• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 43.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA guide dogs. No other pets accepted. Proper paper work required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great Lakes Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is complimentary and motor coach RV accessible very close to entryways we provide parking in front of and in back of the hotel large spaces with plenty of open areas for loading and un loading of vehicle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Come and experience the splendor of the Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville. The Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville takes great pride in our hospitality along with our scrumptious breakfast cooked fresh to order or try our awesome breakfast buffet, later enjoy a delectable dinner with daily specials all served in our own Kems restaurant, Unwind in our lounge or sit in front of our dazzling fire place. Tired and just want to rest order some room service delivered hot and prompt with a smile. Take
View More
Come and experience the splendor of the Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville. The Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville takes great pride in our hospitality along with our scrumptious breakfast cooked fresh to order or try our awesome breakfast buffet, later enjoy a delectable dinner with daily specials all served in our own Kems restaurant, Unwind in our lounge or sit in front of our dazzling fire place. Tired and just want to rest order some room service delivered hot and prompt with a smile. Take advantage of our indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness center. You can enjoy complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, or feel free to utilize our business center. Ample free parking is always available. The Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville is a new full service hotel committed to providing you and your guests the kind of service that you need and deserve. Offering all the luxury amenities your guests have come to expect with a warm and inviting atmosphere. With the change of seasons we offer many inviting and inexpensive hotel package deals. Call the hotel or check our web site for these deals. Banquet and meeting space is also available. We are conveniently located near popular attractions such as The Round House, Hollywood Casino, and the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall easy access to major expressways. Spend the week, a weekend or just the night and let us indulge and serve you in the true Holiday Inn Tradition.
View Less
Features
Our 100% smoke free hotel in Aurora, Illinois offers many amenities to give you the most comfortable stay. The brand new Health and Fitness Center offers a wide variety of exercise equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone at the Candlewood Suites wanted to help us have a great stay. The staff found us a room on the first floor after the elevator had broken and would take a day to fix. We had been on the third floor. I have heart problems and my wife cannot do stairs very well. The Maintenance man came to our room and carried most of our luggage for us. Every staff member could not have been nicer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Other than the booking snag with internet booking, and not being offered credit for 3A membership it was acceptable stay, and a chance to be comfortable with a kitchen and able to keep a store of most used items in a kitchen environment. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This place was nice to stay and conveniently located near a highway to jump off and on. The only thing I wish there was a pool. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.I just needed a few more pillows. Overall I would recommend the Candlewood Suites to any one. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and Flexible Check-In I love this location! My friend travels 10 months out of 12 and when he is in town, I always book him a room. No matter how short the notice of his arrival, Candlewood Suites here in Aurora, make sure that he has a wonderful and restful night. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We recently stayed at Candlewood Suites for a few nights while in town for a softball tournament. My reservation that I had made online was messed up when I checked in July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nights in Aurora This hotel is just off the beaten path making for a very quite relaxing atmosphere outside. Windows all open in the room to let in the fresh air, and the A/C works very nice and quietly. Guest laundry works efficiently in 1 hour from start to dry and folded. Kitchen equipment worked very well to feed the hungry bear that likes to make his own combinations. Coffee is always fresh, hot and ready in the pantry. This is America Charlie Brown, was enjoyed in the DVD player that is provided in all the rooms. Almost makes you not want to leave. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service the stay was very comfortable the room was clean and so was the washroom, the staff at the hotel was very friendly and was able to provide answers to all are questions overall it was a excellent experience July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room is clean and the service is good. People and staffs are good and well mannered. Would recomend if staying for longer or shorter time July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and was just as impressed the second time around. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love staying here! This is the third time we have stayed here. It's our favorite place to stay. The staff and hotel are excellent. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room and facilities good. Needs black-out drapes on the window. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great easy place to stay It was a easy place to check in and check out. Rooms were clean and neat. The kitchen was a nice touch the it was by far the best hotel i have ever showered in June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay We were in town to meet with family and friends. Since we were there for an extended period took advantage of the opportunity to cook some of our meals there. It helped to save us some money on meals. Was disappointed in the size of the laundry. Many times people did not watch their laundry and the machines were unavailable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great staff Room was spacious and really satisfied all our needs. The staff was terrific; both accommodating and friendly. They actually remembered us from the last time we stayed here!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The room was very clean, comfortable and had all the necessities for a good stay. Convenient location and good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT EXTENDED STAY HOUSING I lived at the Candlewood Suites - Aurora for almost two months. I was very concerned about an extended stay hotel because of horribly scary reviews of other hotels. Candlewood Suites - Aurora exceeded all my expectation with the best value in the area. I had a studio room for myself and my dog and we had sufficent room. The full kitchen was perfect for my needs. THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. Free wireless internet and FREE WASHER/DRYER were incredibly helpful. The STAFF WAS AMAZINGLY HELPFUL. Overall the stay was all that I could have asked for. My family joined me at the end and we upgraded to a One-Bedroom suite which was very spacious in the bedroom, living room and kitchen. Plenty of room for four of us. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR A SHORT STAY OR AN EXTENDED STAY. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel a family would stay at My son and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We were never told that there was not pool. When we came back from a long day of a competition we found out housekeeping was never there. When we called the front desk about it they advised us housekeeping only comes once a week. For the amount of money I paid I expect housekeeping every day and a comfortable bed. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice place to stay, clean comfortable room, gym and exercise track right next door April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I reserved a room here on my way to Rochester Mn and for my return trip, which was to be 2 days later. Unfortunately, my return trip was delayed by 1 day and the staff gladly changed my reservation even though it was past the cancellation time. The next day, my appointments were extended 1 more day, I felt bad asking Russ and Laura if I could get another extension but they gladly did it. They are very understanding and personable. I will stay there again, for sure! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays, same good experience! I stay there 1-2 weeks per visit. Everytime, the staff is very kind from the check-in to the check-out. It makes the difference! I like the location because it is quiet. Most of the people there have the same objective: find a quiet place that you can call home when you are on the move. The place is quiet, the fitness equipment is decent (there is a 24h gym with pool next building if you need more) Suites are clean and got nice cooking essentials. I like the DVD player in the room! Cupboard is good, but selection could be extended March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient location for Fox Valley are west of Chicago I enjoy this suite hotel on edge of the IL prairie, which is also less than 5 minutes from major interstate, lots of stores and restaurants. My room was spacious and comfortable, warm even with sub-zero temperatures outside. There were minor issues, such as non-working tv remote, and coffee grounds in sink, but in general, everything was well-maintained and updated. Efficient wifi. Nice staff, though very few around during this stay at end of Dec. Soundproofing while in room is not very good, but luckily, the noisy boys in several rooms across the hall, quieted down each evening. As IHG member, got $2 store credit and daily newspaper. I will stay here again on my next visit to Geneva. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 month Stay, still ongoing I wanted to take the time to review this property as I am essentially a resident of the hotel by now. I moved in mid-August due to a temporary assignment for work and this seemed to be the most reasonable option without having to lease an apartment and rent furniture, etc. I am from Houston, TX area so the Aurora/Chicagoland area is very new to me. The hotel staff was very reasonable in negotiating a good rate, probably better than most others, due to the length of stay guaranteed. Upon arrival the staff was ready for my extended check in and provided me with great information about the surrounding area such as grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The hotel is located just off of 88 Toll which has great access to any other major highway in the Chicago area; I couldn't complain about this. There is not much else immediately around other than a gym, and a church across the street so it is very quiet which is ideal after a long day or week when I just want to relax away from the office. There is a strip of restaurants nearby about a half mile away (Buffalo Wild Wings, Starbucks, Jimmy Johns, Panera Bread, a pizza place, Chipotle, Chilis, & Wendy's. I will admit, there were some times when other guests were unreasonably noisy, but upon notifying hotel staff the noise would subside; this is not the fault of the hotel, as guests come in all shapes and sizes. I purposely chose a room on third floor on the very end, and the staff was more than happy to accommodate. One of the nicest things I have enjoyed is the weekly room cleaning. It is so nice to come "home" on a Monday #which is when I chose to have my service done) to new towels, fresh sheets, and everything cleaned. It has also been very convenient to have free laundry on the premises. The room and property has been overall very good; no complaints here. Lastly, the staff has been very attentive to my personal needs and know me on a first name basis. I guess that happens when you stay for 5 months which I've never done, but it is pretty cool. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Quiet, Nice kitchen, Pleasant I was surprised that this place, complete with kitchen, was comparably priced to all other options nearby. 4 adults shared the space for 3 nights, we cooked a few meals there and checked out the fitness studio and the small convenience-store facility which included a lot of product at surprisingly affordable prices. My only complaint, which is universal with nearly all motels/hotels, is that there were not enough towel bars and clothes hooks. Nice big closet with lots of shelf space and hangers, lots of electric outlets for all of our phones etc.,with wifi too. I will definitely stay there again December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some Issues For the price and location, it's a good value. However, I really don't think each room needs a FULL kitchen. I'd rather have a bigger bed (it was a full-size at best) and place to keep stuff and spread out than have 1/3 of the room be a kitchen. Also, this was probably a rare thing, but the front desk person accidentally gave a key to my room to a customer who checked in shortly after me. While my wife and I were in the room getting ready to go to a wedding, a man walked right in thinking it was his room. Not at all his fault, but solely that of the hotel. The hotel apologized, gave us different keys, and took 20% off my bill, but it's still inexcusable. It made us feel a little more nervous about leaving our stuff behind in the room without being able to put on a bolt lock. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Stay :) Lukas and Russ were Awesome !!! They were very helpful and gave great service :) The one bedroom suite was wonderful and very clean, comfortable and a good value. I will definitely be back when I come back to the Aurora, IL area. I would highly recommend this hotel and its location to others ! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites I did not realize this was an extended stay property. The room was very comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities needed for an extended stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler I discovered the Candlewood Suites 4 years ago while traveling near Indianapolis. I am in Aurora, Illinois frequently on business and my company had a corporate account next door to where a Candlewood was just being constructed. I arranged for the company to move their account to the Candlewood with a $40 per night savings, minimum. I have stayed there exclusively for the past 3 years, 3-4 times a year. They are willing to work with me on reservations, the rooms are clean and comfortable with the added flexibility of a full kitchen in each room and laundry on the premises. The added advantage of using an extended stay motel is that I am around mostly other business travelers, so the atmosphere is mature and not too rowdy. The staff is responsive, polite and friendly. The "cupboard" could often be stocked a little better but there is always good free coffee there. A well ran and well maintained facility and I feel vindicated at moving my company's account there. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Three tries to get the room right Got here late and tired. First two tries with the keys didn't work. Desk made a new key and when it worked I walked right in on someone in their underwear on the computer. Not a pretty situation.......... Fourth try was a carefully selected new room which was a-okay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and Very Comfortable Very good location and room very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Very good price. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading