• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 43.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA guide dogs. No other pets accepted. Proper paper work required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great Lakes Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is complimentary and motor coach RV accessible very close to entryways we provide parking in front of and in back of the hotel large spaces with plenty of open areas for loading and un loading of vehicle

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Come and experience the splendor of the Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville. The Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville takes great pride in our hospitality along with our scrumptious breakfast cooked fresh to order or try our awesome breakfast buffet, later enjoy a delectable dinner with daily specials all served in our own Kems restaurant, Unwind in our lounge or sit in front of our dazzling fire place. Tired and just want to rest order some room service delivered hot and prompt with a smile. Take
View More
Come and experience the splendor of the Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville. The Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville takes great pride in our hospitality along with our scrumptious breakfast cooked fresh to order or try our awesome breakfast buffet, later enjoy a delectable dinner with daily specials all served in our own Kems restaurant, Unwind in our lounge or sit in front of our dazzling fire place. Tired and just want to rest order some room service delivered hot and prompt with a smile. Take advantage of our indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness center. You can enjoy complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, or feel free to utilize our business center. Ample free parking is always available. The Holiday Inn Aurora North/Naperville is a new full service hotel committed to providing you and your guests the kind of service that you need and deserve. Offering all the luxury amenities your guests have come to expect with a warm and inviting atmosphere. With the change of seasons we offer many inviting and inexpensive hotel package deals. Call the hotel or check our web site for these deals. Banquet and meeting space is also available. We are conveniently located near popular attractions such as The Round House, Hollywood Casino, and the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall easy access to major expressways. Spend the week, a weekend or just the night and let us indulge and serve you in the true Holiday Inn Tradition.
View Less
Features
Our 100% smoke free hotel in Aurora, Illinois offers many amenities to give you the most comfortable stay. The brand new Health and Fitness Center offers a wide variety of exercise equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We had good experience at HIE St. Charles. The staff were nice and knowledgeable. The room is clean and nice. The only thing that we dislike is that the air conditioner is too loud. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is not good enough. Due to lots ppl stayed in the same hotel and the breakfast ran out very soon. I only drank a cup of orange juice because no food left in that morning. However, the orange juice just like mixing with water. Feeling bad. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff care about serving I travel a lot. This place has the most friendly staff. They took extra efforts to make sure our stay was good. It was a large group of us for a conference. They were able to maintain the excellent quality of service during our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room I have requested a refrigerator for storing some food. The hotel finally provided a refrigerator and a microwave without any charge. The breakfast is also very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No warm water to take a shower We stayed for three night, and no warm water to take a shower during the night nor the morning. The given reason was too many people take the shower at the same time, so the boiler could not handle. I have never encountered any situation in any hotel like this. Does the hotel designed for the full room utilized? This is not reasonable to me. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable room 5 days at Christmas in a hotel and the stay couldn't have been better- Big comfortable bed and oversized room with a very friendly staff, a great warm breakfast - all in a convenient location. Highly recommend! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and Good Value The staff was great. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Will stay again if I am in the area. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value We enjoy the staff and the location. Last month we stayed at this location and had a room away from the front, so we requested to have a closer room for this stay and they placed us right off the lobby which was great. The staff is nice and they appreciate your business seeing you have a lot of other hotels to choose from in this location. We have been loyal customers for years and love staying in the Holiday Inn hotels. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This is a realy nice place to stay and within half as mile from where my son and family live. Have stayed here many time and never had a problem, plus the staff has always been friendly and helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great Price This hotel is different with their hotel layout. Breakfast was good. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and fast service, good location I had hosted from 12-15 November for buisness trip and I recomend this option at St Charles Area, fast check out, warm all facilities and I enjoyed gym room. very satisfied November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a nice little town What a great stay ... the staff at the Hotel was both knowledgeable and very helpful. The room was just great and the bed was big and cushy. A very restful nights sleep. The town of St Charles is a quaint little town with lots to offer both families and tourists and I for one will bring my family back again. Thank you November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Nice Rooms and great location-A real value We often stay here and continue to be impressed with the hotel its staff and how clean the rooms are. Thanks for being in St Charles.-----Gary B. Springfield, il November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Reserved a king jacuzzi and pre-paid. This type of room not available when I checked in at 6PM. Nothing was done to try and correct it. They tried to give me standard room with 2 double bed. No apologies...nothing. Next morning at breakfast multiple cartons of milk spoiled November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI property I have ever stayed at The only positive experience regarding this property was the lady who checked us in. The hotel is poorly laid out. We misread the signs and lugged our weeks worth of luggage up the incorrect staircase. No elevator.There was only one staircase for each block of rooms. I sat down on the edge of the bed and fell into the center. Old, old mattress. The smell in the hallways was from 1950, musty. The room were not much better. The décor of the room is very outdated. The towels and sheets were a dingy white, at best. The heater was so loud I had to turn it off to sleep. For our second night they put in a microwave and fridge. They looked like they were worn out. The fridge was so loud that, again, I had to unplug it to be able to sleep. The bathroom was so small that you could barely turn around in it. I checked and 1960 wants their tiles back! When we checked in it was for 10 nights. Needless to say we found an excellent option even if it was a 20 minute drive away. When we informed the desk lady we were checking out early (3 rooms) she said "SO?!". I have been a loyal Holiday Inn and HIE customer for several years. This was the worst. Do NOT stay here, ever. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent West Chicago Holiday Inn Express with very friendly staff! November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards I'm sure glad I didn't pay for this night since I received a reward night. I've stayed at many H.I.'s over the years and I think this is near the bottom. The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover, and an elevator would be nice too! My bathroom wasn't very clean and the bathtub/shower drain was backed-up. I will have to commend the front desk staff...they were very pleasant and helpful. I think I'd pass this one by during my next visit. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again We stayed here once before, upgraded to a king suite this time. We were very happy with the size of the room, although the bathroom was smaller than we thought it would be for such a large room. Everything was clean and quiet. Front desk checked us in promptly, and were friendly and helpful. We did not partake in the breakfast. We have been to St Charles twice, and this location is great for a base for anywhere we wanted to go in town. Next visit we will most likely stay here again. If you need one, this hotel does not have an elevator for the second floor....the lobby's winding low impact stairway was easy to navigate, even carrying our two bags and a large cooler in one trip. The front desk person did offer help with our bags since we were on the second floor. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged I received my bank statement and when I checked in I paid for my room. I had held the room on a different card and noticed that it had been charged also. So my stay was paid for 2 times. Very frustrating to have to deal with this. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service but...... All the staff are great and very willing to accommodate. Breakfast can use more variety and scrambled eggs consistently taste odd through no fault of the wonderful lady who cooks. The gym could be bigger and a shuttle bus needs to be offered to local stores/restaurants. The cookies are a nice treat.... November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful, comfortable room We spent 4 nights at your location and found it very quiet and comfortable, where we were able to sleep well with very little outside noise. It was convenient to get in and out of your location. We enjoyed the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. Thank You! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown This hotel is only 5 mins from downtown St Charles. Nice hotel. No elevators. Need to ask for a microwave and fridge. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great Always an enjoyable stay at the HIE St Charles location. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Hotel Overall great stay. We had 2 families that had infants and had called ahead for cribs but they were not in the room when we arrived. We contacted the lady at the front desk and she solved the problem quickly. The breakfast was a lot better than most continental breakfasts. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Love St. Charles and this is a decent place to stay there!!! Warm breakfast :-) October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but no elevator! The major disappointment was the hotel had no elevator and you have to drag your luggage upstairs yourself! The no elevator statement needs to be included in hotel description. Major setback for seniors and those with disabilities who have 2nd floor room. Staff, however, were wonderful, kind and accommodating. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Would definitely come back to this Hotel. Great location .....very clean . October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in St. Charles for a marathon and stayed at the Holiday Inn. They were very accommodating to us. They served breakfast earlier starting at 4::00 am, so that we could get a bite to eat before the marathon that started at 7:00. Also, they extended check out time, so we could come back a clean up after the race, which was very much appreciated. Beds were comfortable, place was quiet and the hotel is located in a great location. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Good Price. My wife and I had business in the greater Chicago area, and family in the St. Charles area. We chose this HIE because of it's proximity to both venues. We were very pleased with the property and would consider staying there again should the need arise. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in St.Charles Overall very good. The only thing missing was a refrigerator. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.