• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee of 50.00 non refundable plus 10.00 per additional day. Your pets head height should not exceed 12 inches and weight should not exceed 20 pounds.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary onsite parking for all registered guests and attendees of events that take place in the hotel's function space. For long-term parking requests including airport park-sleep-fly packages please contact hotel directly for more info

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Austin’s newest full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. This brand new Holiday Inn is centrally located near Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital. Located on Ben White Blvd near Highway 183 and Interstate 35, this luxurious hotel is
View More
Welcome to Austin’s newest full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Austin Airport. This brand new Holiday Inn is centrally located near Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital. Located on Ben White Blvd near Highway 183 and Interstate 35, this luxurious hotel is convenient to the METS center & some of Austin’s major employers including Tokyo Electron, Oracle, Deloitte, IRS and Veteran Affairs (VA) Regional Center. Guests can enjoy easy access to dining in our onsite Bistro Restaurant or unwind with a mixed drink in our Lobby Lounge. Holiday Inn Austin Airport provides balance to your stay, including access to our onsite fitness center, featuring the latest in exercise equipment or take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. Additional attractions include McKinney Falls State Park, Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium, Frank Erwin Center or one of Central Texas’ many museums including the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum.
View Less
Features
Guests can unwind with a beverage at our dazzling G Bar and Bistro. Enjoy your cocktail at our outdoor Lounge area, which offers a cozy fire feature. Maintain your health and wellness in our 24-hour onsite state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Take advantage of our fully equipped Business Center. We also have Catering Service Available and have approximately 4,000 sq. feet of flexible meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location When we visit our daughter in Austin, this hotel is in a great location, easy to find off the Interstate. An easy walk to the downtown area. Safe and convenient parking if we need to drive anywhere. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间整体不错 房间整体不错,由于预订较晚,价格偏高,估计提早预订会便宜很多。餐饮一般,不过因为是在美国,也别期望太高。 October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scribb Excellent staff and room quality. Room service was speedy and I highly recommend the Texas Size Nachos! October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok - convenient to Town Lake, etc. The location of the hotel is good, and the staff are nice and courteous. The hotel is definitely dated (they need to upgrade a lot). Given it's location, it's probably constantly booked, so the priority to upgrade may not be that high. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good to go lovely holiday inn ,nice amenities ,staff very courteous,thoroughly enjoyed my stay October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly staff Great value, friendly staff, quiet room facing the lake. Free shuttle to and from airport is nice addition. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at this hotel are wonderful. They were very attentive and friendly and when I did have a small issue they fixed it quickly and above the expectation. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Capital The staff is by far the biggest asset. The location is convenient, the all around view is good, and the restaurant is good. The hotel is showing a little wear, but still an outstanding property. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will always come back Staff was amazing and very nice. Thank you all very much October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relativ zentrumsnahes Hotel direkt an einer Interstate Ich habe das Hotel im Rahmen einer Dienstreise für 5 Übernachtungen genutzt. Man kann vom Hotel aus in gut 10-15 min nach Downtown Austin laufen. In ca. 5 Gehminuten Entfernung befindet sich die Rainey Street, mit kleinen Bars/Restaurants. Das Engagement des Servicepersonals, vor allem im Restaurant- und im Shuttelservicebereich, waren sehr gut. Fitnessraum und Poolbereich sind von der Aktualität und Raumaufteilung mittelmäßig. Es gibt im Fitnessbereich eine breite Auswahl an Hanteln, leider ist die Nutzung bei einer sehr niedrigen Deckenhöhe sehr stark eingeschränkt. Die Reinlichkeit der Flure war mangelhaft, in den Fluren und Zimmern hat es sehr muffig gerochen. Die Klimaanlagen in den Zimmern waren nicht regulierbar, die Bettbezüge bei der Ankunft fleckig. Die Armaturenbezeichnung an der Dusche im Badezimmer funktionierte leider genau entgegengesetzt der Aufschrift. Außerdem musste ich durch andere Gäste von bestimmten Serviceleistungen, wie z.B. einem Shuttelservice erfahren, das wurde mir vom Personal an der Rezeption leider vorenthalten. Dieses Hotel ist aus meinen Erfahrungen mit anderen europäischen Hotels der gleichen Kategorie als schlecht einzustufen und mit Übernachtungspreisen im dreistelligen Dollar Bereich ohne Frühstück meiner Meinung nach überteuert. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Nice comfy rooms and the staff were great. The shuttles t the convention center and airport are really great, October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the View of Towne lake! Love this hotel. I have stayed here off and on for the past 30 years. Its in a great location, offers amazing views of Town Lake and its so convenient to everything. The convention center where I was for 3 days, was like 2 blocks away! The infamous Rainey St is just around the corner. The staff was awesome from the front desk (Aida you go girl!) to the shuttle drivers ( James you rock!) to the convention center. I have stayed at lots of hotels all around and no one offers this much free shuttle service! You cant beat the price for what all you get. Cant find anything like it in Austin for this price , view , service and location. Breakfast was the only meal I tried as I wasn't at the hotel much but it was really good. This is where I prefer to stay when I'm in Austin and I will definitely be back. See you next year (if not sooner) for SXSW Eco 2015! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Short and sweet. Very comfortable stay. Would stay here again October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I love this Holiday Inn -- for two reasons: First they take such good care of our non-profit organization, SongwritingWith:Soldiers whenever we come to town. The management and staff are always SO kind, attentive and genuinely pleasant to be around. Second, the location is perfect -- right next to the hike and bike trail around Town Lake and center to just about everything in Austin. With traffic getting SO much worse in this city, this hotel is right where you need to be. Thank you, Holiday Inn Austin, Town Lake! We love you :) October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel is ideally located and seems like a great buy The lighting by the beds and decor needs to be updated October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, very comfortable bed Pleasure visit. Great location. Friendly staff. Parking a plus. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dated hotel We stayed in the south tower and it had a very tired feel to it. No idea what the main tower was like. The food was a big disappointment and the bathroom was a disgrace. The front desk staff was excellent and to be fair to the hotel we didn't complain about any of issues we ran into. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party Time I don't always drink when I go out but when I do, I stay at Holiday Inn. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping problems The room was loud as it was next to a freeway. The AC did not function properly resulting in little sleep. The lady at the front desk at check-in was very welcoming and friendly. She does a good job. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business trip Staff was great! Hotel is clean. A little outdated. Great location to the lake and downtown Austin September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location includes parking Great location for downtown Austin. Parking included in rate. Trendy nightlife area in walking distance. Townlake walking path just outside hotel. Fresh popcorn in lounge. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nance Hotel has an amazing location. Next to lake and downtown 6th street. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice bed and clean room. The air conditioner was loud but worked great. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower was a nightmare I got into the bathtub to take a shower and could not figure out how to get the shower to work, finally took a bath. At checkout I commented that the shower did not work, the desk person told me that there is a device underneath the bath tub water faucet that you have to push over to get the shower to work! She told me I should have just called and a mechanical person would have come up and showed me what to do...Let's see at 11:30pm, naked in the shower and I was going to call someone!!?? If the device is not universal then place instructions somewhere noticeable to prevent this. This really diminished the quality of the stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option for Austin, But... I had a last-minute business trip to Austin and wanted to find a good option for a place to stay between my office (near the airport) and downtown. This was a fantastic middle-ground, within walking distance to some fantastic restaurants and bars. The room was nice, but underwhelming. It was well laid out, nice, and comfortable, but it just doesn't have the...pizzazz that some hotels do. As I have come to find common in Holiday Inn locations, the shower, and indeed the bathroom as a whole, was not great. The shower was short for me and in general, the area was cramped. The drain was broken so the tub was plugged and would not drain. When I lifted up the stopper, it was completely broken off from the mechanism, meaning I needed to just set it on the side to keep it from draining the tub. The tub also wasn't particularly clean (though again, I feel that is a common thing at Holiday Inn locations. The REAL bummer was the breakfast on the first morning. The buffet wasn't open that day for some reason, so we figured we would just order from the menu. Unfortunately, it took 15 minutes (not exaggerating) before someone actually came over to us to even offer us drinks. When we tried to order, she said she had to get someone else. When the food DID come out, it was very underwhelming as well. I will admit that the next two mornings proved to have much better service and some great buffet food. The "gym" is also pathetic. I couldn't even use the treadmill as my head went through the ceiling if there was more than a level or two of incline. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in September 2014. Great hotel for the price. Perfect location! We were right on Lady Bird Lake trail and we able to walk to the Congress bat bridge, 6th street, Rainey street and more! The hotel staff was super friendly and helped us with everything we needed. They sent champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a card up to our room in celebration of our honeymoon, Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a moderate, clean hotel for a good price! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Room for the Price and Location From the moment I walked in, I was treated good. Very clean rooms. Great price for the location. Definitely recommend and will be staying there in the future. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun time had a nice time, enjoy everything, next time in austin i will stay there again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff While a clean and polished appearance is important, it is the staff that makes a stay memorable. The service at the front desk and in the bar were outstanding. The cleaning person was efficient and responsive. The restaurant was the only place we could see making an improvement- and this was because they appeared very short-staffed. The servers were certainly not standing around, and very pleasant and helpful, but obviously overworked. The omlette chef even came to the table to talk about the food. We did have a room issue that was handled deftly and calmly by the front desk, and certainly left us with a feeling of caring confidence. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel was exactly what I needed to be close to downtown and easy access to the freeway. I picked the right one! September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature dusk Entrance Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Austin Airport to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading