Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, but they really need additional outlets in practical locations throughout the room. They also need at least one additional mirror outside the bathroom. When you are having to share a room with someone, and they are occupying the bathroom, it is pretty much impossible for the person outside the bathroom to get ready in the morning, due to lack of mirrors November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Hotel with full service bar and restaurant. Great for business November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was excellent the bartender was Awesome, thank you Henry....!!!!!! Great hotel & extremely clean. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review of hotel I attended a conference in this hotel many years ago, it was remodeled and very nice. I was impressed with the look and the staff. The conference had the breakfast and lunch for attendees but my husband ate breakfast in hotel and he said it was very nice. Thank you for the nice hotel and very nice staff. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied I enjoy staying in a hotel where I know -- even before visiting -- that I will be comfortable. That's what Holiday Inn is for me. I have never stayed at a location that disappointed, and the Austin branch was no exception. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Older hotel, but nicely remodeled. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Price was extremely high due to events that weekend so although no complaints about the hotel, the value wasn't that great. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast but it was free. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay My entire stay at this hotel was great; from beginning to end. The front desk staff were all very nice. Food at breakfast was good and bartender was very friendly. I stayed for a Pageant and the room where it was held was roomy and well lit. I recommend this place. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, quiet rooms. I enjoyed the restaurant; also, the room was nice and quiet. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good Other than the AC unit being noisy everything else was good. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding experience I cannot say enough positive about the way our group was treated by the staff. They accommodated us on a last-minute, move-from-another-property basis, and made us feel not only welcome but comfortable. The property itself is spacious, comfortable, quiet, and well-located for both trips to the COTA track and visits to downtown Austin. I highly recommend this property, and we sill undoubtedly stay there again next year. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Our maid service was excellent.. On the 2nd day we were there she/he made a little cup for each of our toothbrushes to keep clean... Our room was always clean when we got home from a long day at the races.. As I know we dirty up the tub with all the dust from the racetrack but the next day the tub was spotless. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn Midtown-Austin This hotel came highly recommended. I was not disappointed. From the time I booked my reservation to the thime I checked out, my stay was awesome. The staff was so, very helpful. The room was comfortable. I came for work, but it felt like a mini vacation for me. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job overall!!! The staff was great, especially the breakfast ladies. The room was clean and the exterior of the building was secure and inviting. I look forward to staying there again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable and clean I decided to travel to Austin at the last minute for a late night concert. Downtown hotels were all sold out due to the ACL music festival. This was one of the only hotels in a somewhat close proximity to 6th Street available which, was actually to my advantage. It was more affordable and quiet. It was impeccably clean and the staff was great! I would certainly stay here again! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is beautiful My room felt brand new---chic design and super comfortable and huge bed. It had everything I needed. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast buffet had everything and was tasty. Thanks and if I came through the area I would definitely stay there again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Blake and the entire staff were very attentive and did a great job of making this a great stay. We will stay here exclusively from this point forward when visiting our daughter at UT!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Service Overall my stay at this hotel was very comfortable and quite relaxing. The staff is very friendly and quite accomodating to requests my friends and I had during our stay there. I also felt very safe during my stay for the Holiday Inn at this location requires an active room key in order to enter the facility after hours and they also have a guard which patrols the exterior and the parking lot at night. The only complaint I have is about the "fitness center". If you are a weight lifter such as I am, do not expect to get a workout in at their facility. The only weight machine they had was a muti-station which was outdated and not very comfortable to use. They do have dumb bells which only went up to 30lbs. They do have quite a few cardio machines which was nice so if you are a runner then this place is perfect for you. Just not very accomodating for a weight lifter. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Austin Midtown This is a nice place with very friendly staff. It has plenty of nice restaurants in the local area and is easy to find. I'll stay here again soon. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel very nice hotel. I will use it again in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel with a great staff!! Drake and his staff make you feel at home here. I will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting austin. Very nice accommodations and so close to 6th street! Thank you Drake! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but average I used this hotel in a business trip. The internet connection was slowest than expected, hotel's Norton firewall was annoying - it showed up too many times, it felt like I was being watched. The room wasn't done one one of the days, but the response was correct. Everything else as expected, comfortable and nice. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable. Had some issue with the internet access. Friendly staff and nice hotel bar with good bar staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best ACL property in Austin I travel for business and always stay in IHG properties. We also go to ACL Music Festival every year and this is our go-to hotel. Clean, convenient and staff is outstanding. Very well done. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd year in a row for SWRFA a winner! Southwest Regional Folk Alliance was staged here in late September and it was a treat AGAIN. Everything went smooth and staff made it possible for sure! Even knew where to go for me more beer within walking distance! Like the way the whole place is set up and very clean and orderly, too. SEE ya 9/23-9/27/15 for sure...........God Bless that place! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good year We once again enjoyed our stay with Midtown Holiday Inn for the SWRFA event. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was once again above average! It is unfortunate that there was one repeat problem and one surprise. The elevators, while looking much nicer, again failed us for most of the time we were there - certainly Friday-Sunday. Since you told us that you had the elevators reworked recently, this was disappointing, particularly when SWRFA requires that we append a lot of time going between floors! Secondly, for a reason I never did understand, while my confirmation, reservation, and check-in sheet were all for 4 nights (Wednesday-Sunday), on Friday morning the housekeeping staff entered the room without knocking (while I was working) and told me that they had been told I had checked out. I called the front desk, and the lady on the Front Desk insisted that our reservation was only for two nights. I told her she was incorrect, and she asked me to bring my iPhone to the front desk to show her. I suggested that an easier alternative would be for her to check my folio/check-in form - and she mumbled something and said she'd take care of it. Our final invoice showed two charges, so in fact someone (or some thing!) did check us out of the room, which is very disconcerting. I would appreciate an explanation of what happened, as when I stopped by the front desk, they shrugged and say "there is no problem". What happened? Otherwise, another good stay! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay overall a great place to stay. Easy access to shopping, dining, and interstate. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were large and comfortable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy check i Delicious breakfast. Easy check in with Cynthia. Easy check out. Nice bed. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms , but dont expect to be treated like a platinum member I felt the hotel was safe, and clean, The room was very clean , and the best was the most comfortable I have ever had. I have a Tempurpedic at home so I am spoiled, and this bed felt great compared to my bed at home. I was not impressed being a Platinum rewards member. i was not offered a room upgrade, extra points , or any of the other items offered when i normally check in. I think it makes my platinum status useless in that way. But everything was very clean, and comfortable. I just wish the desk staff handled my platinum status like i am used to being treated. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hathroom Shower Curtain Only bad thing I encountered was the bathroom shower curtain that was about 8" too short in width to make a full seal between the walls. Not a real big deal as the water did still remain within the tub area, but it was a bit cold moving to the far end to pick up soap, etc, with the outside cool air blowing past the open area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay This is a nice hotel in what seems to be a forgotten part of town. Unless you are staying there with a specific need to be in the imediate area I would discourage staying here. The mall ndt door is abandonded and everything one would need is a drive away. I was staying for a conference across the street and it was perfect. That being said, if you need to be in the area, this is a very nice hotel. Its a great value and the staff is friendly and accomodating. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>