Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow I was HIGHLY impressed with this hotel. Staff were all very attentive and friendly! Property was VERY well maintained and the room was just simply AWESOME! December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room preparations First room I stayed was kingsize bed non-smoking, bathroom was unclean... Previous people must have not flushed their toilet after use... So they moved us to different room and that room's bed wasn't made.. So we had to move 2 times finally to get a nice room.. It was tiring after long trip and if traveler were to be moved because of their service, I believe it is not acceptable. Plus front desk staff did not tell us 100 dollars were for their hold ( broken damages etc) .. It just made us more frustration staying over at AUSTIN'S HOLIDAY INN. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Stay There Yet! I got there very late after a very long day. One of those where nothing has gone to plan. Robert got me checked in and took excellent care of me. He even stopped by while I was dining in the lounge to check on me to see if my room way up to expectations. It certainly was! Thank you. lb December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No microwave One of the biggest draw backs to this hotel is that there is no microwave in the rooms. in order to warm up any food you have you must go to the front desk and use a microwave there. Also on several occasions I came back to a room with the trash not taken out, bed not completely made, or Towels not folded. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay in central Austin Top-Notch service and facility with easy access to all of Austin. Always my choice stay in Austin. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here! My spouse is handicapped, so I requested a step in shower. When we arrived, the room was not ready and I found I had to entertain him for the next 2 hours waiting for the room. The room was average, but no microwave. The shower had no shelve to put his shampoo and soap, so why have an accommodation if it is not functional? Room service came knocking at 9 AM and I requested them to come back. They never did. The next morning here they come again around 9:30AM and I told them I was checking out to come back. Check out was another negative experience. I perfer to pay cash to manage better and found out this place does not function well on cash transactions. It took be over 25 minutes to check out. First she had no cash for my deposit refund, then she had to have house keeping check the room, then the printer was down to print a form for me to sign. Also, they have a drink station in the lobby, but it was always empty. Overall, this is not on my list to return for a stay. The one bright spot was Henry, the bartender, he was very pleasant and really wanted to make the stay great. To bad the rest of the staff did not have this attitude. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The hotel was very clean and looked great. The staff was always friendly and helped us. The room the beautiful and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Austin. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Excellent Staff This hotel is conveniently located in North Austin and has great amenities and superior facility. The staff are friendly and the rooms are always clean and well-kept. I will continue to stay here every time I travel to Austin! Thanks! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding! I stay at this location every time I am in Austin. All of the staff is very courteous and helpful, especially Edith. She is always upbeat and very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay while working in Austin For the last 6 week I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Austin Midtown while working in Austin. For those 6 weeks Austin Midtown showed impecable service and courtesy. Robert, Ashley, Jillene, and Mary always gave 100% attention to all my requests. And the restaurant staff, Orie, Ashley, Franco, and those that I do not know on a first name basis all showed outstanding hoisting, serving and food preparation technique . I will continue to stay at the Austin Midtown with my work schedule. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had stayed here before last year, and honestly was trying to stay some where else to just experience different places in Austin.. But ending up loving this place even more.. We were seeing a show at UT and this was less than 5 min down the road. The hotel has a great staff that was very helpful and polite.. I would recommend this place to any one visiting Austin.. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!! Must visit! Being a DOS at a Candlewood Suites I visit IHG properties often and am very picky and pay close attention to tiny details. This property was gorgeous!! AMAZING staff, very clean, hot water for days which was nice considering the size, plenty of meeting space to fit any and ALL occasions, beautiful entrance, fancy setup for meeting room guests, although I didn't visit the pool or gym, I did check them out and they looked great! Thank you so very much for the great stay. Next time I am in Austin, this will be my first choice! Even over staying downtown. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! In my line of work, I must stay in hotels for conferences and state-wide meetings. I was pleasantly surprised with the amenities offered by the hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oak grove reunion We used your property for our reunion & we really enjoyed it! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations. The hotel is very nice, very near other restaurants and just a few minutes from downtown. Good security, too. We stayed in a non-smoking room with a King Size Bed and a balcony. The hotel looks as though it has been recently updated from top to bottom. Very nice fixtures, TV, furniture. Spacious, too. The staff is very nice and service was always prompt. We were there for 3 nights. Decent breakfast, but a little on the expensive side ($15 for a complete buffet). As a Priority Club member, I would have liked to have received at least 1 coupon for a complimentary breakfast. All-in-all our stay was awesome! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The front desk staff Robert, Ashley, Jillene, and Mary always are extremely intentive to my requests. And the resturant staff Ashley, Karen, Naome, and Henry all give impecable service. I enjoy and always look forward to staying at Austin Midtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff I normally do not comment or give reviews. I have started using reviews to decide on staying at a hotel or not. Well, my stay at this Holiday Inn was great. My room was super clean, great modern furniture and most important the restroom was really clean. That is a big deal for me! I recommend this place for anyone looking for comfort. The only problem or recommendation I would have for this location is to have more Front Desk agents. 1 is not enough! Other than that I was happy! Best, Vin October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, good location Quiet and clean room. Restaurant serves good food, staff is friendly. I did not take breakfast. No free coffee at breakfast time, but outside breakfast hours free coffee is standard. The location of the hotel is ok, easy and fast access to University of Texas. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experiance Checked in around 6 in the evening , signed up for express point members , requested higher floor . She put me on 8th floor . I was tired so about thaught to take nap . Around 6:30 maintanence open my door without knowcking the door.... I asked who is this and he replied he was just checking routine maintanence .... I said wht? Atleast he suppose to knock before opening up any room door . I called front desk and she was apologistic but never ask me to switch room or offer to take care of issue . I was litterrly scared to sleep and choose to leave the property and stayed with friend in another property . October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind The only thing that needs attention is the room temperature in the café and main lobby or common areas. These areas were too warm and made it difficult to sit and enjoy my breakfast. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We had a very comfortable stay at the Austin Midtown Holiday Inn. We were in Austin for a conference at a much larger, fancier hotel and when the conference ended we moved to be closer for a visit with our son. The Austin Midtown was quieter and much more comfortable than the conference hotel near the convention center. It wasn't perfect but it was quiet, comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. The gym was large with a good variety of equipment, and we throughly enjoyed the pool. We will definitely be staying there again. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adjustable The hotel clerk upon check in was wonderful. She showed that she cared about the customer. The room was big and nice. The area the hotel is located in was quiet. The only issues I had were the balls of hair that were between the clean towels and on the pillow cases. Housekeeping should wear hair nets. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, service, and food. Everyone I met was exceptionally nice and helpful, they have an outstanding staff. I was attending a conference and all the meals were well prepared and quite enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and my only critique would be the showers where the add-on soap dishes and handles on the walls are right where you stand so they interfere with shoulder room. Other than that my stay was excellent! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best say in austin the staff help so much to get into my room. after a night in another inn thi was like haveingv good meal at thankgiving. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Midtown Again my stay at the Holiday Inn midtown in Austin was excellent. From check-in to check-out I was pleased with the level of service the hotel and staff provided. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk personnel Ashley at the front desk was extremely helpful. She made our visit a joy! Excellent! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Looks Great but Not Without Some Issues We stayed here for three days, roughly, during a convention. The room was nice. Very quiet, very easy to sleep in. There was a small stain on my bed's comforter, but my roommate didn't find any on his. Our alarm clock was malfunctioning when we first checked in. Not sure if the maid staff fixed it or my roommate. I used my phone's alarm anyway, so I didn't really care. The balcony left something to be desired. Because of the lights shooting up around the building, this hotel has a particular problem with bugs. Our little balcony was filled with beetles and the like. Even without the bugs though, I doubt it would have been very attractive. The bathroom was the worst element of the room. The paint they used on the ceiling bubbled and sagged whenever we took a shower. Not sure if the paint job was rushed or what that was about. The room could have used more power outlets, too. I feel like the average hotel room I stay at has a few more places to plug in. Now let's get to the maid service and lobby desk service. Oh boy. The maids here are very nice, I think, but incredibly skittish. If they see you anywhere near your room, no amount of convincing will make them stay long enough for you to grab some tylenol or your earbuds. We scared them off three times on the first day, and we were trying to get in and out of our room at lightning speed. Very frustrating. One time I was about to leave and they knocked. I told her very nicely, just wait ONE SECOND, I'm grabbing my backpack. Five seconds later I'm at the door and she's GONE. Cart and all. GONE. Then there was that time they nullified our cards and someone came up to CHECK INTO OUR ROOM. So we had to get new cards. The next day our cards stopped working again. So we had to get new cards. AGAIN. What is so hard about letting us have the room for three days? Why is that so impossible to get right? Then there's the breakfast. Free tip- don't order from the menu. The buffet is average but at least it has some flavor. I'd go on about how this wasn't a very good place to hold a convention but that doesn't have much to do with my stay at the hotel, I suppose. Constant technical issues, squeaky chairs, claustrophobic hallways and depressing banquet catering... yeah I have a few complaints, there. I really hope that con isn't here again next year. I'd really prefer some place else. Look, final thoughts? This hotel is okay. It looks nice and it was pretty quiet. But the food situation wasn't great, the con area wasn't great, the bathrooms and balconies aren't great, and they'll kill your room card daily. If that sounds good to you... have fun. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel friendly staff I travel quite a bit a stay at many different hotels and I must say that this one was by far one of my more memorable stays. Everyone fromthe manager on down to the front desk girl where both friendly and kknowledgeable. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This property is very convenient. Henry in the bar is very hospitable! Room service is quick. The rooms are private. Taxi service is across the street. Several Pappa's restaurants are nearby. Great location! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff. Clean hotel. Good location. Will return on next trip. September 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>