• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guided dogs and service animals are pets that our hotel allows. No pet fee needed for these service dogs. There is an area outside the hotel set aside for walking the dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has free parking around the building and it is guarded by our security staff .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you
View More

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you can find live performances every day, just about any time of day or night, at the venues, cafes and nightclubs near our hotel's address.

If Austin, TX is the home of your next client, then consider that our hotel is within five miles of such businesses as IBM, Applied Materials and Samsung, as well as the University of Texas and Seton Medical Center. Government travelers also prefer the Holiday Inn® Austin Midtown hotel's location near the Department of Public Safety, Health and Human Services, TX DOT and Homeland Security.

We invite you to unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center with TVs, enjoy a beverage and sandwich in our new Lobby Bar and Bistro. We now feature a sundries shop for snacks or any accessories you may have left at home. Also, if you need to host a banquet, conference or wedding, keep in mind that we have 15,000 sq. ft. of event space. Let us make your Austin trip a great experience.

View Less
Features
Start your day off with a look at our city while sipping on some coffee on your own private balcony. One of the few hotels in Austin with a balcony and TEXAS size room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay I experienced another wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. The breakfast was wonderful (excellent omelets and sides). Coffee was the best!! Room was clean, comfortable and had plenty of everything I needed. Staff - as always - went the extra mile to make me feel welcome, and assist with special requests. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most enjoyable business trip Excellent hotel with amazing staff. We attend a conference at this hotel 3 times a year and have never had any complaints. The meeting rooms are great and comfortable and the rest of trhe hotel is amazingly clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Stay The staff is what made the stay memorable, if it were not for such a friendly and attentive staff I would have moved to another hotel. The elevator when out during my stay causing me to have to walk 7 flights of stairs on more than one occasion. Saturday night there was a partly in the room next to me with after several phone calls to contain the group kept me up until three o'clock in the morning. The hotel is very dated and smells as such, however housekeeping is very good at doing what they can to accommodate. Overall I understand why the price is so low, its one of those situations where you get what you pay for. I expected more staying on the executive level of the hotel but due to the age of the hotel it really doesn't matter what floor you stay on. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of home away from home The room was cozy, spacious, and was as close to feeling like home as I have felt yet on the road. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a training class. The room and training room was awesome, just couldn't connect to the internet from my room. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personal Service Loved the Aroma Therapy kit. Was amazing. Room was dark. I hate those "vampire lights" and cracks in the curtains. But, there was only the TV light and could cover it easily. Wanda in the Executive Lounge in the mornings was joy to have as a server. The bar staff was prompt and courteous. We ate at the bar the first night and the sliders were a great meal at a appropriate cost. The team there was always looking for ways to make my stay enjoyable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Austin Highly professional, courteous check in staff, very clean room, comfortable bed. AC didn't get quite as cool as I would have liked, and a couple more accessible wall outlets would have been nice, but everything else was exceptional. Will definitely stay there again September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities were below expectations can be improved. the shower and elevators were a problem that can be corrected but the timing of my stay could have been different and the elevators may have been fixed. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Crowne Plaza was great! Room was nice and clean with great amenities. Front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Check in and check out were easy and drama free. Just like it is suppose to be. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UT This hotel was fantastic! The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. We were touring the university so it was convenient to access the highway. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased I do not recommend this hotel at this time.... Perhaps once the elevator construction is complete, it will be a better experience, however, I don't feel that they give the 'comfort' preferences to their loyal members, that they should. In addition, the internet is very unreliable. Much of the time I didn't have enough speed to even load my email page. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and facility with a good BAR The room was great . 1st time on the executive level. Good amenities. Could use more outlets since everyone has many devices to be charged. I was surprised that the private lounge was closed on weekends since it was mentioned prominently in the upgrade. Breakfast was good if not great and the downstairs bar was very good. The only downer was I had to ask for the extras that came with the upgrade. There was no problem I just had to ask. I was greeted with a thanks for being a loyal club member. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed only one night, but enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer. The bed was comfortable, and the room was excellent overall. We used both the bar and restaurant which provided a way to relax after moving furniture all day. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thief I had to leave early on a family emergency. I stayed 3 nights of the 5 and was charged for all 5 with no refund. This is poor practice for the customer and do not recommend staying there. I make frequent visits to the Austin area but will no longer use this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Austin Hotel is conveniently located, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay again when in Austin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Everything was good. 2nd time to visit. I'll be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Don't stay at this hotel if you want to have a room waiting when you arrive for check-in! I was told my reservation had mysteriously been cancelled by someone with the same name as my husband and that I had no reservation for the night. I was continually lied to be the night staff and only upon complaining did I get a room. I will never stay at this hotel again! Totally unprofessional behavior! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Hotel Spent the labor day weekend in Austin and stayed at the Crown Plaza. The hotel and staff were great, rooms could have been a little more spacious. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. Staff friendly---room perfect. Breakfast easily accessable and much variety. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covington business Hotel and staff were great. Room very comfortable and set up for a business traveler. Great location for doing business in Austin. Appreciated free parking. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC The staff I came into contact with (especially Cynthia on the Front Desk) were all professional, friendly and helpful. However, the hotel needs some TLC as it looks dated and a lot of the fixtures are old and worn. I had a poolside room with a patio door (3 locks) that was difficult to open - I could get it open just enough to get out on the patio. Light switches had a build up of dirt and areas of the room had obviously not been dusted for some time. Everything was a little tired. I ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was ok (but the salmon and rice I had was super salty) although I felt like I was in a sports bar. Several tv's on different stations, but all sport and while I ate there for convenience, as a woman traveling alone, not somewhere I would normally choose to eat. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to friends or colleagues but I would possibly stay again for the odd night but only as it is so close to the business location that I need to visit. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost my future business checking and reservations was a mess, i was assured this room would be built to my card which is on your files. You finally did charge my card but not after putting my daughter and her new husband through a nightmare at the front desk. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Crowne Plaza Great property. Close to everything. very nice rooms. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property in need of refresh This property is in need of a refresh and looks tired. During this trip, I stayed at two other IHG properties, and this was a cut below the others. I do want to thank the staff. I had left something behind in the room, and the staff made sure that they retrieved the article and got it to me. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Will not stay here again. Hotel is old and gives you the aspect of a dirty place. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Staff Appreciated the staff - Front Desk and the Drivers of the Vans . . they were awesome . . . August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Friendly People The Crowne Plaza was a very nice place to stay. I felt secure and had no problems in my stay there. I was able to leave my paperwork and computer in my room and find everything in its place when I returned in the evening. The staff were very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly staff Great experience, staff was super friendly... I have been attending meetings at this hotel and they have always treated me great, as soon as you walk in, the staff is looking for ways to take care of you and making your stay a pleasant one. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff was awesome! The room was clean and comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms I like the room very much. beds are very comfortable and soft. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading