• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guided dogs and service animals are pets that our hotel allows. No pet fee needed for these service dogs. There is an area outside the hotel set aside for walking the dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has free parking around the building and it is guarded by our security staff .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you
View More

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you can find live performances every day, just about any time of day or night, at the venues, cafes and nightclubs near our hotel's address.

If Austin, TX is the home of your next client, then consider that our hotel is within five miles of such businesses as IBM, Applied Materials and Samsung, as well as the University of Texas and Seton Medical Center. Government travelers also prefer the Holiday Inn® Austin Midtown hotel's location near the Department of Public Safety, Health and Human Services, TX DOT and Homeland Security.

We invite you to unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center with TVs, enjoy a beverage and sandwich in our new Lobby Bar and Bistro. We now feature a sundries shop for snacks or any accessories you may have left at home. Also, if you need to host a banquet, conference or wedding, keep in mind that we have 15,000 sq. ft. of event space. Let us make your Austin trip a great experience.

View Less
Features
Start your day off with a look at our city while sipping on some coffee on your own private balcony. One of the few hotels in Austin with a balcony and TEXAS size room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Experience at best First room had strong smoke smell - was supposed to be nonsmoking. Second room had no couch and no refrigerator but a frig was brought in. We had reserved and paid for another room for our nephew that had to have a king bed and sofa for a third person and a frig for their meds. They said none were available but managed to find one when we complained. I had to return to the desk every night on arrival to get key reprogrammed. I could not access the rear entrance and had to walk all of the way around the building to get in - the parking lot was full one night. This is not typical of our stays at Holiday Inn. We stayed at two other Holiday Inns on the trip in Fla and Mississippi and one the prior week in Tampa. All were better experienced than this one. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn every year for the last five years and never had these problems. l hope you do better next year or we will need to find a new place. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so... Staff was really pleasant and friendly. Overall not a bad hotel, but I had an issue with the plumbing in my room that just left me with a bad impression. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Staff very welcoming and ready to address any need ( even cold water v. warm available in the market area). I arrived after midnight, had worked and traveled since 5 a.m. I was exhausted and just wanted cold water and an easy check-in process. They were great in seeing to both. I will be back next trip. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, comfortable or more pleasant experience. It's tough being on the road every week but good to know this Holiday Inn goes the extra mile to make their Guests welcome. It does make a difference! Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with great service! This hotel met all my expectations and more. The staff was very service oriented. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comf room. I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were super-comfy, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I got a good night of sleep while on travel for business. Only comment is that rooms facing the atrium area of the hotel get a lot of echo noise from the restaurant and hotel bar at night. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Very warm and friendly welcome as we entered the building. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a Very Good Stay The staff at this hotel was great, including the manager. Upon checking in a received, with my room key, a small note saying that, if I had any problems, to contact the manager - and his cell phone was listed. I had an issue with my breakfast and brought it to his attention. He was extremely, and genuinely, interested in my problem, and very willing to resolve it. There were no excuses made, and that was very refreshing. When I had the issue with my breakfast, the waitress was beyond helpful in resolving - going to the extreme to make certain that I had what I needed, and never exhibited an attitude... not even a rolled eye. My only disappointment with the hotel is that they are located in an area that has no restaurants within walking distance, and no shuttle service to compensate. A few restaurants deliver, but have a $15.00 minimum order, and a delivery charge. For me, I was not able to eat that much food. And the hotel restaurant only serves breakfast and dinner. Overall, however, I was very pleased with this Holiday Inn. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I had business fairly close to this hotel so the convenience factor made it a good choice for me. It was a good decision. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, secure and convenient. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Only ate breakfast there. The first day went well. The second day, no one came to seat me. The person working the front desk walked past and saw me waiting. She immediately remedied the situation so I really have no complaints there. It also helped improve my overall opinion of Holiday Inns. It's been a while since I stayed in one. If this one is an example, then I'll definitely be checking them out on future trips. If in the area, I would definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hi, I really enjoy my stay! And its location is very convenient for my needs. I hope to come back soon! Kind Regards, April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED OUR STAY I only rated food/drink low because we didn't really eat there. The hotel was wonderful. We got there at around midnight and the clerk at the desk was so friendly, as were other members of staff in the area. The room was super clean and the towel bunny was adorable. It is out of the way, but that just meant after a long day of site seeing our rest was quiet and undisturbed. Will definitely go back. Two thumbs way up! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The front desk was extremely courteous and assisted me each day with getting a cab to get around. I enjoyed the complimentary pop corn, it was a favorite at the end of my day when I returned to the hotel. I have no reservations recommending Holiday Inn for your stay while in the Austin area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room breakfast was great, staff very helpful,room very comfortable April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stop Stopped here on my way back home. Everything was excellent and the location was convenient. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service (just some minor feedback for improvement) I prefer a lower pillow that doesn't tilt my head and torque my neck as high. There are two choices: soft and firm, but both are high. I prefer a lower pillow height option, yet still firm. At home, I use the memory foam, contoured/indented pillow. My bed was softer than I'd like. I prefer a more firm mattress. Staff was excellent. If these these two things were addressed for me personally, I'd be even happier. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Great location. Professional & accomidating staff. Would recommend. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value- weird location Much nicer than I expected- I loved my room-- was surrounded by loud kids and their families tho--otherwise it's a great hotel for the price March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning coffee and sports bar Stayed two nights. Found the food to be great in the sports bar and grill. Breakfast was also great in the restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation fulfilled I put my son and family up here and they both said it was the first time in years they felt they had a vacation. It was wonderful and I will not hesitate like in the past to use this property again. The only down thing is it is very tricky to get to. I had to take my son there as I live up the street and if I had a nickel for every person who has stopped me and asked directions..I would be rich!! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel don't stay in room 249 Hotel itself could not ask for anything better. My bad luck was I stayed in room 249. Which had a adjoining room with no number. My guess is this room is used by staff. At night I thought seine was coming into my room. Could here everything going on. Running water loud tv. Would not advise anyone to use room 249 had a rough sat due to lack of sleep. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This holiday inn does not offer the level of service that a holiday inn express does! Although the rooms were clean and comfortable we prefer a room with more conveniences. No Microwave, Fridge, or Continental Breakfast we left feeling "uninspired". The staff was aloof, felt like we were being spoken "down to". The Restraunt had a good menu, but food was cold and pricey. The evening offering was popcorn and flavored water- I prefer coffee and cookies. I think next time I will book at the "Express"- they are more my kind of people. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome We needed a temporary home - a place to stay between the time the movers packed all our worldly possessions in a van a drove off and signing documents to finalize a home sale. What a great choice! It was in our same neighborhood and easy to find. Beautiful environment, comfortable clean rooms and breakfast was pretty darn good even for these foodies. Staff was friendly throughout. We'd just hung up the phone to report a leak in the bathroom when maintenance knocked at the door. Good rates, too. Thanks to this great experience, we stayed at a Holiday Inn every night we stopped as we drove to our new home. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff here is wonderful! Because of a glitch with the IHG website there was an issue with my reservation. Both the clerk and manager were nice, understanding and went the extra mile to clear up the situation. I stayed here with my daughter and grandson so we could use the pool. It was a great time! We will return! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff the desk staff Jordan and Josh were very helpful and friendly, made you feel at home. Callie the waitres at breakfast did and outstanding job. Thank you all January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Warm indoor pool during winter with outdated rooms I booked room because of the heated indoor pool. Kids loved the pool but hot tub was broken. Rooms were a lot less to be desired. Full size beds instead of queens were small and uncomfortable. Popcorn ceilings and torn shower curtain. Shower did have good water pressure. Air conditioner was noisy and loud. Housekeeping barged into our room at 8:45am even though check out wasn't until 12:00 noon. No complementary breakfast. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Hot Tub I enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and attentive. I booked this hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub. I was extremely disappointed to find that it was broken during our entire stay. The awkward layout of the indoor pool makes it difficult to stay warm when you get out (especially young children). Overall, it was a good stay. We live in SA and visit Austin often. I would stay there for future visits if everything was in working order. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always We always stay @ H.I. Northwest when traveling to Austin on business. ( we average 2 nights/month) . This was the first time we have had three persons to a room, and the 2 double beds were just too small for people accustomed to king size . Otherwise; another wonderful overnight in Austin. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I went to the market place looking to buy some cough drops. When I didn't see any, I asked the front desk person. She told me you didn't carry them. And the next thing I know, there is a knock on my room door, and a staff person had gone to the drug store and purchased some for me. To top it off, he refused to take money for them. That is what I call service! I hope to stay here each time I come to visit my children, grandchildren and now, great-grandchildren. Thank you for making our stay a good one. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, clean room, clean bed, a little firm for my taste. Super soft pillows. Huge atrium space available for large events. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We paid for the rate that included breakfast...the Buffet was limited but the bacon was crisp ,the service pleasant,etc....however...I believe I read the breakfast was custom cooked...not true it was a short buffet...scrambled eggs,bacon,hot cakes,fruit,orange juice...maybe abit more,but no menu,no grapefruit juice, no bagels and cream cheese,that I recall...also,there was no price mentioned anywhere...we had a voucher which put a $20 limit on the two of us,which was apparently sufficient ,but I first got a bill for $12 plus each,which would not have worked,but the waitress said she forgot we had a voucher...all of this seems inconsistent withe the advertised rate..the room was fine,everything worked,the check in pleasant,etc. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to below average I expected more from this hotel. I've visited a lot of the new Holiday Inns and they are great hotels. I expected this hotel to be similar. My room appeared to have been updated, but once I stepped into the restroom I was not sure that was the case. There was also the scent of smoke in the restroom only. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant and sports bar staff were okay. November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading