• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guided dogs and service animals are pets that our hotel allows. No pet fee needed for these service dogs. There is an area outside the hotel set aside for walking the dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has free parking around the building and it is guarded by our security staff .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you
View More

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you can find live performances every day, just about any time of day or night, at the venues, cafes and nightclubs near our hotel's address.

If Austin, TX is the home of your next client, then consider that our hotel is within five miles of such businesses as IBM, Applied Materials and Samsung, as well as the University of Texas and Seton Medical Center. Government travelers also prefer the Holiday Inn® Austin Midtown hotel's location near the Department of Public Safety, Health and Human Services, TX DOT and Homeland Security.

We invite you to unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center with TVs, enjoy a beverage and sandwich in our new Lobby Bar and Bistro. We now feature a sundries shop for snacks or any accessories you may have left at home. Also, if you need to host a banquet, conference or wedding, keep in mind that we have 15,000 sq. ft. of event space. Let us make your Austin trip a great experience.

View Less
Features
Start your day off with a look at our city while sipping on some coffee on your own private balcony. One of the few hotels in Austin with a balcony and TEXAS size room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Hot Tub I enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and attentive. I booked this hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub. I was extremely disappointed to find that it was broken during our entire stay. The awkward layout of the indoor pool makes it difficult to stay warm when you get out (especially young children). Overall, it was a good stay. We live in SA and visit Austin often. I would stay there for future visits if everything was in working order. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always We always stay @ H.I. Northwest when traveling to Austin on business. ( we average 2 nights/month) . This was the first time we have had three persons to a room, and the 2 double beds were just too small for people accustomed to king size . Otherwise; another wonderful overnight in Austin. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I went to the market place looking to buy some cough drops. When I didn't see any, I asked the front desk person. She told me you didn't carry them. And the next thing I know, there is a knock on my room door, and a staff person had gone to the drug store and purchased some for me. To top it off, he refused to take money for them. That is what I call service! I hope to stay here each time I come to visit my children, grandchildren and now, great-grandchildren. Thank you for making our stay a good one. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, clean room, clean bed, a little firm for my taste. Super soft pillows. Huge atrium space available for large events. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We paid for the rate that included breakfast...the Buffet was limited but the bacon was crisp ,the service pleasant,etc....however...I believe I read the breakfast was custom cooked...not true it was a short buffet...scrambled eggs,bacon,hot cakes,fruit,orange juice...maybe abit more,but no menu,no grapefruit juice, no bagels and cream cheese,that I recall...also,there was no price mentioned anywhere...we had a voucher which put a $20 limit on the two of us,which was apparently sufficient ,but I first got a bill for $12 plus each,which would not have worked,but the waitress said she forgot we had a voucher...all of this seems inconsistent withe the advertised rate..the room was fine,everything worked,the check in pleasant,etc. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to below average I expected more from this hotel. I've visited a lot of the new Holiday Inns and they are great hotels. I expected this hotel to be similar. My room appeared to have been updated, but once I stepped into the restroom I was not sure that was the case. There was also the scent of smoke in the restroom only. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant and sports bar staff were okay. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Shuttle Service I feel that I was deceived into booking at this hotel. I called the front desk on 11/01 to inqury about shuttle service. I made three calls, and placed on hold for two - and forgotten. On the third try I spoke to a young lady and asked about the shuttle - she stated that they had one, though she did not have the schedule. She advised that once I checked in on Saturday - it would be provided. We checked in on Saturday only to be told that the hotel did not have a shuttle. I explained the conversation I had the previous night with the clerk and asked to be provided with the name of the young lady. Monica was at the front desk on saturday she would not provide the name but explained that she was the "boss" and would speak to the young lady. I asked again - and she stated she needed to know the time frame - I shoed her my cell phone, which reflected the time and number - for all three calls. Again - would not provide. Very disappointed with my stay and the lack of professionalism of the staff. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! No complaints here, beds were very comfy and the room was super clean. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closest Hotel to St. Edwards Professional Educational Center This is my third stay at Holiday Inn Arboretum. It is very conveniently close to St. Edwards Professional Educational Center. The check-in and check-out process is always swift, and the rooms are clean and quiet. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money~ Thinking this was an "up-scale" choice in the area, we booked. The price was a bit high, but in considering the amenities as well as the brand name, we felt comfortable. .... At first. I own a cleaning company, so I notice the details. Tops of headboard beds were covered in dust, table tops were dusty, so much so that when I put a black shirt down, it ended up looking like a dust rag. The bed was more of a "bowl" then a bed & you could hear the coils creak every time you moved. There was a horrible smell in the hall ways, bad enough to run & hold our breath while passing through. Excited to hit the hot tub (which looks nothing like the picture) we were promptly met w/the overwhelming smell of chlorine. It burnt our eye's so bad we had to leave the area. Breakfast is a joke! SAVE YOUR MONEY & go some place else! $2.50 for coffee @ the table, served up w/a side of horrid attitude & cold eggs. Free coffee in the lobby! Over priced, under cleaned, needs updating, new beds & customer service in the dining room is beyond poor! We promptly decided @ breakfast Saturday morning that we would not be returning Sunday, even though we had paid for it. The front desk refunded the next morning breakfast. When we explained of our lack of service & disappointment of our accommodations, the front desk clerk simply smiled & said "okay, will there be anything else"? If your that dense in getting what is being displayed to you, then NO, there is nothing else you would be able to do! Needless to say, will not pay to stay here again! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home For A Week When I arrived The front desk clerk was not welcoming. She just stood and stared offered no assistance with bags/luggage. I had just flown in from Australia To san Antonio picked up a vehicle and driven to Austin I was tired exhausted and just wanted a hot shower and a cup of hot tea. The clerk did not tell me what was available at this time 7.10pm. Did not offer any assistance on where to go. Handed me this little packet and told me my room number. I got to my room No kettle for tea no tea bags. I went back down stairs and asked for a tea bag and was told "I don't have any" I asked was there somewhere I could get one? She Replied "NO" You could try going to the bar. That's not my job" I went back to the room and thought I would have a shower. No hot water. Wow wonderful. I went back down and asked. This same receptionist answered just" leave it run for about 30 mins go for a walk or eat and when you come back it will be hot." That's great for the drought I thought to myself . Hungry and tired I went to bed. The room was freezing. The next morning I got up and went downstairs the service was totally different "good morning breakfast is in the restaurant come this way" Cassandra tended to me every morning she was exceptional, polite and her appearance was very professional. This girl couldn't do enough for you. I went to work very happy. I come home and the other girl was back. I asked for an extra blanket and she replied" Im not housekeeping." I asked where could I get one. She shrugged her shoulders and told me to adjust my air conditioner in my room. In the evening the second evening a house keeper told me food was available in the Bar and grill. I went there and the gentleman was awesome. Explained how things worked gave me a menu and asked did I have any questions. He even got the blanket for me when I told him about the situation. Each night he was impeccable very attentive to our groups needs and very polite. I got sick on the third day and he arranged for food to be sent to me in takeaway containers when my group told him I was unwell. That's wonderful. The rest of the stay mornings and evenings were great service big smiles and the best service its just a shame about the one afternoon clerk. I would highly recomemend this place to others and am going back for another week. Thank you to the employess who provide quality customer service they made up for the one whom didn't . October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel I travel a lot and I always stay at this hotel in Austin. The staff remembered me the second time I came in and acted like I was a regular. I am now. I always get five star service. The food is great and the rooms are very nice. Everything is here that you need including a bar and restaurant. The food is great. It's close to all the retail and also to any major roads you might need. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, kitchen lacking Hotel can be awkward to get to -- hard to see if coming from any direction other than West. Front desk staff, housekeeping and wait staff at breakfast were very nice, though dining manager was a bit gruff. Room was clean and comfortable, though I could hear the people in the next room talking at 6am.... The only problem was that the kitchen was very poorly staffed. We waited a half hour for our breakfast and there were only 15 people in the dining area at the time, including our party of 6. Some food was very good, though they couldn't scare up a single banana (the waitress said they were all "rotten"), and one guest said the sausage was too greasy to eat. Omlettes were very good. And with just these 15 people, the manager came and took menus from us to give to others -- what, more than half the tables were empty but they didn't have enough menus?! Our waitress was very apologetic, and polite. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I thought IHG was going to upgrade the HI brand I love HI Express and made the mistake of listening to the marketing campaign of IHG that says they are upgrading the HI Brand. HI Express is always consistent. HI was tired and still is. I received a "free drink" card for my elite status when I checked in but, guess what, the self-advertised, "Best Sports Bar in Austin" was closed before 9PM. After a long day on the road I was looking forward to a night cap. Also, I was not offered a room upgrade, even though the parking lot was half empty. I should have stuck with HI Express. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay.... But, it's just that - nice. The room was clean and the staff were very professional and friendly. The room was a little bit outdated and the sink wouldn't drain. Some of the lights were out and the room we had over looked the indoor pool - poor placement of the pool and banquet rooms. Outside our window (facing the inside of the hotel - above reservations was the banquet room and overlooking the indoor pool) was a wedding party and in the morning was the morning café. Just odd placement. The room was clean and large, but not kept up to date. - also - the parking lot was extremely difficult to navigate from the highway - went through residential neighborhood. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and comfortable room Very nice hotel and a very comfortable room. Access to the hotel is not the easiest but that was a minor issue. The only other con was the lack of sound insulation between adjacent rooms. Very noisy. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed EVER I stayed two nights and chose a room with two double beds because a friend was joining me driving in from San Antonio. I am from Houston. The hotel was difficult to find (I lived in Austin for 10 years and still got lost). The front desk was cordial and the room was very nice (view of the freeway but I got used to it). After my friend left I was going to change to a king room, but couldn't do it because the beds were SOOOOO comfortable!!! Nice place to stay especially the beds! The bar food was AWFUL...had to send the spinach dip back and the wine was pretty bad as well. A few glasses of wine and nachos ended up costing over $45,00 oh well it's a hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We loved the swimming pool! The afternoon fruit water and popcorn and the morning coffee is very nice. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I stayed here on business travel. The hotel can be a bit confusing to find for first-timers; it can be seen from the highway but you cannot get to it directly from the highway access road! Once you figure out the side roads and get to the hotel, it's a great experience. Comfortable room (I had a king bed with a large armchair and a desk), fresh and clean linens, clean bathroom, and daily/timely house keeping service. About the only complaint I have is with the towels -- some were stiff and one of the hand-towels had a yellow stain; thankfully there were three sets, and the next house keeping service replaced them with fresh/soft ones (as I placed them on the floor to launder). Only self-parking is available, but there is ample parking and it is close to the main entrance. I did not have a chance to eat at the "Legends" restaurant, although a colleague recommended to eat there. Perhaps I will next stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed It was a Holiday Inn so the room was comfortable and clean. The only person on staff that seemed to know what he was doing or cared about his job was Art. Although the breakfast was decent, the waitress forgot part of my meal, and we gave up on waiting for her to bring us coffee. We went and got the carafe ourselves. The experience was mediocre at best and we won't be staying here again. I wouldn't recommend staying here when there are plenty of similar priced hotels in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service... We stayed 3 nights labor day weekend..All of the staff were very helpful and very nice..The rooms were very comfortable and nice and the pool was great..We would definitely stay again and recommend. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have been staying at this location for the past seven years and the staff is great. Excellent value and great amenities. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, once you find it. Nice hotel with overall friendly staff, but it is very hard to find, and I'm familiar with Austin. GPS directions were confusing and a call to the front desk did not help as the staff seemed unfamiliar with the area as well. I suggest staff be trained on the area and how to get around, what restaurants are nearby, etc. Because of the confusing location, I doubt I will go back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my second stay here and it was just as nice as the first one. What I really liked was the staff and how friendly and courteous they were throughout my stay. The only flaw i noticed was with my tv, for some reason the screen kept freezing up on high def channels. Other than that my stay was perfect. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel Veryfriendly employees, Just stayed one night. Was out for a concert when arrived back at the hotel there had been a fire alarm and the fire dept had arrived and all the guests were in the hotel lobby, The employees did every thing possible to keep us all confortable while the fire dept figured out how to handle the alarm situation which took a little over an hour. It was about one thirty am in the morning when this happened so the employees got us pillows and blankets and provided bottled water and something from the pantry for free if anyone needed it, the fire chief had told the hotel employees that they had to call in extra staff to do a fire watch one person on each floor all night long just to be safe we had to wait till these employees to arrive before we could go back to our rooms after we returned to our rooms we had the best sleep ever at a hotel. in the morning when we checked out we were treated to a free breakfeast do to the inconvience, These employees handled the situation excellent!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room - good value our experience was good, clean comfortable room. friendly staff, very attentaive. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and staff We only chose this property because they offered a special rate for people coming for the Austin Maccabi games 2013. But, it turned out to be a great hotel and the staff was excellent and very helpful when I had trouble printing boarding passes in their business center. The room was comfortable and spacious and quiet. Coffee was complimentary in the morning in the lobby. Great location too. Would definitely return there. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed Plus The pool was perfect for time spent with our grandaughter, a cool relief from the 100 plus temps outside. The staff was especially great, acknowledging us coming and going, with a "Have a good day" or "welcome back, how was your day?" Karis, Jonathon, Jordan and all the housekeeping staff were so friendly! Will definitely stay on our next visit!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered more than expected I was impressed with the customer service by the front desk and the housekeeping staff. The room was comfortable and bed was great. The convenience of this property to the northwest corner of Austin is great. Appreciated the Texas hospitality. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good value and perfect location My job requires that I travel to Austin and San Antonio and this Holiday Inn is the perfect location from my customers. The staff, led by Kristen, is outstanding and they really go all out to make you feel welcomed from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave. Karis and Jordan greeted me upon arrival and automatically knew that I was a loyal IHB Club Member. My room was just like I had ordered, king bed with outside view, and was already clean when I checked in at 3:30. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone, wether they are traveling on business or there on vacation. Keep up the good work y'all!!! August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading