• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guided dogs and service animals are pets that our hotel allows. No pet fee needed for these service dogs. There is an area outside the hotel set aside for walking the dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has free parking around the building and it is guarded by our security staff .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you
View More

Austin, Texas Hotel's Your Destination for Comfort

Located minutes from the State Capitol, University of Texas and Sixth Street, we're close to all that makes Austin unique.

We're just four miles from Memorial Stadium and the Frank Erwin Center, and close to all the Longhorns action. You can relax at Lady Bird Lake or Zilker Park, both less than eight miles from the hotel's central Austin, TX location. Entertainment is never far away in the "Live Music Capital of the World" because you can find live performances every day, just about any time of day or night, at the venues, cafes and nightclubs near our hotel's address.

If Austin, TX is the home of your next client, then consider that our hotel is within five miles of such businesses as IBM, Applied Materials and Samsung, as well as the University of Texas and Seton Medical Center. Government travelers also prefer the Holiday Inn® Austin Midtown hotel's location near the Department of Public Safety, Health and Human Services, TX DOT and Homeland Security.

We invite you to unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center with TVs, enjoy a beverage and sandwich in our new Lobby Bar and Bistro. We now feature a sundries shop for snacks or any accessories you may have left at home. Also, if you need to host a banquet, conference or wedding, keep in mind that we have 15,000 sq. ft. of event space. Let us make your Austin trip a great experience.

View Less
Features
Start your day off with a look at our city while sipping on some coffee on your own private balcony. One of the few hotels in Austin with a balcony and TEXAS size room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beetles There were beetles in the room. A dead beetle remained in a corner in the room the entire stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had anxiety about booking a hotel in a town that I was unfamiliar with. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, comfortable and centralized to everything. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The refrigerator rattled all night long making it difficult to sleep soundly. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute drop-in went well We made reservations at another hotel down the street and were very disappointed when we arrived. We drove further down the road and found the Holiday Inn Express. We were pleasantly surprised and truly enjoyed our stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No ice Machines working on floors 1,3, Always out of cinnamon rolls for the breakfast. Two straight days they were out of cinnamon rolls. No ice machines on floors 1,3, May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I had a great experience here this past weekend- the room was so nice and big and clean. They had a great breakfast in the morning. The staff was polite and friendly and it was easy and quick to get to all the cool spots in Austin. I would definitely stay here again! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grateful for your hospitality I just want to say thank you very much to the GM who stood up and did more than just the right things and trying to comfort me in my time of need. Thank you. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to deliver As a traveling businessman a reliable business center is often critical. While this hotel offered a computer it was unable to print a pdf document.. Staff unable to help or provide alternative. TV channels were not as advertised and since I had made reservation on IHG system, desk refused to provide corporate discount. Moved to competitive chain just down the street and for less money had much better experience. Very disappointed in this property. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MOST EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE! My wife and I combine business and relaxation when we travel. This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. When we checked in, the gentleman on duty at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful, and he went out of his way to ensure that we needed nothing. The room was spotless, and the bed was as comfortable as any I’ve ever slept on. It was a completely enjoyable stay, and we heartily recommend this hotel to anyone. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff !!! Great Hotel. Would love pillow top upgrade to beds :) April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym equipment old and broken The hotel rooms were fine but the gym equipment was either broken or ridiculously old. They need a to upgrade. Don't stay here if you need a workout room. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Had a great three night stay here once again. The facility, staff and breakfasts remain top notch and this is definitely my place of choice whenever I'm in Austin. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient Great Service and extremely accomaadating. I would strongly recommend this Motel to anyone. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean hotel, great breakfast & friendly staff Only complaint I had was having an adjoining room. It was fine my first 4 nights. But the last night, the guys in the room next to me were up well after 1 in the morning laughing, talking about sports & socializing. I know they were in their room. But I could hear them as if they were sitting on the bed next to me. I was in town for work & had to be up early the next morning. They kept me up for quite some time that night. Other than that I enjoyed my stay & have no complaints. I did request that my stay next month not be an adjoining room & the staff said she could do that for me. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Creepy Front Desk Guy I am all for the friendly front desk person, but this guy asked way too many personal questions and creeped me out. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Bad Experience I usually stay at this property when I'm in Austin without any problems, but this time was the worst. The first night I sat down at the desk to do some work and discovered that the chair would not elevate to allow me to type on my keyboard. I had to elevate my arms above my shoulders. The next morning when I went to shave, I discovered that I didn't have hot water. It was lukewarm at best, even in the shower. I muddled through and still got ready for the day. When I past by the hotel desk I mentioned these to the lady at the desk and she told me that these two instances would be addressed during the day. When I returned that evening, I opened my door to find that I did have an operational replacement desk chair, but when I checked the water it was still not taken care of. In fact it wasn't even lukewarm. I went back down to the desk and asked to either switch rooms or have someone take care of the problem. They said that they would be up to my room immediately. After almost 2 hours, I went back downstairs and let the desk know that the problem still wasn't fixed nor had been addressed. Within minutes, maintenance was there and had plenty of HOT water flowing. When I woke the next morning and went to shave, not only did I NOT HAVE hot water, but I had very LITTLE water pressure. It took me approx 15 minutes to get enough water into the sink so that I could take a sponge bath with COLD water.This time when I departed the hotel I let the front desk clerk know about the problem. She told me that they had been working on the sprinkler line and something happened that the entire hotel lost water. I'm not sure how a sprinkler line would affect the main line in a building, since usually a sprinkler line taps into the main line. If you have a busted sprinkler line, you cut the sprinkler system off and the main line remains open. She offered me either points or to credit my room for one night. I opted for the credit of one night, but after checking out I realized that considering these problems began at check-in, my room should have been comped both nights. I will be returning to Austin in a few weeks and will give them another try. I realize everyone has a bad day. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Good price for what I received. I arrived on a Sunday evening and when I took a shower, the water did not get hot nor warm. I just assumed a lot of the customers had used the hot water. The next morning, the water only got lukewarm. It was 30-40 degrees outside, I definitely don't want to take a cold shower. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the front desk staff very nice the room that I had did not have internet nor conections, the noise was and doors closing and openinng were to much, roomservice to early, you can heair the conversations from the next room very clear and the televsion, the front desk gentelman was very nice but he did not know that the room did not have internet either, the room have a odor and there is somthing that make the eyes burn. thank you Elena February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you front desk and breakfast staff Although this HIE property feels old and a little worn, the staff made my stay worthwhile. I arrived after 10:30p and was given a handicapped room. Alex M and James B arranged my move to a room on the 3rd floor closer to the quieter rear. Thank you. It made all the difference. Thanks to the breakfast staff for preparing the breakfast by 6a so that I could get to work by 7a. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in this area of town I go to Austin every couple of weeks, and I've stayed at this location probably half a dozen times. Overall, it's probably the best hotel in this area of Austin. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is decent. There are newer Holiday Inns in the area, but this is probably the cheapest one, and certainly the best overall hotel in this part of Austin. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean room good breakfast variety, love the afternoon cookies December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke alarm Overall stay was a good experience!!! We only had 2issues with our stay!! 1 issue was the smoke alarm going off at around 5 in the morning and then again about 9pm that evening!! The 2nd issue was there was no bedding for sleeper sofa in the room!! Other then that enjoyed our stay!! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Austin graduation Arrived at the hotel 4 hours before check in. As soon as two rooms were available the front desk clerk contacted me and let me check in to my rooms. Clean towels were still being washed but when the laundry was complete the towels were hung on the towel racks. Breakfast had much to offer! Pool is TINY and seems like an after-thought. Good thing I had no desire to swim since the temp outside was below freezing. Read the directions on the hotel website to find the hotel. The directions on the website were very helpful. The hotel website even gives the address to use to "GPS" the hotel December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff The North Central Holiday Inn Express is very convenient to Downtown Austin and all areas to the north of downtown. The hotel staff are very friendy and helpfull. I would definitely recomment this hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Recently stayed here for 6 nights for the first time and had a wonderful experience. It's the little things that always make me want to go back to a place. Staff is excellent, helpful and professional. Loved the fruit and lemonade in the lobby. The welcome bag for IHG members was one of the best I've ever received. The rooms are spacious, clean and made me feel at home with the home like decorations. I enjoyed the couch in the room, the size of restroom and great water pressure. Gym is just right for my needs, I love the free weights. I had a chance to do laundry, washer and dryer worked fine, detergent can be purchased there. Breakfast is what you expect with a place with no restaurant, I like it. My only problem was that the beds are a little hard but I never like hotel beds, no place like home. Will come back to this hotel soon. Traveler Tip: I have a sweet spot for late night hot tea. If you go downstairs, their are tea bags and hot water 24 hours a day. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - some road noise though I was there for the F1 races and found the property nice, the staff helpful, and the services good (esp Breakfast). A little to much road noise for me, but I had some ear plugs so that ws OK. This is to be expected when a place is so close to the road. My roomate did not think it was bad, so maybe I'm hyper sensitive. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIX BED AND TRAFFIC NOISE THRE ARE TWO PROBLEMS WITH THIS HOTEL. THE FIRST CAN SURELY BE FIXED. THE BED MATRASS WAS TOO HARD AND WAS NOT LEVEL. . MOST HOTELS HAVE THE NEW, THICK, PLUSH MATRASSES. THIS ONE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE SECOND PROBLEM IS THE TRAFFIC NOISE FROM THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY. IN THE FUTURE I WILL REQUEST A ROOM AT THE BACK OF THE HOTEL. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE; THE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND I LIKE HAVING ALL THE AMENITIES, LIKE, FRIDGE, COFFEE POT AND MICRO. BREAKFAST IS FAIR AND ABOUT WHAT ONE EXPECTS IN A MOTEL. HOWEVER, THE ORANG JUICE IS VERY WATERY. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your earplug The room was clean and comfortable, however, the hotel is located by highway 35 and without earplug the noise of trucks and cars all night is really not accommodating . Breakfast is limited to people who eat meat. Not much choice for vegetarian. Would like to see regular dishes. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly and Courteous Staff James and the Staff at Holiday Inn Express North Austin are on the ball, always smiling and sincerely eager to help out. This was definitely a pleasurable stay. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading