Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worn out facility old & dirty carpeting, hand rail to upper level meeting rooms very loose, meeting rooms had old carpet & peeling wallpaper. Elevators had one which the door did not open & you had to hit it hard to get it to open. Room had dirty, dusty drapes and carpet, TV didn't work, no facial tissue. Bedskirts on beds were dirty & dusty. Room was very hot upon entering and was very musty smelling. Difficult to get to the property. Would not stay here again. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by old reliable Older hotel but very well kept. atmosphere and customer satisfaction were exceptional as usual. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Stay The hotel is close to many things, very convenient. It is right under the highway inter-change, that made it a little harder to find. It was quiet, clean, and roomy. The staff were friendly. Swimming pools, hot tub, exercise room are nicely done. Other than it was a little crowded for three people to share two full size beds, we enjoyed our stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to NW Austin highways Room have been completely redecorated and with excellent beding and appointments. The bar is quite active for today's world. The restaurant however is drastically understaffed. The food is good but served late and cold. Nice pool and fitness facility. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Upon my arrival I was given a room with 2 double beds and I requested a room with 1 king. When I asked to change to another room and the staff refused to change my room. I am a priority club rewards member and instead of giving me an upgrade, since they couldn't fulfill my room request, it seemed as if the downgraded me. As I entered the room I noticed that there was no shower curtain on the shower. I called down to the front desk and they stated they would get me a shower curtain in the morning. I called after I woke up and they did eventually bring a shower curtain so I could get ready for work. The hotel is an average hotel and to me just a place to sleep now. I used to get great service here so I am not sure what happened. I will be staying at other Holiday Inn hotels in the Austin area in the future. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Location doesn't look great but WOW, the hotel looks great inside. Nice atrium with restaurant on 2nd floor with dining tables on the 1st floor also. There is a nice size indoor swimming pool and an outdoor one. This hotel looks huge comparing to other Holiday Inn we've stayed. When we checked out in the morning, they have a nice table setup for brew coffee. Thanks for the nice stay June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The front desk staff (one young girl in particular) is so friendly every time I visit! June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff is very personable made me feel welcome. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and downside of location The front desk was extraordinarily helpful to me in directing me out of the hotel to my destination and for printing my boarding passes. The hotel has a beautiful lobby with good breakfasts above the water. My complaint is not for the hotel, but for the difficulties I had with getting out of the hotel and finding my way back. The address of 8901 Business Park Drive gave me trouble as there is an address not too far away that is 8901 Business Drive. I point this out for other travelers who are driving and direction challenged to be mindful of how easy it was for me to make several loops and detours getting back. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed For my money about the most comfortable bed in any hotel! The room was fine and everything worked, everything was clean and while the maid overdid the folding towels trick (there were puppies, rabbits, fish, swans and hearts made out of towels everywhere, everyday) she did a good job of servicing it daily. Very nice lobby with plenty of running water. Shame about the all-pervading stench of chlorine, but that seems to be the thing in the US. Excellent reception staff and a handly little shop off the lobby for essentials. Awful experience trying to negotiate outward opening manual doors with luggage - why not, if you don't want to offer porter service, put in automatic ones - and as for the food, give it a miss. A nice restaurant ONLY served breakfast. For dinner (and, as an overseas traveller without car the only choice) was a hideous bar with screaming televsions in every corner showing sweat-stained sports people. Lovely - let's east dinner while grotesque wrestlers try to chew each other's ears off! Horrible, sticky, smelly furniture, and more noise than I care to experience after a working day. The food was desperate. It may be a fun hang-out for the locals, but hotel guests prefer a restaurant with good food and a relaxing ambience. What's wrong with offering dinner in the Park restaurant? What a waste of space having it there and only using it until 10am. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just a tad above average. Great customer service as soon as I walked in the door. We were exhausted after being out all day at the Spartan Race. They immediately offered us water. Çhecked us in and directed us to the room. Not feeling like going out just yet we ordered some food from The Legends Sports Bar......Not a good choice. We ordered the nachos and chili......Who messes us Nachos?? Everything tasted old and like it had been sitting there for a while. Overall the room was great. The only complaint I have was the air conditioner.....It just would not stay on. I kept waking up trying to keep it on and it would always go back to 80 degrees. Other than the few things mentioned everything else was ok. oh and The pool looked nice. Indoor/outdoor. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh and wonderful customer service We always stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting Austin. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful, provide maps, take care of any problems and recommend places to us. Jonathan, the manager we dealt with on this trip, took care of a potential plumbing problem within 5 minutes of our notifying him. He went out of his way to make sure the problem was dealt with quickly and properly. The rates were above the usual rate we have paid when staying here but I assume that was because of the UT graduation. Normally the rates are quite reasonable. The rooms are always clean and fresh. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room with fridge and microwave My wife & I have stayed here before and always enjoyed our stays (convenient to grandkids, for one thing). King bed is great, and a selection of pillows available. Parking is free and generally easy to get. Not much in the immediate neighborhood of interest (within walking distance), but the nice residential area is pleasant to walk through. Starbucks is at Mesa and Spicewood Springs Rd. (we walked there). There's a convenience store at MOPAC south along the feeder road, I think at Steck. When I called to make the 5-night reservation two months in advance, I was told that rooms were no longer available that had a fridge and microwave. When we checked in, however, we were told that they had a room with fridge and microwave, which we got. So it pays to ask at check-in if you're interested in having a fridge and MW. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce, hard to find and dated This hotel is nice but dated. Those low ceilings are not good. Evening bar was much too busy for one bartender. Need Priority Club amenties. My first time at this hotel and it lacks in standards for the newer Holiday Inn Hotels. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown Easy to get to UT area via mopack. Staff was friendly. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff priority great the mattress very uncomfortable and old need change for new ones April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cleaning staff, love the bunnies left on the bed,also bed were very. Comfortable Overall, staff was very helpful,great pool area for my grandchildren My only drawback was no continental breakfast April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good size room and attentive service The hotel is coveniently located near my place of business and the airport. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bed was comfortable. I wasn't crazy about the food at the Legends Bar but it was a good place to go see a game. Although the toiletries in the rooms are bath and body works, I was disappointed it did not include conditioner. I had to go out and buy some. I was also disappointed that there are not a lot of good restaurants nearby (outside the hotel). I was exhausted and would have liked to go to a nearby restaurant that wasn't bar food like the Legends bar. I will stay here again though because now I will be better prepared and definitely will use the pool next time. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds but wonderful cooked breakfast The beds were probably the worst I've slept on considering the overall quality of this property. Customer service was wonderful as was our full breakfast & the location suited our needs. We didn't ask for another room as the hotel was busy & we guessed other beds were the same quality. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the cost I paid quite a bit for this room during SXSW. I was upset to find out the limited hours of the hotels food service. The hotel is not in walking distance to any restaurants. The front desk did however provide me with a Dominos Pizza delivery menu. This is not the Holiday Inn experience I am used to. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Austin location I've stayed here several times. I was here nine days this time. Everyone is very nice, the rooms comfortable, and the food good. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further! I visited Austin from Boston and booked my stay at the Holiday Inn Austin Arboretum. It was the best decision of my vacation! This hotel has single-handedly changed my opinion of Holiday Inns. The level of cleanliness, comfort, and southern hospitality was top-notch. The grounds and interior of the building were comparable to a high end hotel in appearance. The hotel rooms were immaculate and well-decorated. Rooms can face inward so that you have a view of the lobby/restaurant area. Without a doubt, however, the staff of this particular hotel make it the wonderful place to stay that it is! At check-in we were greeted with friendly smiles from everyone we met - from maintenance, to front desk service, to housekeeping. The staff did anything and everything possible to make our stay more comfortable. We were provided maps of the area, suggestions for places to eat, and all the best sites to see! It was truly our "home away from home" during our visit to Austin. Not only would I stay at this hotel again, I WILL stay here again on my next trip. I highly recommend booking your stay here. You will not be disappointed. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, far away from amenities without a car This hotel was great, the staff were courteous and extremely helpful, and for my purposes (training), the location was great because I could walk to the training facility in 5-10 minutes. That said, everything else was hopelessly out of reach without a car, and public transit was painful to use. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This Holiday Inn was located in a convenient area of Austin. My husband and I were visiting Austin to attend a concert at the One World Theater, just a short distance away. The facility was clean and very accomodating, staff were extremely helpful. One of my pet peeves is bathrooms that have not been thoroughly cleaned, I have no complaints. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Austin, where I travel for business, and this was my first time staying in this hotel. Overall, I won't be staying here again. On the positive, the staff here was friendly. The room was quiet. And the bed itself was comfortable. However, the pillows were awful. What is up with the little square pillows? There were about 5 on the bed and all were either too hard or lumpy. The pillows were just bad. Also, the gym in this place is terrible. The ceiling is a drop ceiling so I couldn't even run on the treadmill. I'm 6' 3 and my head hit the ceiling when standing on the treadmill. Anyone taller than 6 feet won't be able to use the treadmills. Also, they had a huge rack where dumbbells should have been but all that was out were two 10 pound weights. Totally useless gym!!!! I am one that generally stays in hotels with even a half decent gym and some sort of breakfast. This hotel struck out on both. The breakfast is way over priced and wasn't all that impressive. Overall, I don't plan on staying here again. There are other hotels close to this where I have had a much better overall experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, clean room, comfortable bed Room 224 needs more water pressure. That's all. The stay was great. The front desk people were extremely friendly and personable. It's close to my grandkids home. Thank you for a great stay. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY This is a beautiful property, maintained very well. The beds are extremely comfy. We were there w/our 3 yr old granddaughter and she slept until 10am! so did we! I NEVER sleep that late. I called to the front desk to ask if they had coffee downstairs, and she replied "yes, but hurry, they pick it up at 10am" I threw my clothes on and went and got a delicious cup of coffee-she had asked them to wait a few minutes to pick it up since she knew I was on my way down. They do have coffee makers in the room, but I prefer there other coffee. It was a great stay! February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem This was my second stay at this property within the last few months; and it reenforced my initial impression: a great property, great amenities (you have to see their indoor/outdoor pool!), clean, comfortable rooms, an EXCELLENT staff clearly trained in customer service...BUT..... The one glaring problem with this place is the food. If you seek a very good, promptly served breakfast in a very pleasant setting, this is your place. If you want to have an excellent, tasty, and imaginative lunch served at a meeting, conference, or presentation, this is your place. If you want to hold a small reception, and want your guests to enjoy literally inspired appetizers with their drinks, this is your place. But if you're looking for dinner, particularly if you are an older traveler alone, forget it. Unfortunately and inexplicably, the only dinner dining option is an awful sports bar with horrible atmosphere (unless you like sports bars), spotty service at best, a very limited menu, and simply terrible food. BUT...the good news is that management is aware of these shortcomings and as moving promptly to rectify the situation, so there is no use in dwelling on the details of the two terrible dinners I had there. I look forward to my next visit when, I am sure, the management will have addressed this single glaring problem with the property and will have moved the dining experience to the A+ level virtually everything else about the place can boast. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this Holiday Inn Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable, the staff exceptional, Morning coffee in the lobby with the chocolate & whipped cream was delicious. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant week end The front desk staff was excedingly helpful. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The resteraunt food was fairly priced and the service was good. My only complaint was that my eggs were cold when I got them with my breakfast. The room was well prepared and the house keeping did a great job every day. I'm looking forward to coming back someday. J. C. Mahan January 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>