Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce, hard to find and dated This hotel is nice but dated. Those low ceilings are not good. Evening bar was much too busy for one bartender. Need Priority Club amenties. My first time at this hotel and it lacks in standards for the newer Holiday Inn Hotels. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown Easy to get to UT area via mopack. Staff was friendly. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff priority great the mattress very uncomfortable and old need change for new ones April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cleaning staff, love the bunnies left on the bed,also bed were very. Comfortable Overall, staff was very helpful,great pool area for my grandchildren My only drawback was no continental breakfast April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good size room and attentive service The hotel is coveniently located near my place of business and the airport. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bed was comfortable. I wasn't crazy about the food at the Legends Bar but it was a good place to go see a game. Although the toiletries in the rooms are bath and body works, I was disappointed it did not include conditioner. I had to go out and buy some. I was also disappointed that there are not a lot of good restaurants nearby (outside the hotel). I was exhausted and would have liked to go to a nearby restaurant that wasn't bar food like the Legends bar. I will stay here again though because now I will be better prepared and definitely will use the pool next time. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds but wonderful cooked breakfast The beds were probably the worst I've slept on considering the overall quality of this property. Customer service was wonderful as was our full breakfast & the location suited our needs. We didn't ask for another room as the hotel was busy & we guessed other beds were the same quality. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the cost I paid quite a bit for this room during SXSW. I was upset to find out the limited hours of the hotels food service. The hotel is not in walking distance to any restaurants. The front desk did however provide me with a Dominos Pizza delivery menu. This is not the Holiday Inn experience I am used to. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Austin location I've stayed here several times. I was here nine days this time. Everyone is very nice, the rooms comfortable, and the food good. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further! I visited Austin from Boston and booked my stay at the Holiday Inn Austin Arboretum. It was the best decision of my vacation! This hotel has single-handedly changed my opinion of Holiday Inns. The level of cleanliness, comfort, and southern hospitality was top-notch. The grounds and interior of the building were comparable to a high end hotel in appearance. The hotel rooms were immaculate and well-decorated. Rooms can face inward so that you have a view of the lobby/restaurant area. Without a doubt, however, the staff of this particular hotel make it the wonderful place to stay that it is! At check-in we were greeted with friendly smiles from everyone we met - from maintenance, to front desk service, to housekeeping. The staff did anything and everything possible to make our stay more comfortable. We were provided maps of the area, suggestions for places to eat, and all the best sites to see! It was truly our "home away from home" during our visit to Austin. Not only would I stay at this hotel again, I WILL stay here again on my next trip. I highly recommend booking your stay here. You will not be disappointed. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, far away from amenities without a car This hotel was great, the staff were courteous and extremely helpful, and for my purposes (training), the location was great because I could walk to the training facility in 5-10 minutes. That said, everything else was hopelessly out of reach without a car, and public transit was painful to use. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This Holiday Inn was located in a convenient area of Austin. My husband and I were visiting Austin to attend a concert at the One World Theater, just a short distance away. The facility was clean and very accomodating, staff were extremely helpful. One of my pet peeves is bathrooms that have not been thoroughly cleaned, I have no complaints. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Austin, where I travel for business, and this was my first time staying in this hotel. Overall, I won't be staying here again. On the positive, the staff here was friendly. The room was quiet. And the bed itself was comfortable. However, the pillows were awful. What is up with the little square pillows? There were about 5 on the bed and all were either too hard or lumpy. The pillows were just bad. Also, the gym in this place is terrible. The ceiling is a drop ceiling so I couldn't even run on the treadmill. I'm 6' 3 and my head hit the ceiling when standing on the treadmill. Anyone taller than 6 feet won't be able to use the treadmills. Also, they had a huge rack where dumbbells should have been but all that was out were two 10 pound weights. Totally useless gym!!!! I am one that generally stays in hotels with even a half decent gym and some sort of breakfast. This hotel struck out on both. The breakfast is way over priced and wasn't all that impressive. Overall, I don't plan on staying here again. There are other hotels close to this where I have had a much better overall experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, clean room, comfortable bed Room 224 needs more water pressure. That's all. The stay was great. The front desk people were extremely friendly and personable. It's close to my grandkids home. Thank you for a great stay. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY This is a beautiful property, maintained very well. The beds are extremely comfy. We were there w/our 3 yr old granddaughter and she slept until 10am! so did we! I NEVER sleep that late. I called to the front desk to ask if they had coffee downstairs, and she replied "yes, but hurry, they pick it up at 10am" I threw my clothes on and went and got a delicious cup of coffee-she had asked them to wait a few minutes to pick it up since she knew I was on my way down. They do have coffee makers in the room, but I prefer there other coffee. It was a great stay! February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem This was my second stay at this property within the last few months; and it reenforced my initial impression: a great property, great amenities (you have to see their indoor/outdoor pool!), clean, comfortable rooms, an EXCELLENT staff clearly trained in customer service...BUT..... The one glaring problem with this place is the food. If you seek a very good, promptly served breakfast in a very pleasant setting, this is your place. If you want to have an excellent, tasty, and imaginative lunch served at a meeting, conference, or presentation, this is your place. If you want to hold a small reception, and want your guests to enjoy literally inspired appetizers with their drinks, this is your place. But if you're looking for dinner, particularly if you are an older traveler alone, forget it. Unfortunately and inexplicably, the only dinner dining option is an awful sports bar with horrible atmosphere (unless you like sports bars), spotty service at best, a very limited menu, and simply terrible food. BUT...the good news is that management is aware of these shortcomings and as moving promptly to rectify the situation, so there is no use in dwelling on the details of the two terrible dinners I had there. I look forward to my next visit when, I am sure, the management will have addressed this single glaring problem with the property and will have moved the dining experience to the A+ level virtually everything else about the place can boast. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this Holiday Inn Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable, the staff exceptional, Morning coffee in the lobby with the chocolate & whipped cream was delicious. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant week end The front desk staff was excedingly helpful. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The resteraunt food was fairly priced and the service was good. My only complaint was that my eggs were cold when I got them with my breakfast. The room was well prepared and the house keeping did a great job every day. I'm looking forward to coming back someday. J. C. Mahan January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. Will be my place to stay every time I travel to Austin. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip My stay was excellent as always at this facility. The staff always takes care of the priority members. Thank you January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great location, very comfortable and good food. They take care of priority club members. Great place. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, great service and convenient location I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years when visiting family. I've always found the staff to be very responsive to my needs and requests, and I don't think I've ever encountered a staff member that wasn't polite and cheerful. For Austin, I think the price is very reasonable, particularly for something that is centrally located. The indoor/outdoor pool is always a huge plus for the kids in the family, and the workout room meets my needs. The hotel is located on the edge of a residential neighborhood, but has exits onto the southbound access road of MoPac/Loop 1, so getting around is hardly difficult. While it isn't located adjacent to or in walking distance of restaurants, the staff is very knowledgeable and able to give you accurate directions. Also, Legends bar & restaurant is located at the back of the hotel. I've never experienced excessive noise or any disturbances at all. I've always found this location to be clean, quiet, relaxing, safe and well staffed. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Outdated Hotel Room had low popcorn ceilings. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Not worth the fee in my opion, reminded me of a motel. Staff was great, but didn't like the room at all. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Overall, this was a nice hotel with clean rooms and public areas. The front desk staff were great, very personable and greeted us immediately upon walking in the door. They were very efficient. The concierge for the priority club members told us upon check in that we would have an extra large room with a sofa bed. Our room ended up being a regular size room with no sofa at all. This wasn't an issue so we didn't even report it. The only negative thing I have to say about the hotel is regarding the doors on the rooms. The doors SLAM shut when going in and out. Louder than any hotel I have ever stayed in. It would wake me up at night when someone from a nearby room went in and out of their door. I found it very strange they slammed shut so hard. Overall, I would stay here again. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent quality of service and facilities the stay as always was very comfortable spotless room helpoful and courteous staff December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was great. Only bad thing was there is no access from the feeder street and you have to go through a residential area. But otherwise very nice. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing This hotel is a mess all the way around. In a two-night stay, I had more issues than I can remember. Here is a partial list: no hot water one morning, toilet didn't work properly, service at breakfast truly unbelievably slow, and someone at the front desk gave my room to someone else (another guest walked in on me). I could go on but you get the idea. There is zero chance that I am coming back to this hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Every time I entered the facility I was greeted with a smile. I appreciate kind friendly people who are willing to go out of their way to make a person feel welcome. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but no onsite lunch Things were good but it was a challenge that lunch wasn't served. We worked our way around this, but many in group were not aware that we wouldn't be able to get lunch at the hotel. This impacted our meetings because we only budgeted an hour for lunch, and there are no places nearby (i.e., within quick walking distance). Note that I rated food as "poor" for this reason, but I didn't try food offered at other mealtimes. Though you may not be able to offer lunch, I suggest making meeting guests well-aware of this up front, including options. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I just want to reconize one of your employee, Johnny was understandng and helpful. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were uncomfortable! Nice complimentary coffee bar in lobby. However, no complimentary breakfast which I am accustomed to for the same price range! November 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>