• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept any pets. Only service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Domain - Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Entertainment and Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lake Travis & Lake Austin Water Parks
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
LBJ Presidential Library & Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0231

Stay Near the Austin Arboretum at Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the hills of northwest Austin, our hotel's location near the MoPac Expressway / Highway 183 intersection helps you relax since your destination is just a short drive away. Our sleek, laid-back atmosphere is also minutes from the high-tech Austin Arboretum, which means guests experience the best of both worlds.

Business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn® Northwest Plaza / Arboretum Area hotel can rest easy with the
View More

Stay Near the Austin Arboretum at Our Hotel's Property

Nestled in the hills of northwest Austin, our hotel's location near the MoPac Expressway / Highway 183 intersection helps you relax since your destination is just a short drive away. Our sleek, laid-back atmosphere is also minutes from the high-tech Austin Arboretum, which means guests experience the best of both worlds.

Business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn® Northwest Plaza / Arboretum Area hotel can rest easy with the knowledge that we're near IBM, Apple, Camp Mabry and National Instruments. In addition to free high-speed, wireless Internet access, we offer six well-designed meeting rooms for up to 300 guests, making us a perfect choice for your next event near the Austin Arboretum.

Since our hotel's near the MoPac Expressway, travel to area attractions is a breeze. Lake Travis and Lake Austin are both just minutes from our location, as are the hiking and biking trails at Bull Creek, which are the perfect place for guests to soak up the Texas sun during their vacation. We're also less than a mile from the Arboretum Entertainment and Shopping District and the Domain, where guests can shop for top retail name-brands and dine at a number of popular restaurants.

In addition to our location, we offer hard-to-beat amenities, such as an indoor/outdoor pool, a Jacuzzi and two on-site eateries, the Park and Legends. Call today and make reservations for an unforgettable stay.

View Less
Features
For guests looking to stay close to the Arboretum, downtown, Lake Travis or northwest Austin, our hotel's accommodations are the perfect pick, and our access to MoPac Expressway makes travel a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to see and be seen I really enjoyed my stay at the at the Austin StayBridge Arboretum. My room was big, clean, and comfortable. The back patio and pool area, where we spent most of our time, was roomy and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location with shopping and restaurants near by. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interview Trip I am from St. Louis, Missouri and I flew to Austin, TX for a job interview. This was my first time visiting Austin. I was impressed by the layout of the room at Staybridge Suites - like a small apartment. Everything I needed was right there in my suite. The staff was very professional and helpful, even helping me get a cab to my interview. The cab reservation had been set up the night before which made the morning of my interview run very smoothly! If I have any future endeavors concerning Austin, TX, I will be staying at Staybridge Suites. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - horrible sleeping experience beyond hope Even entering a review is beyond hope. they force you to type enough letters to make some count...so I'm typing..... April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I stay at this location almost every month and both the front desk and the kitchen staff for the breakfasts and social hour always welcome me back like I am part of the family. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms , comfort and greatservice I want to thanks Jeff and Vianca for helping me on all my needs. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it I highly recommend this property for business or fun. Great location too. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arboretum stay Stayed at Staybridge suites as we couldn't find hotel accommodation nearer Austin downtown because of SxSW. Hotel and facilities were good in a very pleasant area with 2 good restaurants a few hundred yards along the road. I'm British and therefore enjoy walking around the neighbourhood, which I did and felt safe at all times. This hotel is a good base for travelling around, but taxi into city centre was $40 each way. However there is a train nearby and hotel shuttle available for transfers, March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away We booked this room because we had an unecpected trip in just a few days. We have stayed in Austin many times and have never found a hotel that we would return to, until now. My family was so please with the hotel that we will only be staying there from now on. Thanks for the awesome facility and friendly staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend We could not have been happier to stay here for the weekend wedding for our son. The hotel was in the perfect vicinity for us and the service was superb. Very clean rooms and the breakfast was fantastic. Thanks you for making us feel welcome at this very special time for our family. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed here for years and enjoy my stay always February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations I found the hotel excellent,location staff very well run and very clean.The hot breakfast was outstanding. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Great accomidations for socializing. The breakfast each morning was always hot and fresh, and the mid week social was great as was the food and beer. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Austin If you haven't had a chance to stay here yet-you are missing out! Each room has its own kitchen and everything you need to make a meal. We got a one bedroom suites-which was huge and like a small apartment. An apartment that has maid service, hot breakfast, and a gym included! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Everything was perfect as usual!! Everything was clean and neat from the lobby to our room. Friendly staff February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We enjoyed everything about this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and took very good care of us. They made us feel at home during our stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful interior. Disappointed with staff & business center We enjoyed everything about this stay except for the staff. When I checked in, I asked for my rooms to be split with another party and I was told it would have to be done upon check-out. On the day check-out they automatically charged my card for the entire amount before I could get down there to split the transaction. Very frustrating. They are crediting my card for the other half, so I should eventually get the money back. Also, I needed to print an important document but their printer isn't wireless. Their computers do not have any google downloads so I would need to print from my computer. Not having a wireless printer in their business center is a huge hassle which requires trips to another facility. When I tried to get the staff to help me, they were unable or unwilling. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice The staff was always accommodating. I was new to the area and the staff provided great tips. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff were attentive everywhere in the Hotel from check in to service staff to staff working the dining area. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I would return. nice place. reasonable rates. breakfast was as expected and the internet was easily accessable. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk The people at the front desk as well as the housekeepping staff were always friendly and engaged. They always responded with a smile as if they were genuinely glad to see us. Always helpful while conveying concern and empathy. You must have an exemplary training program. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room Room was clean and comfortable but mattress needed to be rotated, pillows were lumpy, sink stopper would not stay open and it took a long time for the water to get hot in the shower. Also, could hear lots of noise from the family staying above the room and in the hallway. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel I was in Texas on business and came to this Austin property from the Plano property where I had spent a few days and was a little disappointed. The rooms at the Plano property seemed just a hair larger, at least the kitchen did, and the hotel a little more inviting. The breakfast at the Plano property was much better than at this property. The scrambled eggs tasted sour and I was unable to eat them. When I mentioned it to the front desk she shrugged it off as if it was not an issue. The Plano property also not only had the canned peaches but also had fresh cut fruit. Another issue was when I left the property I asked the front desk for direction to MOPAC, which I later discovered was only a few blocks away, she gave me directions that were not even close. This is not a bad hotel but be aware it could easily be better January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth and nice I didn't have any issues. The staff seemed well treated and, in return, the staff seemed nice to me and other guests. Room was clean and well taken care of. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful. The beds and the rooms are in excellent shape. The kitchens have all you need for a longer term stay. I was there over Christmas holidays and the only inconvenience was that the social on Christmas day was canceled, which was completely understandable and laudable. Even so, treats were left out for those who stopped by, so no one would be left without something to eat. This is an amazingly good place to stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accomodations in Texas Thumbs up! I highly recommend this facility. Accomodations were first rate. Staff was warm and gracious. Breakfast was delicious. This is the place to stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Away from home The whole visit was wonderful. Housekeeping slipped in like fairies keeping beds made and towels fresh. The room so clean and updated. Social hour downstairs nice touch to meet other guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I loved everything about this place. Reservations were way too easy no long hold time very professional. Upon arrival and realizing that the photos online were in fact the real deal. The lobby was warm and inviting much like the front desk clerk Bianca. Check in was pretty quick and painless. My attention was immediately drawn to the dining area there was a fireplace and a huge Christmas tree. The tree was decorated so nicely I had to take pictures. After looking out the window I noticed the back of the hotel had a huge pool and a basketball court. There was also several grills. Once I entered my room I checked around convinced I would find something out of place. To my surprise there was nothing. The bed was made perfectly you could bounce a quarter on it. These people covered everything spoons forks plates pots and pans. There was even a laundry basket in the room. The towels looked brand new. I have stayed at other suites that didn't come close to this place. Not only was this place nice the food wasn't bad either. This is somewhere that appeals to anyone especially those with kids or pets. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel ever!!!! This is the best staybridge suites from all, The staff is very kind, friendly and helpfull, Thanks for your hospitality, you made the difference. We will continue visiting you as every year!!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a pleasant stay The staff was friendly and professional. The one evening reception we attended was done well. When we requested a shuttle it was provided within minutes and the driver, one of the managers, was very helpful and had excellent local knowledge. The breakfasts were good for what they can provide and different every day we were there. The breakfast host was continuously cleaning up, restocking and making sure we had what we needed. The location is convenient to freeways yet quiet. There is plenty of shopping very close for anything you may need and you can walk to some very good restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean! Comfortable bed. I will stay here again! December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading