Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff All the staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel was comfortable with easy on and off access to the freeway. Enjoyed stay and would definitely stay again but the hotel definitely needs some updating and remodeling. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay After staying at this location for years I can say that I've always had a great experience staying here in every aspect. Manager Rachel Perez was a great host as was the entire front office staff. The fajitas in the bar were great, the room had a great view of Town Lake, and the location to downtown is perfect. We will be back. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! I travel a lot with my job, and this was one of the best. The room was large, and comfortable. The hotel has nice restaurants, and bar. The service was great! They took us to our restaurant in town, and picked us up when we were ready to come back. I wish I could have stayed longer! May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience, sorry The location was great for what we needed and the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, but that's where the "good" ended. The hotel itself was in poor condition. The hallway carpeting was very dirty and had a stale musty smell to it. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed...when we asked for it (made-up beds, clean towels, etc.) The bar staff was very slow and didn't seem to want to serve us. Sadly, it wasn't worth the price we paid per night. Sorry, Holiday Inn - I know you can do better. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great view My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (21-22 Apr) and we simply love it!!! From the pick-up at the airport with their complimentary shuttle bus to the check-in. The staff was very helpful and friendly ... they helped in everything they could. We were lucky to get also the room with the lake view on room No 920. They offer complimentary coffee in the morning and fresh drinking water with slices of orange or lemon the rest of the day (you will find it in the lobby in front of the reception) ... there are also complimentary pop-corn! We did not have breakfast nor other meal at the hotel so I cannot give my opinion on that. The comfort of the room was great ... the bar lounge comfortable after a long day around the city. I really loved the style! Absolutely useful the business centre and the free Wi-Fi. We could walk (25min long the river side) or take the complimentary shuttle to the city centre. Very kindly was also arranged the shuttle bus to the coach pick-up to go to San Antonio. Definitely a pleasant stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This property is much closer to downtown and Town Lake than I thought. Super convenient. Great staff!! I'll definitely stay here again when I come back. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Better Location To Experience Austin I understand everybody has their peeves concerning a hotel. This Holiday might not have the most updated interior or most elegant bedding; but some of the reviews are just clueless. During my last stay at this location, I walked the trail around the beautiful Town Lake (directly outside the hotel); I walked to watch the bats fly from under the Congress Street Bridge, I walked to Rainey Street (went to multiple great bars) and enjoyed the great view hanging out at the pool. I took a 5 minute cab ride to South Congress (Continental Club) and a 5 minute cab ride to a movie theater in downtown Austin. The hotel staff is always great; they always greet me as a club member and have allowed me to check in early on a couple of occasions. For the price, you cannot beat this location; that is if you want to enjoy Town Lake, South Congress and Downtown/Sixth Street. If you come to Austin to hang out in your hotel room, soak in the tub and drink from the minibar; you might want to stay elsewhere. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for tourist homebase We recently stayed at this property for a "high school girlfriends" reunion weekend. The location was excellent as we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see and do. However, the location certainly has it's downfall when it comes to sleeping; you can definitely expect to hear road noise with the interstate next door. Our room was adequate, extremely clean but the air conditioner seemed to work either in "always on" or "always off" mode - not much temperature control. The beds are not appointed in luxury linens and the mattresses are not fabulous...but we selected the hotel based on price for the location and that's exactly what we got. The pool was not heated so we didn't swim, but the view from the pool deck makes it a great place for an afternoon gathering spot. The staff were fabulous! So welcoming, helpful, and always friendly. Would we stay here again, heck yeah y'all. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend There were few problems with this hotel: - zero recognition of IHG rewards members. I called in advance to see if they would upgrade us as I am Platinum member and when we arrived we found out that there are no suites, and no club floor. -I have been getting free drink certificates in every holiday inn I stayed at before and here they wouldn't even give me a free bottle of water! There is no minibar or water in the room either - not close to all the bars (I called the property in advance to doublecheck as I've never been to Austin before) - Hotel is super old and needs renovation April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, front desk manager "tollerent" at best. Room was grimy. Tub dirty. Bathroom floor dirty, especially behind door. I am a Platinum rewards member so I am a big fan of the Holiday Inn chain of hotels, but NOT this place. Beyond the dirty room, you can't get a cab here and its not close to the downtown restaurants. We called the front desk for a cab 25 minutes prior to needing one to get to dinner. When we got down to the lobby, no cab. Front desk manager said they often do not respond to requests!!!! Odd nobody chose to tell us that little tid-bit when we called down so we could make other plans for dinner. After much begging for help, nothing from the desk manager. Then I took on a type A personality and said, "you must do something. You can't just ignore this and leave us hoping a cab might stop by,AFTER we miss our dinner reservation". Then she condescended to have one of the other front desk staff take us to town in the (lack of) Courtesy bus, and made sure to tell us that he was being instructed to do this on his break. Who ever put this woman in charge should be fired, and this woman should be working in the back room and not talking to guests. It was all just bad and I will never stay at this hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Property The shuttle staff was very helpful in orienting us to the downtown area. The property was clean, the bed comfortable, but the facility felt a bit tired. We were disappointed with the pool area, as there was no shaded area to sit and relax. We liked the proximity of the walking trail and lake. Given the pricey properties in the downtown area, it was a good value. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Town Lake The hotel is very well located with easy access to downtown Austin as well as the South Congress area. Hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. Will do most anything to make your stay more comfortable. All told, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn riverside Austin Great location, close to downtown and relaxing right on the river. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend to anyone staying The night. Great service and friendly staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impressions In general the staff were very professional and were attentive to needs. Proximity to I-35 meant there was almost constant traffic noise, even in the middle of the night. Food at the restaurant was good, but there were few simple coffee or tea options. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, great location After reading mixed reviews, we were still sold on the location and amenities. Having never been to Austin before, I do stay at a lot of Holiday Inns every year. Front desk staff WAS very helpful, and put us in a King Executive room (high) facing the lake. View was excellent and room was comfortable. A tad smaller than I expected, but just fine for our purposes. We stayed the weekend and walked around most everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel provides a free shuttle every 30 minutes after 6:00pm to head downtown, which is only a mile+ away. Outside swimming pool on 6th floor was a very nice surprise. Free parking in tower, comfortable room/ accommodations (in new wing), and proximity to downtown make this a winner. We will definitely come back. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 太旧了 因为没订到洲际住这里,酒店的地理位置很好,可惜太旧了,房间很小,房间电视更小,没有自助早餐。不推荐入住。 March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice facilities I loved the location and had a great view of the nearby lake. The hotel is rather large and is conveniently located relatively near the downtown area. The rooms were fairly large and nicely furnished. Relative to other nearby places that run at a similar price point I recommend this location. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Informed Staff On my short visit to Austin I had not stayed at this property in the past. I found the staff to be well informed regarding local activities and very friendly. The lounge staff were excellent and attentive all positive traits for weary business travelers. I would recommend this property to fellow travelers for an economical, no frills experience which I feel is necessary -- March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not care for... The road noise was too much for me to take. I was unable to sleep because I heard every car passing by. The hotel is older and a bit out of date. They could stand to remodel. The doors to the elevator had graffiti etched into them. The bathroom/closet area was small. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good conference hotel but lacks customer orientation Room was fine. Needed maintenance (shower leaked; towel hook broken; temperature was hard to regulate). Housekeeping was excellent. Bar and Restaurant service was outstanding. Management and front desk lacked a customer orientation. Conference facilities were very good. Location is exceptional. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorest example of a Holiday Inn in quite some time Had booked here for 3 nights. Booked this hotel as it was reasonable given it was a busy weekend in Austin, and it was still close to the amenities and downtown area. Checked in at 9pm. Got a room on the 9th floor of the north tower overlooking the interstate. The smell on the 9th floor was very musty and smelt of mould. The noise from the traffic was persistent and loud. The room was clean but the mattress and pillows were old and lumpy. Asked to be moved but the hotel was full. Didn't sleep at all given the uncomfortable bed and traffic noise. Checked out the next morning and bit the bullet and paid for a hotel in the center. Wouldn't recommend at all. Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in for years. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People First impressions such as the elevator and hallways gave the feeling that the hotel was not kept up very well, but throughout the stay the attention and flexibility of the staff to work with my requests, helping out where they could, and the state of the room itself left me with a very positive impression overall. I would recommend staying there to anyone and enjoyed the active environment and efforts made by the staff. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & wonderful room I arrived after a long day. I was warmly greeted by Mr. Malik. He efficiently checked me into an excellent, king suite. I had booked through Hotwire, which I have been using to help with my travel expenses. My business has slowed & I have been having trouble making my ends meet. Mr. Malik treated me like I was a valued Holiday Inn guest. I hope he is valued as an exceptional employee. His quiet, polite, efficient service washed away the troubles of my long day. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Property Needs Some Serious Remodeling My stay at this hotel was not worth the money that my district spent on the room. The hotel is in need of serious repair. It is old. The carpet is thread bare. The room itself has a musky smell. The restaurant was closed for maintenance reasons for 3 days. The hotel had to shuttle people to a nearby iHop. There were water pressure and hot water issues. The staff of this hotel were the only saving grace to this experience. They were very professional and helpful throughout my stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS WONDERFUL!!! We have been here several times & have always enjoyed our stay - will definitely return!!! February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern My room and the areas I were in were all clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the room I was in fronted the interstate, and there was more than usual traffic noise. To overcome that, just drink a beer or glass of wine shortly before going to bed. Worked for me. An alternative is to take along some foam ear plugs. Maybe they have them at the front desk. I didn't ask. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor overall Experience I was staying in this hotel on business and had previously stayed in another hotel near by which I must say was far superior. This hotel was very dated. Some members of staff were friendly and helpful while a small few where very ignorant. This hotel is very dated and unclean with the carpets requiring a good clean. During my stay the kitchen and dining room where out of use for two days resulting in having to arrange getting breakfast in another near by restaurant each of the mornings. The power also went out one night knocking out the alarm clock resulting in me been late for my business appointment. On two occasions there was what looked like red wine spilled on the lift floor. The toilet in my room would intermittently continue to flush. I would not be recommending or staying in this hotel again. Which is unfortunate as I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inns around the world but would have to say this was the poorest experience I have had with the group. Patrick February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business trip temperature of the room was very cold. I mentioned it to the staff they didn't do nothing about it. breakfast buffet was limited and and 3 days of restaurant remodeling, and couple days without hot water for morning showers. . February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues A couple of issues stand out with my stay. First, the restaurant was closed due to unexpected repairs. While this was understandable, I purchased a package that included breakfast. While they did offer free shuttle service to a nearby I-Hop they did not cover the breakfast and still charged the full amount for the room. I did get breakfast the 2nd day of my stay but they should have adjusted the first nights rate . Secondly, on my final morning I had one session left at the conference I was attending. While I had removed my belongings to my vehicle, I had not turned in keys or left them in the room. When I returned, the housekeeping staff was already cleaning my room for the next occupant leaving me no alternative but to go ahead and check out and leave. I can appreciate the desire on the part of the hotel to get rooms ready for the afternoon, but checkout time not reached and no indication the patron has completely left, the room should be left until the time. February 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>