Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay especially the extra service from Noel to provide a shuttle to the downtown area and also great recommendations and information from Troy in the bar. We hope to stay again sometime soon. The only downside is we wished we were able to view the lake, and our door did not shut properly (716), had to be slammed. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room 601 All I could hear was the traffic on 35 I had asked the front desk to change the room when I checked in and she seemed less than concerned. I typically like staying here but not so sure after this visit I travel two weeks out of the month to Austin just not sure not sleeping is worth it..... September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In general good. Some areas look very old and without maintenance. But en general, very good experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible housekeeping service Day 1-We tried checking in 1 1/2 hours after normal check-in time. Told our room wasn't clean and there were no rooms clean. Then all of a sudden we were told our room was clean and ready. Room was not clean, nor stocked. Toothpaste on bathroom counter, hairs on bathroom floor and no towels. Day 2- Room not cleaned at all and we had to call at 6:30pm to get supplies. Floor not vacuumed, my husband stepped on a screw by bed. Housekeeping just brought towels and did not clean nor bring toiletries. Then, discovered that the door did not lock AT ALL!! We had been going in and out for two days and found out that all our possessions were available for the taking. The front desk supervisor was very nice and apologetic and moved us to a new room with a proper lock for night 2. She also upgraded us starting night 3 to a lake-front room and comped half our stay. That was very nice, but it was also ridiculous that we had three different rooms in three nights. The remainder of our stay (6 nights) were ok other than horrible housekeeping services. We had to ask for towels or tissues a couple times. Seems that the whole place has a problem with houskeeping doing their job. Really need to get ventilation in the bathrooms, too!! No fans or air movement creates a "sauna-effect." Checked out early morning and the old man working the front desk acted irritated that we interrupted his computer time in the back room. He never made eye contact, rudely asked if we received a bill under our door (which we didn't) and never spoke to us after that. Took forever to look over the nine nights worth of charges, and then handed us our statement and turned around and left. Never once thanked us or said anything to us!! We travel a lot and have never encountered anyone as rude at a hotel! We will be travelling to Austin extensively over the next few years, and this Holiday Inn has lost our business for good. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location For A Stay In Austin I was in town with friends to attend a concert at One World Theater. Hotel was easy to find and the check-in was quick and courteous.The hotel is situated alongside Town Lake which has a scenic walking/running path which I took advantage of everyday. Due to my Platinum status I was upgraded to the top floor (11) facing Town Lake. View was very nice although the room was a little weathered for an "Executive King" Caught the hotel provided shuttle for a "must do" tour of 6th street. Lots of fun with plenty to see and do. The best part about the hotel was the staff. The bartender in the lounge was excellent with extensive knowledge of the area and places to go. You could tell he loved his job and it showed in the service. Buffet was very good and the staff there went above and beyond too. Excellent stay overall!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean And Comfortable We were very impressed with how clean the room was. The service was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful, dinner was horrible, the service was slow the food was cold and tasted bland. We gave high marks for the hotel for the overall service, clean comfortable room and beautiful view, their are lots of places close by to eat. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great The carpets need upgraded and traffic is crowded but other than that this is in a good location and the staff was very nice August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW, STAFF WAS EXCELLENT EASY CHECK IN, ROOM CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. VIEW WAS SPECTACULAR. FOOD WAS GOOD. PARKING EASY. CONFERENCE ROOM WAS LARGE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. GREAT STAY OVERALL. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked my parents in town for a couple of days Great location. They were comfortable because of the brand. No complaints. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Saturday Stay In Austin We tried to check in before 3pm and understood they were not ready for us. But when we showed up at 3pm (normal check in time) and were told for the next hour and ten minutes that it would be ready any minute, we grew frustrated as it certainly ate into our "sight seeing Austin" time. We were given drink coupons which meant nothing being that Im pregnant and my parents don't drink much. We were then offered breakfast coupons for the next morning (which breakfast was the highlight of this stay)! We finally had a room after an hour and twenty minutes of waiting. The room was fine, but wish queen beds had been an option rather than double. Being able to walk outback and hop on the trail along Lady Bird Lake was great. Free parking was appreciated too. I would probably pay a little more and stay in the action near downtown and away from the highway. The highway sounds were a bit loud during our sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was good except some delays in maintenance. But the staffs were helpful. I am happy with the stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home All in all this stay was great. Rooms were very comfy and bar staff were as friendly as they come. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It may have been because we had a room facing I35, but it was a little noisy. Our room had a crack in the ceiling believe it was room 1201 or 1202..hoped nothing would fall. And we had alot of trouble opening the door...husband had to go downstairs and looks like the door has a little trick to it. Rooms need a little updating. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Praise Thank you. We will be back again for a 3rd time. Wonderful staff very friendly. Clean hotel. Great. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Day Trip When I booked the room online, I left in the 'notes' area to have a room on a high floor. When I got to the hotel, the assistant manager was very pleasant, (even bubbly). As requested, my husband and I got a room on the eighth floor with a view above the pool and above the Lady Bird Lake. It was beautiful. The room was also nice with standard amenities. i really liked how the pool had a handicap chair lift to make sure all were able to enjoy it. Even though the hotel is right next to the freeway, we could not hear any sounds of traffic. the exercise room was slightly lacking in the weights, but had two treadmills that faced the pool/lake, and elliptical machine, two recumbent bikes, and I think even a stair-master. There were two weight stations to work the upper body and then some free weights. There were no weight stations for the lower body. The staff really made the hotel better than it already is. The price was fair for a room in the downtown area, and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sewage smell uncomfortable stay This was the worst Holiday inn ever. The outside is deceiving. The room smelled of sewage. When I brought this to the attention of the hotel. They sent someone to poor bleach in the toilet and tub. Didn't last . The room smelled of musk and like mildew. I have never been so out done before on a hotel. Ridiculous. Management wasn't all that helpful either _as I was checking out she ran to the back like she had something to do. So I went to put my luggage in my car, as soon as I walked out the door she came back because I had to come right back in and get my keys from my husband. Sad. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone. The Holiday inn Austin lake off of 35 north is jot a good place. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rusty and stained I hate to write a bad review, but my room (possibly in the older part of the hotel) was disappointing at best. The room had a stale odor. The carpet was stained and tattered in places. The towel racks were rusty. The beds were hard. The decor in the room and in the hallways need updating. I had limited encounters with the staff and found them to be friendly enough. I also didn't use any other amenities during my evening at the hotel. I personally considered the price to not be worth what I got, but people may consider it all worth it for the hotel's proximity to sites and dining. My disappointment may have been made worse by the fact that I was coming off a 5-night stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Austin before staying a night at this Holiday Inn. I was more than pleased with my experience at HIE and would have stayed my final night there were it not for the distant location. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, not the best quality rooms We stayed at this Holiday Inn before and loved it. The pool, bar, and location is great. This stay, however, our lock on the door would not work. There was a huge crack in the sink as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, mattress not The hotel is fine, the location is good, the staff were excellent. Our only complaint was with the mattress. It was one of those "butt-sprung" mattresses where both people unavoidably roll towards the center of the mattress. It is not conducive to a good night's rest. The hotel overall is good and I would stay here again--as long as the mattresses get updated. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and will never return Older, outdated and musty hotel. Not family friendly. Lots of intoxicated guests. Rude front desk staff. Horrible customer service. Some calls to front desk go unanswered. Two sets of elevators. One of which only has one working elevator. The other makes questionable sounds every time it passes a particular floor. Small rooftop pool. Small bathrooms. Uncomfortable mattress. Ask for a lake view!!! Do not get stuck facing I35 like I did. I do not recommend and will never return. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I Stayed in November 22 for de Fórmula Uno Race and this is my second time in Austin, grat service at the Hotel and lots of Fun Downtown July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROT We have been staying here every year for ROT for 6 years. We have always been very pleased with this facility. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I visited Austin to tour the downtown area, check out the night life, and relax along Lady Bird Lake. Besides the InterContinental Hotel, this Holiday Inn was the most convienient location to accomodate my trip. The Hotel does have an awkward layout with two separated towers, but it is really only a minor inconvienience. There are definitely way more PROs than CONs with this hotel: PROs: Location! Right on the water with a great walking/running trail following the length of the lake. Also walking distance to downtown ifyou dont mind a 1-2 miles walk. There is a wonderful whole foods grocery store in the downtown area that I visited each day i was there, it was super! The price was higher than some of the other IGH hotels i could have booked on the outskirts of the city, but traffic is such a pain in Austin that i was happy to pay the extra for the location, definitely worth it in my opinion. The staff was knowledgable and freindly and there were plenty of staff working the front desk unlike many hotels who skimp on staffing to save money. I was recognized for PLATINUM status and recieved the welcome bag, a super early check in (10am), and they also had me upgraded to a lake view room. However, i ended up in a room facing the city/highway because of the early check-in. The room was still great! the city view has its own charm and the room had a HUGE wall to wall window to take in the view. The room was also very spacious. I really appreciated the parking garage with no additional charge. it kept the car shaded from the brutal sun during the record temperatures while i was there. The hotel has a nice rooftop pool as well. CONs: the only con is the older feel of the elevators and hallways. There are only 2 elevators that serviced the tower i was in and i was on the 14th floor. On both days one of the elevators was out of service so there was typically a long wait in line for the elevator stopping on each floor. If you're looking for a place to stay to tour the downtown area, or visit the lake, this is it! July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but wasn't what was expected Nice hotel, good service. very small pool, was fooled by pic online. Did not like having to use two separate elevators to get to my room. Great location for 6th st. district. Expected the rooms to be a little more updated. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Room key didn't work, toilet would not completely flush, room had a terrible musty smell, a/c would not cool. Talked to front deck and reported a/c and toilet before going to dinner. When we got back a/c was working (still musty) but toilet had not been fixed. Moved to another room at 11:45 pm. New room. Could not get back into room (we were told they were having a problem with the lock and to "push it up while inserting the key.....", Later when we re-entered the room the key would not work and I had to get a new key. When we came back from dinner the second night both elevators were down and we had to use the service elevator to get to the 14th floor. I call the Manager (Rachel) on Monday July 1 and then called her back on Wed. July 3 and was told she was on vacation. I don't feel that I should be charged for my stay. Gold Member July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, plumbing issues, outdated My employer books training conferences at this property yearly and unfortunately the hotel continues to decline. The staff are quite nice and the room was clean even if small. I have had issues with broken door locks and being unable to get into my room for extended periods on multiple occasions on a prior stay and this trip the north tower had NO hot water until evening one day and were only offered an empty room in the south tower to bathe in... Same day there were sewer issues with the common area restrooms located outside the meeting rooms, very unpleasant. One of the north tower elevators sounds like it is going to crash as it passes the second floor and has graffiti scratched into the doors. Overall the hotel is old, outdated, smelly and I would not choose to stay at this property if my employer weren't paying the bill. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have always had such great service with HIE. However, not here. Not only did I not have hot water the entire time, they never offered to move to a room that did have hot water. Also, the layout of the hotel is stupid. You have two towers and you can't access one tower from the other. So I would park in the garage, wait 5 minutes for the elevator, then walk all the way across the other side of the building to my tower elevator, and walk back around to my room. If you wanted to go to the pool you had to leave the tower you were in, walk around to the other tower, take that up to the 6th floor, and then repeat the process to go back to your room. I like to feel a little spoiled when I stay in a hotel, and I didn't even get offered a bottle of water for having a rewards membership. Its such a delight to be recognized for your priority rewards membership. The food is expensive. Unlike most HIE that provide you a complimentary breakfast buffet, you had to pay for this one. One reason why I always stay at HIE is because of the great rooms and great breakfast. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Ask for River View The room was nice and remodeled even though elevators and hallways are a bit dingy and dark. Be sure to ask for a room facing the river as the highway rooms tend to suffer from a great deal of truck noise. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with free shuttle I stayed in Holiday Inn Town Lake for 7 nights at beginning of June 2013. One of the secret treasures of the hotel is the free shuttle! You should just reserve it at least half an hour before you want to go somewhere (though it is recommended to tell them earlier--to make sure that they don't have another reservation) and they will take you to your destination for free (actually for the tip that you'll give to the driver). You can also call them and ask to pick you up. I used it from and to the airport, and to go to the city center couple of times. The location is good because you can take a nice walk from/to the city near the lake/river. It takes around 20 min. on foot to reach the city center. And whenever you don't feel like walking you can take the shuttle... ;) The only thing I missed regarding the location is a supermarket near by--I didn't find any. The breakfast (buffet) was fine, but it was pretty poor for my taste - we had the same things everyday and there was no big choice. I especially missed some fresh vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers). Still, if I need to travel in Austin again, I would definitely stay there. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service We would like to commend Danielle for going out of her way to accommodate our special needs. Without saying so, we believe she stayed beyond her work time to ensure that we were comfortable. She is a definite asset. Also, the lady that was attending the dining area for the morning buffet could not have been more accommodating. Thanks to both for a great visit. June 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>