Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & nice people This was my first time visiting Austin. I chose this hotel because it was near everything on my agenda. The front desk staff was friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant staff was super nice! I would gladly stay at this hotel again just because of them! I had breakfast there 2 days in a row. They even catered to my special request. The breakfast buffet offered everything I wanted to eat. I'm not a picky eater, just a selective eater. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in Austin. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs attention This hotel is staffed by many kind and courteous people; however the property is in need of some significant attention and detracts from it's value. The location is convenient to the downtown. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness bathroom was not cleaned properly, one elevator not operating, bedspread cover needed to be washed (stained). Generally, the place needs a good cleaning. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great location, in need of Remodel This hotel is in a great location, near downtown, right on the lake which is great for an afternoon jog or stroll; the views are also quite impressive. The beds were quite comfortable, however the room in general seemed well used and in need of a remodel, especially the carpet. The hotel overall seemed outdated in areas and showed signs of wear with only one elevator working in my building and not operating quite as it should. The hotel offers complimentary garage parking which is great. This hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast and the hotel restaurant breakfast is pricey; there are food trucks right outside though. Many of the occupants are hotel pilots and staff as well as people attending conferences at the hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Money Nice clean room for a good break. Food and beverage was excellent. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions for business and personal travel with family. The staff is fantastic. Location is great. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference location This hotel offers the basics, and that makes the Holiday Inn a great hotel. It offers access to reasonably priced food, free Wi-fi and a comfortable room where the price is not inflated by bathrobes and fancy soap. They also helped to support a wonderful conference, and I look forward to visiting again. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER STAFF The staff was absolutely amazing, helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate any questions and changes I needed, both at teh front desk and housekeeping. The hotel is pretty close to downtown Austin, and that also made the stay easy. I would stay there again! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! The room was great! The bar is also pretty nice. The only problem we had was with room service, which didn't clean our room one day, but the rest were fine. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The actual room was nice and comfortable. The bar staff was very nice, especially, Troy and Santiago. My only bad experience was the "free shuttle " that is advertised. Me and my six co-workers were in Austin for a week long conference at another hotel downtown. The morning shuttle was fine, but every afternoon, we would call for a pick up the front desk staff would say that they couldn't pick us up until an hour and a half later. Instead of taking advantage of the "free shuttle " we had to pay for a taxi each day. What really bothered us was when we would get to the hotel in a taxi, there were always two shuttles parked outside. I asked the front desk why they told us there were no shuttle when in fact there were two outside, and the response I got was that they give " priority" to those traveling to and from the airport. That's not what the info about the hotel says, it just says free shuttle. I guess having the people flying in are worth more than six of us staying there for a week. I also filled out the survey emailed to me after I checked out and asked for someone to call me back, but again I guess the people traveling to the airport get called first because I never got a call back! March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was my first time in Austin, and I wanted to stay near the downtown area. Online, this seemed like a great value and location. I was very disappointed upon arriving. First, we couldn't get into our room. We physically could not open the door. We went back to the front desk, and was told to pull up on the handle. Since it was almost 1 am, we didn't want to bother with this too much and just get some sleep. When we woke up, we discovered our view was terrible (it was of the parking garage and air conditioning unit), and we had no hot water. We went back to the front desk that morning and requested a new room. The staff was very nice and did find us a new room, with an actual view. (And this room had hot water.) Overall, I was not impressed with the layout, furnishings, or much of anything with this Holiday Inn. Like previous reviewers, I thought breakfast was free, but was sadly mistaken. While it was a good deal, I would not stay at this hotel again. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned When in Austin I have always stayed at this location. However, if it wasn't for the staff I would probably look for another location. The channel selection on the TV's is a joke. 1 of the elevators was out of service the entire visit. My door lock stuck at times I had to make sure the door locked behind me. Last yr in April May I reported the dryer and being a problem it dries for about 20 minutes and then goes to cool down. All in all this hotel is in need of some TLC. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Town Lake I had never stayed at this Holiday Inn and chose it because it was close to ACL/Moody. It also seemed like it would be a great place to stay. First of all, the staff was not all that friendly. Secondly, I was NOT treated like a priority member. The only parking is in the garage parking, which one has to get on one elevator from the garage, then another one to get to the rooms. There are no carts to carry bags unless one wants to go all the way to the lobby--quite a ways--and get a cart, take it through the elevator and then back through two elevators. We just loaded it up like pack animals and hauled our stuff to the room. I was told when making the reservation we got a free breakfast. NO. Not so. We could swear they told us that at the desk also. Never stayed at a Holiday Inn or Express that didn't offer a free breakfast. We paid $12 plus for the buffett. Oh, well. I guess I will know next time. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but very run-down and dirty This is a great location for regattas, but my room was positively disgusting. Stained carpet and small toilets. It was like a circa 1960s motel. I understand some of the rooms are much better, but I did not see any of them. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food The fajita nachos we ordered in the restaurant were very poor. Being in Texas and Austin - the nachos should have been great! THe tiny bit of meat looked did not even look or taste like fajita. The nachos had bell pepper instead of jalapeno? The wings were not that great - too much tabasco and toasted . I would not recommend the restaurant or its food. Other than that - the meeting room was good and the hotel stay overall was very good. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Walk to Places The hotel is a casual walk to Fiesta Gardens and sits right along the Lady Bird Lake hike & bike trail. We were able to walk to downtown restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet at the hotel, to get the day started, could've been better, but it was sufficient. Great location! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view I would recommend this hotel. Staff is very helpful, very clean. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Directions Our only suggestion is that when confirming a reservation, very detailed instructions be included. This property is not easy to get to, particularly if you are unfamiliar with the Texas highway system. The actual entrance to the hotel, once you find the correct road, is easy to miss. Other than that our stay was just fine and we enjoyed the little extras (marguritas). March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing It's Age Nice enough for an older hotel. Had a pretty good burrito for dinner at the Bar. Exercise room was showing some wear and tear. Not sure about upgrades, but I'm sure I didn't get one. My room was pretty average. Parking garage elevator was broken, I had to hoof three bags up three floors to get to my car.. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow I'm a platinum member so when available I'm upgraded and this was the best by far. Beautiful room overlooking the water. Kept the curtain open all night just to be able to look out. After a long day on business this was a great way to end the day. March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room, no thermostat This hotel has seen better days, and its long due for a renovation. The staff was helpful, but they seemed confused and a little lost every time I visited the front desk and asked a question. Everything is clean, but it looks dingy. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey for the selection available, and the dining room is closed in the evening, so if you want to eat, you either eat at the bar, or have to head out. In addition, my room was cold, and the thermostat wasn't working as it should ... at least room service was nice enough to get me an extra blanket. I would much rather stay at a Holiday Inn Express. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was good, bed comfortable, food good. My room had old furniture. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, although something had spilled and ruined the furniture. The TV was great but no religious channels such as TBN, also no Animal Planet. There needs to be more room to put makeup, etc. in the bathroom, which could be solved by attaching a shelf to the wall. The bedside lights needed to be brighter for reading. AC good. The blackout curtain wouldn't close completely. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very courteous which made it special - keep up the good work. it was a pleasure returning back to the hotel! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Easy check-in. I attended on Carnaval weekend under the Carnaval rate. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was so comfortable. I will be back for sure! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with a very nice view of the grounds and great service! Arrived and checked in quickly, room was very nice with a beautiful view of the city. Wasn't too noisy and the staff provided great service for our needs. Beds were very comfortable and the amenities made the stay a great experience. Would definitely stay again. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The room and view were very nice but the smell of smoke from the towels was almost to much to take for a completely non-smoking hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is outdated and needs to be renovated After I complained, if my rooms wouldn't have been reduced drastically in price, it would've made my stay even more unpleasant. The rooms were old and outdated and overpriced. The restaurant food was poor/fair at best. It's in a great location, and has lots of potential, and some rooms have nice views of the lake, but I wouldn't stay here again unless the property was re-furbished. We moved rooms the first night after being placed right next to the noisy ice machine and fitness room and were placed in a room that was tiny, and an odd sized/shaped unit that had a bathroom the size of one in a motor home. I would've left after the first night for another hotel, but everything was full that weekend due to Raquetball Tournament at UT and other events in the City. We ended up with a "decent" room the second night with a nice view, but had the inconvenience of moving three (3) times! February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel well located. Nice view on the river. Close to everything downtown. Very easy to access highway. Free parking very appreciated. Very good personnel service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff Highly recommend this hotel - the rooms are very nice and we received excellent service from the staff! January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly comfortable, good desk staff, exceptionally bad restaurant The Holiday Inn at Austin Town Lake is a bit old, and the age shows, but the room was comfortable enough. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. For example the door handle to my room didn't work when I turned it down--and they cheerfully pointed out that yes it was broken but all I had to do was turn it up. The Priority Club welcome gift was nice. The internet was slow. On the whole I would say it's pretty good, except for the restaurant. Food was on the bland side, but the service there was comically bad. Vinaigrette? Here's a cup of vinegar. Sit anywhere you like. Oh you want silverware and drinks?... well you shouldn't have sat over there. So if you stay here, I recommend eating somewhere else. January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>