• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circuit of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Covered and Outdoor parking. Can accommodate Bus and RV's. Ground level parking surrounding the hotel and an attached parking garage on the Southside of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:322
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:321
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0350

Downtown Austin Hotel's Accommodations Will Please

Less than a mile from the Austin Convention Center, our hotel's premier location is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Here at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Austin - Town Lake hotel, our top priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Guests enjoy beautiful views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin.

Our hotel's business travelers love being just minutes from corporate destinations that include the State Capitol,
View More

Downtown Austin Hotel's Accommodations Will Please

Less than a mile from the Austin Convention Center, our hotel's premier location is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Here at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Austin - Town Lake hotel, our top priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Guests enjoy beautiful views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin.

Our hotel's business travelers love being just minutes from corporate destinations that include the State Capitol, Freescale Semiconductor, Intel and the Austin Convention Center. Other hotels can't compete with our professional amenities, including a well-equipped Business Center and a spacious meeting room for up to 200 guests.

Overlooking scenic Lady Bird Lake, otherwise known as Town Lake, our hotel is the perfect place to stay for leisure travelers looking for outdoor activities. You can go fishing, hike or bike along the lake, visit Zilker Park or tour the State Capitol or Lyndon Johnson Presidential Library.

We're proud to offer complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi access and parking. Relax by the outdoor, rooftop pool with a cool drink or watch the latest hit in our private movie theater. You can burn calories in the Fitness Center and savor a delicious meal in the full-service Pecan Tree Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Advantages like complimentary parking and Wi-Fi make our hotel's accommodations first-rate. Guests also love our rooftop pool and private media room, complete with concessions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the area Great hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Austin. You feel safe and comfortable inside the hotel, given that there is not much around the area. Definitely recommended for a short stay in Austin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people stand out Best front desk staff I've experienced at any level of hotel in all my years of business travel! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall, it was a good experience. Was not a big fan of the pillowtop mattress in the room, as it is too soft; but that is a personal preference. Other than that, it's what's expected from a Holiday Inn. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice Excelent hotel - friendly staff - real comfortable rooms. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and excellent service excellent hotel with friendly service. highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Expectations Exceeded!! I stay here often and the staff consistently exceeds my expectations. During a recent visit, I was checked in late at night by Ben who could not have been more helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! I felt as though I was a guest in his own home! REALLY! I have always felt the true test of a professional operation is how the business operates when someone needs help or a correction is needed. I was the one that caused the issue, by leaving my phone charger and battery behind when I checked out! I was 200 miles away and was not going to return any time soon. When I called, Ricky took my information, researched it, located the equipment and called me back to confirm he had it. In the morning, I called and talked with Porsche (always professional and a real delight!) who already had the "hand-off info" from Ricky, so there was no re-explaining of everything. Porsche contacted FedEx in my behalf and the equipment was on its way to me at my home in Houston. Sounds like it should go this smooth always, but, when does it?! Well, these folks do it right all the time! Whether it's a stay that goes great from start to finish, or when something or someone needs help...THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Bill September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Friendly Staff and Great Rooms We could have not asked for a better experience with this hotel. The bed was comfortable. There was a great view from our room. Everything was clean and in its place. The staff was friendly and both check in and check out was easy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great value. Awesome staff. I will definately book this hotel again when traveling to Austin. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay. great price Rooms are clean and very friendly staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising breakfast An all-day seminar I needed to attend for work was being held in the ballroom of the hotel. I'm from Houston August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service and appearance. Excellent location, service and appearance. Friendly service and great breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF!! My name is Bill and I have stayed at this location for about 15 days over the last 45!The staff at this location is knowledgeable, helpful, and eager to make sure you are satisfied! As a business traveler with several specific needs, these folks have consistently done was necessary to ensure that those needs are met. Porsche and Josh are extremely knowledgeable; Kevin and Rickie are committed to a great service experience. You need to stay at this location! The only aspect of the entire property that could be improved is the breakfast buffet. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, but the food is cooked too far in advance and is bland. The addition of self-made panckes or waffles could be a plus. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great interior upgrade spaces and in a great area I came to austin for the first time and this was the hotel for me. Althought a little hard to get too, the space was worth the trip. If you are there for work or for recreational. the hotel has a pool,gym and conference spaces on site. Located at one of Austin major intersections and just 10 min from the capital building you can get a great experience for an affordable price. Although one thing I would take away would be the parking spaces. Behind the hotel they, they are all marked for as if for a compact. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent Facilities Texas Style Had a pleasant stay. Rooms are Texas size and fairly new to my surprise. Great vibes all around. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience The room was comfortable, very clean with all the amenities one could have asked for. I had no complaints whatsoever. On my first day of my stay, I was upset that the hotel restaurant was not open for lunch, I was forced to eat a salad at the small deli counter in the lobby. I, along with other conference attendees, were not happy with the small selection and slow service because the two people working this counter were overloaded with work and couldn't handle the influx of orders. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is a comfortable hotel, but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone is very accommodating, and if you stay there a couple of times they really get to know who you are. We stay here anytime we have to go to Austin. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Group of employee's at this location. will stay there again if I am in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Great staff regarding the front desk, restaurant, and the maids. The hotel seems to be recently remodeled. The hotel is pretty close to downtown and UT. I'll be back next time I am in Austin. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by murky pool The weather was HOT! My son lives nearby and we were visiting, he said it was the hottest week of the summer so far. I went down to the pool but it was murky, the only time I've seen a Holiday Inn pool with water that was not clear. I've been a Priority Club member for over 25 years. It was probably just fine to swim in, but just not appealing to jump into and I got my legs wet but did not go in the water. I wonder if the pool was left this way to discourage use? There was an Animae convention, lots of mostly 20's-30's fans, many in costumes/makeup. My daughter is a 19-yr-old college student, and SHE thought them a bit odd. To be fair, she is very conservative. But I imagine a large crowd of those folks could have made quite a mess at the pool so I wonder if the murky condition was a management-inspired deterrent to use of the pool? The room, staff, service, food were great! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sloooow internet Room was fine and the staff was great the only complaints I had was that the internet was so slow that it was virtually unusable. Also in order to take a hot shower I had to barely turn the water on which only left me with a trickle of water to shower. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I had a wonderful stay. Theresa Campos is an excellent representative of your organization. Thank you for the excellent service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent this property is excellent. very easy to find off 35. property is always maintained. its not a luxury hotel but because its so well maintained it feels like one and you dont have all the fan fare of the luxury places. it may be the managers that are able to find great people with a quality sense of worth. beds are awesome showers are great. love the full glass wall and walk out balconies just the best to find! in room dining is great with excellent options. i have stayed here maybe 6 times in the past 4 months and 10 in the past year. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival, restful night Arrived late and tired on a Sunday night. Front desk staff was attentive, friendly and professional. I asked for a quiet room if possible and the desk receptionist helpfully explained my options. Great night's sleep, just short. Very convenient to my early morning meeting the next day. I definitely will rebook at this hotel in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! This might as well be a 5 star hotel. It's beautiful, clean, the staff is excellent, great fitness center, convenient location, and a good value. I can't wait to stay here again! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday getaway This location is within minutes of downtown. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great and I love the fact that you have until 2pm for checkout! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Visit ! My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Best place ever for having meetings. Meeting room had lots of space and room to spread out our books. I would suggest our organization to use this facility again. The hotel furnished us a meal for lunch on Saturday and it was Italian food and it was the best for buffet style I have ever had..... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds missing continental breakfast, but they have very good service and the number one for me is the comfortable beds that they have, the price is very good and the customer service is excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday stay in Austin Love staying here....I am always taken care of. Customer Service in excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Process was slow! Checking was slow.. was told it would be a few seconds to check me in.. after 3 minutes I asked if I should go sit in the lobby and wait instead of standing at the front counter and the front desk person said "yeah". He went on to say that he would come and get me when he was able to check me in.. about 25 minutes later I walked up and people were being checked in and given room keys....... ???? Staff didn't offer any of the IHG rewards club member items at check in (based on my status), didn't know until the next day (after bfast) that breakfast was included, front desk did not even acknowledge my status. It appears as if they were more concerned about getting my credit card to pre authorize for Incidentals than welcoming me or expediting the check in process. I will also note there were 3 font desk people working when I checked and 3-4 guests checked in within a 45 minute time frame. This HI as been updated and is nice.. There are not a lot of dinning options within a reasonable proximity to this hotel , but the hotel offers a restaurant, room service a pantry and an actual "grab and go" food section with a decent selection.. Great example Holiday Inn Corp. anticipating their guests needs and having solutions. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restless in Austin While traveling on business, I've stayed at HI-Austin Midtown several times and prior to this visit, I have been extremely pleased. The problem(s) encountered were minimal; but, still had an impact on my next day business. There were children everywhere and it appeared that most [at least the noisy ones] were on my floor. It made for a very difficult next day because I was in a training class and I did not sleep much. When the noise finally stopped, it was almost time for me to get up. Adjusting the water temperature in the shower was difficult. The water was extremely, if not dangerously hot. I finally got the temperature to somewhat tolerable, but the waterflow was slow. The rooms are always immaculately clean. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Austin's landmark full service hotel close to downtown. Located on the shores of Lady Bird Lake at IH35. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading