• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circuit of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Covered and Outdoor parking. Can accommodate Bus and RV's. Ground level parking surrounding the hotel and an attached parking garage on the Southside of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:322
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:321
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0350

Downtown Austin Hotel's Accommodations Will Please

Less than a mile from the Austin Convention Center, our hotel's premier location is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Here at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Austin - Town Lake hotel, our top priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Guests enjoy beautiful views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin.

Our hotel's business travelers love being just minutes from corporate destinations that include the State Capitol,
View More

Downtown Austin Hotel's Accommodations Will Please

Less than a mile from the Austin Convention Center, our hotel's premier location is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Here at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Austin - Town Lake hotel, our top priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Guests enjoy beautiful views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin.

Our hotel's business travelers love being just minutes from corporate destinations that include the State Capitol, Freescale Semiconductor, Intel and the Austin Convention Center. Other hotels can't compete with our professional amenities, including a well-equipped Business Center and a spacious meeting room for up to 200 guests.

Overlooking scenic Lady Bird Lake, otherwise known as Town Lake, our hotel is the perfect place to stay for leisure travelers looking for outdoor activities. You can go fishing, hike or bike along the lake, visit Zilker Park or tour the State Capitol or Lyndon Johnson Presidential Library.

We're proud to offer complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi access and parking. Relax by the outdoor, rooftop pool with a cool drink or watch the latest hit in our private movie theater. You can burn calories in the Fitness Center and savor a delicious meal in the full-service Pecan Tree Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Advantages like complimentary parking and Wi-Fi make our hotel's accommodations first-rate. Guests also love our rooftop pool and private media room, complete with concessions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The stay made me feel at home I would recommend the stay to anyone in our company and to my personel friends and family December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Airport Arrived in the dark, left in the dark. Easy to find convenient location. clean hotel and friendly staff. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets the Need When we need the 2 bedrooms suite, we stay at either a Staybridge or a competitor that has the space we need. This trip, we had a 1 bedroom suite and a 2 bedroom suite. This Staybridge is somewhat outdated, especially in the guest rooms. Other than that, it adequately met our needs. The prices are somewhat high for the condition of the property. I do appreciate their quality and size of breakfast and evening meals, and I really considered it thoughtful that they provided a Thanksgiving dinner. The one specific complaint I would like to offer for consideration is in regards to the tissues they have in the bathroom vanity area. They are extremely cheap and actually feel like paper. I can't imagine the savings justify the message it sends to have such poor quality. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by while visiting my son at UT I had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, this was an unexpected pleasure. Would recommend highly. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alittle noisey, over all the service was good. The only thing that I have to say negitive about my stay, is the computer system was poor. It looked liked alot of business people stay there. I needed to use the computers and the internet would not stay up. I know that some of my peers tried to use there Lap tops and they could not stay connected. I will be back in Dec, hope that the internet will be working. I did enjoy the food and drinks, it kept me from having too leave after hours also there was bad weather a couple of nights which I felt good not having to leave to eat. Thank you. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was "home away from home". Great staff that were quick to make sure things were going great. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a great price! The location was great and the price made it a great deal. Large clean rooms and the full kitchen was great to have. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best people work here! I've stayed at this location once or twice a month this year, and I just never regret going back. Excellent service, and they usually pay attention to detail. My only problem has been the wireless and/or wired network services; for my last two or three visits the connections have been very poor or non-existent. Wireless was hopeless this last time so I switched to the wired connection, but even that degraded and became unreliable. I suggest some upgrades or replacement routers etc., to bring this location back to top-notch service. My business requires a lot of network access so this is high priority for me. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Easy access! Staff was welcoming and room was clean. I would stay again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Service Staff Some of the friendliest staff I've ever encountered! November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Not so wonderful suite. Mixed feelings about this location. PROS: Very close to the airport. Truly spectacular staff. Perfectly adequate breakfast. Comfortable accommodations. Nicely equipped gym. Shuttle service to airport and grocery store on request. CONS: Slow ice maker — barely a dozen tiny cubes overnight. Weak stovetop couldn't even boil water in 15 minutes. Dishwasher so loud you can't talk on the phone or watch TV or get much work done while it was running. Windows don't open and there's no exhaust fan (just a vent) in the bathroom — so zero chance of fresh air. Not much in walking distance. Internet was reliable but VERY slow, particularly in the evening. RECOMMEND? I would say that I'm on the fence here. It's clean, friendly, safe and close to the airport — but the kitchen appliances, ventilation and hotel location leave much to be desired. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Lovely Staybridge Suites I was in Austin with two of my children for the UT vs WVU game and chose to stay at Staybridge again, as the last time I had stayed in Austin they exceeded expectations. Once again the hotel was clean and well-kept, though a little dated. The room was clean, the staff was extremely friendly especially the lady who checked us in and the lady in charge of making waffles. The breakfast area could be expanded as it was crammed, and there were very few seats. I still had a great stay and will definitely consider staying at Staybridge again. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations everything was provided for rest and relaxation. quiet, clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good I stay at Holiday Inns and Expresses frequently, but this was my first time at a Staybridge. I will definitely use the brand, and this particular location again. Even for a couple of nights, it's nice to have the snack kitchen and a little more space than a typical hotel room, and the rate is no higher. The decor is a little tired, but I saw boxes of furniture being unloaded, so apparently they are starting to update. My only criticism is that the corridors need better lighting and signage. I literally got lost between my room and the lobby several times. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was great. The rooms were very pleasant. The sitting area was a big plus and the kitchen was more than adequate:) November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We were visiting our child at UT Austin for a program and chose this hotel to stay 1 night. We got a good price and it was a good value. No complaints as such - a comfortable stay. This is a good value for the price. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities such as kitchen in the room November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Love this location and very convenient to airport and Circuit of the Americas track! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience This is by far my favorite hotel to stay at when I am in Austin on business of for pleasure. It is obvious that the management is totally committed to quality customer service at this location. The attendants behind the desk always make you feel welcome as soon as you check in. The kitchen staff are very nice and prepare great meals for breakfast. And the Tuesday-Thursday socials are tremendous! The employees wear a smille on their face and make you feel special when you are a guest at their hotel. Staying at this Staybridge is a treat for me. It's the best hotel around! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Austin Airport This stay was the last night of a 2 week business trip, so I was very eager to be home, yet the stay was very comfortable. Very convenient to the airport (shuttle). November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest always pleased I'm a frequent guest at this location. I must say that I've always been satisfied with the service in every area. They try very hard to make you feel comfortable and at home. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great complimentary food The hotel is clean and comfortable. On Tuesday through Thursday nights, they provide a complimentary social with food and beverage (soda, beer, wine). When I stayed, they served hamburgers and brats with chips and cookies. It was very good, and I was able to avoid going out again on a rainy night in Austin. The breakfast was also excellent, with hot eggs and sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, milk, and juice. My only complaints were that the hall and next door noise was a bit too much for me to sleep. I turned the fan on continuous setting to cover the noise outside, and that allowed me to sleep. Also, it was raining when I arrived, and there was no covered area to unload my luggage onto the luggage cart. Other than those 2 things, this is a great hotel. I will stay here each time I am in Austin. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Austin Friendly staff, easy on and off the freeway, comfortable beds and good night's sleep. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Value I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and had never been at a Staybridge before. Exceeded my expectations and the staff was the most friendly, helpful hotel staff I have encountered. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff were extremely cordial and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home environment Really friendly astmosphere ,the girls were amazing so helpful ,good variety of breakfast would definitely recommend this hotel :) November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town We have been here for almost two years and feel as at home. The staff have been taking care of us very well; the amenities are great and always clean. No doubt, best hotel in town. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent hotel, great staff, Very clean, felt just like home! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tape Doc Excellent location near freeways and airport, several work related teams housed hear with diesel trucks starting at 5:30AM to 6:30AM, One Lamborgini decides to peel out several times late in the evening as a deterent to quiet times. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Frühstück Nicht modernes aber sauberes und ruhiges Hotel mit für amerikanische Verhältnisse gutes Frühstück. Liegt etwa 20 Min ausserhalb der Innenstadt, von daher eher nichts für Sightseeing. October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Austin's landmark full service hotel close to downtown. Located on the shores of Lady Bird Lake at IH35. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading