Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place to stay my husband and I love staying at IHG Hotels when we travel. we can always expect consistently great service, comfortable rooms and convenient parking. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Holiday Inn in Bakersfield This is a very decent hotel at a good price right off of the 99 Freeway (but far enough away that you do not hear traffic). The lobby was nice and modern. The rooms were very clean and well updated. The bar and restaurant were convenient and actually served some pretty decent food. If you are passing through Bakersfield, this is an excellent choice. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was excellent, but the restaurant food was terrible! Our room was excellent, but the restaurant food was limited and terrible! At the recommendation of the front desk we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. It may have been the worst hotel restaurant meal we've had in out 45 years of marriage. Service was adequate. You should consider shutting the restaurant down at this hotel and concentrate on the hotel. The indoor pool was freezing, but maybe it's never heated. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk star Had a horrofic day lost my wallet Kasey greeted me with a warm smile got me into my room quickly saved my weekend Thanks again Kasey :>) September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed in a suite due to having my 2 grandsons with us. It was a wonderful room. This particular hotel, along with 2 others, although close to the freeway, is a little odd to get to but we had our navigation to help us. In front of the hotels are pipeline companies and a refinery across the main road. We are familiar with Bakersfield so we knew the area was fine. It is also not far to a couple of nice shopping centers going east on the main road (Rosedale Hwy, now called Hwy 58). The complimentary breakfast was missed but they have a small restaurant and bar. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hate to say this.... Cut to the chase here. Stayed here several times and like the place but I was quoted a corp rate because I need a place to stay once or twice a week for the next few years here in Bakersfield. The rate I was quoted never matched what I was billed. Almost checked in again tonight and the same issue came up. Staying down the street a few hundred feet tonight and probably for the next few years. Tried to fix it but I got treated like a liar....nice. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good....but My stay was nice, it was the mattress that was horrid. It was hard with no give. I could not get a good night sleep. When I did get up in the morning my body was so stiff and sore. Other than that problem my stay was good September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and great service The staff- that is those at the front desk, and in the restaurant were extremely accomodating, very polite and friendly. While I was there I had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the service was impeccable, the food was very good, and the servers made it fun to be there. The rooms were fine as well. I was there on business and the business while small was adequate. I recommend this establishment. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend relaxing stay We were very busy 3 days in Bakersfield. We could go back to our room and relax with no worries. Hotel was full we heard nothing it was great. Staff at check in we're sweet and fast we love this location August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Housekeeping Each day the Housekeeping Department did a wonderful job of straightening up the room and making the beds. It was like a new room each time. The only suggestion I have is that most other hotels offer in-room mini-fridges and/or microwaves, even for their standard rooms, not just for suites. It would have been nice to have that. But overall this is a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I keep coming back because this is a wonderful hotel, staff is exceptional. Only complaint is I miss the breakfast the Inn's have. We don't really use the bar or dinning area - too many in the city. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Great Staff!!! I enjoyed my stay here, the hotel staff was great! The internet needs to be better, it is very slow, but I still enjoyed my stay. The bartender Christine was awesome,mary, malinda, liz,nicole and everyone else I forgotten. Great Hotel!! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suite was nice to have My family and I used our points to stay at this location and we found the room adequate for our needs. The beds were comfortable and having a suite made it nice for relaxing. It is a little small and the couch was located in a place that made seeing the TV difficult. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I stay at this property while working in Bakersfield. I enjoy the restaurant they are very accommodating. I order off menu for nearly every meal if the kitchen has the ingredient they are more than willing to prepare your special order. The beds and room are always very clean and comfortable. The noise level around this property is great you can get a good night’s sleep without being disturbed. I would highly recommend this property. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel run the way it should be This is a Hotel that does it all right. Staff across the board is attentive, helpful and friendly. The Sales Manager helped me get a room to hold interviews on a Saturday. I coordinated with her while I was on the road and she was out of town. Outstanding customer service. Front Desk catered to my needs thanks to great directions from the Sales manager. I was so impressed with the communication and service. Late check out no problem. When I mentioned to the Front desk attendant that I was staying in Fresno area she told me where I needed to stay..........which was different from my plan. She went as far as to look up the Hotel for me. Get me directions and recommend a local restaurant. All home runs. The next stay was great and the food was great. I travel and stay in Hotels a lot. I can say without reservation I will stay no where else in Bakersfield. And these guys are in a rare group of Hotels who run it the way it should be done. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet for relaxing Quick Check-in. The room was very clean; the beds were very comfortable. So convenient with microwave and mini fridge and internet, needed this for grandchildren. Always a plus with coffee maker in room. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful; Grandchildren loved the indoor pool. Noticed I was not greeted as welcoming or friendly as I seen a few other guests check-in the next day. Felt uncomfortable about this. It is hard to ignore when receptionists voice is suddenly louder and more cheerful. My daughter took a new job near here and I hope to stay here when I visit her. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Regular Place to Stay for Us My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times on our way to and from Las Vegas en route to the SF Bay Area. We feel safe and secure and enjoy the rooms and overall accommodations. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasteful decor and friendly staff We were very impressed with our Holiday Inn experience. The room was very clean; the beds were the most comfortable ones we've ever had; the staff was friendly and helpful; the workout room was outstanding; the indoor pool was sparkling clean; and the hotel was quiet. Overall, it was a 5-Star experience. Thank you. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff , service & location Location was great just off the interstate, the building inside & out was well maintained. All of the staff were outstanding, making us feel like we were at home. Thank you for making our visit enjoyable. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Stayed there for two nights. Perfect in every way. The only negative would be the adjacent industrial property which is interesting. Mary in the adjoining restaurant was GREAT! Loved the fish tacos too. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family away from home You are treated like family as soon as you enter the hotel. If you are a returning guest you are called by name. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is also good. In fact some of the items on their menu are the best I have ever eaten. All staff will great you with a smile. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the country and this is by far the best for the value. It's nice to walk through the front door and feel like you're at home with family. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little slice of home. When ever I visit this property its like a little slice of home. The kind where everyone is glad to see you and makes you feel welcomed. They take a little time out of their busy day to say hello and find out how you are doing. This always relaxes me and no matter how long and busy my day was it give me a since of welcome. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel Having stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels, this is by far my favorite. I never felt so much at home as I do when I am there. Everyone from front desk staff, restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance and all the staff stop and say hello or welcome back when they pass me or see me on the property. They take time to ask me how I have been and some even great me with a warm hug which is really nice. Its the real deal for me, they are genuinely happy to see me and to hear how I'm doing. They anticipate my needs and know what I like. It's as if they can read my mind. Even when I hadn't been to the hotel for a while they stilled remembered me and what I liked. The hotel is very nice as well the rooms and beds are very comfortable and always clean. The manager's get together on Monday's is fun and very well done. I don't think there is anything I don't like. This hotel rates #1 in my heart and you can't get any higher than that. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay. This was a perfect stay. We went to a minor league game, and came back to the hotel. The kids swum in the indoor pool. I had a great shower. Watched tv, and the bed was very soft, with comfortable pillows. Breakfast was awesome as well with yummy French toast. Perfect night. I used the Wi-Fi too for the first time on my new phone. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good One Greeting when arriving was the only downside to the visit. Two girls at the countet one was helping a guest and one was doing something else neither one greeted. The one helping the guest had a long conversation with her as she new her from the past. Once she was completed with the guest she was helpful to me. Bartendar was on her game. Left the bar due to the hood in the kitchen didnt work and smoke filled the dining area, it took a while before someone opended the doors May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just like being at home! I stay at this locate once a month and I have never had a bad night stay or meal. The guest services is the Best! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shaby I booked the room on line thinking it was an H.I. Express. The whole standard of the hotel was far below the standard I have come to expect from your organization. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay All was excellent as usual. I always stay there on business or pleasure. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Holiday Inns in a row We travelled from Arizona to Washington, staying in 4 Holiday Inns in a row with each one better than the last! We give them all an "EXCELLENT" rating! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This is my hotel of choice when I have to work in Bakersfield. Hotel is a newer hotel that is very clean with updated decor. Rooms are in very good shape, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. One minor complaint might be the small square pillows they have on the beds. They seem to be half the size of a standard pillow. They are comfortable, just small. The staff from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, as you get to select from a menu and not a buffet line. As a platinum member I got $10 off the meal each day. Ate dinner there once. The fish and chips were just ok, what I would expect from a frozen product. Overall, a great hotel that I will stay at again when in town. April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>