Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet for relaxing Quick Check-in. The room was very clean; the beds were very comfortable. So convenient with microwave and mini fridge and internet, needed this for grandchildren. Always a plus with coffee maker in room. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful; Grandchildren loved the indoor pool. Noticed I was not greeted as welcoming or friendly as I seen a few other guests check-in the next day. Felt uncomfortable about this. It is hard to ignore when receptionists voice is suddenly louder and more cheerful. My daughter took a new job near here and I hope to stay here when I visit her. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Regular Place to Stay for Us My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times on our way to and from Las Vegas en route to the SF Bay Area. We feel safe and secure and enjoy the rooms and overall accommodations. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasteful decor and friendly staff We were very impressed with our Holiday Inn experience. The room was very clean; the beds were the most comfortable ones we've ever had; the staff was friendly and helpful; the workout room was outstanding; the indoor pool was sparkling clean; and the hotel was quiet. Overall, it was a 5-Star experience. Thank you. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff , service & location Location was great just off the interstate, the building inside & out was well maintained. All of the staff were outstanding, making us feel like we were at home. Thank you for making our visit enjoyable. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Stayed there for two nights. Perfect in every way. The only negative would be the adjacent industrial property which is interesting. Mary in the adjoining restaurant was GREAT! Loved the fish tacos too. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family away from home You are treated like family as soon as you enter the hotel. If you are a returning guest you are called by name. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is also good. In fact some of the items on their menu are the best I have ever eaten. All staff will great you with a smile. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the country and this is by far the best for the value. It's nice to walk through the front door and feel like you're at home with family. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little slice of home. When ever I visit this property its like a little slice of home. The kind where everyone is glad to see you and makes you feel welcomed. They take a little time out of their busy day to say hello and find out how you are doing. This always relaxes me and no matter how long and busy my day was it give me a since of welcome. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel Having stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels, this is by far my favorite. I never felt so much at home as I do when I am there. Everyone from front desk staff, restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance and all the staff stop and say hello or welcome back when they pass me or see me on the property. They take time to ask me how I have been and some even great me with a warm hug which is really nice. Its the real deal for me, they are genuinely happy to see me and to hear how I'm doing. They anticipate my needs and know what I like. It's as if they can read my mind. Even when I hadn't been to the hotel for a while they stilled remembered me and what I liked. The hotel is very nice as well the rooms and beds are very comfortable and always clean. The manager's get together on Monday's is fun and very well done. I don't think there is anything I don't like. This hotel rates #1 in my heart and you can't get any higher than that. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay. This was a perfect stay. We went to a minor league game, and came back to the hotel. The kids swum in the indoor pool. I had a great shower. Watched tv, and the bed was very soft, with comfortable pillows. Breakfast was awesome as well with yummy French toast. Perfect night. I used the Wi-Fi too for the first time on my new phone. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good One Greeting when arriving was the only downside to the visit. Two girls at the countet one was helping a guest and one was doing something else neither one greeted. The one helping the guest had a long conversation with her as she new her from the past. Once she was completed with the guest she was helpful to me. Bartendar was on her game. Left the bar due to the hood in the kitchen didnt work and smoke filled the dining area, it took a while before someone opended the doors May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just like being at home! I stay at this locate once a month and I have never had a bad night stay or meal. The guest services is the Best! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shaby I booked the room on line thinking it was an H.I. Express. The whole standard of the hotel was far below the standard I have come to expect from your organization. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay All was excellent as usual. I always stay there on business or pleasure. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Holiday Inns in a row We travelled from Arizona to Washington, staying in 4 Holiday Inns in a row with each one better than the last! We give them all an "EXCELLENT" rating! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This is my hotel of choice when I have to work in Bakersfield. Hotel is a newer hotel that is very clean with updated decor. Rooms are in very good shape, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. One minor complaint might be the small square pillows they have on the beds. They seem to be half the size of a standard pillow. They are comfortable, just small. The staff from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, as you get to select from a menu and not a buffet line. As a platinum member I got $10 off the meal each day. Ate dinner there once. The fish and chips were just ok, what I would expect from a frozen product. Overall, a great hotel that I will stay at again when in town. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an excellent stay I have been staying at this location for several years. The service is consistently top notch, and the staff routinely goes out of their way to make me feel welcome. They even cheerfully accomodate extra requests, like a non-rolling desk chair without arms or extra coffee packets. The restaurant is lovely, and the food is quite good. The location is freeway-close and proximal to many shops and services. I highly recommend this location to anyone staying in Bakersfield. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Bed Ever! So Hard my body is still sore, Horribel! We were staying at this property for one week, we had two rooms each with two double beds. The beds were rock hard! My body is still very sore from this stay, and unfortunately we could not go elsewhere because every Hotel was booked! I will never stay at this Hotel again, I will probably choose another chain of Hotels before ever choosing a Holiday Inn again. We had breakfast one morning and seriously , our eggs arrived toasted brown on the bottom! We returned them to do over, but again very poor service! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, Friendly and Courtesy Staff This was the second time i have stayed at your hotel. The staff is always pleasant and seem they cannot do enough for a customer. A wonderful experience February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I really enjoyed the Smoking room I had. I would rather pay a little more than to not have to go outside to smoke. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! We travel through Bakersfield 3 or 4 times a year and we always choose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The location, the facility, the attitudes of the staff all make for a most comfortable and relaxing visit. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Room a bit small but bed comfortable. Front desk and custodian staff friendly. Survey irritating. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure time 3rd time I've stayed here and will again. Very nice property. Close to freeway. Staff was pleasant and atmosphere was outstanding. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for making me feel weclome everytime I stay. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were always neat and clean. Bed was excellent. November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4