Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 300 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice place

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is what I have come to expect when traveling. Clean, consistent and a good rewards program.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear DTemecula, Thank you for your visit and your 5 star review of our property. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We truly appreciate your bushiness. Hope to see again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Preparations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oasis from the heat

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

It was a stifling 105 degrees outside the room, but we slept like little babies in the cool Oasis of the Holiday Inn. It was perfect and very comfortable. I will definitely stay again. We loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Could not be more pleased

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

This is a clean, modern hotel with excellent value for the money you spend here. It's perfect for families too, as we found during our recent stay. After a whole day of driving, the pleasant staff, ease of check-in, and snacks that awaited us upon check-in were exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, modern-looking, and have been updated. Internet works great. All in all, we had a fantastic 1-night stay here and would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear dtbanwart, Thank you for this great 5 star review regarding our hotel and our staff! We are glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed our service as well. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisey

By

June 20, 2016

club

When checking in to this hotel (or any I have learned) check the location of your room before unpacking. I had a very poor sleep every night as my headboard wall was shared with the elevator shaft and my window had a view of the lounge patio for patrons to visit, smoke and chat in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your review of our property. Unfortunately, the opportunity was missed in placing you away from any elevators and a quite room away from any distractions. Please accept our apologizes for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your business. Warmest Regards, Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smokers congregate in front of main entrance

By

June 17, 2016

Decent Holiday Inn, nice people, however each time I entered or exited the main entrance to the Hotel there were several people directly in front of the door smoking. I thought I had a 1970's flash back, but again this is Bakersfield. I pointed this out to the front desk, and their response was "well, THEY put the ash trays there so I'm sorry." Gee, thanks. I would have appreciated someone enforcing existing state law with respect to smokers near an entrance to a public accommodation. Not a life changing experience of course, but disappointed in the lack of concern from the front desk staff. As a result...2 stars

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear SoCalRoadwarrior, Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay. We will look into this matter further regarding smoking by the front entrance of our building. Unfortunately we do have designating smoking areas around our building although, we are a non smoking hotel. I truly apologize for the inconvenience this situation has causes you. Sincerely, Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Great night sleep, great dinner, will definitely return to this property!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thanks again for your five star review. Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

May 25, 2016

club

We used this hotel as an overnight stop over. It had everything we wanted, it was comfortable and quiet and staff were friendly.
The Hotel pool is not heated

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overnight stay and found our hotel helpful and staff friendly. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting our indoor pool. Your comments are highly appreciated. I do hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable stay. Sincerely, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice staff

By

May 22, 2016

club

Stayed a couple of nights on business. Got two great nights of sleep and would recommend the place.
TV took while to switch channels, other than that everything was fine

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear NS36, Thank you for your visit. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. It is a delight to read your comments and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed a great night sleep. Thank you for your feed back, We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioning

By

May 19, 2016

club

The overall experience was pleasant. .

The only distraction was the sound of the air conditioner. It is an exterior unit controlled by a wall thermostat. It is loud to the point of distraction. Being on the side of the bed next to the unit, temperature changes were very noticeable.

Central, ducted climate control would be much more comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear Mike 1939, Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize about the issues you had during your stay with air conditioning. This rooms ac unit has been reported to our maintenance department for repairs . I hope we will have the chance to see you again in the future, and show you a better stay! thank you again for your review. Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Great stopover

By

May 13, 2016

club

We stay at HI in Bakersfield a few times a year as a halfway point to Southern California. Everything is convenient - restaurant, gas and close to the freeway. Love it.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
Dear Bevie, Thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel again. It is a joy to read your comments and we truly appreciate the 5 star review . Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us. Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Room Division
Read More
Read Less

wonderful hotel for all ages

By

May 10, 2016

club

I would recommend this facility for a stay for either business or pleasure. It was welcoming for people of all ages with very large, clean rooms and comfortable beds.We had no negative experiences and were very pleased with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
Dear kombo7, Thank you for taking time to leave your 5 star review about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our large, clean rooms and comfortable beds. We greatly appreciate your feed back. Thank you again for your business, hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

May 09, 2016

club

Overall the room was in poor condition. I'm not sure how old this hotel is but the maintenance of this facility was lacking. The main problem is that on our second night we awoke to THREE cockroaches crawling on the floor. One was in the shower. The iron leaked, the bathroom fan was so loud that you were unable to watch television when someone was in there, and the batteries in the remote were almost dead. Finally, because we booked this room with airline miles we were told that our children did not qualify for the free breakfast that was advertised in the room. VERY DISAPPOINTING experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2016
Dear Bakersfield805, Thank your for your recent visit. I would like to apologize for your guestroom experience. We have forwarded all issues to management and are taking this matter very seriously. Please except our apologizes. Thank you again for your feed back. Best Regards, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less