• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh under 30 lbs. A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 is required per pet, per room, per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sports Legends Museum at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Power Plant Live
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Hippodrome Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:242
  • Car Parking Available
  • $25.00 per day, per vehicle. Above and below ground parking available. Large vehicles and trailers may be subject to additional charges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:365
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:365
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0242

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the
View More

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the hotel's guests with endless entertainment. Within one mile, our patrons can find the Hard Rock Cafe, M&T Bank Stadium- home of the Baltimore Ravens, Hippodrome Theatre, Maryland Science Center, National Aquarium and B&O Railroad Museum. Put the University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins campuses on your itinerary, they're also near the hotel's address.

While in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, business travelers are well accommodated here, too. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and PrintMe Internet printing is provided in every room. Plus, the hotel's 13,500 sq ft of function space is ideal for meetings of up to 550 people.

Enjoy a comfortable stay in the Baltimore Inner Harbor with this hotel's amenities. You can swim in the sparkling indoor pool, grab coffee at Dottie's or workout in the Fitness Center. Be sure to stop by Eden West, our on-site eatery after parking your car for $25 per night. From a central location to thoughtful perks, this hotel has it all.

View Less
Features
Consider hosting your next event at this hotel's facilities. Located in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, the property is ideally situated near the city's best attractions, major businesses and more.
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Navy vs. Ohio St. Football
Maryland State Bar Exam
Monster Jam
Michael Jackson
View More
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Navy vs. Ohio St. Football
Maryland State Bar Exam
Monster Jam
Michael Jackson Immortal Tour
Casting Crowns
Baltimore Blast Soccer
Justin Timberlake 20/20 Experience World Tour
Army Navy Football Game
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I loved the stay staff was friendly and it was very clean sleep like a baby the shuttle drivers were very nice and showed us what places we can eat and shop will be back to stay at the hotel and to Baltimore December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Stay Stayed at this hotel and had a not so great stay. First, I was told I could check in early...got there and nothing was available. When I was finally able to check in...was never recognized as a platinum IHG member. The room I got reaked with cigarette smoke. Was extremely bad. Was also next to a major construction site. Asked to change room and was told that nothing was available. The staff spared down the room with febreeze top to bottom. Had to keep the doors open to air it out. Smell never got better. To make it worse...my vehicle was broken into overnight and trashed. Thought parking in the gated hotel area was the safer route but I was wrong. Staff was a bit helpful but this was not the experience I anticipated. Manager promised to credit back the points i used for the stay...but til now..nothing. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad neighborhood Driving to the hotel make sure to lock your doors. Terrible area of town. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a homeless man wanting to wash our car windows in front of the hotel. Much construction next door to the hotel. Noise a factor. Do not leave anything of value in your car. Parking lot is accessible to homeless and all the construction people. Once in the hotel l would recommend double locking your door. Make sure to take the hotel shuttle. Do not walk on the streets near the hotel. Forgot to mention you can hear the train noise as it passes all night long. Would not recommend. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The absolute friendliest staff! My family stayed here the night before boarding the Cruise Ship. The staff were wonderful, very cheerful, and friendly. We had a great experience. We particularly enjoyed the free shuttle service to Inner Harbor for dinner and the shuttle to and from the pier. I certainly hope when the new Casino is built , the same great service and affordability will remain, November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very comfortable stay Upon arrival, we were greeted with a friendly staff. They were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was bright and VERY clean! Parking was so easy..it's right outside! They offer a Continental breakfast that was over the top impressive! Presentation was top notch, so many selections to choose from. The food was hot, it was tasty and plentiful! The wait staff are eager to serve you, keeping full and replenishing the food and beverages. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfy, cozy! Bathroom was spotless! They even leave you complimentary bottles of water! I highly recommend this hotel and will not think twice about choosing them again! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff & cruise parking 2nd time we have stayed there for night before and parking during a cruise. Last time we were on a higher floor. We were on the 1st floor this time. All during the night, there were noisy people on the street below our window yelling and carrying on. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is appropriate for Stadium Visit Not a business hotel. This is on the fringe of stadium parking and fantastic if you want to walk to the game. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE experience I love using HIE exclusively for all my trips. And I travel all over the east and mid-atlantic so I have seen nearly 100 different sites. I found this, like all of them, on the website to book my reservations as I approach or determine my destination. Both Gay St and this location came up with available rooms at a fare price. I chose this location due to its advertised proximity to the Harbor. The "short walk" to the Harbor would have been along a construction site with no sidewalks, then through either a real bad neighborhood or outside the barren stadium. A long and dangerous mile walk if anyone decided to take it. And it's dark when I arrive. The desk attendants were both rude and curt and a smile was nowhere to be found as they both seemed miserable. When asking about a shuttle they said there was one. Nothing more. So I head to my room after checking in, freshen up, and head back down. When I ask about that free shuttle again and where to get it, I'm now told it is every hour on the hour and only until 10 p.m. Since I just checked in at a late hour and it is 7:30 pm, I will have to wait and all I want to do is eat somewhere nice, have a few beers while watching the World Series. Btw, there is absolutely nothing within walking distance of the hotel to safely get a good meal. So I take a taxi and it ends up as a $20 expense total for the night. Oh, and I have to pay $15 to park my car in this hole overnight. All in all, the bar made me forget about the hotel. Next morning, I wake up and head down to get some breakfast. Two or three doors down is a Lindsay Lohan #the junkie version# lookalike who is strangely hovering around another room door. As I pass, I hear someone getting banged loudly in the room which is fine by me until I see a hypodermic needle on the carpet another couple of rooms down the hallway as I go towrad the elevator. When I mention it downstairs, security is already watching her! She now comes out of the elevator asking if her cab is here. Must be routine in these parts. Add the clogged bathroom lavatory sink and faulty toilet handle and it totals to a bad experience. Oh wait! I forgot to mention that I had a horrible night sleep since I woke in the middle of the night to loud clanking metal outside my window wall. I figured it was poorly scheduled garbage container pickup. A lot of other machinery followed sporadically waking me but I never got up to look outside. Well, when I get up the first thing I do is open the drapes to find that construction site is less than a 100 feet from my window. Cement trucks and many more large construction machines are building a multifloor casino next door. And I guess they have an overnight crew. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Organized and clear. Very near of donwtown and the M&T Stadium and also Candem Yards. The Harbor is near too. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended...Mediocre Service at Best. Property Really Showing Wear and Tear On a positive note, the afternoon Security Guard is a super nice guy and we had a good conversation before I went inside to check-in. The young lady at the desk was very detached and not very friendly. There was no recognition of Platinum status, or membership in general. When I inquired about an upgrade, I received a very curt, "No". Sorry I asked. The room carpet was very stained and worn. There were large stickers on the inside of the elevator doors that were ripped and hanging, and the elevators in general were just plain nasty. The tub and sink drains both drained very slowly. Noticed a couple bugs crawling around on the night stand. The mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable. Super slow internet service. Nice, large flat screen TV. There is a private lounge, but I wasn't provided a code for entry. Parking is very limited and there are no guarantees you'll have a parking place if you leave for dinner. No restaurants within walking distance, and there is a lot of construction surrounding the hotel, so traffic is a mess. Will seek other accomodations for upcoming trips. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for us We picked the Stadiium Holiday Inn because it is close to my son's home. Parking lot [which charges #10 per day] is a plus in downtown Baltimore. Construction next door is loud on weekday mornings, and there are some road closures that are inconvenient. It remains to be seen how things work out after the casino opens. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served my purpose I needed a room for one night within walking distance to the Stadium area. I was participating in the Balitmore Half Marathon and needed a comortable place to sleep for the night and place to shower after the race. Even though there was some confusion about receiving a late checkout due to a sold out hotel the next night, they were accomodating so I could shower before drivng home. The parking was safe and secure, the room was comfortable and clean. a pleasant surprise was the shuttle that ran every 30 minutes to Inner Harbour area. The drivers were pleasant, friendly and informative. The only downsides to the stay were the noisy door to the room next to me. It seemed as if someone was walking into my room becasue it was that loud. The other downside was that that alarm clock went off at 4am without me setting it. I did not need to get up until 6am for my race. I did not utilize the included breakfast so I cannot comment on it. All in all, this was a great stay for the price and would be an excellent place to stay for Orioles or Ravens games as it is within walking distance to those stadiums. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Potential parking problems if you go there. Nice place, but I was told after paying the extra 15 dollars for parking that if I left and came back later that night there might not be a space for my car since there were expecting many guests for the football game the next day. I did not leave since I did not want to take a chance and have to park on the street somewhere. Pricey for what you get. I guess they up the prices for the football games. Breakfast was pretty good. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were in Baltimore for a long weekend. We spent most of our time in the Inner Harbor. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They suggested places to visit and restaurants to try. We used the shuttle everyday. The breakfast was excellent. There were a lot of events going on this particular weekend and there were a lot of people staying in the hotel, but we didn't have any problems. There is construction going on across the street, but we had a great experience at the hotel and did not have any problems. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Vacation From the time we arrived to the time we departed the staff wss polite helpful and friendly. The shuttle van was a big bonus and the drive. Were always on time and made many hehelpful suggestions that made our visit to Baltimore more enjoyable. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Staff Don't plan on getting to your room faster than 20 minutes. You may see people behind the desk, but they certainly aren't going to help you. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service We were in Baltimore Inner Harbor for a vacation. The hotel is quite far from the Inner Harbor but it provides a shuttle to different stops throughout the city. We used that shuttle the entire time we were there and found the drivers to be very friendly telling us different places they thought we might like to go. They were very helpful. The entire staff was kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. We had an enjoyable visit thanks to everyone. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much around Check in was easy but PM staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Rather than explaining about parking or shuttle service, I had to inquire about it. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The priority club lounge was available but door was propped open and appeared to be occupied by non-guest watching the football game. Shuttle was on the hour which made for some long waits. There are no restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast area was spacious and well maintained. Lots of construction going on all around the facility. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Comfortable beds and a quiet atmosphere and a very good continental breakfast. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again -Platium members The only thing great about this hotel was the shuttle drivers! They are excellent and this service we really appreciated! Upon checking in our room, (following a cruise) we smelled a foul odor, musty, like a dead body was in the room. We called the front desk and asked to either be moved or given an air purifier for the room. A young lady from the front desk brought us up a large can of air spray. She said the smell was coming from the window heaters and air conditioning. I sprayed the heater blades with the air freshener twice a day and it helped so we stayed in the room. The following morning the bath tub did not drain. That took a morning to get fixed. The next day the elevator was out and we were on the 3rd floor! My husband and I are seniors and we were in no shape to climb 6 flights of stairs after sight seeing in Washington, DC all day. We waited in the lobby for over an hour before we could go upstairs. Need I go on? They did write off a night of our stay after we complained about the torn towels, so that helped. The staff at this hotel does not have the best customer service skills. They need training in this important area. When we were checking in on our first day, the front desk clerk kept yawning during our encounter. She did not say, excuse me, nothing...just kept yawning....not cool. We were here for 4 nights. We do not recommend this hotel. I have never written such a review, but, if it helps the management of this Holiday Inn Express get their stuff together...then it will be worthwhile. Otherwise, the hotel should not carry the name of Holiday Inn. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My stay at the hotel was excellent. The room was cozy and clean and affordable. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family members. I def would be sure to visit again! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff The stay was a good experience until I called for the shuttle after baseball game. It was 4:50 pm and I called hotel. The woman told me the shuttle would be there at 5 pm. At 5:10 I called again, she said that he was at hotel at 5 pm but he was on his way. At 5:27 and no sign of shuttle I took a taxi. When we arrived the shuttle was parked out front. It cost me $10 for taxi. I stayed in hotel because on multiple calls they assured me that the shuttle would take me to convention center by Camden yards. Then the morning I needed to go they said we are only taking passengers to the cruise. But they did finally agreed to take me. He gave me a card and said call when you are ready to be picked up. But the woman working gave me the ran around; not good service. You do not need employees like her! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I recently stayed at this establishment for four nights and were more than pleased with our stop. The staff were great, each one was more than happy to help us in any request we made. Neat, clean, proffessional,enjoyable folks. The facility was clean, quiet and eaily accessible to any and all places. They even arranged a livery service ( very reasonable cost ) to take us to various appointments. We would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend to friends. In fact we will be there next month and have no doubt that our stay will be as comfortable and pleasant. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool and more We really enjoyed our stay, short though it was. The pool was great and we had good recommendations for dinner. We'll spend more time in Baltimore the next time and probably stay at the same Holiday Inn! The shuttle was a great help. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE BUS Hotel is just outside of any reasonable public transport so therefore you are reliant on the hotel shuttle bus service to get you into the main city area (Harbour Area). Whilst this is punctual from the hotel, the return can be a bit erratic. We found anything up to 30 mins late was possible then maybe on the way back to the hotel it works as a taxi conveying two ladies to a restaurant. On booking out (0800) we ordered a taxi to the main Railway Station (0830) which we were advised was booked. At 0830, 0840, 0845 still no taxi but the person behind the reception offered to get one of his staff to drop us off, which we agreed. On arrival at the Railway Station we were charged more than a taxi and presented with a business card. ??? own staff. Apart from the above other aspects of the hotel were OK. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore at the Stadiums Holiday Inn Express Friendly staff, close to everything, reasonably priced. Highly recommend! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Great drivers ad desk people ! Excellent service. Good room September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful The staff was wonderful every single one was very respectful August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG property Russel Street, Baltimore, MD Worst experience at an IHG hotel as Platinum members and before. We had to wait two and half hours for our room, the staff was curt, there was no acknowledgement of membership and the room was not finished being cleaned when we were finally given our keys around 3:30PM. They are still using those terribly old, lumpy, smelly pillows and, when I asked if they provided bottled water to IHG members, they said they have never provided that service, but pulled out a box of small packaged chips and said I could have one....I am not normally a complainer, but as a long-time Priority Club member, I was amazed how completely different our experience was at this property. There is a casino being built next door to this facility and I believe that the owner of this franchise is tempoarily using the IHG flag and has sold or will be selling this sight soon. Either that or it will not be around if it treats its hard core members the way were treated. Thanks for reading my rant August 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Select to close.
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Baltimore Arts Tower located across the street Fort McHenry Maryland Science Center Hippodrome Performing Arts Theatre Baltimore's National Aquarium One block from Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.