• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh under 30 lbs. A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 is required per pet, per room, per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Sports Legends Museum at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Hippodrome Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Inner Harbor
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:242
  • Car Parking Available
  • $25.00 per day, per vehicle. Above and below ground parking available. Large vehicles and trailers may be subject to additional charges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:365
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:365
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0242

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the
View More

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the hotel's guests with endless entertainment. Within one mile, our patrons can find the Hard Rock Cafe, M&T Bank Stadium- home of the Baltimore Ravens, Hippodrome Theatre, Maryland Science Center, National Aquarium and B&O Railroad Museum. Put the University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins campuses on your itinerary, they're also near the hotel's address.

While in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, business travelers are well accommodated here, too. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and PrintMe Internet printing is provided in every room. Plus, the hotel's 13,500 sq ft of function space is ideal for meetings of up to 550 people.

Enjoy a comfortable stay in the Baltimore Inner Harbor with this hotel's amenities. You can swim in the sparkling indoor pool, grab coffee at Dottie's or workout in the Fitness Center. Be sure to stop by Eden West, our on-site eatery after parking your car for $25 per night. From a central location to thoughtful perks, this hotel has it all.

View Less
Features
Consider hosting your next event at this hotel's facilities. Located in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, the property is ideally situated near the city's best attractions, major businesses and more.
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Baltimore Orioles Home Games @ Oriole Park
Baltimore Ravens Home Games @ M&T
View More
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Baltimore Orioles Home Games @ Oriole Park
Baltimore Ravens Home Games @ M&T Stadium
Star-Spangled Spectacular 2014
Horseshoe Casino Baltimore
OSP Expo
International Rainbow for Girls
Navy vs. Ohio St. NCAA Football
MILCOM 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. Inner harbor and Camden Yards very accessible. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Humid, loud rooms with horrible parking. The hotels site says limited parking and they're not kidding! Only about 30 spots at first come, first serve. I get there to reserve a spot and two hotel staff members had to move their cars from the lot for guests! Why are they parked in there in the first place!! The blinds wouldn't stay closed to keep light out. The A/C seemed to keep the room cool but didn't pull the humidity from the air so it was difficult to sleep because it was humid in the room the whole week. Breakfast was a fiasco! The front desk personnel were working the front desk AND the breakfast bar. The only hot item out on the first two days, when I got down there at 0700, were eggs. No fruit, very little milk, and no yogurt. Very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good choice If you have family at John's Hopkins save your money and stay somewhere else. Shuttle service and parking are very limited. Parking is also costly. Front Desk staff are not very friendly or helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel Holiday Inn should be very proud of the staff they have working for them at this hotel. Everything during my stay was profeesional and every staff member went out of there way for me. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and a lot of variety. I was there for 6 nights and am going back next week where I will be staying for another 10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Baltimore area, especially thiose who are in long term need with family at The John Hopkins Hospital. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Staff were great and very helpful. Hotel looked pretty clean aswell. As for the bed, I requested a king sized bed but there was no way it was a king. My boyfriend is 5'9 and his feet were hanging off the bed. Also the bed itself was terribly uncomfortable. Aside from the bed, the view on the side of the hotel was abysmal. From what I understand the owner and staff have tried to reach an understanding with the city to resolve the homeless housing that is just across the street under/behind the trees. But something needs to be done there are children in that hotel that dont need to be scared of what may be lurking outside. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and friendly staff This hotel offers a great option for patients of Johns Hopkins patients. Very fair pricing, including breakfast and free shuttle service. During a very stressful time of illness, they were very extremely helpful and kind. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very clean hotel. The Staff was very helpful and nice. Has everything I need. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanness,Staff and Sleep Quality The reservation clerk was informed that closeness to the elevator was vital and became disturbed when I asked if there was any discount for disabled veterans. He responded that I should have mentioned that first, said he would check, then hung up on me. The room originally reserved for us was at the furthest point from the elevator, contrary to my specific request, so the desk clerk moved us to room 1004 on the mezzanine. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned. We found a cup full of a rather suspect and disgusting substance on a window sill and a dirty sock on the floor. When we attempted to go to sleep there was an ongoing conversation between folks in the lobby which due to the thinness of the windows between the room and the lobby, as well as the architecture of the lobby, sounded as if they were in the room. Neither my daughter nor I called the desk in fear of waking each other and only realized that neither had much sleep till the morning. Additionally we paid for Queen sized beds and received only full sized. Also $12.00 charge for an unguarded open parking lot was also a bit unfair. Not much benefit for rewards club. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk staff We were visiting for a family illness. The staff and facilities were wonderful...close to hospital with shuttle availability. They even took us to the hospital early one day as the shuttle was loaded when we wanted to go. We needed meds kept cold and they were most gracious to keep them in their fridge!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel for all of your stays in Baltimore. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Average HIE The room was larger than the average HIE room and the location was good. 10 minute walk to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Price was good for a city center hotel and the free shuttle service was excellent. The only slight con was a slowdown of the WiFi later in the evening. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Queen BR Non Smoking 4/26-4/27 Service: This is by the far best part of the hotel. Erica was great in providing me a shuttle to Penn Station the next day. More importantly, she was able to handle this crazy customer like a pro. They have extremely limited parking spaces but really go out of their way to accommodate guests. This includes finding nearby street parking, offering to put in their own quarters. Getting up to put in quarters when the meters start at 8AM, etc. Apparently that's not good enough for some cranky customers, but I highly respect Erica and the staff for their professional service. Location: There are some REALLY bad areas of Baltimore and as shady as the hotel location may seem to the sheltered suburban tourist, it's still safe. I was little nervous walking back by myself at 1AM, but I got back fine without issue. Only a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Breakfast: I wish they had a waffle iron and bacon, but regardless, i still enjoyed the cinnamon buns, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, greek yogurt, and cereal. Good job with the breakfast! Room: Very clean. I would have preferred pillows that weren't so flimsy but that's nitpicking. I forgot to tell the desk when I checked out that the hair dryer didn't work so please make sure it's taken care of in Room 401. Thanks! Overall: Good value considering that Baltimore was packed that weekend with Orioles games, UFC fights, a tattoo convention, and cheerleading competition. It's a budget hotel so don't expect anything lavish. However, the great service definitely makes this hotel stand out. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of parking!!! We made reservations on priority club website. There was nothing indicating that the parking spots are limited and it is on first come first serve basis. We checked in on a very rainy day and parked our car in the hotels parking lot. Upon check in we were asked where we parked and when they heard that we were parked in their parking lot they told us that they already sold all available parking spots and we need to move our car otherwise it will be towed. We were in shock since there was absolutely no warning on the website about this. It just stated there was a $12 fee...We were not alone in this. There was another person who was actually handicapped and he was told the same thing. They told us that we should've booked on their hotel's website and then we would've seen that info posted. So, we had to go out and look for street parking and were forced to leave our brand new car in the street overnight. The nearest parking garage is far away. Outrages!!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by historic building, great service I've stayed here several times while on business trips to nearby Johns Hopkins, so convenient with their free shuttle service, clean rooms, always slept well, considerate staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Hotel has a few issues... We stayed here 2 nights - 4/4 & 4/5/14 for a surgery at Johns Hopkins.. We had nothing but great service by the staff at this hotel. The shuttle service to JH is great - very prompt and the drivers were very friendly. The parking at this hotel is somewhat cumbersome - if you are not lucky to get one of the VERY few spots available (which we were not and we were there at 3:00 pm) - you will have to park on the street for $2 an hour until 6:00 pm - then it's free overnight until 8:00am. But, you better be out there at 8:00 to refill your time (good for only 10 hours). If the street is full, then you have to go to a lot several blocks away - they will come and get you - but I wouldn't want to leave my car a few blocks away. This was kind of a pain because we had to keep checking the parking lot to make sure we got a spot. The only other issue we had was that our toilet KEPT overflowing - after repeated plungings - apparently it needed a plumber's attention. The staff was very nice about it and gave us another room on our same floor so we would have a toilet to use - they offered to let us move, but it was late at night and we were leaving the next morning and it seemed like a hassle. The fire alarm was set off the second night by some rowdy kids (obviously out drinking), but that's not the hotel's fault. Overall, once you get the system down at this hotel and how the parking works, its pretty nice - the breakfast and afternoon cookies were AWESOME, but a parking garage would be nice. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The Baltimore Holiday Inn Express is close to the harbor, Little Italy, and John Hopkins Medical Campus. The staff is excellent. They go out of their way to help solve problems. The shuttle service took us around to restaurants and points of interest. The railroad museum and aquarium are well worth visiting. When we reported that the bath tub faucet would shut off completely, the woman behind the front desk noted it at once and arranged for the repair. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Beautiful hotel. The girls at the front desk, morning and early evening were so accommadating, it made our stay more enjoyable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is a "Cut Above the Rest" We Enjoyed our stay from begining to end. We arrived late night and it was no problem at all. We had a problem with our room key and the desk clerk was extremely helpful. She had us bumped up to a suite in no time she could tell we were beat from being on the road for 3 hours. She made sure we were very comfortable and gave us the option of keeping the larger room or changing rooms the next day and no rush at all to move out if that is what we chose to do. Breakfast was delish whic was a surprise for a continential breakfast #bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, coffee juice, muffins, and pancakes# Just fantastic. Beds in both rooms clean and comfortable OMG could not have slept any better even if I were at home. Staff was courteous and polite from the front desk to the maids kitchen staff included. Do yourself a favor stay here!! Rates are very afforabled for the area. I will be back again and again Thanks for everything Happy And Appreciative Guest April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by John Hopkin's Patient I have stayed at this hotel for many weeks on and off since the beginning of the year, my last stay here lasted 5 days, it is a beautiful hotel and most of the staff is amazing. However I no longer drive so I am required to take the bus to Baltimore for about 4 weeks this was not an issue the shuttle drivers picked me up no questions asked, however the 2nd last time I stayed there the General Manager refused to pick me up, I was told to walk to the Convention Center then they could be me up, I do not even know where the Convention center is and with my MS and Vertigo it would be impossible to walk any distance, next I was told well there is a Holiday Inn Express right down from the bus station, yes I am aware of that but I liked your hotel I told them. So the last time I was staying there I was basically told that they really are not to pick me up but they did any way. So rather then get staff in trouble I have switched hotels, besides who really wants to stay across from the juvenile detention center and the homeless tents set up under the bridge. The General manager never apologized during the 20 minute conversation we had only excuses as to why they can not accommodate my request. I would not recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one. Especially if you have mobility issues and are a patient of John Hopkins March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is trying...but I would not recommend I'm a platinum-level rewards member and stay a minimum 2 nights a month at a Holiday Inn Express. My biggest complaint is the shuttle and my biggest problem with the shuttle is that I called ahead and wasn't told the whole truth. First, it is a mini-van not a shuttle. Which would be fine unless you have 20-25 people at a hotel all needing to get to downtown at 8:00am and they can't walk because the area isn't safe. Second, it runs 8am-9:30pm ONLY on the hour, but I was told on the phone it was on call and 24/7. That is a big difference, if you are are in town for a week and didn't get a rental car. Third, its a broken-down piece of junk. The main driver was scared it was going to breakdown because he (we) could smell it running hot and burning oil. He was a great guy but he needs a new van. It also smelled like an ash tray but he didn't appear to smoke, I never understood that. Last, most important. The overhead console was broken and fell down to hit me as I was getting in first morning. It cut my head and caused me to bleed on my dress shirt. I had a huge bump on my head, with a bleeding cut, and a splitting headache for the entire day. Then on the last day it fell again and hit me as we were just driving down the road! There was a different driver that day and she was concerned, but said "oh that keeps happening", then she told me the door had closed on someone else that morning and hit the in the head while getting their luggage. REPLACE THE VAN! Pros: -Clean room -Good price -Hardworking staff -Cool building Cons: -Worst "shuttle" of any location I have ever stayed -Terrible location if you have business downtown -Location is not safe after dark...even the staff admitted that. -Breakfast was below average for a Holiday Inn March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary staff and service I was attending a national conference at the Baltimore Convention Center and chose this property through Google. I am also a Priority Club member. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast service was also great. I used the shuttle service on all three days which was very helpful in my day planning. I parked in the hotel lot, adjacent. It was small but I kept my car there throughout my visit. I do want want to relate that I was told by several people not to walk outside at night because the neighborhood was not safe. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My wife and I had to stay overnight for an early morning procedure at Johns Hopkins. We rested well, and a shuttle ferried us to JH on time, in spite of a 4"-snow-storm that closed down the government and schools. (None of the travel types below apply to us.) March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limited parking and average service The parking for this downtown hotel is not adequate. You may end up on the street parking if the hotel is full. Staff did not recognize Rewards Club status at check in as I am used to at so many other IHG properties. The staff was courteous, but something still seemed missing from what I am used to. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERSONNEL WERE SUPERB. THE HOTEL IS NOT WELL-KNOWN. HOWEVER, THE SHUTTLE DRIVER WENT OUT OF THE WAY TO HELP US GET TO A CONFERENCE. GREAT AND GRACIOUS PEOPLE. ESPECIALLY FOR YANKEES! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review My stay was excellent. The hotel is right in the heart of downtown and thus close to everything I needed. The customer server was superb. There was a young African American lady that worked the night shift who was was extremely helpful. Please let her know that I appreciate her greatly. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have stayed in 3 different rooms, beds are comfortable, all very roomy We like this hotel for cleanliness, comfort, roominess and the breakfast is excellent. cons - not enough tables for breakfast eating; paying for parking extra. While I could understand putting the parking card in the window, I feel $10 extra to park is a tad much. We stayed as it is close to Johns Hopkins. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Spacious I would love to stay here again. I come to Baltimore at least seven times a year. The breakfast was great and the shuttle service was superb. Thanks! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite without View The overall room was spacious and very clean. I was only in town for a short time to attend a meeting. The only down fall to suite 1004 that the majority of the windows open to over looking the two story lobby so unless you want to be on display you need to keep them closet which allows for minimal lightning from the rear window. Other than that the staff was great the room was clean & very presentable. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Great Stay... This hotel was a nice stay, its actually a old bank, The Old Town National Bank, The vault is still there. the rooms where clean breakfast was filled with choices of cinnabuns, pancakes , sausage , fruit and cereal. I would stay here again. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by upgraded room We were given an upgrade to the jacuzzi room which was not an upgrade at all. The room was in the basement, there were loud noises all night, and you could see the shadows of people walking on the street from the underground window. I couldn't sleep at all over the night and it felt very unsafe in the room. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in Baltimore City Excellent hotel with easy access to Penn Station (we used the shuttle and service was fabulous). Thank you everyone! February 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Select to close.
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance Baltimore's National Aquarium Hippodrome Performing Arts Theatre Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Fort McHenry Baltimore Arts Tower located across the street Maryland Science Center One block from Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading