• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh under 30 lbs. A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 is required per pet, per room, per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Sports Legends Museum at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Hippodrome Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Inner Harbor
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:242
  • Car Parking Available
  • $25.00 per day, per vehicle. Above and below ground parking available. Large vehicles and trailers may be subject to additional charges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:365
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:365
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0242

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the
View More

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the hotel's guests with endless entertainment. Within one mile, our patrons can find the Hard Rock Cafe, M&T Bank Stadium- home of the Baltimore Ravens, Hippodrome Theatre, Maryland Science Center, National Aquarium and B&O Railroad Museum. Put the University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins campuses on your itinerary, they're also near the hotel's address.

While in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, business travelers are well accommodated here, too. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and PrintMe Internet printing is provided in every room. Plus, the hotel's 13,500 sq ft of function space is ideal for meetings of up to 550 people.

Enjoy a comfortable stay in the Baltimore Inner Harbor with this hotel's amenities. You can swim in the sparkling indoor pool, grab coffee at Dottie's or workout in the Fitness Center. Be sure to stop by Eden West, our on-site eatery after parking your car for $25 per night. From a central location to thoughtful perks, this hotel has it all.

View Less
Features
Consider hosting your next event at this hotel's facilities. Located in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, the property is ideally situated near the city's best attractions, major businesses and more.
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Baltimore Orioles Home Games @ Oriole Park
Baltimore Ravens Home Games @ M&T
View More
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Baltimore Orioles Home Games @ Oriole Park
Baltimore Ravens Home Games @ M&T Stadium
Star-Spangled Spectacular 2014
Horseshoe Casino Baltimore
OSP Expo
International Rainbow for Girls
Navy vs. Ohio St. NCAA Football
MILCOM 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The overall experience of the hotel was great but the Staff there were the icing on the cake, best I have met. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Everything about my stay here was perfect. Staff was friendly at the front desk, room was clean, and Chili's restaurant was perfectly accessable. A . July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest bathroom ever! Would not recommend hotel for multiple guests in one room! Hard mattresses and TV with loud noise, in which would have to disconnect wires and reconnect for the noise to stop. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front Desk Representative outstanding and most professional. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lax Trip Had an enjoyable stay at Holiday Timonium during a recent Lacrosse tournament in Baltimore. Friendly staff and clean hotel, outdoor pool was nice! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems, comfortable stay Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and attentive. A/C was cold - climate control worked great. breakfast service was convenient, and offered good variety. Very satisfactory stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff is wonderful. The Air Condition in the room is loud but the friendly staff makes up for it. Stay Here. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Robin and Kelly The hotel was great. Super clean, restaurant attached. Great Everything. The Highlight of my stay was Robin and Kelly at the front desk. They went our of their way to help me with a business need, entry to my room, and recomendations in the area. I will stay here again just because of Robin and Kelly. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning Even after 3 requests they never fixed our AV unit. The room was very uncomfortable. Thank you Marc July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay, but room for improvement First the positives, the room was clean and the hotel was fresh looking. The breakfast was good and had a variety of choices available. It was somewhat of a strange system to have to purchase the breakfast buffet coupons at the front desk, but not a major annoyance. Our observed disappointments were: 1) very noisy and hard-to-control HVAC system, 2) room had very little counter space in the main room and also in the bathroom. This was one of the smallest, most uncomfortable bathrooms I have experienced. 3) bed was not comfortable. My wife and I tended to roll to the middle of the mattress and I definitely did not sleep well...perhaps the mattress and noisy A/C system combined. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing Property is right off major highway! All night you hear the down shifting of 18 wheel trucks as they come off the exit! Ac unit is only in the sitting room,bedroom tends to be very warm! The pool is close at 8pm ,on this weekend the hotel hosted a group of lacross kids and theirs families,with not a thing for them to do ,no extended pool hours no game room nothings!! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed the wrong time Nice room. Comfortable bed. Bathroom shower curtain smelled sour. Lobby, pool and grounds were filled with lacrosse tournament participants. Hotel staff did their best to keep things under control. Breakfast not worth the extra money, other restaurants nearby. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay since hotel renovated Comfortable bed and pillows. Refrigerator and microwave in room. $5.00 buffet breakfast. Chili's restaurant attached -- I would prefer a different restaurant. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff is the best. They are friendly and make every effort to be responsive to the guest's needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value and room appearance, but pillow quality was poor Conveniently located hotel right off the highway in Baltimore suburbs. Wedding group rate was very competitive for the accommodations offered vs nearby hotels, and room appearance impressed relative to typical Holiday Inn standard rooms. Breakfast coffee in lobby was nice. Room corridors smelled of mildew, although guestrooms were clean and did not have any bad odors. Beds were comfortable, but pillows were very cheap/inferior quality. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend to anyone traveling to Towson Area The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were spacious and clean with the amenity of a refrigerator and microwave. Very nice (and unexpected) touch to provide the lacrosse groups staying at the hotel the conference room for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Towson area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast & comfy bed, our “go to” spot near Baltimore. Always clean and convenient, we have stayed here several times over several years while visiting our daughter in Towson. This time we were helping her pack to move, and brought our 2 little granddaughters to the pool on 2 afternoons. They loved it, and we felt safe and comfortable. The staff has been reliably friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fresh, delicious, and a great value. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed in my stay The rooms were clean if you can actually get the room you reserved. I had reserved a suite and ended up with 2 double beds the first night. While we were out for the day visiting relatives, I got a phone call from the hotel wanting to know if I was staying the second night. They wanted me to come back immediately. When we got back later, our room keys would not work. On the second night, Robin was able to transfer me to the suite I had requested. I was travelling with my elderly parents and it was more than awkward to share a room with them. The breakfast room needed attention. The tables were very sticky. The elevators were very slow. Next time I visit Baltimore, I will stay at another hotel. This was not the type of service I am use to at a Holiday Inn as a Priority card member. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with courteous staff. Easy access from Rt. 83 just north of Baltimore. Arrived in the evening for a one night stay. Quick, pleasant check-in. Comfortable room. New exercise equipment worked flawlessly. Quick, painless check-out. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Courtesy Front Desk staff could be more accommodating at check in I had to wait to be acknowledged. Otherwise great hotel. Just needs a brush up on your customer service. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant visit An excellent facility in all aspects - clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend and will stay there again when in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good place to stay - would stay there again. Staff were great and very friendly June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff we enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean and kids loved the outdoor pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Timonuim Overall good experience, only exception was the room location. The pillows were a liilte lacking also. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There's no place like home. For starter I stay here on the average of 6 times a month, Robin at the front desk is always such a pleasure to work with after a long day. Rooms are very relaxing and clean upon arrival. I did notice a comment from hotel management in January that they were updating the bedding. Wonder when that's happening, still have tiny pillows in the room. Difficult to work at desk as it's directly in front of the AC unit in the room. Would be nice if they were on opposite side of TV. Also no room upgrades for Platinum Members ?? But still nice room and friendly service. And ya can't beat the breakfast, eggs n cheese !! Keep it up ! Thanks !! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was spacious and clean. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I was out like a light. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff. Clean. But Terrible Beds. I was satisfied with most everything at the hotel. The only thing I was not happy with was the bed. The bed was terrible. I tried sleeping in both beds since I was not given a king size bed room but both beds were awful. I was due to check out Monday morning. Ended up leaving at 230am after 2 hours of sleep because of the pain in my back from the beds. I stayed 3 nights so it was a long weekend with little sleep. Also, trying to charge me 5 dollars for breakfast was in my opinion insane. I went over to Bob Evans across the street. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well staffed facility We have stayed at Holiday Inn Timonium when ever we have an appointment at Wilmer Eye and have been well cared for. The facility is clean, well maintained and the rooms are first-class we feel. Cannot think of a thing to improve on. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Believe the Hype! This is a former budget hotel that IHG tried to retrofit to meet Holiday Inn standards, but didn't quite make it. The carpeting from the elevators to the rooms is absolutely filty and we are talking ground in dirt that a shampooing won't help. During the entire time that I was in my room my bare feet never hit the floor because the carpeting in my room was so disgusting with dark spots and stains. To add insult to injury, the furniture was badly scratched and chipped leading me to believe that they were hand me downs from the former property. It certainly didn't look like anything I've seen in other IHG properties. In addition to the poor furnishings, this hotel has one of the smallest bathrooms ever and the sink doesn't even have enough counter space for housekeeping to place the amenities. Instead, they've installed a cheap plastic shelf on the wall to place the shampoo, lotion and soap. Definitely not a bathroom that you're going to spend any time in-even using the toilet! And breakfast is a real joke. First, the breakfast room is about the size of your kitchen with tables stretching out into the hallway. Then, there's a woman who comes around asking for your tickets and if you didn't pay up front she collects $5. Not a bad price, but it's standard fare-cereal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, breads, etc-that even budget hotels serve complimentary. When a hotel advertises breakfast, I would expect that they have a nice restaurant with a menu that includes hot foods. But not here, so be prepared to go to IHOP in the morning! Bottom line-I won't be returning to THIS hotel and have spread the word among my colleagues to avoid this property at all costs. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean friendly hotel First impressions were pleasant staff and clean smelling lobby. I slept in room behind an elevator and got a great nights rest. The elevator made noise but it was more soothing than listening to others opening/closing doors on the floor or talking in the hallway. Breakfast was not included but well worth the $5(something for everyone in this hot/cold buffet). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I work in hospitality. Thanks to all for responding promptly to my needs this last Friday night! May 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Select to close.
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance Baltimore's National Aquarium Hippodrome Performing Arts Theatre Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Fort McHenry Baltimore Arts Tower located across the street Maryland Science Center One block from Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading