• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must weigh under 30 lbs. A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 is required per pet, per room, per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Sports Legends Museum at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Hippodrome Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Inner Harbor
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:242
  • Car Parking Available
  • $25.00 per day, per vehicle. Above and below ground parking available. Large vehicles and trailers may be subject to additional charges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:365
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:365
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0242

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the
View More

Guests Love Baltimore Hotel's Central Location

From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Baltimore Inner Harbor (DWTN) hotel's property until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles.

The Inner Harbor provides the hotel's guests with endless entertainment. Within one mile, our patrons can find the Hard Rock Cafe, M&T Bank Stadium- home of the Baltimore Ravens, Hippodrome Theatre, Maryland Science Center, National Aquarium and B&O Railroad Museum. Put the University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins campuses on your itinerary, they're also near the hotel's address.

While in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, business travelers are well accommodated here, too. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and PrintMe Internet printing is provided in every room. Plus, the hotel's 13,500 sq ft of function space is ideal for meetings of up to 550 people.

Enjoy a comfortable stay in the Baltimore Inner Harbor with this hotel's amenities. You can swim in the sparkling indoor pool, grab coffee at Dottie's or workout in the Fitness Center. Be sure to stop by Eden West, our on-site eatery after parking your car for $25 per night. From a central location to thoughtful perks, this hotel has it all.

View Less
Features
Consider hosting your next event at this hotel's facilities. Located in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, the property is ideally situated near the city's best attractions, major businesses and more.
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Baltimore Orioles Home Games @ Oriole Park
Baltimore Ravens Home Games @ M&T
View More
Announcements

Stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for one of these upcoming events.

Baltimore Orioles Home Games @ Oriole Park
Baltimore Ravens Home Games @ M&T Stadium
Star-Spangled Spectacular 2014
Horseshoe Casino Baltimore
OSP Expo
International Rainbow for Girls
Navy vs. Ohio St. NCAA Football
MILCOM 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by upgraded room We were given an upgrade to the jacuzzi room which was not an upgrade at all. The room was in the basement, there were loud noises all night, and you could see the shadows of people walking on the street from the underground window. I couldn't sleep at all over the night and it felt very unsafe in the room. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in Baltimore City Excellent hotel with easy access to Penn Station (we used the shuttle and service was fabulous). Thank you everyone! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location we always stop here when travelling throught this area. love this hotel (its a restored historic bank building) and love the location. always go to Fogo de Chao for a wonderful dinner. See you soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & very friendly The employees are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are great. The only problem seemed to be that there were no restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast at hotel was good. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Johns Hopkins .. Room spacious The outside parking in this particulate area with many on the streets is not advantageous. staff handles those who I guess wander into the lobby for breakfast or sleep very kindly and well ,but regretfully it is not the best situation the roomis such a nice size and comfortable .. So much cleaner this time, APPRECIATED . BREAKFASTS NOT AS GOOD AS PREVIOUSLY . January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND PRICE THIS HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION AND OFFERS GREAT RATES. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE AND THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. THE BREAKFAST WAS BY FAR THE BEST IVE EVER HAD AT A HOTEL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT ON THE MORNING OF OUR CHECKOUT (WHICH IS AT 11AM) BETWEEN THE HRS OF 930-1030 THE MAID SERVICE KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR A TOTAL OF 3 TIMES. EVERYTIME WHEN WE ANSWERED THE DOOR SHE WOULD JUST SAY "IM SORRY" AND WALK AWAY. THIS ALONE MAY DETER ME FROM STAYING AT THIS OTHERWISE WONDERFUL HOTEL. IT MADE US FEEL RUSHED AND AS IF THE MAIDS WERE JUST STANDING AROUND WAITING FOR US TO LEAVE, WHEN WE STILL HAD WELL OVER AN HR BEFORE CHECKOUT. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this hotel fabulous ! I must admit that I have never had a bad time in Baltimore because the area has so much to offer and I have the world's most wonderful traveling companion! This trip, however, brought the joy of a great trip to a whole new level! The hotel itself offers many wonderful conveniences including wonderfully appointed rooms with fridge and microwave, super comfy beds and pillows and window valances which prevent unwanted early morning sun from coming in. Also the hotel had an on site laundry which I needed because we had such a great time- we simply had to extend our stay! We also appreciated the free daily breakfast and very reasonable parking rates. The shuttle service that is offered is such a wonderful service , and I simply can't say enough about how great that is! The best part? THE STAFF IS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!! In particular, Kevin, who cheerfully drove us around even during a snowstorm and the 2 lovely Ericas who treated us like royalty! I can't emphasize this enough! Rarely have I seen such consistent and excellent customer service! This is so appreciated ! So even though the hotel is not " in the harbor", our first choice area, this hotel will be a first choice on our list for future visits because the staff made our stay such a pleasure! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel on business. The room was fairly large and the bed was super comfortable! The staff was really nice and helpful. The next day I had to go back because I left my work ID badge. The staff was really quick and helped me find it. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met needs Booked this room again as it is close to Johns Hopkins and i was having surgery and wanted to be close. Everything was good we were there on New Years eve and because of the room location all was still very quiet and we were able to rest after all day at hospital. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff.......comfortable bed staff was attentive ...very friendly...accommendated your needs...shuttle was available on an hourly basis........ December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions for Holiday Inn in Baltimore Stayed two nights and would have to say that the hotel was visibly pleasing and the room was clean. I did however, have a few issues that prevent me from giving the hotel a positive review, First, as noted by other reviews, Ii did not like the side entrance that was easily accessible to anyone on the street. Any person could come in and immediately use the elevator without anyone at the front desk noticing. In a very questionable area, this lack of security is an issue for me. Second, having to pay for parking is not acceptable, especially considering the lot is small and narrow. Third, the morning breakfast was typical and OK, but the coffee was at best lukewarm. I waited for the breakfast lady to come out and ask her for hotter coffee but after 30 minutes of not seeing her I approached the front desk man and found him sleeping. (Also noted this in other review(s). Also found the breakfast lady to be unsociable. Counters could have been cleaner and more friendly interaction would be a plus. While not the hotel's fault, the surrounding area is not desirable so this is a major consideration for people looking for a hotel. I found the maid service to be very good, and the interaction I had with the day staff was positive. Too many cons though for me to go back there again. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet But Staff Could Use Some Training Check-in was excellent. Counter attendant was all smiles, good eye contact, and thanked me for being an IGH Platinum Elite member. Room was smaller than most HI Express Hotels but it and the bathroom were clean. Bed was a little firm yet still got a good night's sleep due to the hotel being very quiet. Morning breakfast was good but not great. I stayed at the hotel for 4 days and each morning they were out of eggs. The Manager's Reception which is held in the morning breakfast area on Wedensday"s from 5 PM to 7 PM needs more attentiveness. When I got there at 5:20 PM, they had just started setting up so I left and returned at 6 PM which was a mistake. By 6 PM, all of the snacks (finger sandwiches# were gone and were never replenished. All that was left was some grapes, a few cans of beer, and bottles of wine. The hotel has nothing close by and restaurants are a 6 to 7 block walk. The walk to the restaurants takes you by homeless people in parks and on the street corners but I was never approached by any of them. The hotel does offer a shuttle service but I never used it. Parking which is a $12.00 per day charge is a little troublesome. There are only 24 spaces for a 65 room #approxmiately) hotel and is located behind the hotel. When full, you will have to park on the street and yet you will still be charged the $12.00. When I needed assistance to retrieve a vmail call on my room phone, I called down to the front desk for assistance. The girl which answered the phone was rude and hung up on me after answering the question. When I checked out at 4 AM for a 6:45 AM flight, the counter attendant was asleep with his head cradled in his hands. I had to wake him up so I could check out and get my receipt after which, he promptly returned back to the same position. There was no "how was your stay?" or not even a "thank you". The staff, other than the female at the front counter when I checked in, could use some training in hospitality. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great service I was only there for one night and it was very nice. Everything went very wll. I have no complaints on this holtel. I plan to definitely stay there again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. The hotel is immaculate. The room was very clean, the breakfast was very good, the shuttle drivers superb. One could not ask for a better staff. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was by far the best that I have ever had when staying at a hotel with lots of variety. They even had baked cookies available in the lobby! Their staff were so very kind and helpful. The hotel shuttled us back and forth each day, and they even shuttled us back and forth on the day that we checked out for no extra charge! They also allowed us to leave our car parked in their lot for that day at no extra charge! I cannot begin to say enough about this hotel! It was such a wonderful experience! They will be a tough act to follow! I know where I will be staying the next time I am in Baltimore!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Design The toilet design is totally impractical. The vertical distance from the seat to the water is so small that most, if not all, men will have a problem and many women will too. Every now and again I come across these toilets and cannot understand why they are even manufactured. Whoever designed them must never have used them. The second problem was the area which the hotel is in. There are many homeless people in the general neighborhood which made my wife and I too uncomfortable to walk around even in the day time. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff were all great and helpful. Would single out Kevin the shuttle driver as he put in an extra return journey from the inner harbor at 10.30pm so we could enjoy a relaxed dinner at La Tasca (excellent tapas!). Hotel was comfortable and although not in the best part of downtown the hourly shuttle does make it easy to get to the most visited parts of Baltimore. Quite happy to stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service/maintenance and noisy stay My first night here I didn't sleep at all, because the smoke detector needed a battery replacement, and kept beeping all night. There was also a very loud metal grinding/dumping/clunking noise that I heard every 10 minutes or so all night long, and during the day. I reported the smoke detector issue to the front desk around 9 am the next day, and it was still not fixed at 2 pm when I got back to my room. The manager of the hotel then called my room to ask about my stay, and I again reported the smoke detector issue, and was again assured it would be fixed. When I returned to the room around 11 pm, the smoke detector still had not been fixed, and I was told that maintenance had already left for the day so it would have to wait. I was eventually moved to a new room just before midnight. Thankfully, the new room was on the other side of the hallway, and a floor down, so I couldn't hear the beeping smoke detector from my room (which was never fixed during my stay of 3 nights, I could hear it from the hallway though). The "shuttle" the hotel has is a 6 passenger van, and fills up quickly if you don't reserve hours or days in advance. It goes within a one mile radius, and was convenient at times. There were a lot of homeless people inside the hotel lobby and hanging around the hotel because of the shelter across the street. I also found it unnerving that the side entrance to the hotel which led to the elevators was completely unlocked, so you could easily sneak in without the front desk seeing anything. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Well-Maintained We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when a family member had surgery at Johns Hopkins. The room was pleasant, clean and well-maintained. The staff were courteous and especially helpful. Thank you. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay on the Mezzanine Level! If this hotel offers you either room 1003 or 1004, DO NOT stay in this room (unless you are deaf). One 'wall' is all glass windows, overlooking the lobby. You will hear EVERYTHING, trust me. Absolutely the worst night's sleep my wife & I have had in a hotel room in 30+ years together. What's worse is she had an early AM appt @ Johns Hopkins the next day. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful staff when staying for Hopkins appointments. Very caring, getting me to and from the hospital. Room was very comfortable, clean, and they are flexible as it relates to your schedule at Hopkins. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Parking / One Elevator did not work I stayed at this facility earlier this week while on business. Appears to be recently renovated and it is a nice building, clean and comfortable. The area is somewhat "shady" as there were a lot of homeless people in the vacinity. One of the two elevators was out of order for my 3-day stay. Waiting prolonged periods of time for the 12 working elevator. Parking of $17/day is excessive for this location. Otherwise, nice and clean place to stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Downtown Baltimore This hotel was amazing from first walking into the beautiful, historical lobby to the service. I stayed several times while visiting my grandson in the NICU at Johns Hopkins Hospital. There shuttle to and from the hospital was terrific. All the staff, but especially Erika, were beyond reproach when it came to service. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I had stayed in Holiday Inn Express before and I was a little hesitant until I checked in. I will definitely stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing In a word: Disappointing. The hotel is located in what appears to be a 1920s era former bank. The lobby is terrific. It has been nicely restored. Good bed. Good linens. The rest of the hotel…not so great. I am a business traveler. Nearest restaurant---6 blocks. Not the best neighborhood to be walking in. No taxis cruising this neighborhood. I called one and it took 20 minutes to arrive. They have an hourly shuttle. Front desk people---disengaged…sometimes cranky. (“Would be a good job if I did not have to deal with the hotel guests.” attitude.) Parking ($12.00) on site is limited and tight…get there early. One of two elevators was not working. The one working smelled of smoke. Side door lock not functioning…not good in this location. No iron or ironing board in the room. I asked for one to be sent to the room. I got an ironing board that would not stay up. Light balbs missing from a poorly illuminated room. Toilet clogged. Advice…keep looking. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not safe As noted in prior reviews, this hotel sits across the street from Baltimore's Juvenile center and from a number of homeless shelters. Baltimore Central Booking sits a couple blocks away, as does the impound lot. 2 of the 3 mornings, homeless came into the hotel for the breakfast with no notice or attention from the staff. I appreciate the hotel feeding the homeless, but this raises strong security concerns. In addition, the doors are not locked at night, and homeless looking for a place to sleep could (and, per earlier reviews, have) come into the hotel. Again, a major security issue. This hotel needs to take a much more serious attitude toward security before it represents a viable option. The price of a stay at this hotel is no bargain either, and the WiFi is painfully slow. Although a Holiday Inn Priority Club member, I will unlikely return to this particular Holiday Inn Express. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise! Wasn't quite sure what to expect but was so pleasantly surprised! Great location, parking, beautiful lobby, helpful staff, clean simply appointed rooms, comfortable bedding, great breakfast, reasonable price! Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely come back again!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite stay Erica,James,Tina and Leeticha helpful as usual. Keep up the good work. Guys October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building and Wonderful Staff Great place, great price, and excellent staff. It is a wonderful building with great history. Great location to Little Italy. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Baltimore, but Parking isn't awesome This hotel was absolutely fantastic with their atmosphere, staff, and amenities. However, the parking seemed a bit confusing and it appeared that if parking wasn't available in their reserved lot, you were simply out of luck and had to walk through what might not be considered the best area of town. In similar areas and hotels, the parking space was simply included with a fee. But, the very friendly staff made up for any hard feelings. I also received a handwritten thank you card, which is a great touch! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting our daughter... We stayed here during a visit to Baltimore to spend time with our daughter and her boyfriend and some other friends of ours that live in the city and couldn't have ask for a nicer stay, the room was very nice and very comfortable and the breakfast was very good; one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is coming to the city of Baltimore whether it be for work or pleasure! October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance
Select to close.
Exterior Night Shot - Front Enterance Baltimore's National Aquarium Hippodrome Performing Arts Theatre Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Holiday Inn Inner Harbor - Baltimore Fort McHenry Baltimore Arts Tower located across the street Maryland Science Center One block from Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading