• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BANGKOK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 7
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, please contact at concierge counter for more information or any assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Platinum Fashion Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wat Phra Kaew - the Temple of the Emerald Buddha
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
China Town
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Jewelry Trade Centre (JTC)
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 400 cars. Free of Charge for IN-HOUSE guests ONLY and available 24 hours. For outside guest, parking fee 400 THB per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 400.00  THB)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:684
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:372
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:411
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27
Book the grand, twin-towered Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom hotel for a spacious Guest room close to Bangkok's sights. A 10-metre long walkway links the 2 palatial towers of the huge Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. Glistening chandeliers will make an impression as you step in from the bustling Silom commercial district. Avoid Bangkok congestion and turn onto Srirat Expressway, 200 metres away, for the 25km drive to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It's just 4 stops to Bangkok
View More
Book the grand, twin-towered Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom hotel for a spacious Guest room close to Bangkok's sights. A 10-metre long walkway links the 2 palatial towers of the huge Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. Glistening chandeliers will make an impression as you step in from the bustling Silom commercial district. Avoid Bangkok congestion and turn onto Srirat Expressway, 200 metres away, for the 25km drive to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It's just 4 stops to Bangkok highlights like the National Stadium and MBK Centre mall on the Bangkok Skytrain from Surasak station, 800 metres away. Neon-lit nightlife in the Patpong district is 1.5km away. Catch the express taxi boat from Sathorn Pier, 1km away, along the Chao Phraya River to the golden, 46-metre-long Reclining Buddha at vast Wat Pho. You can upgrade to an Executive room or Suite to enjoy Bangkok panoramas from the 23rd-floor terrace in our Executive Lounge. Get to your meetings with ease at offices on Silom Road and Sathorn Road in this traditional business district. The Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom is in the hub of the local gemstone trade with the Jewelry Trade Centre next door. Unwind in the 6th-floor leisure area at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom with tennis on our floodlit court and laps in the 20-metre pool. On the same level, you can enjoy the city's best North Indian cuisine in Tandoor restaurant.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom is situated on a great location, 10 mins away from Chao Phraya River. At the river front you will be able to dine on a Luxurious Cruise while viewing the Bangkok Historical Landmarks and the beautiful night sceneries. Only 20 mins away from the hotel is the Asiatique situated which is the biggest life style project in Asia with over 1,500 shops

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive service It is most definitely a convenient hotel location near Silom Road with easy access to the BTS and MRT stations round the corner at Sala Daeng. I enjoyed the Chinese restaurant and ground floor cafe and sank a couple of malt whiskies in the bar. Overall - great value for money. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Services ! I have never experienced such a geat hotel and services ! I reary satisfacted this hotel. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a great location A first class hotel - great location to Silom road with first class staff and a very well appointed lounge - i would fully recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok for leisure or business. The lounge does a great breakfast service, afternoon snacks and a full happy hour from 5-8pm. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Thank you so much. I want to next business trip too. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Perfect Days in Bangkok The Bangkok Crowne Plaza is located in a really central location, right next to Patpong and a few minutes walk to the Sala Daeng and Silom stations. We had a great time there. The hotel is very clean and attention to detail was superb. I love the lobby decor. All the staff was extremely polite and helpful, especially the concierge, Lod. He made our trip so enjoyable and helped us arrange everything. His suggestions really helped make our trip perfect. The room was very comfortable and the bed was superb. Can't say enough about this property. Will definitely stay there again! November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade or better maintenance The electronic toilet seat needs to be maintained properly. The water jet component cannot be retracted automatically. It stays exposed and needs manual push to put it back. This is very unhygienic. The carpet and furniture looks a bit old and stale. Fresh fruit can be offered in room as part of the welcoming services. This is comparing with my immediate 2 nights stay in Conrad Bangkok. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services and friendly staffs We've been traveling to Bangkok for many years, but this was the first time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Lumpini Park Bangkok for seven nights in October. We have enjoyed the benefits of the Club facilities in the Club Lounge. We never expected such tremendous service that was provided. The Crowne Club staffs we engaged with or encountered were very polite, extremely helpful with the biggest smiles and genuine welcomes. We would like to acknowledge the following staffs at the club lounge: Jarupat, Siriporn, and Can for providing us the best services, All our needs were catered for including the General Manager, Tash Tobias, whom has assisted us at the beginning. We can truly say this has to be one of the best hotels we have every stayed in Bangkok. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Nice, cosy, trouble free hotel. As I have said before, please don't tell me my review text is too short! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was mede additional payment Almost i've satisfied with your hote. At the time of checking in, I got agreement with your staff, that early check in (Oct 28 morning# and early check out #Oct 30 evening) your hotel, this case, my payment for room charge would be 3 nights only. But you requested the additional half day payment. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! First time at Crowne Plaza BKK and really enjoyed it. Staff were excellent: warm, helpful and unobtrusive. Room was great: updated, clean and comfortable. Food options on level 23 looked extensive (there's a good view of the buffet from the glass elevators in atrium) but did not get the chance to try with hectic work schedule. To top everything off, after checking out and arriving at Suvarnabhumi I realised my passport was left in the hotel room safe box! Thanks again to the staff who tried to contact me initially (I had a lot of missed calls!) and were able to have the passport delivered to me quickly and safely. CP BKK must rank as one of the top 3 CP's I've stayed in and definitely outclasses it's 2 main IHG cousins in Ploenchit (which are also nice places to stay). I'm looking forward to the next visit! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff From the moment my feet hit the ground at Crowne Plaza Hotel Bangkok Lumpini Park I was greeted my warm friendly staff. They took care of all of my needs and were able to answer any questions I had about venturing out into the city. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be pampered October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service The staff were great, especially the Reception and Concierge team who were very pleasant, polite and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff in Bangkok This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in in Bangkok. The staff are what makes this hotel great. I stay here often and the high quality of staff in the dining room and club room is second to none. Thank you all for make my weekends more enjoyable. I always look forward to my return. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 噪音大 隔音一般,设施陈旧 写作指南 - 避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息 - 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格 - 请勿加入任何个人身份信息,例如全名 October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Location ! Comfort! Staff! Room! Breakfast! I stay there over and over again October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in the center of BANGKOK The hotel is nearby every main public transportation in Bangkok, MRT and BTS. Easy to go to Siam Paragon, Central World, Silom and etc. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent This hotel is in the ideal location in Bangkok if you want the commercial district and is very close to the BTS skytrain. What makes this hotel special are the staff- always pleasant, helpful and professional particularly the reception staff and finally the executive lounge staff who have to be the warmest people in a country already noted for its warmth and hospitality. The group of staff in the executive lounge are not only polite, courteous and professional but very kind and welcoming. Crowne Plaza Bangkok really is a great ambassador for the IHG chain October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff had a great time at this hotel my wife and i have travelled a lot but this is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in .The staff are excellent in every part of the hotel and nothing was to much trouble for them .We used the club room on the 31st floor for breakfast afternoon snacks and cocktails and it was excellent .The rooms were very comfy as were the beds .Over all we had a great stay and if we visit bangkok again will certainly be back at the crowne plaza October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent in every way Thank you We stopped for one night - will stop longer next time October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location: a good cocoon in Bangkok! My wife and I did stay 2 times 4 nights (September 2014) in this hotel and in short, we were overall pleased by our choice. Great rooms, professional & kind staff, comfortable and clean rooms, metro and sky train few minutes away, lovely rooftop swimming pool & fitness room . A special word on the view from the rooms and the bar/restaurant!! At night, it's a must! The only real cons here has to do with what I call hidden taxes, in my view. On my bill the VAT was charged twice! Once with the room billing line and once again on the overall total. I'm sure the hotel management will say it's normal etc...but I'm sorry: I never saw this practice anywhere else in the world. Not in Europe, in the US or in Switzerland where I live. And I have tried several chains and hotels across the globe. Even in other IHG properties, never noticed this. But despite this, I will probably return to this hotel if i go back to Bangkok, for the reasons indicated before. You can't have everything 100% perfect, right? September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service is excellent We had a late check in. The staff greet us very well and told us where we can have some late local snacks despite the late arrival. Service was very good such that it can totally meet our needs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two-night layover Arrived late in evening - about midnight - excellent service from bellmen and front desk. Great breakfast experience. Food was fresh and a good variety. Wait staff efficient and attentive. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel is in a nice location. The swimming pool and the hot water Jacuzzi are very relaxing. room is clean and service is excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favourite hotel in Bangkok I always stay at this hotel, four times already this year for both business and pleasure. My recent stay in August was for pleasure and it again met my expectations. Big thanks to the team in the Club lounge, especially Can who always remembered our drink choice each evening and offered great suggestions for places to see in and arounf Bangkok. I'll be back in December ! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recent Stay - Aug 27-28, 2014 There is no doubt that this is one of the very well located hotels in Bangkok. We could easily access shopping areas and other tourist sites using the public transport (Subway & Skytrain). Airport is also 300 Baht away, however on Friday the traffic is really really bad. The Hotel staff is excellent and the attitude of Management is worth praising. I had reported a problem with Bathroom Shower, when I returned I got a Apology Card & a Call from Front desk apologizing for the inconvenience. I was in room 2914 (got an upgrade due to my membership) , and the shower in the toilet had a terrible pressure. I urge the manager to look into the problem and not let out the room till it is fixed. Regardless of the problem I would highly recommend this Hotel on 2 Counts: - Excellent Attitude of Front desk, bell boys - Excellent Attitude of the people in their Restaurant. It is result of a good management who care for their guest. Best of Luck and keep it up Crowne Plaza. Will return after your renovation is over. Rohit September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had spend my birthday at Crowne Plaza Lumpini Bangkok. It was a great stay. Nice lobby area on the 23rd floor where we were seated and greated as a IHG Rewards member. Was given a small token during check in as well. Had then went to Xin Tian Di on the 22nd floor for the buffet dim sum. Great dim sum the chef is a singaporean also a winner of the iron chef. And i enjoy the night view from the room looking out i could see part of the lumpini park. Would surely recommend this property to all. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations I booked this hotel as an end of vacation stop-over for my wife and I, after visiting Hua Hin and Ko Samui. Having never visited Bangkok before I picked this place purely because I am an IHG Platinum member but had no idea about the location we would be staying, so we were a little apprehensive after having such an amazing time thus far. Once we arrived all our fears were well and truly dispelled. Despite its unassuming facade, the interior is wonderful. The location is perfect, the sky train is a few minutes away, but the local streets become a hive of activity in the evening with street market stalls. Lumpini Park is also interesting to visit. We stayed on the 32nd floor in the Ayuthaya Suite with amazing views across Bangkok to the North and West. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the club lounge and drinks during 'happy hour' (5pm-8pm). Our Vietnamese waiter Can was especially helpful and made our stay just that little more enjoyable. The pool on the 23rd floor is open-air and built like a roman bath house and is an absolute must. All in all we were made to feel like royalty and cannot rate it highly enough. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel The Crowne Lumpini Park is one of the most comfortable and friendly large hotels I have ever stayed in! The staff are exceptional, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The hotel is also in the center of Bangkok nightlife and the prefect location to explore the markets, clubs and restaurants in the evenings by foot. Recommend it highly. Note that during my stay there was some renovations taking place: I was alerted to this when booking and when checking in. The time period of the renovations is very specific and was not an inconvenience at all (in fact, the hotel seemed otherwise less crowded and peaceful perhaps because of the renovations). But if that is a concern you might inquire about the status of the renovations when checking in. Still, I wouldn't hesitate to return. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very attentive and helpful staff The staff from all departments were very attentive, friendly and helpful. They greeted me by my name whenever they saw me in the hotel premise. Great location and very near to public transport such as the subway and sky train. I am looking forward to stay in this hotel during my next trip to Bangkok. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business chic Very upscale, in its furnishings, with its lobby on the 23 flloor. Good quality restaurants, club rooms are very spacious with great amenities. Pool is beautiful, but it would be nice to have a bar service. That would make it more attractive. Does not need to be a swinging bar, but just a nice simple operation that would entice customers to use the pool August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Lobby View Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Front Desk on 2nd floor Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn bangkok Silom Reception on 2nd floor Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading