• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BANGKOK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 7
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, please contact at concierge counter for more information or any assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Platinum Fashion Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Siam Square
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Sri Mahamariamman Temple
Distance From Hotel:0.6KM
Attraction:
Snake Farm
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:420
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 400 cars. Free of Charge for IN-HOUSE guests ONLY and available 24 hours. For outside guest, parking fee 400 THB per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 400.00  THB)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:684
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:372
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:411
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27
Book the grand, twin-towered Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom hotel for a spacious Guest room close to Bangkok's sights. A 10-metre long walkway links the 2 palatial towers of the huge Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. Glistening chandeliers will make an impression as you step in from the bustling Silom commercial district. Avoid Bangkok congestion and turn onto Srirat Expressway, 200 metres away, for the 25km drive to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It's just 4 stops to Bangkok
View More
Book the grand, twin-towered Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom hotel for a spacious Guest room close to Bangkok's sights. A 10-metre long walkway links the 2 palatial towers of the huge Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. Glistening chandeliers will make an impression as you step in from the bustling Silom commercial district. Avoid Bangkok congestion and turn onto Srirat Expressway, 200 metres away, for the 25km drive to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It's just 4 stops to Bangkok highlights like the National Stadium and MBK Centre mall on the Bangkok Skytrain from Surasak station, 800 metres away. Neon-lit nightlife in the Patpong district is 1.5km away. Catch the express taxi boat from Sathorn Pier, 1km away, along the Chao Phraya River to the golden, 46-metre-long Reclining Buddha at vast Wat Pho. You can upgrade to an Executive room or Suite to enjoy Bangkok panoramas from the 23rd-floor terrace in our Executive Lounge. Get to your meetings with ease at offices on Silom Road and Sathorn Road in this traditional business district. The Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom is in the hub of the local gemstone trade with the Jewelry Trade Centre next door. Unwind in the 6th-floor leisure area at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom with tennis on our floodlit court and laps in the 20-metre pool. On the same level, you can enjoy the city's best North Indian cuisine in Tandoor restaurant.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom is situated on a great location, 10 mins away from Chao Phraya River. At the river front you will be able to dine on a Luxurious Cruise while viewing the Bangkok Historical Landmarks and the beautiful night sceneries. Only 20 mins away from the hotel is the Asiatique situated which is the biggest life style project in Asia with over 1,500 shops

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Hotel for business traveler the hotel location is superb, walking distance to CBD Silom, and also entertaining and relaxation at night. the room is big and all amenities is perfect, nice city view. Staff are very efficience and polite. nothing to complaint at all. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club level the cream on the cake I could be selfish and not share the benefits of the Club facility but everyone deserves to be spoilt sometime. An oasis in the city it was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of Bangkok's best kept secrets! I have been staying at this hotel for many years - perfect for both business travellers and leisure travellers alike. The location is great and the staff are excellent. One of the best kept secrets is the pool - located on the 23rd floor above the bustling city below. If I have one complaint - my visits are always too short! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff My recent stayed during June 6, was smooth and comfort. Almost hotel staff were nice and friendly. Thank you to all of them :) They did their job with good attitude to serve all guests. The location of hotel was good centrally and also easy access too. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for biz and leisure I thoroughly enjoyed my week stay at Crowne Plaza BKK. Service is great, room is fantastic, and within walking distance from Silom shopping street. Can't ask for more! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Best BKK Platinum Experience Great Service / Best BKK Platinum Experience Better than other options in the area June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service The location is good, comfortable stay and staff is very friendly and great service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Simply the best hotel experience i have ever had. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, the staff, in particular, are outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Good Locations and Extremely comfortable room Everything is great, we have a wonderful time at the hotel. There is no problem at all. Definitely will come back again to stay at this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The strength of this hotel is its staff. The rooms and location are wonderful, but the staff are really special- always helpful and warm with that wonderful Thai hospitality. This was my second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Die beste Matratze meines Lebens :) Im allgemeinen ein sehr gutes Hotel das ich gerne an Geschäftsreisende weiter empfehle. Als reines Urlaubshotel würde ich das Hotel eher nicht buchen da schlichtweg das Urlaubsfeeling fehlt. Wie dem auch sei, als Geschäftsreisender bewerte ich das Hotel mit der Hoechsnote May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and personal service Upon check-in I received a small gift due as a IHG member. the hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was spacious and practical. The staff was very helpful.Close to public transport, shops are just around the corner. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This trip was a combined Corporate rate and points booking. Both bookings were combined and excellent loyalty benefits were extended for the entire stay. Fantastic customer service. Highly recommended! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cool, calm and clean I have been 2 times to this hotel. This time I feel like they have not treated me well. Apart from that the hotel room, ambiance all are very nice. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service!Great service!Great service!Great service! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again perfect service Despite everything happening in Bangkok the hotel staff and security alerts and advice were superb. The food in the main restaurant was some of the nicest Thai food i have had and the attention from all the staff particularly the intern from Bangladesh deserves special mention. This is the perfect hotel for both business and pleasure with the MRT and Sky rail less than 100 meters from the door. Congratulations again my favorite hotel in Asia. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is excellent. Near skytrain and subway station. Hotel staff is polite and very helpful..also the staff of club lounge as well. The room is very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be back! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but old Convenient location near skytrain and subway stations. Good view over the park. A rather old property that needs renovation to get rid of the "old and tired" feeling, particularly with the run down surrounding next to hotel entrance. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, happy to help when asked . Very knowledgeable about the area which we found very helpful. We will certainly recommend here to our friends and we will certainly return May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep Quality It was the best bed. I take advantage of the next time! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed this hotel is in a good location. easy to get to all places you wish to see. Day or Night April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hote in very convenient location We stayed for two nights in a Club Room and used the Club facilities. We found both to be excellent. Similarly the staff was excellent anywhere in the hotel. From downstairs door men to the Club Lounge staff they were always smiling, friendly and helpful when needed. The hotel is in a great location. Due to being connected to the underground and BTS, it is easy to reach all major sights in Bangkok.No daubt we will come back here. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stuff and service im usually a business traveler to IHG hotels. however this time i was on a family vacation and we stayed at the Crown Plaza Bangkok. The hotel accommodated us in a high floor with a great view, as we pre-requested. the staff was absolutely amazing. they were caring and proactive in suggesting assistance at any time of the day. the hotel pool area was impressive and useful for a relax at the end of exhausting days in Bangkok. we were also allowed to use it after we checked out since we had a late night flight. this was very useful to unwind and shower before a long flight back to Europe simply a great experience April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Mixed Bag... Pros: Beautiful hotel, great location, staff perpetually smiling and helpful, immaculate room. If you're curious, don't be afraid to visit Lumpini Park. We spent time over there, the food was cheap and good and those occupying the park were more than happy to tell us their story, pose for pictures and show us around. Very memorable experience. Cons: For other Platinum Elites- the 32nd floor could use a refurb and seemed a bit stuffy. They were working on piping behind the walls in the hall immediately outside our room and I think that added to the smell. The food in the Executive Lounge- not so good. Eat breakfast in the main restaurant. A few other things to note- We paid high price for massages which were lackluster, in fact, I saw her yawning and wiping her nose several times during massage. Supposed to be Swedish but felt more like someone rubbing lotion on my skin- not worth the cost. We also paid close to $60USD for one load of laundry (shorts and T's). We ordered room service once and ate in one of the restaurants. The food is not good and very expensive. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check-in counter and breakfast experiences Overall experience with this hotel was excellent, but there are couple of things need to be improve. 1. due to the hotel lobby is not located at the main entrance, its located at 23rd floor and for those platinum members/club floor will need to check-in at 30th floor. You probably need more staff at the main entrance for directing the guess to a proper floor for checking in as we waited for a minute after we arrived at the main entrance, then directed to 23 and waiting for another 2 minutes follow by bringing us to 30th floor for the final check-in process. (overall waiting time are still acceptable) 2. the breakfast at the club floor ... really really less variety. is it because of the occupancy rate was low at that time or the hotel is encouraging the guess to have breakfast at the main restaurant. Again, overall are good, especially the staffs are really helpful during attending my request. Thanks. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff at the Crown Plaza in Bangkok were fantastic. The hotel was sparkling clean and the room was superb. Good Location for the night markets. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities, great service The check-in offered us a paid upgrade to a bigger room, which I took. The room had a decent view, the amenities were attractive, and nicely fragrant. The best thing overall was the polite and very attentive staff, who were always helpful and smiling. However, for some odd reason, both phones (in the room and the bathroom) were defective. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility, Superb Rooms A business colleague and I had a one night stay at this hotel a few weeks ago. It was my first time at this location. The facilities were superb, very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast buffet. My only (slightly) negative feedback would be the staff. I did not find them as friendly or interactive as I have at other IHG properties in Bangkok. friendliness April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay and overall satisfaction! From the moment that i arrived at your hotel to checking out, i was impressed by the level of competency and friendliness of all your staffs. Breakfast was excellent! In particular the porridge which although a simple food but not many could do it as good as you can! I shall not have less than two bowls every morning in my next visit! A Big Thank You! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super heavenly bed Stayed from 11-14 April for Songkran festival. Check in was smooth and efficient. They surprised me with the cute little elephant and a Songkran essentials as souvenirs. Really love the atmosphere of the lobby. Very cozy, welcoming, privacy and very intimate. My room (deluxe 2607) was superbly sized. Everything working well inside the room. The mattress was really amazing, super comfy and my partner like it very much. We had a very good sleep. The blackout curtain is good enough. The bathroom was ok with plenty of towels and sufficient toiletries. however, the water pressure was not too strong as expected. will definitely come back to CP Lumpini Park. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading