Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical of Holiday Inns Upon checking in, I requested a quiet room. I was given a room directly across from the fitness center and pool area. I asked to be moved and was rudely told there were no other rooms available. In fact, I was treated like an inconvenience. My entire stay was a chorus of screaming kids in the hallway and slamming doors. The room was clean and the shower water pressure was adequate. But, the bed was very small (larger than a twin and smaller than a full). It appeared to be the same size as a mattress you would find on a day bed. Also, when entering or exiting the building, there were often several hotel employees smoking along the walkway. I had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke several times while I was there. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed I was disappointed in my room. It was not updated and did not feel very clean. It certainly did not feel like a 3-star hotel. The internet was not very reliable and the room and hallway smelled like chlorine. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in Bangor We have stayed at this hotel previously and had a better stay. Initially I booked the room on line, and when we were certain of our travel plans, I booked in advance for what I understood to be the same room/offer. When we arrived, this was not the case, we had 2 double beds rather than queens, and no breakfast included, so booking in advance was of no value in the end. They did however credit me $20.00 each night when I mentioned this at arrival. The bathroom was not very nice as the ceiling was peeling, this was likely due to having no operating fan in the room. There was a closed off switch, and a vent in the ceiling, but was not operational. Finally the hotel is a large square and our room was situated near one of the corners. Smokers were allowed to smoke near these doors, and directly below and beside the rooms. Every time we walked into the room, even with the windows closed, we felt like we were in a smoking room. We stayed fro breakfast every morning and the food was very good/tasty and reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable room A very comfortable bed with great service. This is the second time this year we stayed there and we enjoyed it very much. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Average My stay at the Holiday Inn in Bangor started off well. The staff was pleasant and the property looked well maintained from the outside. Everything was great until I got to my assigned room. The paint on the ceiling of the bathroom was peeling, the refrigerator wasn't working well, and the microwave made many sounds that a microwave shouldn't make. The refrigerator and microwave were minor in comparison to the peeling paint. It was cracked throughout the bathroom, not just in a spot or two. I find this to be unacceptable. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast generally all services were fine, but not having a free breakfast is considerable added expense when travleing unless stay was considerably less than other stay locations August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Do not stay in this toilet of a hotel. It is dirty and old. I am in shock that Holiday Inn will still let them fly their brand. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Support Front desk is great! Always a friendly welcome back. Room ready, clean and comfortable. Quick check in and out. Have stayed here since 1986 when in the area. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Bangor Overall my stay at this hotel was average. I found the key card system difficult to deal with because of my disability. The cards were a challenge to operate with the reader system and being that I use a wheelchair for mobility it was quite the challenge dealing with them throughout the property. I understand they are used as a safety measure but they are difficult to deal with for people with certain types of disabilities. During my stay I did dine in the bar twice and the food was average but the service was exceptional! The bartender and wait staff were friendly and very helpful to guests. I would definitely go there with clients for drinks again the next time I am in Bangor. The overall layout of the hotel was a challenge for someone with a mobility impairment, especially having to use the key card/reader system throughout the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great, friendly service clean comfortable room The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. I'm always greeted with a smile, and how can I help you? I'll be returning to this hotel when I visit Bangor again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property. OK value We stayed while passing through to Canada. The rate was excellent. The room was a tad on the small side but was clean and comfortable. The bed was not the best we have slept on at other HI properties but it did not interrupt our sleep. The towels were of medium quality , same for the pillows. The free Internet was good for our level of use with no interruptions. We were disappointed that the hot tub had been removed. We had been traveling for 9 hours and were looking forward to some soothing heat. Breakfast was on the outside patio. The service was very good, the food was hot and excellent. We would stay here again but would hope for a couple of improvements. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The receptionist was wonderful and the hotel very clean and quite. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn had a good time, the room was great had no issues, was traveling with service dogs and they were welcomed. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay, had a nice visit. stayed for 2 nights, pool was good, only 6 feet and not 10, Customer service was awesome July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service good location and fair price would recommend again July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay. The Holiday Inn at Bangor was a nice stay and I would have given it 5 stars if not for a few items (one of them somewhat bothersome). The staff were extremely friendly and greeted us right away. We signed in and received the TAMC medical discount without any problem. We were given our passkeys and directions to our section which was #5. It was extremely easy to find and the grounds were well kept with a lots of nice trees. The hotel was clean and so was the room at first glance. In fact, the issue we discovered wasn't until showering in the morning. Until then, the room appeared spotless. The TV appeared on the dark side... Maybe time to replace it, but there was no way to turn up the brightness. You can't adjust hotel TV's like you can in your home. Either way we had to deal with it. The pool was really nice. Just check it every once in a while to fish out the occasional band aid and other foreign objects that end up in pools. No big deal and we enjoyed the swim. The beds were comfortable as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, however the pad they put under the sheets for some reason kept coming off in the night as if it were too small. My wife and I had to get up 3 times to pull it and tuck it back under the mattress. Not that big a deal, but a little annoying. The room was quiet, and the AC worked well. No other complaints about the room, but the bathroom was another story. AT first glance, the bathroom appeared spotless. We had no issues until the next morning when it was time to shower. I'm guessing one of the previous guests was somewhat hairy.... Well, without being too graphic.... There is nothing pleasant being in a shower with all these hairs on the walls or the corners of the tub. It looks as if it were cleaned but done poorly. A real downer!!! Next time I will check the shower upon checking in. I'm more than certain the Holiday Inn would have rectified the problem if I brought it to their attention, except at 6 am it would not have been that convenient for anyone to ask for another room. Well that's my complaint. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay. I would stay here again, but just check the shower first. LOL. Matt B. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express Of course I worry that a Holiday Inn is an Express, as I like a full service kind of place. This is an exception. As far as I can see the only reason that it has this designation is that it does not have a restaurant, and next door in the Marriott is a great bar and eatery. This hotel has big rooms, is quiet (although you can see the turnpike and airport, which it is a short shuttle from), and has good beds and a nice, though very American, buffet. The shuttle will also take you to the Maine Mall and local areas, from where buses (slow but regular) will take you into town. Nice staff here too. Pool ordinary. Overall very good choice for us. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The staff makes the hotel. The resturant is great. Hotel is great July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bangor Holiday Inn I have stayed at this location many times now and it is starting to get a little run down. Although it is nice having the restaurant attached, the service or lack of can be a little frustrating. It became clear that the asking room price is out of line when you take the time to look around at the room to the paint peeling off, chipped or broken items and the past smell of smoke that can't be covered with spay although they try. For the money, there are nicer locations in Bangor July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel On I-95 and close to the airport. Clean room. If you are visiting Bangor or just driving through it'll do the job for a few nites' stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all our needs We were tired after a long drive, had no prior reservation, and were accommodated graciously and expansively. The staff were incredibly friendly and obliging. The comfort of the hotel was top rate, and the surroundings very pleasant. All amenities that we used worked fine. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was conveniently located from the airportl. The shuttle service was good also. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay On our trip up the Maine coast, we deviated and stayed a bit inland in Bangor for two nights. This was part of s a 10 day driving trip with several different Holiday Inns through several different states and sometimes things run together. So I will mention the only standout: Ed. (And Lord, I hope I remembered his name ... but he was foreign born and married to an American.) Our wireless internet password was not working on my laptop. I was ready to kill someone. Ed came flying upstairs and fixed it right away. Totally unexpected and much appreciated. Thanks Ed! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation nice property easy to get to great restaurant good staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly place to stay. Great staff and comfortable and clean room. Very close to the highway for easy access but not too close for noise. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff They treat each person very respectful and give you 109% of their attention when dealing with you. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General good Room was comfortable, Only issues were not enough plugs for my computer near the work station and the counter in the bathroom did not have much space. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms/beds The beds are very comfortable as is the furniture in the room. I particularly enjoy having enough pillows and towels. The room is spotless June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inns are our places we like to stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday and we were satisfied with the accommodations and cleanliness of the hotel. We would stay again if in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Having stayed at this Hotel several times, I enjoy the greeting upon arrival and efficient service. Room was well prepared for us and comfortable and relaxing after a long drive. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>