Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GUST SERVICES GOOD STAY FREIDLY STAFF GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE STAFF HELPED EVERWAY THEY COULD GOOD NOWLAGE OF THE SHOPPING AREA September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great We were very pleased with the service of the staff at this hotel. In the lounge, the bar tender made milk shakes upon special request, the shuttle driver was very accommodating to pick us up and return us from the concert and the waitress allowed us to order our dinner and sit in the court yard. Our special requests were always met. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,clean,good value Passing through on way from northern Maine to Ct. The room was plenty with three adults,very comfortable,clean,and the pool was in good shape/pleasant. Only complaint was no fan in bathroom,so ceiling was peeling and room was "humid" from showers. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, and Modern We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Bangor and would return to enjoy the clean rooms, and warm staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed with two small children and the room was nice and large and the bathroom had lots of counter space. It was also nice and quiet and we stayed at the same time as some sports teams. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for concerts We stayed here because of the free shuttle service to the water front concert centre. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike trip to Bangor Great trip to Bangor, visited the casino for our first time. Had some great meals and did some shopping. The hotel was awesome, friendly staff and they offer a shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Very impressed August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay There television clarity was poor. The lobby coffee was the only thing free at this hotel and was terrible quality. No free breakfast is provided, which I feel should be standard. The bathroom was so small, with the door in the way of everything. Air conditioner was too loud. The room itself was clean and modern, but no HD TV. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and pool was great! We enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly staff and the swimming pool. We had our 10-month-old grandson with us and went to the pool at least everyday! The maintenance man even oiled my grandson's squeakly stroller. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel For the price you can't beat it and having the hotel bar/lounge is nice to end the night August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The only negative comment would be the towels and no exhaust fan. I have nicer towels in my rag basket. The ends were frayed and the towels were very worn out. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Things of past One thing on this trip we noticed, we stayed at three holiday inns. Two places we had stayed at before. Last year those hotels did something we thought was really cool. Because we were preferred customers they greated us with water, and a few treats (apples,chips and bars) we thought that was so great. It was a small gesture but sometimes small gestures make a huge impact. This year none of the hotels did any of that, and my kids asked all three places if htey do, and the staff said they dont do that anymore. Its a shame! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, bad location Hotel and amenities were nice but getting in and out of the parking lots was a bit challenging at times. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when tired Lobby was full of Air Force personnel but they receptionist worked diligently! Great staff and nice room. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price a little high, but nice Had a nice 2 day stay here. Although we could hear the upper level people walking around, the staff was excellent when we checked in, and did a nice breakfast. We would stay there again, but request the upper floor! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and VERY clean room We stayed at this hotel on our way to Canada. In addition to being pet friendly, the atmosphere was upbeat, and the room was spotless! They also offered a breakfast package, which was an AMAZING value. The service in the restaurant was also exceptional, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Having family in Bangor I stay frequently at the Holiday Inn on Odlin Road. It has been my unofficial home in Bangor for over 10 years. Over that time the friendly, welcoming attitude of the entire staff from restaurant staff to bartenders and desk staff has remained consistently superior. The hotel has undergone a few updates over the years and always looks fresh and clean. The hotel is close to everything in Bangor that guests would need. One of the biggest surprises is how quite the rooms are. I seldom realize that there are other guests in the hotel! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting good value, easy access, and quite, excellent service. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Room was very small as was the bed. AC was noisy and very large. bathroom was small and no shelf space. Not a good shower. Restaurant personnel was very slow and un-attentive. Breakfast was expensive for quantity and quality. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bangor stay Staff was great. Hotel clean. Biggest problem a train comes through around midnight blowing horn loudly and wakes you up. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW It has been ages since I had a truly good meal at a Holiday Inn other than breakfast. Price quantity and quality of food was excellent. The rest of the stay was every bit as good. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very consitent experience I have stayed in Bangor on and off over several years and tried different hotels. I settled on the Holiday Inn because it was consistently exactly what I wanted for my purposes. Thank you. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and cleaning staff The location of the holiday inn is an excellent spot. Close to air port and easy access to hi way and other points of interest. The cleaning staff were very friendly and interactive with the guest. They took a little time to talk and ask if we needed anything to help with our stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! A great little breakfast and wonderful and helpful staff made our staff great. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel the room was very clean and the bed comfortable and the staff very nice, August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort & value This was our 5th stay with this chain this summer. As usual we were very impressed. We always find them to be very comfortable and welcoming. Have yet to be disappointed. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Stayed one night. Passing through and can usually reply on Holiday Inn for good experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and very friendly staff This was just what we needed after a long drive at night from Boston. Comfy room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical of Holiday Inns Upon checking in, I requested a quiet room. I was given a room directly across from the fitness center and pool area. I asked to be moved and was rudely told there were no other rooms available. In fact, I was treated like an inconvenience. My entire stay was a chorus of screaming kids in the hallway and slamming doors. The room was clean and the shower water pressure was adequate. But, the bed was very small (larger than a twin and smaller than a full). It appeared to be the same size as a mattress you would find on a day bed. Also, when entering or exiting the building, there were often several hotel employees smoking along the walkway. I had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke several times while I was there. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed I was disappointed in my room. It was not updated and did not feel very clean. It certainly did not feel like a 3-star hotel. The internet was not very reliable and the room and hallway smelled like chlorine. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in Bangor We have stayed at this hotel previously and had a better stay. Initially I booked the room on line, and when we were certain of our travel plans, I booked in advance for what I understood to be the same room/offer. When we arrived, this was not the case, we had 2 double beds rather than queens, and no breakfast included, so booking in advance was of no value in the end. They did however credit me $20.00 each night when I mentioned this at arrival. The bathroom was not very nice as the ceiling was peeling, this was likely due to having no operating fan in the room. There was a closed off switch, and a vent in the ceiling, but was not operational. Finally the hotel is a large square and our room was situated near one of the corners. Smokers were allowed to smoke near these doors, and directly below and beside the rooms. Every time we walked into the room, even with the windows closed, we felt like we were in a smoking room. We stayed fro breakfast every morning and the food was very good/tasty and reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>