Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 There's value at Holiday Inn in Bangor, Maine I've stayed here well over 50 times in the past few years. I stay here because of consistent excellence in service, quality of rooms, friendly atmosphere and because I earn IHG Rewards along with being a Key Club Member, which offers cash back after the 7th stay. Check this out at 207-947-0101 and talk to any of the friendly front desk staff to make reservations. Enjoy your stay! Dan A. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I love this property, the staff is GREAT!!!! They go the extra mile to ensure your stay was beyond your expectation. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice hotel, terrible bed Everything about the hotel and our stay was great with the exception of the mattress on the bed. I have not stayed in a hotel where I couldn't sleep due to the matress being so uncomfortable, however, both my husband and I both found the bed to be VERY uncomfortable and woke up multiple times through the nights stayed due to this October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Just spent one night for a football game the hotel was average however it didn't offer a complementary breakfast like other hotels in the area. little to expensive in my opinion. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Not far from the shopping area. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Enjoyed our visit. Breakfast included would have been nice. Coffee machine was great. Parking was excellent but would have liked a table to play cards on with our friends who were next door..Liked the quiet atmosphere October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Onernight stop while travelling home on vacation with three dogs A great dog friendly facility, great staff excellent room very comfortable beds! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bangor Good value for the money. Many business people stay here. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room, No Service for Breakfast Room was small and the beds felt even smaller. We thought we were getting Queen beds but turned out to be something that felt like they were less than full size. I do have to say though that the room and facility was very clean. The cleaning staff was very friendly. The most frustrating part of the stay though was having to wait to be seated for breakfast when there were plenty of open tables. Not so much of a "we will be right with you" from the staff. There were 3 or 4 other groups waiting besides us. We were looked at as an inconvenience for waiting. After 20 or 25 minutes we finally just left and went to a local diner for some great food and service. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice perks We were warmly greeted with a small bag with water and trail mix. There were more complimentary water bottles in the room. Self-Laundry was good. Only con is there is no covered walkway between the lobby and the building with the rooms. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this Holiday Inn The beds are extremely comfortable and we love the convenience of the restaurant and bar. As well, the staff are friendly and helpful. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel through Bangor often, and always have a good stay there. The staff is friendly and attentive. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff greeted at check in by very friendly staff who made check in with pet easy October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liz For what I paid for I expect the hotel to be more updated then is actually was. The ceiling in the shower is peeling paint. There was no shower mat. The heater/AC in the room would make a banging noise ever so often. The outside grounds of the area need to be cleaned. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover I am working here in town and got this hotel because I think it was the only IHG hotel in the area. Anyways, The hotel had a very ackward lay out and one could easily get lost. The hotel also needs a more updated look. The elevator is also old and slow. Parking was plentiful and felt safe. The rooms were clean and the restroom was also clean but like I said, it needs a makeover to bring it up to date. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, nice clean property. Will surely stay again. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ?? my stay was what i expected fron this hotel. i feel got my monies worth. no more no less. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay! We had a great experience here in Bangor, We found out we had to be delayed in our departure date and the staff were able to extend the days we needed, Staff were excellent, caring, and thoughtful, We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling through Bangor! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay at Holiday Inn Bangor is a nice hotel, I always have a nice room and the staff is friendly. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation - No Problem Sometimes business plans change. I am thankful that this location has the agility to keep up with my crazy schedule. Thank you for getting me in last minute. I had a meeting in town on the fly and was able to check in quickly, refresh and make my appointment. Superb business traveler support! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Conveniently located to I95. Check in was quick. Room very comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great service good food friendly and helpful staff comfortable sleep. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Bar The people here are just fantastic, I would recommend this place to everyone. The best crew I have experienced at any hotel. They are always friendly and helpful, if I forget something they always give it to me for free. The food is good and if you want to just sit in the bar and enjoy something to eat, they make you feel very welcomed. I have a choice of several hotels in the Bangor area and I always stay here, just like you should! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All staff was helpful and friendly. Room was excellent September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable rooms While passing through Bangor en route to Bar Harbor we spent the night at the Holiday Inn-Bangor. While the property is not brand new, the rooms are quite comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Saturday night rate was very reasonable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Very clean and quiet room in comparison to other Bangor area hotels. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy me 123 We stayed here on our way to Canada, and made sure we stayed with the Bangor IHG on the way back. Do I need to say more about service and satisfaction. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy me 123 even tho we arrived early they had a room for us. Enjoyed the early day break from traveling, and most of all the time to relax and take the afternoon off from the time on the highway. The people are very helpful and service was great. Keep up the good work. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was I misinformed? The room, check in, check out, and the staff was great. But, I am sure when I called to make the reservation and my confirmation told me there was free breakfast with the room. When we went down to eat, we were told the was only an $10.99 buffet available. Not sure where the mix up occurred. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This was our second stay in the Holiday Inn Bangor. Once again we were very pleased with the hotel staff who were very helpful and the value for money of our room. Parking lot could use some attention as the ashphalt needs repaving in spots. Lots of parking though and no security issues with our vehicle. Would be nice if they offered a complimentary breakfast service, but even though I did not have breakfast in the on site restaurant the prices seemed very reasonable. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>