Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review I have stayed here many times before. For this stay, I found the overall condition of the carpets to be in fair shape, meaning either replacement or a very good cleaning is due. The room had double beds and there was only two sets of towels in the room when we arrived. I called and asked for a third set since my daughter was with us. this was brought to the room in a short period of time. The next day whet he room was cleaned and refreshed, I would of thought that since they had to remove three sets of towels that were used, they would have replaced three. Only two new sets was replaced, leaving us one short again. As a Priority Club member, I try to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel, but this experience was not very good and to me does not represent the commitment that Holiday Inn's should have in keeping the reputation to a high standard. The food was very good in the resturant and staff was very friendly. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service So great to have a room close to outside so we could take our senior dog out when needed. Staff were so nice to us. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Bangor Clean hotel, friendly staff, and love Pete & Larry's November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Freindly Quick check in and out. Clean quiet room on preferred floor. Great front desk, always a welcome back. Great club. Room service will remind you that you have a 20% off discount for being a club member. (Thanks Jennifer!) Keep up the good work. Thank you. Side note: I wish IHG had a location in Aroostook county, Maine. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by " Average " That about sums it up! This hotel would be difficult to find if you don't use a GPS.The facility was suitable for a one night stop on the road but, I would not recommend it for an extended stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel is "tired" and in need of a makeover.. The rooms were clean and spacious. The lay-out of the building appears to be a significant waste of space and if you don't find the right entrance, you are in for a long walk! bellegirl October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night's rest What can I say? The staff is great, hotel is conveniently located. Good service, staff, value. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect and more Great property. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast area is probably one of the best maintain I've seen (clean and food refreshed). Nice pool area and, if weather is cooperating, a very pleasant centre courtyard. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel near airport Stay at this property frequently for business. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel and bar has pretty good deals and has a fun atmosphere on the weekends. The rooms depending on the type can range from good to fair. Some of the rooms are very small and just suitable for one person. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff + great sleep! The friendliness of all employed personal was top notch. Went out of their way to make sure all needs were met. It was a joy to stay at this location & believe if you go to Bangor, Maine this is the place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Very comfortable bed, every thing went well. Will stay again if in the area October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I stay there very often. The place is clean, and the staff is allways helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room and friendly staff My self and two adult daughters stayed one night. Hotel was quite, staff very friendly, room was clean but bathroom needs some attention and upgrade/refurbishment. Bar has very nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Did not like the dining room and for this reason did not eat there. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Krinkle, krinkle, krinkle Our room at this Holiday Inn was pleasant. Check in was efficient and courteous. But the rude awakening at 5AM to something scratching plastic was quite upsetting. On investigation, we discovered a mouse digging in my purse for a bag of nuts. He scurried to hide under the heater. A second, larger mouse came from under the bed and followed under the heater. A call to the desk offered us another room. We declined since we were checking out that morning anyway. The desk person offered to take $20 off the bill. We said that was not acceptable. We packed up and checked with the desk on our way out. The manager agreed to no charge for the night. However, the comment "it's that time of year" and mice come inside lead us to think that this may have happened before. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wore out and needed a place to crash I'd just finished hiking Katahdin and spending three nights on a camping pad. Maybe I graded high based on comparison, but trust me when I say I have no complaints. The individual who checked me in was helpful, friendly and thorough. I slept like a rock and left early. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't mind airplanes by the airport this is fine. Outdated hallway carpeting, but the rooms were nicely decorated. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but disappointed in service. I had booked with Holiday Inn in Bangor and was excited to have my frist stay since reaching Platinum Status again, The staff did not recognize my status at all nor did they give a "goodie bag" of any sort which I normally receive. The hotel was not booked and I was not offered any sort of upgrade.The associate was initaiily putting me in a room that was located closer to the elevator (this is a large hotel) but the manager told the associate to save that room for someone that may be staying multiple nights, I was disappointed that I was not given "Platinum" treatment. I have made Holiday Inn my brand again. I had left Holiday Inn a few years ago due to staying with another chain that had a better rewards program. Martha September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The last visit to this hotel a number of years ago was good. Reading that it had been renovated made it seem as if it could only be better this time. Sadly that was not the case. Peeling paint that dropped from the bathroom ceiling is only one example of our dissatisfaction. Was part of the renovation an attempt to improve a ventilation system in the building? It is always difficult to write a negative review but if this place was renovated they need a do-over. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellant Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my business stay in Bangor. The shared areas were a little worse for wear but the room was pristine. very well cleaned and finished. I appreciate glasses to drink from instead of plastic cups and i wish all HI's had mouthwash. I was a long way from home but felt like a million bucks. Thank you. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping forgot to vaccum. We stayed here in August 2013. I was so excited to get there and go to sleep. My family drove all day to Bangor and we tried to stay here last year but it was sold out. We are reward members and like to choose Holiday Inn to collect points. I will never stay here again unless the housekeeping changes and double checks that each room has been properly cleaned. The person forgot to vaccum under the bed skirt. We saw a plastic bottle top, yarn, a big black hair on the bath room wall. Then I thought I saw a black hair elastic on the floor next to the other bed skirt, so I picked it up to throw in the garbage and shrieked because when it was in my hand I saw that it was a big bundle of black course hair from a brush or comb. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and everything that went along with our room was great but Housekeeping did outstanding. our room was comfortable and your staff many, not all, greeted us whenever we came in. Your breakfast buffet was fair. Your staff started breaking down the buffet, my wife asked if there were any more muffins. Knowing we just saw at least two dozen go in the back room your staff said no, there isn't any. We asked our server and what do you know, here comes three muffins. Your staff at the counter, your driver and many others at the front desk were excellent. Extremely helpful and I thank them for the many recommendations. I'll stay at your facility again. thanks September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep Bad experience, doors are loud when closing, people kept talking in the hallway until 2h am. Do not go during the "bangor folk festival". August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm issues I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and we LOVE IT BUT this time the fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning and we were out of our rooms for about 1/2 hour.The problem that I have is that we stayed with you last year at the same time and the same thing happen BUT it was earlier in the evening. I feel that the hotel SHOULD have had extra stuff on duty to watch for th problem. The hotel had teams from the senior little league championship both times. I have 3 small children and this was VERY upsetting for them to be woke up in the middle of the night by a fire alarm. I feel that we should have been offered something for being put out and for my children being scared.We stayed 2 nights after that and NO ONE offered anything to us.My children were scared to go to sleep after that, we were on the 3 floor and that was scary to them too.I'm a Priority club gold club member and we truly loved staying at this hotel and other Holiday Inns but I feel that this was not handle the right way.The staff at this hotel have always been WONDERFUL and we always told our friends and family to stay there.But this fire alarm thing 2 years in a row is a bit much.Please get back to me !!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Bangor for 3 nights while in the area just to get a break and relax. Everything about the stay was great from beginning to end. Very comfortable hotel. Top notch service! Would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a hotel in Bangor! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroon Needs fans in them, also laundry room needs fans way to hot in there. Being apart with the Kenneth Square ball team was a great experience and we were all treated very well. The fact that we had transportation available to us was wonderful Our team and all others with the exception of one were all really friendly and the guys made some wonderful friends I hope next year is a great time for other teams to stay with you, and enjoy beautiful Maine August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay in Bangor, ME Although it was a tad noisy at times due to the Senior Little League World Series teams staying at the hotel, the overall experience was great! The rooms were clean, and properly maintained. Excellent staff that was working during my week long stay. I will be back again!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk clerks Asked about good restaurant for lobster and Chinese Buffet. was given poor and vague answer without a map or exact direction. Their attitude was not good. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast Trip The room was comfortable but not up to the level of quality we have had previously from Holiday Inn. Still, it was a great place to stay along our route to the East Coast of Canada. It would have better if it had a free buffet breakfast. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly/helpful. Stayed overnight and enjoyed Dinner and Breakfast at the onsite restaurant. A little bit out from the Malls but very easy to get there via interstates. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed near the airport We flew into Bangor mid day and left the next morning. This Holiday Inn is well located and convenient (though a 45 minute drive) to Bar Harbor and Acadian National Park. The staff was very helpful on check in, gave us maps, directions, suggestions for dinner. Close to the airport, comfortable and well priced August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy torn carpeting and in need of a good clean up The Holiday Inn at Bangor is probably the worst example of Holiday Inns in the U.S. the hotel is in need of a total cleanup and paint job, pus new soft goods, carpeting and general update. The staff is very nice but the kitchen at brakfast is terribly understaffed. One waitress at brakfast time? Come on. Who scheduled that on a Saturday morning in August. They would have done better with paper towels instead of the bathroom linen that was offered. The pillows say soft or firm but that was in name only. You wouldn't want to put a bare foot on the carpet in the bedroom. Need I go on? August 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>