Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room after checking we went to the room and we found the a/c not working, did not start out well. we had to go down to the desk and they questioned why it was not working, not for me to say. got another room and had to move all our luggage and bags. somewhat of an inconvenience to start with. front desk was not overly friendly September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views The views were excellent at this hotel. Would make another visit there. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Bar Harbor I went there on vacation with my family the first week of September. The staff were great , very patient and hospitable . Perfect location for Bar Harbor . Great views of the sea from every room . The bar is right next to the hot tub and heated pool which my kids really enjoyed after a day touring around . We saw a bald eagle while we were siting on the deck chairs! The breakfast buffet had everything , anything else , you just ask and you'll be served . Just wonderful . September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, lackluster decor Maybe I had high expectations because the hotel is located on the coast with a coastal view. I showed up at 4pm and my room wasn't ready. So, they gave me a room with 2 double beds and a view of the parking lot. The decor was dated. The service was pretty good and the grounds were GORGEOUS. That city is beautiful and there is no need to stay indoors anyway. The hotel is close to shops, restaurants and nature. Beautiful location. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Harbor Maine Holiday Inn My daughter and I had a very enjoyable 3 days at this hotel, having worked as longhaul air stewardess I am more than familar with 4/5* hotels and this one was a lovely relaxing experience, seaview rooms essential. Very nice pool area and bar. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property We stayed here for one night and were not able to spend a lot of time in the hotel but the rooms were large and nicely furnished. The views were amazing and the the facilities appeared to be very clean top to bottom. I would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful compliment to the beaty of Acadia My wife and I have stayed at several places in Bar Harbor and this place was the best all around.....value, service, amenties, property. This was our first time at this Holiday Inn but it won't be the last. The food at the on-site restaurants, as well as the service, was excellent. Best waiters we have experienced. Don't miss saying hi to Mikey at the Tiki Bar. He is the iron chef version mixology. Great views complete the hotel. By the way, the area bus service, which is free with your park pass, stops at the hotel to transfer pasengers into Bar Harbor. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was suprised to be upgraded to the Vanderbilt Suite. What an amazing experience!! The staff was great and we had a wonderful time at the hotel. The Italian Restaurant was wonderful and we enjoyed our time there. We had some great drinks at the pool bar. Overall the property was pretty good, but I think you could spend some time on the landscaping under the Vanderbilt Suite next to the Italian restaurant. We will defintely stay at this property in the future! September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as close to town as advertised This was an average hotel. Pricey for the room but it was Labir Dsy weekend. We were put in the extra/annex building, whose lobby was worse for the wear. Overall not terrible but I'd pay more to be in a more walkable location. One strange thing to note is on check in, the rep said they *upgraded* us to a room with two double beds -- rather than our king bed as reserved. I said no thank you. Not sure how that qualifies as an upgrade. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Staff But rooms and hallways need some renovation. Would stay here again, though! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Location Many children at this location. This hotel was reccomended by a friend. We didn't look at any others. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had a nice stay at the resort. We came to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia for the first time. The proximity to town and the park was the primary reason for staying at this property. Our room was clean and had a good view (although we would have liked more room on the balcony). We stayed in room 416. We had breakfast one morning during our stay. The buffet items were average. My wife's orange juice spilled all over her clothes. When she picked up her glass, the bottom completely fell out - it's as if someone had sawed the bottom of the glass off. My wife had to re-shower and change her clothes. The breakfast was comped but it was still an unnerving experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities I would highly recommend staying at this hotel during your visit to Acadia. It's just a few short minutes to the park entrance and to bar harbor. You can take the shuttle into town and leave yor car (and any parking hassles) behind. The breakfast buffet is a wonderful way to start an active day. The rooms are unremarkable but clean and comfortable. There's wifi in the rooms but the service is kind of weak and you need to sign in each time -- but that's basically my only criticism. I loved the pool and hot tub after a long day of hiking. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great service, quiet Enjoyed the relaxing view and great service, especially from the welcoming team at the hotel lobby who come from different nations. Pool and spa are heated fronting the ocean. It also has a family-oriented clientele and ideal for romantic couples. Just about a mile away to main town with interesting restaurants, activities, shops, and especially, Acadia National Park. Fitness center was still under renovation but I made it up by hiking at Acadia National Park. Wi-Fi works only inside the main hotel and hardly working at the pool or adjacent hotel wings; may be a blessing too. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple food fails My boyfriend and I asked the hotel staff where a good place to eat was for the night. Their response: the hotel restaurant is the best one in town. This is 100% false, there were many better restaurants in town. I want honesty from the concierge, not someone trying to sell me on the hotel food. Also, they had a buffet style breakfast, which will run you about 15 dollars a plate. It was a waste of money, and the food was not very good. Lastly, there were no microwaves in the rooms. After calling the concierge to ask if there was a microwave we could use to heat up our take home leftovers, we were told there we no microwaves on the premises. Very disappointed with this Holiday Inn. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4 night stay in August 2013 The Regency was a very nice resort. The rooms were large, clean , and new. Beds were very comfortable. The pool area and landscaping were top notch. The shuttle service was very convenient and a pleasure to use. Breakfast buffet was very good and a good value. Service had a few minor flaws. Some employees seemed overworked and cranky, some employees seemed inexperienced and not knowledgeable about the area. No concierge, no gift shop for last minute needs, restaurant limited, no on site entertainment, no poolside service. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service ever A family vacation which supposed to be enjoyable turned into a unpleasant one after we were greeted with a blatant rudeness from the staff at front desk (included the manager which ignored us after I requested to speak with him/her). Don't even want to comment on the fact that they lied to us, saying that the reason why we were assigned outside the main building was because the booking wasn't done through their website. I called the third party company and they assured me that was not the case. I am a frequent business traveler and often stayed at Holiday Inn hotels, but never ever I received such a bad customer service. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again and definitely not recommend it to anyone. There are so many other nice hotels around the area. Why waist your money and ruin your stay. Not worth it! The crew there don't care about their customers. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property and wonderful experience. Can't wait until next summer to return! Pool area and views are the best in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, but terribly behaved guests at the pool My husband and I went to the Holiday Inn Bar Harbor for our 2 year anniversary. We really enjoyed the beautiful view of the harbor, and the large, clean, nicely decorated room. However, we would caution you that this is NOT the ROMANTIC destination pictured in the hotel website due to the popularity of the pool, and the poorly behaved guests who use it. We witnessed several guests reserving spots at the pool by leaving towels on the chairs. This rude and selfish behavior resulted in the well-mannered guests not having a place to sit. In addition, there are many, many unsupervised children in the pool. There were several games of catch being played (by both children and adults) in the pool, as well as games of Marco Polo, and frisbee, making it nearly impossible to enjoy the pool and the view. I would caution anyone looking for a romantic trip to look elsewhere. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to relax Great accommodations, very nice pool, food was great, and the views of Frenchman's Bay is breathtaking. Really enjoyed our short vacation. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms could be updated Room could be updated. Queen beds would be better. Bathroom was great. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great food, balcony location not good First, the good things: The food was excellent, the pool and grounds were beautiful and the room was clean. Now for the negatives, Paid for an ocean front room but it was located just above the restaurant so it was noisy and smelled of Bacon every morning so the outside balcony out front was not used although that was the part of the room I was looking forward to using the most. Most of the glass was dirty, finger prints on them day after day, never getting clean and other areas we noticed were not getting clean. I only used the pool at 6am since all other times were too crowded with kids. The bed was not very comfortable either. If the balcony would have been more pleasant I probably would stay here again. I just think we paid too much for the type of room that we got. Could not change room since you were booked. Anyway, overall I guess I would say it was okay. Not sure if we would stay again at this location. Thank you August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, freindly staff I visited this hotel on a family vacation to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The hotel staff is helpful and considerate. The property overlooks harbor. The rooms are clean but the furniture is dated. The walls are not sound-proof so you may hear the noise from other rooms. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experance. Will stay there again, as well as to recemend this hotel to all my freinds, great location close to all activities. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only half the guests get an ocean view Having a family of five, we try to keep our vacations affordable by making our own food while traveling. This makes a microwave vital to our stays. Unfortunately, when planning our trip, we did not realize that this hotel did not have microwaves in any of the rooms. In addition, there was no microwave available for our use in the entire hotel. This proved very frustrating. The heated outdoor pool was very nice. When we asked for extra towels and pillows, these were delivered promptly. The room was small. The beds were small. We asked for a room with a view of the ocean, but were told one was not available. Front desk staff were professional, but not friendly and not knowledgeable about the attractions in the state. The cooling system was VERY LOUD. Overall, we were not comfortable. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but... ... no elevator in Proctor Wing. We had a room on third floor :-( I would have liked be informed in advance. We did a very goofd trip any way. Nice village ans park. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at this hotel We enjoyed our stay here in mid August. We chose partial ocean view rooms after reading some of the reviews. We were in a separate building (eden bld) which is all partial ocean view rooms and no it doesn't have an elevator but it is right by the pool. The room was nice, bed was great, views and pool were fantastic. The pool is the warmest I've seen anywhere great for cold Bar Harbor evenings. Stewmans does serve smaller portions and is pricy but we had a good waiter and a good experience there. The breakfast buffet in the main restuarant was very good and not to bad on price as drinks are included and there is a great selection. The staff was fine and we had no problems. If you don't upgrade to partial ocean view rooms there is another building (frenchmans) which is a long distance from the pool. Despite others reviews we had a great experience! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around This is a very nice hotel with lovely gardens, a beautiful pool, and gorgeous views of Frenchman's Bay from both restaurants and the pool area. The breakfast buffet at La Bella Vita is great--lots of choices, with many different types of fresh fruit as well as traditional hot items, cereal, and pastries. We enjoyed dinner at La Bella Vita several times; food was fresh and delicious and service was excellent. We also ate at Stewman's Lobster Pound a couple of times and, while prices were higher than some of the more out of the way lobster places, the lobster rolls were very tasty. And the views from both restaurants were terrific regardless of the time of day. The staff varied widely in their skills and ability. Some front desk staff were almost unfriendly in their affect and comments, while other staff, such as the servers at La Bella Vita and the valets out front, were just lovely. The location of the hotel cannot be beaten--close to everything, but far enough from downtown Bar Harbor to avoid the crowds there. Also easy access to lots of restaurants and, of course, to Acadia National Park. As mentioned by others, no mention of Priority Club membership or status was made upon check-in. Also, no information was given with receipt under the door about how to do an express check-out. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, avoid Stewman's Lobster Pound We are a family of 4 that stayed for 2 nights in mid August 2013. The room was great and so was the location. The room with 2 double beds was well laid out and pretty spacious. It had an OK flat screen TV. The room had the old style push button/dial air conditioner controls rather than the much preferred thermostat control. What little interaction we had with the hotel staff indicates that they are friendly and attentive. There is a Stewman's Lobster Pound on the property which I recommend avoiding. Our experience with this restaurant was one of the worst we have ever had. The staff was inattentive, at times rude, and they seemed to be bullying one of their members to the detriment of our service. VERY unprofessional. The food was expensive and mediocre. Better lobster can be had at the lobster stands along Route 3 and the fried fish was dry and stringy. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Resort environment, very relaxing We had a wonderful time and have already been promoting the hotel to friends August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>