Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy overpriced rooms We have stayed here before 5 years ago and because we remembered the nice pool with the wonderful view of the bay, we decided to come here again during our Acadia stay. As a family of 4, we had reserved 2 king rooms for 2 nights. We were not sure, if the persons at check in really understood english very well and they were not very well trained in offering people other possibilities (we booked online, so could only book 1 room type for 2 rooms, at check in, we asked if there were also other sorts of rooms that we could take, price was secondary, but either they did not really understand or they had no idea how to use the reservation system). First there was a mix up with the rooms. One room was supposed to be on the 1st and the 2nd on the 3rd floor. But when we went to the rooms, both were on the 1st floor. Back at check inn, the manager told us that we weren't suppossed to get one of the rooms because it had a smoky smell and they were dealing with it, so we got another room (on the 1st though since there wasn't another room). Then we found out that one of the rooms had a teribly mouldy smell which came from an AC filter that was probably full of dust mites. The only solution they had for us, was overriding the smell with chemicals which we declined. There was no other room available (we even were willing tot take a more expensive one) so we had to put up with the terrible smelly one (we were not even offered an apology let alone a discount). For $220.--/room/night (and that is not even including breakfast), we will definitely not come back to this hotel unless they do some major renovating to the whole complex. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff our five days at your resort was made extra special because of the waitressing staff. There wasn't one member that wasn't willing to take the time to talk to us everyone was extremely pleasant . We have never been to a hotel that has had such a friendly group of people working for them. Whoever does the hiring does a great job. It was interesting to meet so many young people from so many different places. The only thing we did notice is that they knew very little about Bar harbor itself because they are only there for the tourist season so we didn.t get too much info about where to go and what to do from them. But that is what a visitor info centre is for . Thank you for a great five days. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful old world elegance Second time we stayed at this property with our priority points. They have always upgraded us to ocean front, also. Very lovely view and amenities . Only negative is they don't put rollaways in rooms with two beds. Also, they only have air mattresses vs rollaways . Stewman's " lobster experience" is a must! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ummm... When we checked in we were disappointed to find out our room had an awful odor. It was very musty, the bathroom door was swelled up so much it wouldn't close, and the carpet felt wet. We asked for a different room but were told the hotel was full and someone would come down and provide air freshner. I declined that service as some chemicals wouldn't fix the grossness of the room. When I persisted I was offered a room at the Days Inn down the street, which I wasn't thrilled about because I paid resort prices. However, when they tried to move us they couldn't because I had used points. Eventually after a lot of looking at the computer we were given a different room. It wasn't ideal as there was a sagging part of the ceiling which also looked to be water logged, but at least the room didn't smell and the floor wasn't wet. Eventually on the 4th night that part of the ceiling broke apart, but the damage wasn't significant and it was our last night there and I didn't want to move rooms yet again. Overall though, the location was great and the resort grounds were very nice. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the pool/tiki bar area were also very nice. So the hotel has somethings going for it. But the rooms, even aside from our particular issues were pretty dated and the beds were quite worn/uncomfortable. The disconnect was the rooms were of a budget hotel quality, while the hotel grounds and price were those of a full service hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I highly recommend this hotel! Next time we would stay longer. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds and hotel We were travelling with a well behaved dog and We booked last minute and got a great deal. We were very pleased with what we found. Spacious room, nice grounds, friendly service. Two complaints. The noisiest fan in the bathroom which is automatically on with the light. And the worlds cheapest plastic glasses. I pay extra to have glass glasses when I select a hotel. This was out of line with the entire presentation and atmosphere presented. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a very good exspeirence at this hotel, comfortable and clean room, staff very friendly and helpful as well. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service with out dated rooms Reserved a king bed however when I checked in I was told no more king beds were available due to being over booked. Switched rooms the next day however we were moved to another building with no elevator. Spoke with manager who made a bunch of promises but did not follow through with them. Management at the hotel lacked experience and professionalism. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The view was wonderful. The housekeeping staff did a great job -- our room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend an ocean view room. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It Pricey but worth it. We would definitely return to the HI in the future. Very clean, comfortable and perfect location. We wished we had gotten a room with a balcony overlooking the scenic bay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location & dog friendly too! Wonderful location overlooking the water. Lovely pool, good food at the two restaurants (lobster shack & breakfast buffet), nice room and best of all it was pet friendly too! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and helpful staff and accommodations Lovely hotel, a bit older but still very nice - has the feel of the bygone era hotels. Excellent breakfast buffet, value and food choices and quality - all very good. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfy. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated room and dirty common areas We were welcomed to our floor of the hotel by hallways in desperate need of vacuuming (that remained that way throughout our stay) and someone's breakfast tray in the hallway that remained there until the following day. All of the common areas and hallways I saw were in desperate need of cleaning, especially the area with ice etc. Our room and bathroom luckily seemed cleaner than the common spaces, but one can't help but wonder if it was or just had less traffic. The bathroom seemed somewhat updated and wasn't bad, the rest of the room was in desperate need of updating. The grounds, view and pool area were all nice, especially in comparison to the interior. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view!! We had a fabulous time at the Regency Holiday Inn at Bar Harbor. The grounds are beautiful, views are spectacular and the atmosphere is very friendly. We met a lot of nice people at the pool which added to our total fun experience. The beds are very comfortable! I would recommend booking a room with a partial ocean view for it was well worth the extra money. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing chair Our room did not have one chair in it. I had to call the front desk to get a chair brought in. Also, only one suitcase holder. We had to put the other suitcase on the floor. The waterfront café, which may be subleased, was terrible. The server was working his second day and obviously had not been trained. The food was deep-fried way too long and the sweet potato fries were a crisp. The quantity was double what would normally be served so there was no portion control at all, we did not attempt to eat that amount even if it had been well-prepared. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and amenities -- wonderful location! I only stayed at this Holiday Inn one night and wish I could have stayed longer. The location is perfect, very close to everything, yet secluded and quiet enough to feel away from it all and relax. The room was wonderful, clean, and quiet. I especially liked the pool and it's location, overlooking the ocean! I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Bad food service Overall, our three night stay was enjoyable. That is once we avoided eating there. Our first experience was at Stewman's Lobster Pound. The waiter couldn't remember our order and had to come back twice to verify things. We began with a 'half-ladle' of chowder and bisque. What we received was a cup that was 1/3 full. It was tasty, but should have been served in a more appropriate-sized container. We then waited an additional 20 minutes before we received our main items; a clam roll and lobster roll. Whilst waiting for our food, we overheard the table next to us ask to speak to the manager. They received salads without dressing, and had to repeatedly ask for a simple glass of water. Our next experience was at the Splash Pool Bar. There we only ordered a seafood dip. It arrived after 15 minutes, although our waiter walked by us trying to remember who it was for. The dip was great, flavorful, hot although a small portion for the cost. Since we were sitting next to the bar, we did get to observe some bad habits. The bartender brought out a large clear plastic container and scooped some ice from a large roll-around covered bin. When he came back for more, he had two containers; one inside the other. He took the inner container and scooped ice into it. He then set it on the ground. He then took the second container (which had been sitting on the ground) and scooped ice into it. He then brought the ice behind the bar. When done he placed one (very dirty) container back inside the other for the next time. Thus we decided not to order any drinks from the bar that involved ice. Lastly, there just isn't enough parking. People were parked blocking pathways, and even on the grass. We will not be back. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Nice property with good amenities. Unfortunate for us that the weather was not as nice as we hoped. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Awesome location. Awesome amenities. Cheapest price I found on the harbor & the free shuttle service takes you right downtown! Heads up for the AAA members... their online price did not offer a AAA rate, so upon check-in, I asked about it and they offered a free upgraded room, or the AAA discount. Happy I asked. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hidden fees, bad room we had 3 people in a room that said it could hold 3 people. when we arrived, we were told there was no airbed. eventually, one was found that deflated halfway through the night. we were also told there were no pillows available for the airbed because the hotel was full. have never experience a hotel being out of pillows! talked to manager next day. he said they'd get us a new airbed and a pillow. they did neither. we switched hotels halfway through our trip to avoid staying in this dump. they also tried to charge us a "rollaway bed" fee each night for the deflating air mattress. get me a rollaway bed and i'll get you your fee. will never stay here again. so sorry I ruined the first part of my vacation. and why are the floors wet? and seriously, there was a live chipmunk running around in the hallway. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views and comfortable hotel Wonderful hotel! Great location and excellent views! July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great.... we had a room with two very small double beds, almost no possibilities to store things and a small fridge that was standing dismounted on the floor. Not really a great experience, specifically considering the price that we paid, so I was disappointed. The pool and the breakfast was good, though. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disagreeable odor On arrival to room it smelled of a strong "masking" scent that gradually gave way over the next 24 hours to an increasing urine-like odor. The internet connection was approximately 1 gigabit/sec and too slow for video streaming. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation In Bar Harbor Great location. Hotel with amentities and grounds is more of a resort. Two of the most popular and best restaurants in Bar Harbor include Stewmans on the wharf and La Bella Vita, of which the Hotel has both on site, being second locations from the orignal restaurants. With no wait, on the water and with a view, it was a pleasure to avoid the downtown crowds and long waits for great food and atmosphere. The hotel is just a short drive from downtown or take the free shuttle which services downtown and connects to the shuttle to Acadia. Location just out of town means plenty of parking and just a short drive from Acadia as well. Highly recommend property, will come back again and again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room of our lifetime thus far!!! Upon entering the lobby and registering at the front desk, we were thanked for being platinum rewards members and notified that we were upgraded from a king ocean view to the Vanderbilt suite. We had no idea what that meant but were excited with an upgrade. Upon entering the suite we were absolutely blown away! This was not just a normal upgraded room but a full size apartment. It was 2 1/2 baths, living room, dining room, full kitchen, separate bedroom, and a wrap around balcony/covered deck with tables, chairs, lounges and enough room to fit 50 of your closest friends. The views were amazing and you could see ocean and pool area out front and the tennis courts off the bathroom balcony out back. We enjoyed the food at the main hotel dining room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. That one night stay made our entire week long vacation extraordinary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife and I travel a lot and always try to stay at a Holiday Inn. You can depend on them to provide you with a clean and safe place to stay making your vacation special. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information The room did not have the typical services book in the room. The front desk refused to provide one claiming that it was not provided to the building we were in? July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...but pricey, overbooked I hesitate to even write this review, because the staff was helpful and very friendly...but I feel that writing it is necessary. Upon arriving at HI in Bar Harbor and pulling into the first entrance next to a brightly lit sign, we unloaded our car and proceeded into what we thought was the lobby area with our luggage. The lobby turned out to be in another building. We checked in with Christopher at the front desk, who thanked us for being Priority Club Rewards Members and said we would be upgraded to a partial ocean view. This was welcomed news, of course. However, this partial ocean view room was in another building that did not have elevators. We weren't even told that there wasn't an elevator, so we looked for one before hauling our luggage up to the 2nd floor via the stairs. We entered the room we were assigned, to find some other guests were already occupying the room. So, we hauled our luggage back down the stairs and to the main building. Back at the front desk, the manager, Justin came out to help. We were told that the hotel was overbooked (for the night of July 4th) and we would be given a suite for that night and we would be moved back to the partial ocean view room the next night. He gave us the keys for the suite and showed us on the map which building we would be in. Again hauling luggage, we went to the stone cottage and walked all the way around the building checking each external door before finding a door that led to an upstairs where there were rooms. We hauled the luggage up the stairs once again to find the few rooms that were there were labeled by people's names. None of which matched the number and/or words for our keys. This time we left the luggage there and went back to the front desk. Justin, the manager, came with us to find the suite and told us he hadn't actually ever seen this suite. He was very apologetic and friendly with us as well. The suite was actually an unlabeled room that appears as if someone lives there most of the time. There was a door off of the kitchen in the suite which led to a closte/pantry and down some stairs to another "living" area. Our keys still didn't work for the suite, so he let us in and then went to get the correct ones for us. The only type of AC in the room was a window unit, which wasn't even turned on. It was really hot in the room and took quite a while to cool it down. It was a very hot week in Bar Harbor! This suite was supposed to be an ocean view room. It did have a view of the ocean out of one window with choppy panes. There wasn't a chair or anything in front of this window either and no balcony. We knew that the next day we would be switching to a partial ocean view room. We were told to pack our luggage and leave it in the suite and it would be moved for us to the new room. Of course we didn't have access to a room at all from 11 am to 3 pm, between check out and check in. When we did get to the new room that afternoon, our luggage hadn't been moved yet. The room was very nice with a wonderful view. I preferred the room over the suite. I went to the front desk to let them know our luggage hadn't been delivered and to inquire about availability for the next night, since we wanted to extend our stay. Andrew was very helpful. He told me that they would get the luggage over to us right away, which they did. He also gave me the rates for the following night. I wasn't positive I wanted to add the extra night before consulting my spouse. Andrew said that wasn't a problem and that they could call our room later that evening to check with us. We never received that call and so, I went back to the front desk around 9 pm to book the extra night. We decided we would move rooms again the next day, so we could get a cheaper rate...since the rooms were so pricey and we would already be spending more than planned by staying an extra day. The following day we packed up and I was told they would give us a call when our new room was ready. We never received that call either. We just went back in the late afternoon hours to check in to the new room. Upon checking in again, we were told we would be getting a partial ocean view room again; however, when I was told the total cost for the night it wasn't the same price as I had been told the previous day. A manager had to come out to adjust the rate and we wouldn't end up staying in the partial ocean view room. That was ok, since it wasn't what I had booked. The internet was terrible!! We couldn't even check e-mail. The one meal we had, breakfast, at the hotel was pricey, but we had excellent service. I believe our waiter was Chris and he was on the ball! As mentioned before the front desk staff was friendly and did help a lot. Kudos to Christopher, Andrew, and Justin at the front desk. It was a hectic week, being a holiday, and they maintained their cool throughout. Overall, the location of this hotel was great...it was close to town and right outside of one of Acadia National Park's entrances. We also enjoyed sitting by the pool with the ocean view. It was very relaxing! Most importantly, the beds were comfortable and we slept well! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one small touch missing It's a beautiful hotel and we would definitely return. This is the only time we were not greeted as a Priority Club member nor offered a bottle of water. Excellent restaurant, clean and comfortable room. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was the most luxurious Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in! Great view, great service and great room! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring the little extra for an ocean view room, or stay somewhere else. Room rate was incorrect upon check in. Not exactly sure how my Holiday Inn online reservation can have one rate, and the hotel could have another...? Anyway, they finally got it straight after SEVERAL inquiries. Bit of a language barrier with some of the desk staff. Rooms were clean, nice-sized and with comfortable beds. Nice views if you get an ocean view room. Plenty of free parking. Not walking distance to town, but parking in town is not really all that difficult. Only one public computer, which is right in the middle of the lobby. No free breakfast. Restaurant is a bit pricey, and nothing special ... my particular waitress at breakfast was inattentive. Great views from the outdoor pool and Tiki bar. June 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>