Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved relaxing while looking out on water. We thought the grounds were beautiful and well kept. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We thought the price was very reasonable. They have a restaurant, so they do not offer a continental breakfast, (I get it). I am an early riser and I was Disappointed when I could not get a coffee until 7:00 am. when the restaurant opens and then had to pay $2.96 for it. There is a coffee maker in the room, but YUCK. I would suggest that they offer free coffee for guest 24/7. not that unreasonable, many other places do. But overall we would return, I will just bring my own coffee maker and creamer. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned by the low ratings and goofy coments Being a seasoned travler I was somewhat concerned by the low customer reviews about this property. Fortunately, my experience was more than positive, from the moment I exited my car to check in. Josh the bellman was very polite and more than helpful. Front desk staff was helpful and attentative. Entering the room I was expecting a small balcony, and outdated fixtures, but was supprised by the size of our room and the nice appointments, above all what a view... the grounds were beautiful and showed a great attention to detail. Mikey, the bartender was great at the poolside lounge. Breakfast was great and the dining staff was attentative. This property is by far one of the nices and cleanest IHG sites I have stayed at. My experience was memorable and have already recomended this location to several business associates. Well done!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, lovely service The property and the service were both exceptional. We had trouble finding guest registration because of confusing signage, but after we got there, everything was first-rate. The one frustration was that there was no information available about local restaurants except in an enormous binder that we were allowed to take to our room, but I had hoped for a handful of brochures or takeout menus, especially for the first night when we knew nothing about this charming town. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy after midnight I gave good marks for everything else. The ADA room is situated near the elevator and when the drunks return to their rooms after midnight, there is no sleeping to be had. There was loud laughter, shouting and chatter around 12:30 to 1 a.m. during the two nights that we were there. The elevator isn't very far from the front desk so the staff were probably aware of the noise level but I don't know what they could have done about it though. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and not the accomodation that was expected !!! As part of a trip to Prince Edward Island, Maine and Massachussettes, we booked 3 overnight stays with Holiday Inn Suites/Express since we have enjoyed our previous stays when travelling south to Florida or to visit relatives in Windsor. We booked 2 king guest rooms on February 18th, 2013 for an overnight stay in Bar Harbor, Maine on June 8th, 2013. We asked that the rooms be next to each other and at the end of a hall. Having booked so far in advance, we felt that this request could be met without any problem.The online description of the Bar Harbor Holiday Inn Regency indicated that the hotel is a waterfront hotel with views from the rooms onto Frenchman's Bay. The room photos also indicated this to be the case. We therefore, were very excited to book 2 such rooms. On receiving our confirmation notice, it was indicated that our rooms were in the Frenchmans Bay bldg. The name of the building itself suggests that the rooms would be on and overlooking the bay. However,on arriving at the hotel we learned that the Frenchmans Bay building is next to the highway and the tennis courts and no where near the water. When we asked why, having booked 4 1/2 months earlier,we were not given a waterview room with balcony in the main building, we were told that all king rooms of our category were in the Frenchmans Bay Bldg. When we asked if there were 2 rooms in the main building overlooking the water to which we could be moved , we were told that there were two but on separate floors and that there would be a surcharge of $40.00 per room. There would be no possibilty of changing the rooms for the rate at which we had booked them ! As it turned out, the rooms that we were given were not near each other, not at the end of a hall as requested and ours was facing the highway. It appears that booking way in advance is of no advantage at all and that customer requests mean very little. The cavalier attitudes of the receptionist and manager at Bar Harbor were insulting. We have stayed at many other Holiday Inns and Suites/Express locations and have never had such an upsetting and frustrating experience. Over the past few years, we have tried to establish ourselves as repeat Holiday Inn customers. The experience at Bar Harbor has given us reason to rethink future bookings with Holiday Inn locations. As Club Level Members we were very disappointed. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Care, Service and Treatment! I have stayed at this Property several times, usually twice a year for the last few years., for personal/vaca visits to Acadia/Bar Harbor. I am usually pleased with the overall experience for the selected dates/room type's...Yes there are others locally with cheaper rates, and I admit that I had been thinking of using those to lesson my trip expense, but figured I would stay Here one more time. However, on this trip, I had booked a "Partial Ocean View" Room (due to the expense difference of a Full View for 9 nights), But during Check-In I became ecstatic when the Staff recognized my Priority Reward Membership and History to the Property. At that point, They Upgraded my Room to the Full Ocean View at no extra charge.. This reiterated just one of the reasons why I have returned to this Hotel so many times the past few years. Granted I always receive the Reward points after each stay, But this was the first time the Staff Recognized the membership at check-in and went the extra step to provide for a more pleasurable view/experience with a better room. Obviously I'm glad I didn't book another location, as this was very welcomed and greatly appreciated surprise. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ummm Fair Had issue with Internet service and not acceptable for work. Furniture tears on the fabric and mattress needs replacing, Hall ways had empty glasses and bottles in the same location on hall furniture - no appealing! Meals and bar were way above average! Would not say again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with a beautiful view! some confusion when using points and having more that one reservation at a time, otherwise clean and comfortable. Pool was heated and hot tub relaxing close to Acadia June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much for too little... and poorly furnished We paid extra for the ocean view room with balcony... both of which were tiny tiny tiny... The "balcony" was so tiny, that the chairs had to be placed sideways, as there wasn't enough room to sit in the chair facing the ocean. Room & furnishings appeared straight out of the 80's. As a priority club member, there was no "goodies" received at checkout as I have recevied at every other Holiday Inn property June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fine choice We didn't have a reservation, were just driving by and decided to take a chance. Apparently we got the last available room. Couldn't have been happier. The view was lovely. The grounds were wonderful. Great location for visiting the area. Breakfast buffet was good. WiFi worked fine. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. November 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - we did NOT get our money's worth We decided to splurge for this vacation and elected to stay in a Presidential suite, based on the photos posted on the internet showing a fire roaring in the fireplace, with the lovely scenery of the grounds and the ocean. When we checked in we were assigned the Dupont suite, which is very large and nicely furnished, only to be told we CANNOT use the fireplace (yet you could tell it had indeed been recently used). The bathroom is long overdue for a remodeling. It contains two large closets, but a tiny tub and vanity that are of the same quality of a discount motel. The television in the living room was not working properly, as most channels were so static-y that you could only see a couple of channels clearly. We reported it to the front desk, TWICE, IN PERSON, with no results, nor any indication that anyone ever tried to fix it. There was a very obvious indication in the air by almost every staff member that they did not want to be there. On our first night there, our bartender, who was a nice young lady, confirmed that the hotel was closing for the season within a week or so. She also said that that particular Holiday Inn isn't part of the regular chain of hotels, but indpendently owned. So most of the staff was grumpy and moody and clearly didn't want to be there, the stocking of products and produce was limited, the maintenance was minimal. The front desk people did not seem to care about customer service or satisfaction at all. Also, front desk staff should be much more knowledgeable about the hotel, its services, and the area than what we encountered. The ONE restaurant that was still in operation for the season was chaotic, and the servers complained out loud about things, and guests were cringing; us included. The breakfast buffet was adequate but overpriced; however, ordering off of the menu would have taken an hour, we were told. There is no information in the room about hotel services, room service menus, recommended regional information, hotel and area maps, etc. I believe this Holiday Inn could greatly benefit from better management, proper staff training, elevated cuisine (especially with the number of dining choices in the immediate area), and primarily attitude adjustments, including upper managment. You should not come away from vacation, especially spending top dollar for the most expensive accomodation available, feeling like you were just in the way, and they were glad to see you go. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of the season blues Whilst the hotel is in a perfect location for Acadia, had excellent breakfasts included and large spacious rooms, there was something of a run down feel about our block. The hotel is vast and we were in an unmarked annexe - so countless people were arriving expecting there to be a reception, only to find it wasn't in this building. The corridor and the room had a slightly unwashed, dirty cloth smell to it, which lasted all the 4 days we were there, but the room was clean and tidy. In terms of the staff - we got the feeling that as it was the last week of service before winter closure, their minds were on other things, so not as welcoming, or cheerful as they might otherwise be. I'm sure in season this is an excellent place to stay and I would consider staying again for it's conveience. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review - We had a mixed experience. 4 Star - The setting and grounds are beautiful. View of the ocean is picturesque. Beautiful grounds for walking. Easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. 3 Star - Room was somewhat dated, but has a lot of room. Problem was the bed - it was so hard we woke every morning with aching bodies. (Stayed in another hotel on this trip and slept fine.) 2 Star - Food service was unsatisfactory. First night we had to wait at the restaurant entrance for 5-10 minutes before someone finally came to tell us we couldn't be seated for another 30-45 minutes. We went back twice. The blueberry pancakes were great - but the buffet was mediocre and the stuffed french toast was soggy. Had dinner there. The meatball pannini simply had some unflavored ground beef packed between two slices of bread and had almost no flavor. The food quality did not live up to the advertisements for the restaurant. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms...limited WiFi sevice The room in the main building was very nice and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The only issue at this location was the wifi. There was limited connectivity in the room. If seated near the window a signal could not be obtained. The front desk did not offer any solution to the problem. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocean View We ended a two week vacation in New England at the Holiday Inn Regency at Bar Harbor - it was a perfect ending. The hotel was top-end with a great restaurant for meals as we overlooked French Bay and the ocean. Beautiful grounds and amenities added to the pleasure of our stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was expected As was mentioned in another review the signage is very poor. She was not the only one who thought the desk clerk was very unfriendly and tried to make you feel stupid. We travel extensively but rarely stay at Holiday Inns. We went to Bar Harbor for the first time and wanted to stay somewhere we thought would be nice. We were put in an annex that must have been a hotel that went out of business and was purchased by H I. The " lobby " looked like it was furnished with left overs from the purchase. We found someone who told us where the check in was in the other building. We were not too upset by making the reservations that were in an annex because of the pictures on the website, we had no idea that ithe annex was a second class hotel. We paid the holiday rate which was terribly high for a room that should have been rated one or two stars at the most.. I am sure the main building must be much nicer than this was. The room did not look like it had been used lately as it was dusty. The exhaust fan was so noisy that you could not hear someone talking in a normal tone if it was on and it was always on if the light was on. We asked about it and was told "oh, that is the way it is" There were no amenities in the room that we were accustomed to having in other hotels for half the cost..ie: coffee maker, refrigerator or microwave. Refrigerators and microwaves are not always in rooms but a coffee maker is available in 100% of them. A microwave was not available anywhere in the hotel but we were told we could go to the kitchen in the main building and see if they would let us use theirs but they could not guarantee it...we just wanted to heat a blueberry muffin. It was not like we were cooking in the room or avoiding restaurants and it was not even at "normal" meal times...9PM. After our 3 night stay, with which we could not check out early without an early departure $100. fee, we went to another hotel at almost half the price and with a view and amenities, a clean and quiet room and staff that was much more hospitable. We will return to Bar Harbor but we will not be staying at Bar Harbor Regency Holiday Inn. We will return to Bar Harbor but we will not be staying at the Bar Harbor Regency Holiday Inn. October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience The location of the hotel was fine and the room itself was good to stay in. However, the following was not good: 1. The wing that we stayed in had no elevator. We roomed on the second floor. After driving some six hours to reach the hotel, having to lug suitcases up a flight of stairs is not a good thing. 2. There was no hotel directory of services in the room or available at all, as we found out. Every other place we stayed in had a directory of services, including a small B&B. 3. The only we ate dinner at the hotel was unpleasant as well. The sauce on our pizza was more than the "spicy" variety. It tasted like tobasco sauce. Straight. The re-order came with barely any tomato sauce and was so bland as to be almost tasteless. We paid rather than making a scene of it. The waiter was nice but could only bring what was presented. We went to bed somewhat hungry. I'm sorry, but I cannot recommend a stay at your hotel to anyone. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotels I have stayed in Absolutely disastrous stay - impolite and unprofessional staff, low quality room, unsecured building access from all entrances other than the main entrance. Did not get free breakfast in spite of being Gold member (Priority Club) which I get at all other ICHG hotels. Booked with points and was treated differently by reception staff. Will never go back, nor recommend this property to anyone. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful property We were very surprised at this huge waterfront property, close to the Park, for such a good price. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Restaurant Service and Poor Check-In Our check-in was not pleasant. The guest clerk insisted that the rate I was quoted was not correct even though she had my confirmation number. She quoted a rate that was doiuble. Then she said we did not have a king size bed and would be off in a separate building. We were not pleased. I finally found my reservation confirmation with the correct quoted rate. She then said that rate was good. Some thirty minutes later we were in a room with two double beds. The property is beautiful and our room was very nice. We ate dinner there our first night and would not eat there again. The service was non-existent (supposedly because it was close to the end of the season but that is not a very good excuse). The food was pretty good but not the service. Colorado Traveler, October 2012 October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rose822 We picked the Holiday Inn because the brochures looked so stunning. Especially of the Ocean. We got fooled. When we checked in, the lobby looked quite nice. It went down hill from there. I kept looking for the Ocean......not much luck. The Holiday Inn was the most disappointing stay of our whole trip. The bed linens were old and thread barren. Bathroom towels....acceptable.The bathroom floor was so old with small OLD tiles. Whoever installed it must not have used a level. The tv was small and very few stations to choose from. We came all the way from Utah to have a nice relaxing time, just to read, relax,and just get away. The whole place was filthy. Spend a few bucks and get the windows cleaned. October 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No chair in the room. Had to use plastic chairs from patio. This is one of the most expensive places we have stayed in and one of the most uncomfortable rooms. The only place to sit was on the bed or plastic chairs we had to drag in off the patio. They were out of coffee packets for the room coffee pot. No coffee for guests. We had to go to a bar for a cup of coffee. We were really disappointed in this resort. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. So far, 95% of the hotels/inns/motels that I've stayed had free wi-fi services. I think Holiday Inn should be consider provide this type of service to guest also. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad Room was next to service area and the banging of the door next to our room went on most of the night,with service staff coming and going .Did not get to sleep very much ,very bad for a stay with so many other choices to stay at. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatsic location, pay for the Sea View We stayed for a couple of days and were upgraded to a sea view as a Platinum member. We had a view overlooking the pool too which was fantastic, a couple of chairs and small balocony meant we could sit and enjoy the view. The only downside for us was the resteraunt, because of a coach trip filling the tables we were told we could not reserve a table for either night we stayed. After complaining to the Manager we were offered a place at a table in the bar area but should not have bothered, disapointing starters were followed by our main being delivered before we had finished our starter, the resteraunt did not cope well with the big party. There is a Bar/Resteraunt just across the road, not fine dining, but which offered home brewed beer, friendly service and simple good food - went there the 2nd night. I am sure on a normal night the Hotel resteraunt would have been good, the location is great with views out to sea, however we were not impressed that we were not told the resteraunt was essentially unavailable during our stay. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, but issues Like another guest, we had trouble finding the 'lobby' to check in. Coming into the Bar Harbor area at night, we pulled in at the bright sign, only to find that was not the lobby check in. Once we found the lobby to check in, we were going to be sent to a building with no elevator and one of us could not do stairs. I was told that the room I chose was a 'partial ocean view' that that was in the oldest building where I made my reservations. (It didn't say anything about the accessibility issue). We were 'upgraded' to a 'full ocean view' looking over the restaurant and AC units which were very noisy. The room was clean and comfortable, other than the AC noise. We did not eat at the restaurant, but went into town, which has a huge selection. We did use the laundry facilities, which were a bit expensive, and the driers didn't work all that well. Also, there were only 2 handicapped parking spots near the door and always taken. The best part of this hotel it was so close to Acadia. I would probably check into other hotels next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice resort excellant views .. no bell captain on arrival or departure which was strange.. dining very good Italian!! .. close to all activites .. front desk very efficiient October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leider etwas spät informiert ich hoffe, an es war eine Ausnahme, aber wenn man spät am Abend ankommt und dann die Mitteilung erhält, man wurde umgebucht direkt ins Zentrum Bar Harbor (was ich absolut nicht wollte, sonst hätte ich es selbst gebucht), ist man etwas ungehalten. Diese Information wäre per Mail auch früher gegangen und hätte mir die Möglichkeit der Stornierung gegeben. Der Aufenthalt wude dann doch noch ermöglicht, allerdings bei 2 Tagen Aufenthalt 1XUmziehen. Das erste Zimmer sollte etwas besonderes sein, aber ausser der einmaligen Aussicht, konnte ich dem Zimmer nichts besonderes entnehmen. Das 2. Zimmer entsprach dem, was ich gebucht hatte. Das Hotel selbst ist prima, aber im Service muss dieser "Einkauf" noch etwas lernen, um als gutes Holiday Inn Hotel zu gelten. Diese Bemerkung gilt übrigens auch für den Restaurantbereich. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property! We were very pleased with our choice of the Holiday Inn/Regency in Bar Harbor. The grounds are beautiful with fabulous views of the water. The walking path is great, the location is terrific, the room was very nice and the staff was extremely accommodating. It was a bit higher than we would have liked to pay, but it seems that is the way it is today! Overall, I would highly recommend! October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited on points use Very nice location but no room/bed choice if using Priority Club points - get whatever is left over of the standard rooms only. Beautiful outdoor pool & hot tub available even into October! Fitness center extremely small, very little equipment. October 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>