Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything very good except clerk at check in we found the hotel to be clean, updated and very comfortable. sleeping issues due to noisy guests in the hall late, 1:30am - who were carrying on a conversation loudly for 1:30 in the morning.. the staff at the breakfast were friendly and helpful, and kept the dining room very clean, and food was good for a hotel breakfast buffet. my complaint is that the check in clerk did not explain to me that the breakfast buffet was only $8.95 per person and smiling, he let me up grade my room rate to include the breakfast - when i could have paid the room rate and purchased the breakfast separately and it would not have cost as much... he also promised to do a "map quest" for me to our next holiday inn town, and while he could not do it at that moment, would get it to me, and he never did.. we did ask the clerk at check out, and she un-smilingly did one for us... and we were going on to another holiday in facility... November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you I use this hotel several times a year since it opened. Each visit is just as nice as the last. The place is never a disappointment November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Always enjoy the great folks at HI Barboursville. See you next time through Huntington November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Nice hotel. Great WV hospitality. Would stay again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the front desk staff was exelant-i have stayed at holiday inn for 35 years it only gets better. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Without a doubt, this hotel tops my list of hotel experiences. An outstanding staff, pleasant surroundings, and the most comfortable room ever made for a tremendous reunion experience! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient The front staff cordially greeted us and gave efficient help. Speedy and accurate are a welcome combination when traveling. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room was nice enough but I can't remember the last time that breakfast was not included in the room rate. The only complaint I have is that the continental breakfast was absolutely a joke. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area I spend a lot of time in the area for work and have stayed in about every chain hotel for 20 miles including Huntington,Hurricane and Southern Ohio. This is by far the best. I have stayed there the better part of 100 nights and maybe more since they opened a few years ago. Any sort of issue has been extremely rare, minor in nature, and taken care of immediately. They have an excellent breakfast buffet too! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Decision We are over the road truck drivers. My wife is my best friend and co- driver. We do read other post on places to stay so what fellow travelers say about a place does matter. We passed 2 other Holiday Inn locations to stay here. We have no regrets. Everything you would want from a good host is right here. Staff was very knowledgeable about there local services. Plus your close to multiple restaurants, the mall, gas stations and the highway. So when we need a place to stay and we are in the area we will return. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel short stay, but I will stay here again when I am in the area. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets Welcome ?? The hotel overall is a nice hotel. I have stayed at this hotel before, but this time it was different. I had not realized that they allowed pets at this hotel until I heard a dog barking when walking down the hallway. Also in my room there was a stain (with a smell) by the bed. It is unfortunate that they have this policy with regards to pets, because I consider it a very nice hotel otherwise. If they change their policy, I will return. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place There used to be only one decent contemporary hotel in the Huntington area. Now there are several and this one is very pleasant and welcoming. Fitness room and pool area are nice amenities. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay very comfortable. Food was great. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very Clean and welcoming hotel. Rooms were nice and the staff was awesome. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Jacob went above and beyond to find me a room for the night on October 11, 2014. The city was booked due to a huge homecoming and just as I was going out the door and over to another hotel (found a room there but preferred Holiday Inn) he called to me and said something had just come up. I got my room and even the one I normally stay in when I come to Huntington for business. Thank you again for all that you do Jacob. He is a keeper! Everybody at this Holiday Inn is on their game; housekeeping, food service, and the Front Desk! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean property Excellent property that was very neat and they had staff that was friendly and were available throughout the stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Everything was great, staff was friendly and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stay often, about once a week at this hotel. Always have a great stay. Staff professional, hotel is well kept. Nice selection of breakfast food. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and exceptionally clean Great location! near to shopping and restaurants easy access from I64 October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, easy access from Interstate. Nice and modern décor, comfortable beds. Restaurant appetizers were ok but lukewarm. Hotel should include the continental breakfast in the cost of a night's stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barbouraville, WV This was a great place to stay. Very clean and thought place was new. I was surprised though that you had to pay for the breakfast when most places offer it for free; and then the food and choices were not the best tasting. I wasn't aware that we had to pay until we had already started getting food - small sign on the counter. Probably would not buy their breakfast again when I can go to another place and get it for about the same price and better quality. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable room Great room we were able to get at the last moment traveling through. Very clean. Very nice. Cozy. Close to resturants and shopping. Highly reccomend it. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by getting a room to sleep.....not gonna happen sometimes! the room was great.....roomy and comfortable.....but the outside noise kept us from sleeping......DUH! what is a hotel room for.....(don't answer that!) Seriously it is a great hotel stayed many times but this was a very bad stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, good service My only complaint is when I checked into MY room that I booked it had been placed under my colleague that I was traveling's name. They never corrected my priority club membership. Receipt had incorrect name and member #. Should not have been an issue!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Suggest! Don't hesitate to make a reservation. This is one of the best Holiday Inn Properties that I have stayed in. Highly recommend and I have stayed in a ton of different hotels. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem On the Hill Would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn in the future. Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - great service - beautiful room We stayed in the Presidential Suite for our daughters wedding. The room had updated features nice kitchen, very clean bedroom, extremely comfortable bed, clean bathroom awesome shower and the hot tub was awesome. Ordered room service for breakfast, extremely efficient and friendly food was very good and plentiful. It was an overall wonderful experience. Will always stay here again! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in HTS area! Clean, Quiet and Comfortable, what else do I really need to say? October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Stay Accomodations were nice and staff freindly, only issue is the smoking area is right out of main entrance. This should be moved to another site. You walk into a group of smokers right out front of hotel entrance and you then breath and smell like smoke when crowd of smokers present. Please move the smoking area to the side to avoid walking through this each time. September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>