Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay I have been at this hotel a number of times over the past fifteen months and they are always topnotch. The staff goes out of their way to everything they can to make your stay better. This is the only hotel that has ever put a board under my mattress at my request. The hotel is very nice, the staff is EXCELLENT! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but some later disappointment We enjoyed our stay and staff was very nice. In fact she asked us if we wanted to join the Rewards program and I agreed. I asked her what I needed to do and she said nothing that she would take care of it. Even gave us our complimentary members treats. We stayed at a Holiday Inn several days later and there was no record of our being a member and therefore we lost out on the points we earned with the Barboursville stay. That was a little disappointment. But the Inn was neat and clean and we enjoyed our stay, September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I CAN NOT REMEMBER THE GENTLEMANS NAME, WE CHECKED IN 08/31/13 @ 6:30 , HE WAS JUST WONDERFUL... WE WAS THERE FOR THE MARSHALL GAME AND HE CHECKED US IN QUICKLY WITH A SMILE (VERY IMPORTANT). IT WAS A GREAT STAY (VERY CLEAN) WE WILL RETURN. KEEP IT UP September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next time The service when I arrived was excellent. I'll make sure to remind the staff not to put me near the window next to the dumpsters, because they arrive at 500am. The breakfast was so, so. The bacon was totally fake and the eggs where powdered. Not very good. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn in Barbourville This was one of the cleanest and most comfortable stays I have enjoyed in a long time. The staff, rooms, and food was excellent. Great location close to mall and other fine dining options. Definitely looking forward to coming back. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE THE $25 CHARGE FOR "INCIDENTALS" Stayed at this hotel recently. Comfortable, spacious, very clean room, friendly, helpful staff. There is some noise from the nearby train tracks at night. I was on 2nd floor but a room on a higher floor might abate the noise. Major complaint is the $25 they charge to your credit card upon check-in to cover any "incidental charges" you might run up. I checked out 6 days ago and this charge is still on my credit card. I've never had another hotel do that (even the other Holiday Inn I stayed at during the same trip). After all, they have my card # - they can charge anything if and when I buy it. So far, I've contacted the hotel twice about this. First time they told me they released it. Contacted Chase (my bank) and they told me to talk to the hotel. I had another round of contact with each of them. So now I have contacted Holiday Inn twice and my credit card company twice and it's still not resolved. Very annoying, and a major "fail" on both Holiday Inn and Chase. I've seen that others have had the same problem in reading reviews of this particular Holiday Inn. Hotel is hard to find and is not easily visible from road and there is not a lot of signage to help. Don't depend on your gps or googlemaps or mapquest to get you there. The directions they give you are misleading. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. This hotel is very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My daughter was on crutches and the young man on duty made sure we had a room right beside the elevator. We will always stay at this hotel when in the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, service and location. The online reservation process could be streamlined a bit with better details. But when I called the hotel's front desk multiple times with online reservation questions Macy was very patient and accommodating! She and the rest of the staff were very friendly and eager to help. From the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping, service was top notch and that means a lot in my opinion. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 21-23/ 2013 Stay Overall Room A Service Staff A- Restaurant D ~There has been a recent policy change that will force us to a different motel on our next visit. First of all, let us state, that we love animals, especially dogs. In fact we have a dog that is very spoiled and pampered. However, she stays outside in her igloo on her "campus". Since she is a dog, she can be subject to ear mites and has a propensity to "be a dog", taking care of her dog needs in her special dog way. Thusly, she cannot stay in our bedroom. Therefore, the NEW PET POLICY at this Holiday Inn is a serious issue. This used to be a pet free motel. Although some provisions have been made to handle this new policy, there is no guarantee a dog or other animal has not been sleeping on your cozy bed and certainly on the floor that you are walking around on. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and nice, large room. I would stay here again. For the price, we had a nice room with a king size bed, a couch, coffee table, and small dining table. I was not impressed with the continental breakfast because there was not much offered--muffins and some fruit. But the food was good and the staff very courteous. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marshall University Parent LOVE, LOVE this hotel. We have stayed here many times and it is a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. We wouldn't even consider staying any where else!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was great at accommodating any request we had, will stay here again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Each year I stay at this location while traveling back home after an annual trip. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and the value can't be beat. Looking forward to next year! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the stay. I travel quite a bit on business, and each time I make a reservation I ask for a firm mattress or a board under the mattress to support my back. This is the ONLY hotel that has actually placed a board under the mattress prior to my arrival to make sure that my stay was comfortable. The mattress was fine, but they went the extra mile to make my stay memorable. The staff on the desk was outstanding, such lovely ladies to deal with, always making my experience a pleasant one. I have already made my reservations for my next trip to Huntington and I will stay in Barboursville because this hotel is more than worth the extra twenty minutes drive. It's now a favorite spot. Thanks for a great weekend. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, Efficient and Good Quality We arrived late and left early the next morning, but were able to put in a good night's rest and enjoy a warm breakfast in the morning. The hotel, rooms and bathrooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast offered is both buffet and menu. Staff is helpful and friendly. Complimentary coffee before you hit the road. Next time we pass through that area, this hotel will be the preferred stop. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff Everything was great except the food. Tasted good but the chef needs more training!! I would stay there again but not eat there. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express This is an amazing property for several reasons: staff is helpful and accommodating; beds are very comfortable; cleanliness is a priority; and it has a good restaurant. Kim was very helpful. Fellow at check-in let me know that the restaurant would be closing soon so that I was able to place an order. On this trip, I stayed at 5 different Holiday Inn Express properties and this one was the premier. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by community knows where hotel is located Driving in West Virginia is not all that easy with the rolling hills, winding roads, especially at night. (and map quest is of little help.) Thankfully stopping at a gas station seeking directions, the attendant gave me precise directions, and I quickly got to the hotel. When I had a meeting 20 minutes from the hotel in Lavollette, I again had trouble returning to the hotel in the W. Virginia dark. Thankfully, another gas station attendant gave me precise directions (7 stop lights, turn left). The hotel stay was quiet, room was comfy and attractive. And, while the hotel sits up on a hill (so do most of W. Virginia buildings), and it is near the Huntington mall, do not rely on map quest. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Great staff who goes above and beyond! Great restaurant and great bartender who makes long day better! Awesome service! Thanks to you all!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Jacob at the front desk was very helpful and kind. The woman working with him was quite unpleasant. We really enjoyed our executive suite and the beds were extremely comfortable! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed twice We stayed twice five days apart. The first visit was excellent. Had a great room far from the elevators/ice machines, etc. Very clean and comfortable. The second stay was a "good". The room was a bit nearer the ice machine and there were noisy people roaming the halls with little regard for other people. Not necessarily the fault of the hotel. The hotel could use some fans in the exercise room. The room had a musty smell initially that went away with use of the a/c. The hotel is convenient and I'd recommend staying. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High on a Hill This is a really nice hotel on the edge of the bluegrass country. Really nice dining room and bar. Friendly, confident staff that will get you what you need. Best in the area. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Passing Thru We stopped on our way home from Washington DC wishing our DC hotel was a spacious as this room. We loved this suite, it was clean and very large 2 sleeping areas so our son could watch TV and we could sleep. The staff was very helpful, they had a wedding party that night and they were very loud in the lobby and once we went to our room never heard a peep. Would stay at this hotel again. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay there Went to pull out the sofa bed , trash fell out, the mattress had stains (I know that is what the sheets are for ) but it was still gross. The furnace door had never been opened by the cleaning staff, there was so much huge dust balls on the floor and in the door, again it was gross. I know all the rooms can't be new, but the edges of the bathtub should not have black stuff. Yuck!! The only complaint I had with the room design, is that the curtains do not close and much light was in the room and it was hard to get to sleep. I had to use a hanger clips to try to pull the curtians closed. I did not have problem when the elevator over heated. I know many kids were going up and down, so not surprised. But I was disapointed with the lack of cleaness of the room. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax This hotel is an excellent spot to relax, pool and hot tube were great, plus many excellent restaurants available within a mile of the motel. On Monday Morning we used the restaurant in the motel for breakfast with my daughter and it was great. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Great place to stay. Super staff and great to work with. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After staying for a few months. I found this Holiday Inn to be a good experience. I was pleased with the room and the hotel itself. It has a very good location and has a present staff. If you are government employee beware though, their government rate has changed. 77 dollars will not be enough to cover the rate. Also keep an eye on your bill, I did find charges that were not mine. Just saying. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, NEW and clean After being on a loooong Memorial Day weekend trip with our 2 small kids my husband and I needed to pull over and get some sleep. We called many hotels, but this one had great reviews and the woman on the night shift was SO nice and accommodating. We pulled in well after midnight and she checked us in quickly so we were able to get up to our room and transfer the kids to a bed. The room was spacious, clean, and well decorated. The bathroom was up to date, clean and had plenty of amenities/free toiletries should we have forgotten anything. I usually get grossed out by hotel linens and do my best to avoid touching the top blankets but not this time. The bed was SO comfortable as were the bed linens (both the sheets and comforter). It felt like I was at home. There really was no continental breakfast to speak of, but I would rather much have a clean, comfortable hotel room than a free breakfast any day of the week. Plus, the hotel is very close to surrounding restaurants should one need food. I wished we could have stayed all day relaxing in the bed and swimming in the indoor pool but we had to continue on our journey home. Checkout was a breeze and the morning staff was just a friendly as the overnight crew. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely choose this hotel. Thank you! Keep up the awesome work. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, and comfortable. I had always stayed at the Hampton Inn in Barboursville but due to availability was unable to get my normal reservation. What luck! I found a new favorite. Good staff and larger room. I'll be back! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfort is at a high level! This location is one of the very best in the area. Have stayed at various hotels but none come close to providing the same level of service. This establishment provides great service, is very clean, staff is very friendly, and overall extremely comfortable! May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>