• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BARBOURSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25 usd non refundable fee per pet per night 2 pet max 50 lb max Leash required Must not be left unattended Not allowed in public areas without leash Guests responsible for cleaning, noise disturbances and damages
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite parking - easliy accessible to front entrance - numerous handicap spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WV5050

Barboursville Hotel is Conveniently Located Between Huntington and Charleston

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston.

Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West
View More

Barboursville Hotel is Conveniently Located Between Huntington and Charleston

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston.

Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.

If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.

Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant and bar. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville.

View Less
Features
Looking for a great way to unwind after a long day of business meetings or sightseeing? Consider taking a refreshing dip in our Barboursville hotel's heated, indoor pool and soothing hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor issues but overall a great hotel I really love this Holiday Inn and always stay here when I travel to Huntington for business. That said, there were a few issues. One is the reliability of the wireless internet. It is really very poor and I ended up tethering my laptop with my iPhone's internet connection to get work done. The toilet in my room would also start running randomly and for some reason my in-room phone rang twice at 6:30 in the morning, waking me up. The location is really great though and the staff is always really nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. We always love to stay at ths hotel whenever we go to the Huntington area! In the past we have always been treated like royalty and the staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay like a home away from home. We will always opt to stay at Holiday Inn or other IHG hotels due to the fact of their comitment to the client. Thanks for not letting us down! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway This hotel is downtown huntington, WV, you can walk to several restaurants, movies theater and you pick of shops to buy or browse. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is Better Every established property has its issues and the HEI did for a few years. But the last two visits I've made you can tell they are upgrading things. Service was great August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Love the City of Huntington and the area and the Hotel, always an enjoyable experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations made with dog I called this hotel and asked if they are pet friendly, as I have a dog and he was coming with my daughter. The lady assured me they were for an additional 25.00 a night I said great let's book 3 nights and she did. When I arrived and was checking in I reminded the the lady at the counter I have a dog who my daughter is bringing in the morning, she said no problem we'll bill you for it I said ok. When my daughter arrived at 3 in the morning I called the front desk so she could pick up her parking pass again I reminded them my daughter has our dog with her!!! Again no problem. The next evening I get a call from the head manager telling me I didn't sign the dog in and to leave immediately or he would call the police and have me removed. And since it was past 11:00 he charged me for another night stay I will tell everyone I know to stay clear of this hotel as there staff are ill trained. The manager is ill trained. WOW. Rude yes Incompetent yes Never stay there again yes August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peacefull stay Stayed two nights only planned to stay one. That was how nice this place was. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great staff I love staying here because it is close to family I visit, but it is also conveniently located in town. ALL the staff are always courteous and any need that arises is always taken care of promptly. I would recommend this motel to anyone needing to stay in the Huntington area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Comfortable hotel Location is in easy walking distance to the very cute town square. Also, multiple local and chain restaurants all around. Hotel is older, but in great condition. Pool is small, but fine for relaxing after long day of driving. Breakfast staff a little on the inattentive side. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very nice staff overall. Just needed to review its business process and explain to the customer about the charging and billing clearly and before we stay there. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectation Great location, clean hotel, would stay again. LOts happening downtown. Room was nice, but a bit dated. Could use more television channels. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean room The beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the staff was very friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huntington Civic Center Very pleasant stay in Huntington, accommodating staff, clean rooms and easy check in/check out. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The hotel is located right next to the pullman area which is the place to be in Huntington. We enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast is a god value although I had lots of trouble connecting to the internet during my stay the hotel does offer wi fi internet in the room. No water was given in the rooms. Room was clean and comfortable. I would consider staying there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff - Clean and Quiet Stay I stayed here for a special event and had several boxes shipped in advance for my stay. The staff made sure all my boxes were waiting for me, organized and assisted me in getting them to my destination. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast servers was very pleasant. Room was clean and quiet (5th floor). I would stay here again if travel takes me to Huntington again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Hotel in the foot hills We picked this hotel through internet research and ratings. The lobby is very nice with exposed wood beams. Refreshments in the lobby included water, coffee and fruit. Check in and out was a breeze. Staff meet our needs of entertainment in Huntington. Room was clean and sound proof. Breakfast was tasty - kids ate free. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend staying here No parking available for two days, had to go next door to parking garage with no security, lights not working at night in back lot. Room door, you could see lights from hallway all the way around door. Shower ceiling had drywall damage. We found hairs (not ours!) on the top sheet on the bed and comforter. The water would not turn cold, was luke warm to hot only and very heavy smell of chlorine. No recognition at all as priority club member. Profile Preferences ignored. Saw waiter bring a pie piece for room service on elevator and not covered- needless to say we did not order room service. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location There are less-expensive options for a stay in Huntington WV, but this Holiday Inn location couldn't be more convenient for downtown access; it's right between the Big Sandy Arena and Pullman Square but was still clean and impressively quiet, with plenty of available parking. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful to us, and the wireless Internet access was both fast and stable. Comfortable furnishings, bed and bath. The restaurant staff had no trouble accommodating an impromptu dinner party of 10 or so that grew to 13 before the first course was out. The food was very tasty, but is NOT for the calorie-conscious (lots of cheese, for example). Not the most frugal choice, perhaps, but a very relaxing, comfortable place to stay in the River City. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was neat and clean and the staff was excellent. The food in the resturant was great and the wait staff was some of the best we have ever had anywhere. Will be staying here in the future for sure. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean Location was close to Marshall University where we attended a conference. The hotel about average compared to other hotels. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent staff on Desk Staff on the front desk were excellent, polite, and caring, even called my room to see if everything was OK after check-in July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We where there for a reunion. The front desk personal where very helpful when we needed help or had a question. We had a problem with our air conditioner and James with the maintenance staff made sure that we got a room that was as cold as we liked it. A special thanks to him. Thanks to everyone there. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Everything was excellent. Service was good and the restauant was also excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly reccommend this Hotel Great staff, very friendly and professional. Very clean hotel. Rooms and beds were fantastic. Good food and love the coffee and fruit water in the lobby. Highly reccommend this hotel and would stay there again. Cindora July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but lousy WiFi The room was very good. There was some noise from the above room that sounded like a child stomping about. The primary gripe is that the WiFi was unreliable. It would connect then disconnect. Changed channels frequently to find one that responded. For the most part, none remained connected for any length of time. The meeting room was just right for our meeting. The staff was friendly, even the cleaning staff. The location is great with restaurants and a multiplex movie house nearby. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Will Come Back Our stay was just one night at the Huntington, WV Holiday Inn-Civic Area. We are not picky travelers. Our needs are simple; nice room, great bed, and hot shower. We were surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast associated with our room, but the desk staff corrected that issue. We were there as part of a group and had a special block rate on our room. Some of the folks that were with us complained of having no hot water; others complained of noise in the hallways at 3AM; The desk staff was wonderful. Several had their cars towed because they did not display their parking permit properly One complaint would be that there was no menu in the room nor were the check out hours written anywhere. Many of us over-the-hill folks need to see it in black and white as most of us a technologically challenged. Being strangers to the area, we could have used a little more information on places to eat and see. We really enjoyed the little animal crafts that someone had made for all of our rooms and at the main desk. We felt welcomed and overall, a warm and fuzzy experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Courteous From the front desk, the Restaurant and the house keepers they were all courteous, and friendly. Our stay was a pleasant one. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Quiet Room Had a great night's sleep. The staff were friendly and very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff, very comfortable accommodations Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Location is great, with lots of restaurants and variety of shops within easy walking distance. Comfortable accommodations. Very pleasant staff offered helpful information and suggestions. Very positive overall experience. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Conviently located off of exit 20 I64
Conviently located off of exit 20 I64
Select to close.
Conviently located off of exit 20 I64 Hotel Exterior - next to largest mall in WV Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Beautiful Spacious lobby 1200 gallon fish aquarium Reception Welcome area for your meeting or event Tropical Fish Display Barboursville WV's newest hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading