Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 356 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good Stay

By

July 11, 2016

Nice hotel, attentive staff. Would recommend this hotel and use again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

The facilities and care at this Holiday Inn were excellent. I have enjoyed my many stays there and look forward to visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great gym facilites

By

June 30, 2016

club

Very attentive staff. The hotel was clean, quiet and has excellent car parking facilities. The location just off the M1 is convenient and the accompanying gym was spot on!

Read More
Read Less

Good Night's Sleep Across the Pond

By

June 28, 2016

club

Very impressed with the staff, the room and the hotel in general. Very clean, great food and huge room!

Read More
Read Less

Poo in Loo

By

June 17, 2016

Booked into Holiday Inn, Barnsley for a one night Stay to find the Toilet in our room was full of Poo. Of course we complained about this and was promised this would be sorted as even after flushing the toilet still remained stained. Problems in Room, Iron burnt, changed at reception. Shower Head holder system not working just slid back down to bottom of slide so had to hold shower head to shower. Had appointment so did not have time to change rooms and not even offered this option. Arrived back after 12 to a hot room to find the Air Conditioning just dripped a lot of water onto the carpet. Tired and late so made do with the window open to be kept awake by road noise. All these problems reported and the Reception Staff told us the Hotel Manager would be in touch to apoligise for this poor service. I am a Gold Card Holder for the IHG chain and this istandard of service in not acceptable for any guest. Still have not Heard from Hotel Manager and on to Head office Now.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Barnsley M1 J37 and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bathroom cleanliness, air conditioning and customer service. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

We will use this hotel again

By

June 15, 2016

I really can't fault this hotel. It is slightly 'out of town' so you will need your own transport if sight-seeing but it is actually really easy to get to if you are driving.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

By

June 15, 2016

club

The hotel is presented beautifully and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

On both nights there was a lot of noise at the front of the hotel, I know us smokers have to go somewhere outside, but I'm not sure the front of the hotel is the right place.

When booking I read it as the swimming pool being onsite, meaning within the hotel not in the next building and after speaking with another guest who also read it the same way as I did, maybe it should be made clearer.

Breakfast coffee was very strong, maybe there could be a choice. It would also be nice to see bread rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Background music in dining-room

By

June 10, 2016

I enjoyed my stay. I do not usually give an excellent rating for most things as there is always room for improvement. One thing I find totally unnecessary is background music where only the beat is heard. If you must play music play soothing music. But why play music at all?

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bedroom and efficient Staff

By

June 08, 2016

The stay at the hotel overall was excepional. The bedroom was very comfortable and the staff very cheerful and efficient especially the restaurant manager she was exceptionally cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Read More
Read Less

Old school, but that's not a bad thing

By

June 02, 2016

club

It is an old school hotel with good staff, full bar and restaurant, swimming pool and gym and bigger rooms with bath plus better toiletries and crucially in a nice quiet location. However the beds and bedding are a bit tired, so slept well due to lack of noise in the area once person in neighbouring room turned their vbery loud TV off but kept rolling in to each other in the double bed as it sagged in the middle. However Barnsley definitely has very friendly, helpful, competent and hospitable people working in their hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with good service and helpful and friendly staff.

By

May 31, 2016

This is a good hotel in a pleasant setting. The staff are courteous, friendly and polite. Rooms are a reasonable size and well equipped. The choice of menu was good and served hot on arrival.
Overall, an enjoyable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable hotel

By

May 31, 2016

I stayed for two nights for work purposes. As a solo traveller I felt welcomed in bar and restaurant and able to relax. The food was very nice and the service efficient and friendly. It is great also to have the gym facilities next door.

Read More
Read Less