Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 400 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent staff. Very friendly. Extremely attentive to my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcome you back
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay at this hotel.

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great place to stay in Barrie. Our room was clean and well furnished. Very quiet at night.
Our king size bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and we had a good night's sleep.
Be sure to have a meal at the hotel restaurant. The food is well prepared and excellent!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Overall a pleasant stay and comfortable room

By

July 19, 2016

I stayed for one night for a wedding and overall the room was fine and staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only thing I would comment negatively on was the state of the carpet on the stairs leading up to the 3rd floor where my room was. It had a number of stains and some were still wet and sticky. Otherwise the rest of the hotel and the room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and room was well maintained. The room looked a little dated but otherwise ok. I did not use the pool or restaurant so I cannot comment on those. No charge parking was available and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back. thank you
Read More
Read Less

attentive bar and restaraunt staff

By

July 12, 2016

I have stayed at this place a lot! They seem to change staff and mngmt. frequently, but I am always glad to see some of the long time employees still there(family like).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in Barrie. We really appreciate your business. We look forward to welcome you back thank you
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn for the Win

By

July 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the hotel grounds. The outdoor pool area was lovely and I loved the birch tees. I felt safe seeing the security guards walk around the hotel at night. The dining area was nice but needs more vegan options. Hotel should have a car jump starter on hand.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Am1985, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to the concerned department for follow up. We look forward to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Barrie Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Overall: Very nice Experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

The Hotel is very clean and the Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was greeted with a smile and was quickly checked in and off to my room.
The Room was very clean and had everything I needed for my short stay.
The Hotel itself was easy to find (just off the 400 High Way) .
The Bar/Lounge was a nice place to relax with friends after our Meetings and the Staff there were also very friendly and professional!
The pool area looked very inviting but, unfortunately I had forgot to pack my swim shorts! Next time for sure.
I enjoyed the Buffet Breakfast as well. The food was wonderful and there was quite a few items to make anyone's meal a good one!

Thank you for making my business trip a comfortable and relaxing one!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Double N, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. thank you
Read More
Read Less

Fairview Holiday

By

June 30, 2016

club

Good hotel, be sure to ask for the executive tower, back half of the hotel is a bit old

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jampinn, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcome you back Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

This hotel has a fantastic bar and restaurant. Only complaint is that I wish the lounge was open earlier during the week. I don't think it opens until 4:00PM. Indoor pool and outdoor pool are both great. Love the indoor hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear KPlum, Thank you for your comments. We are the only hotel in Barrie that features an indoor and an outdoor pool and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great service and quality place to stay with pets

By

June 29, 2016

club

We totally enjoyed are stay at the Holiday Inn Barrie Conference Ctr. We travel with our two dogs and anyone that has pets knows its hard to find a quality place to stay with pets. This hotel is perfect, very clean, staff is friendly, front desk personal was really easy to work with and the breakfast at their in hotel restaurant Spynn was out of this world fresh, clean and tasty!
My family lives in Barrie we were visiting from Maine and we will definitely stay here next year!!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience for the Wedding Party

By

June 29, 2016

Hi there,
I'm writing to you regarding my stay at the Holiday Inn on Fairview in Barrie. I originally booked a reservation on March 12, 2016 for a wedding I was to attend on June 25, 2016.
At that time, I inquired about an early check in as I knew that I would not be able to check in at 3 pm, as I was in the bridal party - it simply was not possible. I was advised that they could accommodate an earlier check in, but to call back 3-4 days before the day of check in to ensure a room was available and notes could be put on file. I noted my confirmation number and the fact that my card was on file.
On June 22, I made my first phone call to inquire if another guest staying in the room would be able to check in on the bridesmaids' behalf. Our wedding duties started at 8am that day and to sneak away to check in (which was a 25 minute drive for us) was not possible midday.
During this phone call, I was told by the gentleman on the phone that this was possible, but I would need to provide the guest checking in on my behalf with my credit card. Mat B was named on my account and after asking for a confirmation number, I was given the same number as before, and told that my information was left on the file. We agreed on a 1pm check in.
I then communicated this to the bridal party - who then trickled this information to all of their contacts. You can see this thread below: (attached photo 1)


That evening I heard an update from the bride in that her father-in-law would be checking in for her and it would be easier for me to have him check in with our bags as well. The next day (June 23) I called back during business hours and changed the name on file to Greg, assuming the instructions I was given prior were still the truth.
On June 24, I received a phone call from the bride (Fawn E) who was on site dealing with another situation I am sure you are aware of, with her parents who were placed in a basement room with no window or amenities. During this phone call, I was told that Holiday Inn would need some more information from me. The bride told me that Holiday Inn requires my full name, home address and phone number as well as written consent that I allow Greg H to use my credit card to check into the room. At the time, I asked the bride to pass the phone to the Holiday Inn representative Alyssa N. I was told that they require my written consent, and I attempted to clarify what this means, as I do NOT want this to complicate anyone's life on the wedding day. I asked if I needed to find a scanner/fax machine to send over written consent. If that was the case, I would have reluctantly gone back to my office. I did not have paper, pen, or a computer at my disposal while receiving this phone call. I was told that I can simply email this information forward. Before getting off the phone, I clarified that simply this would be enough as I have already been given misleading information from the previous three phone calls I have made with Holiday Inn. I was confused as I feel that I had already given verbal consent on my three prior phone calls. I inquired as to why the other representatives did not tell me this was their process, but she could not speak on their behalf. I was told that this would be sufficient.
When I got home, I sent an email with my information and my consent. This is pictured below: (attached photo 2)
Needless to say, I was not contacted after this email to be told that this also, was not enough.

On the day of the wedding, I gave Greg my credit card but also apprised him of the complications I have encountered at this point. Nervous of things not going well, I wrote all of the information which was already in an email, on a piece of paper with my full name and signature included. He said if there were any complications, he would just pay. I could not foresee a situation where I would have to ask the father of the bride to shell out MORE money than he already has on this day.
When Greg returned to the house I was informed that he did in fact put his MasterCard on file. I was not clear on whether or not this was to reserve the room and/or to pay. By looking at my invoice, it seems he was asked to pay.

I cannot express how confused and flustered I have been over the last week, with every effort I have made that has been thwarted. My inability to receive correct information from your company and staff has dragged so many other people into this mess, I'm rather embarrassed.
I would like to add that I called on the afternoon of the wedding, as one of the guests (non-bridesmaid) would be arriving at the hotel at around 2 pm and needed access to the room. I confirmed that he would in fact be able to receive a card key, as literally every other part of this process had gone wrong.
I received a relieving text message that Mat did in fact make it into the room! However, Mat was told by Alyssa that "I don't think Amy likes me". I want to clarify that I am not disappointed in a single person's handling of this, nor is this personal. I am so blown away by how royally this was messed up by all parties in this process. Your system is clearly flawed when, after numerous attempted by your guest to save face, they are still completely lost and not at all confident in this process. There was never at any point a consistent message, template form, process that was easy to follow, nor proper follow up. When asked if my information was enough, and your staff knew it was not, I should have received a phone call or email so that the entire bridal party need not walk on eggshells, nervous that their reservations were also precarious.

To add to this almost comical display of business ethic - the cherry on top, if you will, two of our four key cards did not work in the door. As the key card that DID work (Mats card) was used earlier in the night (he went to the room earlier than the bridal party) and the other was not on our person, the bridal party was locked out. We were lugging numerous items with us and opted to knock on the door until waking up a sleeping Mat instead of taking the tedious trek back to your lobby and chancing dealing with your staff again.
Attached is a photo of the cards we left in room 330 for your staff to pick up. I imagine that they will be deactivated or hard to trace the activity on these by the time the email is received but nonetheless, we separated the working cards from non: (attached photo 3)


I'm also sure that this email has stated everything very clearly to you in regards to my experience. I have no desire to berate your staff or your process but simply state my absolutely sub-par experience. Again, something I genuinely have no interest of doing as part of my regular life and the interactions therein. I was a part of a very special experience with people I love that made me WANT to care about the fluidity of everything leading up to her big day. I chose to care and go above and beyond for my friends to ensure a smooth succession of events, and was thoroughly let down as a patron of your services, each step of the way. Despite the best efforts on our end, I can so confidently say that my stay at your Holiday Inn was an absolutely terribly managed experience and completely non-user friendly. I hope this does not get lost in your other strongly-worded email feedbacks, as I have nothing negative say about the room itself. Your bed was comfy and the pillows were perfectly fluffy, I slept very well. Your service was absolutely sub-par, through and through.

I would love to receive a response in regards to my specific situation and how you plan to ensure other patrons will be respected in ways that we clearly were not.

Thanks,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Yomifrackle, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry for your experience with us. Unfortunately some of these policies and procedures are required to ensure your security and privacy. We have responded to your concerns via a private email along with corrective action for service recovery. We hope you give us another chance and look forward to welcome you back. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

June 29, 2016

When I went to check in when I arrived they didn't have my name spelled right. They didn't ask if I wanted my welcome points or welcome bag for being a spire elite member. Then when I checked in I went out to my car to get my bags and when I walked back in is when they told me I should go around to another door. And the hallway had a funny smell to it. The carpet in the hallway was really bad and needed replacement or a very good cleaning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced at check in and that we failed to recognize you as a Spire - Elite member. Rest assure that your feedback will be used to train our staff to ensure that such errors are not repeated. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Locations and great service

By

June 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay which was very short, but we were greeted like old friends, shown our room, and got a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less