Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 384 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

In regelmässigen Abständen

By

luglio 05, 2016

platinumelite

Ich war ja nun schon sehr oft in diesem Hotel und kann auch jetzt nichts negatives berichten.
Das Personal hat wie auch die letzten male Ihre Arbeit mit Bravur erledigt.

Besten Dank dafür

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly and comfortable

By

luglio 04, 2016

club

Friendly receptionist on arrival and departure. Free upgrade to executive room on arrival very welcoming, with comfortable bed and water in room. Breakfast was delicious! Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 07, 2016
Dear Foxsie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 07, 2016
Dear Foxie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Basildon

By

giugno 27, 2016

A nice stay in a nice hotel - staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 29, 2016
JamesD9999 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointed

By

giugno 26, 2016

After a very busy day and in the knowledge of an early departure the next morning I checked in with the expectation of a relaxing night.
How wrong I was. At about 2100 the noise from the nearby nightclub started and continued till 0430.
Whilst I understand that this is not a business owned by the hotel, it did keep me awake and resulted in me getting 2 hours sleep.
The fire alarms went off at 0300 but since I was awake anyway this was not a major issue and I did appreciate the letter put through the door of very guest apologising for the disturbance.
The staff when I arrived were great, the rom was great but the disturbance was not acceptable and I certainly would not want to stay there again as a result.

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 29, 2016
Dear very disappointed of Yorkshire Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise from the Festival park, and the fire alarm . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Superb atmosphere and great service

By

giugno 22, 2016

club

Honestly, I enjoy every bit.
However, I would suggest an improvement be made in respect of the door key system which sometimes failed while opening the door of the guest room.

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 22, 2016
Secret16 of London Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the key system, they have been noted. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant bed and brilliant breakfast!

By

giugno 17, 2016

club

We were attending a function at this Hotel and the stay provided completed the happiness of the occasion. The room was excellent as was breakfast the following morning. Staff were very attentive and answered any queries efficiently and all were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

giugno 16, 2016

club

I stayed here in connection with my business needs. The hotel is exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn, excellent! However, it is the staff at Holiday Inn that make me return. Here they were no different - brilliant!!

The hotel is also in a quiet location, but close to the centre of town. There was more than enough car parking too.

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 22, 2016
Dear Jason1056 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

hotel and surrounding area

By

giugno 14, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were of a good size, with excellent views to the rear garden and lake, quiet and serene stay. The restaurant located on the first floor was good and the staff were very tentative and remember your requirements. Excellent location with plenty of other amenities within a very short walking distance from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

giugno 07, 2016

Have stayed at this property on a few occasions now, and have yet to be disappointed. As an international business traveler I always try and stay at IHG properties, as there is a certain level of satisfaction in knowing what amenities/services a hotel will provide regardless of the country.

At this property the staff are friendly and helpful; the room is clean, secure and comfortable, and the food is really good.

The only somewhat negative comments I have are:
1. The collection of finished trays/dishes from in-room diners seem to stay by the elevators for a long time before someone finally clears them. I have left at 7:30am and the glasses/dishes are there, to return at 5pm and still the collection is there.
2. If there is a coach tour checked in, then breakfast time can be somewhat slammed. The staff appear shorthanded in managing to seat people, clear tables, and bring tea/coffee. It is not as though a coach tour arrives without pre-booking; therefore, extra staff member(s) might be a thought for the following mornings breakfast rush.

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 14, 2016
DearSleepdeprived3 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the trays and breakfast. I will certainly pass them on to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

3 days in Basildon

By

giugno 06, 2016

club

Friendly, courteous staff, good breakfast, convenient location

Posted byHotelStaff
giugno 13, 2016
Dear Daniel42x Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Too many tables in dining room.

By

maggio 29, 2016

club

Usual Holiday Inn standards (good). Hotel is set in nice grounds. A few eateries nearby (TGI Fridays, Harvetser). Staff were very helpful and friendly. Just too many tables in the dining room though - but there is an option to eat on the veranda overlooking thelake

Posted byHotelStaff
maggio 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the furniture in our breakfast room. Your comments have been noted and passed on. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Basildon Holiday Inn 21/5/16

By

maggio 26, 2016

club

Staff in the restaurant at breakfast time need to more attentive to customers' needs rather than conducting conversations between themselves.
The bar staff and reception staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
maggio 27, 2016
Dear Carole L Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours sincerely Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less