Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in busy area The hotel staff were very efficient and friendly No trouble booking in or checking out The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was very clean ( a little marked in places) There wasn't any queues at breakfast despite been very busy and the food was hot Only negative is it is in a busy area with many bars and restaurants which open till late This can make it very noisy July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing weekend in Bas Vegas Upon arrival the staff were very polite and friendly. The room and accommodation was up to the very high standard you expect when staying in a Holiday Inn. Overall we had a really relaxing stay in the hotel...... I would really love to say that nothing was wrong, however what spoilt the stay was the extortionate charges that they made for wifi internet access. If you joined the IHG club you got free wifi, but that was for only one person and the voucher they gave you only lasted 24 hrs. You would think that these days with free wifi access in virtually every pub you go in, a hotel with the reputation of a Holiday Inn could give you the same facility.... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I stay here regular and nothing is too much trouble .... See you soon July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room adequate Overall, my stay was good - the area where the hotel is on Festival Park was central to a lot of amenities July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Public Transport Needed The hotel itself was fine and clean, gardens lovely - comments made as appropriate just found it difficult as had travelled by train and found no public transport other than taxis. Left a note about bulb mising overbed light July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, great breakfast Externally it is not an attractive hotel but inside it looks and feels like many other Holiday Inns I have stayed. However, the I found the room to be very small for 2 people, probably perfect for a businessman on his/her own. Also the lack of a fridge in the room was something I missed. The breakfast was very tasty and enjoyable with plenty of choice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived late, left early. Seemed fine On this stay I arrived about 1am in the morning and went straight to sleep then left at 9am. The room was nice and spacious although I think we had been upgraded. Can't say much as never experienced much of the hotel, staff were pleasant and didn't have breakfast. Certainly nothing negative to say. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but ................. I have been stopping at this hotel for about 6 year now when in the area on business and my previous reviews will confirm that it was a great place to stay and the staff were fantastic and made you feel part of the group. Unfortunately I stayed earlier this month and on arrival completed the normal form and indicated that I required a paper in the morning and confirmed this verbally. The morning arrived - and no paper so I went to reception. The receptionist told me that I hadn't ordered paper and shrugged her shoulders and turned her back on me and walked away into a rear office. I spoke to Kevin the General Manager who offered to go to a local newsagents and get me one but by this time I needed to check out and get to work. I went to the reception to check out and I was once again dealt with by the same receptionist. Her first question was 'I hope everything was perfect for you'. I reminded her of the issue with the newspaper and again she didn't seem the least bit interested. She then offered to reduce my bill - so............ my company who cover my expenses benefit and I lose out as I would have received less Rewards Points ............... I know there has been a big change in staff here but common courtesy should always prevail. This, I hope is an isolated issue as the rest of the staff at this hotel are fantastic but it only takes one bad apple ................ July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Quality, comfortable hotel with friendly staff on reception and in the breakfast room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean room 3 night business stay, during a humid week, saw good use made of air con in room ! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average hotel reasonable parking This was a reward night so I suppose I shouldn't have expected too much. The hotel is on an entertainment complex so there are lots of restaurants, cinema etc nearby. The staff are generally very helpful but the hotel looks very off putting from outside, and it is a bit worn inside. When I arrived at lunchtime there was no parking due to an event but later in the evening there was no problem. Parking seemed safe despite being close to bars etc. I had trouble with the TV which didn't work when I switched it on, all info on the hotel is on the TV so this meant I had no idea how things worked, meal times etc. It was fixed quite quickly but channels are limited. Overall an OK hotel but quite expensive for outside London June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff This Hotel is ideally situated in the Festival Park at Basildon. It may look a little tired, but its very clean and comfortable and offers great value for money. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff This Hotel is ideally situated in the Festival Park at Basildon. It may look a little tired, but its very clean and comfortable and offers great value for money. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay came to stay for a dance conference, easy to check in and room was comfortable and fairly big. Hotel had nice grounds. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles gut nur das Internet ist zu teuer Alles super freundliche Mitarbeiter, immer sauberes zimmer Internet ist n Witz bei 6 euro pro Stunde (dann noch Highspeed anbieten und dann sinds 300kbit/s). Im 21. Jahrhundert muss Internet frei sein. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel accommodation When we arrived did not expect the view from the room window - over looking lake. Nice area to sit out side, Staff very friendly and helpful. Late check out - 12 noon on a Saturday. Breakfast till 11am. Room and bath room clean. Bar open for a long was we wanted. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent, friendly, kids love it , perfect getaway June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food.... Poor wifi Food: Excellent breakfast, lots of choice, excellent quality. Although we didn't have any other food in the hotel as (a) they didn't seem to be serving any and (b) the mercenaries wanted to charge excessive fees to connect to wifi. Wifi: We have stayed in 9 different hotels over the last three weeks and this one was the ONLY ONE that wanted to charge for WIFI access..... and they wanted £5.00 for an hour! We had intended to sit in the bar and check our emails etc. Our recommendation is to go across the festival park to one of the coffee shop/eateries and get FREE wifi with your drink/coffee/food. The hotel seem to shoot themselves in the foot here. They lost out on the income from drinks & food due to the wifi. There are at least 6 outlets on the Festival Park with free WIFI. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Have stayed here several times but the restaurant lets itself down. The Internet is very slow in the rooms. Was not acknowledged as priority club and not given voucher on week stay May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No interest access for Gold members Very impolite receptionist insisted I should not have free internet access although I was a Gold member. All invoicing information that I requested included in my invoice when I checked in was not present on the invoice at chekcout time. Incompetent and rude receptionist. Tea mug at breakfast was dirty. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Basildon Holiday Inn Im a business traveller Platnium Elite. I normally try and avoid this hotel due to the location and general tiredness of the building and poor facilities. Last week Wednesday evening I arrived late at the Hotel very tired. I received my room key (no complimentary upgrade even thou the booking was pre booked) and found my way in to a very small room. On unpacking and pulling back the duvet i discovered a pair of pyjamas in an already slept in bed. The staff were very good and moved me to another room of a suitable poor standard.Althou the bed had been changed this room had a slight smell of smoke that had been badly disguied by air freshner. Now 1.00 am in the morning i stayed in the room . This is an extremly poor hotel with por value for money. The breakfast room again was very nice but the room was full of roadworkers attired in road working uniform.It was more like a cheap roadside truck stop! You can clearly see what direction this hotel is heading, but still asking premium rates. The staff are very friendly and very pleasnt but I will never again stay in this hotel. You will recieve more comfort in a far cheaper local Hotel . May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Service I arrived at the Holiday Inn in Basildon for business. I do have to say overall the hotel was nice, the staff were excellent and the food was great. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Charge Very expensive and not proportionate to the real cost or charges other hotels are charging. I stayed for two nights so qualified to a discounted 48 hours rate which was £25 for 48 hours. Normal rate I recall was £16 per night. The connection was fast and reliable but still very expensive and I cannot see how it can be justified. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Back again I have stayed in other hotels in the area but this hotel is by far the best, the staff here treat you as a person and not just as part of there Job. Met by good friendly and professional members of staff at reception. Followed by a great team in the restraint area Chevi and Kyli work together to make your experience eating at the hotel a good one. And the bar staff Lala and Pat have a good repose with the customers. Thanks for a great stay April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill Stay The Reception and bar staff are best in the country!!! so friendly and polite March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Central heating only on for a very short time during the evening. Very cold all night and not on at all in the morning. O.K. for reps but not acceptable for elderly. ( We were given a heater the second night) Very expensive wi.fi. . Very expensive food. Example, if you do not pre book breakfast you have to pay £16 each!!! Drinks from bar expensive and bar staff totally untrained. example no idea what a whisky mac was and also filled up a whisky with too much water . We are elderly but our party ranged from 12.17, 48, 50 54 55 75 80. Would not recommend . March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Depressing Not a nice place to stay unless you absolutely have no choice. They do not offer internet within the price of the room. Breakfast is poor quality, especially coffee March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday week-end Excellent service and a lovely surprise to be given a bottle of ice cold Prosseco for my birthday. Perfect March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor initial reception. I don't normally write reviews, but on this occasion I have to comment on the poor initial reception service that we received at this holiday inn. After a 5 hours drive from Manchester on a Friday evening our initial reception was very poor. Being a platinum member and regular user of the Holiday inn group we usually know what to expect. On arrival the gentleman receptionists computer was playing up which was probably not helping, but on checking in we had to stand around for quite a long time juggling luggage whilst that problem was sorted, we then had to ask for the complimentary drink and snack voucher, ask for the internet access code, all of which are normally offered. There was never any recognition of us being priority club members and I have to say the initial reception was poor. Thankfully through the rest of our week-end the ladies on the reception were exceptionally friendly. The only other let down was that on a previous visit we had an excellent room at the front of the hotel, the room this time was at the back, smaller and overlooking the bins however it was to the same, very clean, standard. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room comfortable bed great room service This hotel is in a very good area lovely hotel lovely room reception very good free drink given as room not quite ready orders food to our room never had this before food very nice both me. & hubby celebrating anniversary we paid in advance so we could have the Excitative room and very nice it was indeed hopefully will be able to have this room again thank you to all staff for z very lovely evening night. & morning see you soon X February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>