Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Bed too soft, worn out mattrice Otherwise all ok.................................................................................................................................................. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service only stayed for one night but room was clean comfortable reception was polite and helpful would def stay there again although a little more expensive than other hotels close by it was well worth the extra. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our 3 night stay Our stay was very good, staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble. Bed very comfortable. Only little niggle was the room was warm at night even though the heating was not on. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of items. Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and secure very enjoyable stay would stay in other holiday inns November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient I stayed for just one night but found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. My room had the addition of a sofa and this made the room spacious and comfortable. My only complaint was that the card reader didn't work when my room service meal arrived and the replacement also failed to connect. This meant my meal was cold by the time I was left alone to eat it. Other than that... a good stay in a pleasant environment. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The staff here are absolutely fantastic and make you feel so welcome. I feel as if this is my second home. Debbie is so welcoming on a Monday night! The rooms are very comfortable and it's in a great location. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basildon Holiday Inn great hotel, very welcoming, room clean wifi reception very good, food was cooked to perfection and the overall stay very good. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed with this downtrodden Holiday Inn Tatty and in need of a refurb. We had 2 rooms and both had lots of issues with them. Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Good hotel if you are going clubbing and don't mind hairy sheets, but not for families. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good service and friendly staff at breakfast times. staff were also pleasant at reception when trying to connect to the internet at the hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic my stay as always was enjoyable and hospitable. Debbie was as always fun and welcoming November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a problem with my wi fi which i needed for work. Debbie helped resolve this issue quickly so i was able to work that evening. I also commented the week before about having no biscuits in the room and she bought me in a packet. The Alexs on reception are always helpful and welcome me when i arrive. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room too Hot Only problem was the heat of the room. The air conditioning unit doesnt blow out cold air and opening the window makes it too noisy. Debbie at the front desk/bar area is very friendly and helpful. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Really enjoy my stays at Basildon's Holiday Inn. The staff really do try to please. The daily special board includes some innovative creations by the chef which are well presented and delicious. The hotel is in a great location and convenient for most of the town's attractions. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great couple of nights stay Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Debbie was fantastic at helping me with anything I required and made me feel really welcome at the hotel. The food was excellent and very fast service. The room was very clean and tidy and had everything I needed including an ironing board. I will stay again next time I'm in Basildon. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Debbie, Alex and the team go out of their way to help you have great stay! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Another good stay at a Holiday Inn. Lovely breakfast and very friendly staff. Only down side was the 'youths' using the adjacent car park as a race track. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bedroom as a member we dont get any special offer and one drink October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Badly designed bathroom: The bathroom did not have any desk-like structure you could even put your electric shaver, or electric toothbrush stand to charge.. not even a hook to hang your hand towel from! It was ridiculously badly designed... October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located The hotel was situated at the bottom end of a leisure complex and was perfectly located for about a dozen eateries and other leisure facilities. The hotel was friendly, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was buffet style and offered a great selection of products. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the area and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another excellant stay Check in was very quick and professional, staff recognised me from previous visits. The breakfast is the best of any Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in. The management are always about and make me feel welcome. The bedrooms are well looked after and always fresh considering the age of the hotel. The parking is free and plentyfull September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exec Room worth the extra Exec rooms on the 4th floor although not as plush as other higher rated hotels are well thought out and provision of extras adds a little extra touch to the otherwise dull business trip. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room One night stay while visiting friends hence our stay was only a " B September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great friendly Staff , however the hotel is extremly tired and in urgent need of upgrading. I travel to Essex regulary and have used the Hotel many times over the past 9 years. Sadly over the last few years I only use as a last resort. The rooms are very tired and in need of updating. There is no restaurant avaialble during the evening so you are expected to eat inside the Bar reception area. This is really not ideal area for eating. The tables are very low , and the area is very noisy with bar customers and people coming in and out of the hotel. Unfortunately the food and menu has over the years declined in standard along with the building, poor choice exspensive and not very good value at all. The staff are very good and the only good comment i can give to the hotel that has dramatically been in decline over the past few years. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Such a shame. Had to check out early and no call from the manager. Not impressed. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel, Turn of the Century Internet Great staff, clean and quiet location. Food good but menu limited. The poorest aspect is the internet connection which is measured in "k" rather than Megs. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay A comfortable stay during a weekend conference. The room was clean and comfortable, the food very good considering the hotel catered for 140 people. The breakfast was excellent. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Room Was Not Cleaned Although the hotel staff was really friendly, I did not have room cleaning for my second day of stay.. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nites sleep we stay here often because its great for us great staff , great rooms maybe a bit tight on tea coffee MILK but hay its a good stay August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly, good service deliver I had a comfortable time staying at Holiday Inn, staff was friendly with a lovely smile and greets me with a warm and professional manner. It was clean and tidy and I had a happy comfortable stay in my room. I would have no problem staying and the quality of the service was fantastic. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Business I was there for Business and this location was very convenient August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>