Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Charge Very expensive and not proportionate to the real cost or charges other hotels are charging. I stayed for two nights so qualified to a discounted 48 hours rate which was £25 for 48 hours. Normal rate I recall was £16 per night. The connection was fast and reliable but still very expensive and I cannot see how it can be justified. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Back again I have stayed in other hotels in the area but this hotel is by far the best, the staff here treat you as a person and not just as part of there Job. Met by good friendly and professional members of staff at reception. Followed by a great team in the restraint area Chevi and Kyli work together to make your experience eating at the hotel a good one. And the bar staff Lala and Pat have a good repose with the customers. Thanks for a great stay April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill Stay The Reception and bar staff are best in the country!!! so friendly and polite March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Central heating only on for a very short time during the evening. Very cold all night and not on at all in the morning. O.K. for reps but not acceptable for elderly. ( We were given a heater the second night) Very expensive wi.fi. . Very expensive food. Example, if you do not pre book breakfast you have to pay £16 each!!! Drinks from bar expensive and bar staff totally untrained. example no idea what a whisky mac was and also filled up a whisky with too much water . We are elderly but our party ranged from 12.17, 48, 50 54 55 75 80. Would not recommend . March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Depressing Not a nice place to stay unless you absolutely have no choice. They do not offer internet within the price of the room. Breakfast is poor quality, especially coffee March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday week-end Excellent service and a lovely surprise to be given a bottle of ice cold Prosseco for my birthday. Perfect March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor initial reception. I don't normally write reviews, but on this occasion I have to comment on the poor initial reception service that we received at this holiday inn. After a 5 hours drive from Manchester on a Friday evening our initial reception was very poor. Being a platinum member and regular user of the Holiday inn group we usually know what to expect. On arrival the gentleman receptionists computer was playing up which was probably not helping, but on checking in we had to stand around for quite a long time juggling luggage whilst that problem was sorted, we then had to ask for the complimentary drink and snack voucher, ask for the internet access code, all of which are normally offered. There was never any recognition of us being priority club members and I have to say the initial reception was poor. Thankfully through the rest of our week-end the ladies on the reception were exceptionally friendly. The only other let down was that on a previous visit we had an excellent room at the front of the hotel, the room this time was at the back, smaller and overlooking the bins however it was to the same, very clean, standard. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room comfortable bed great room service This hotel is in a very good area lovely hotel lovely room reception very good free drink given as room not quite ready orders food to our room never had this before food very nice both me. & hubby celebrating anniversary we paid in advance so we could have the Excitative room and very nice it was indeed hopefully will be able to have this room again thank you to all staff for z very lovely evening night. & morning see you soon X February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wellcoming Hi my stay was great the staff are very welcoming at reception (Chris & Debbie). And having drinks with Kevin is a great way of meeting staff and other guests that you wouldn't necessary meet. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thnkyou to the staff Enjoyed our overnight stay and thanks to the staff who went the extra distance on arrival and then sorted out a suitable room for our party of eight to enjoy their meal in on a busy Saturday night. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but breakfast dried out and gone past its best breakfast dried up and not inviting, had tea and fruit as rest looked bad. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. I have stayed in this hotel many times and have found all of the staff helpful and friendly. Many thanks. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel The staff are what make this hotel great , love staying here , they always remember your name and always smile January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average friendly staff good service, no restaurant you have to eat in the bar at very low tables, very uncomfortable. Also not a ideal area (corridor) to be eating in. Dissapointing the hotel is becoming very tired looking and in need of lots of TLC. My advice would be to eat out on Bas vegas around the corner - better value for money and you can sit at a proper table and chair January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsung hero As always a fantastic welcome from all the staff here. As a repeat customer it almost feels like coming home nowadays. The ladies on reception are so warm and welcoming,. This time I would like to say a big thank you to Sharon in the breakfast room. Lovely, polite, attentive, welcoming, she is just a great start to the day! Merry Christmas! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay. Only one problem we left something in the room by mistake we rang as soon as we noticed and after 3 days of phone calls saying not found it, found it, I am just waiting for someone to get it for me to make sure it is what we left. Made me feel a bit disappointed December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome I was greeted by two very jolly receptionists. It was two weeks before Christmas and I was offered a glass of wine and a mince pie whilst checking in. Had the two girls been sampling the fare, I wondered? No problem ordering me a taxi. Very good shower in the room. Went down for breakfast at 8.45am and although this was available until 9.30, they started clearing away at 9.00am! This hotel is well situated, in a quiet area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay at the Holiday Inn - Basildon I've been a regular guest at HI Basildon for most of this year and have always found the staff to be consummate professionals. The service is straightforward, well organised and never sloppy - nothing seems to be a problem and everything is delivered with a smile! Well done & thank you GD December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect stay with amazing staff The perfect place to stay The service from all of the staff is professional, friendly, efficient, helpful and attentive and nothing is too much trouble, from the Reception staff , waiting staff and housekeeping you can tell they have all been rigorously trained.. They are attentive without being obtrusive, which is a perfect balance. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable, with excellent beds, wonderful bed linens great bathrooms with superb water pressure in the showers, and the added extras of a great range of toiletries The restaurant staff work hard to cater to guest needs, the breakfast is plentiful and of an excellent standard December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ,Would stay again . Nice hotel , good location , comfortable bed ,clean , nice view of lake near by would definately stay again , recommended .Only downfall would be price , it could have been cheaper . December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really helpful and charming staff I have reviewed this hotel before. All the staff are wonderful but I would like to say how charming and helpful Emma was last week. Thank you December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basildon The hotel was easy to find on the outskirts of the town and overlooking a lake, so in a nice setting. It is also next to a large entertainment and dining complex, with Cinemas, late night bars and restaurants. This is handy to find somewhere to eat but late at night you get the boy racers racing around the car park and roads which wakes you up. This is not the notes fault by any means, the staff were wonderful, But if I was woken twice by the cars midweek, I guess the weekends could be very noisy with the late night clubs and bars. Would I stay again - Yes, but I would ask for a room facing the lake to try and shield any noise. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Academy Very Helpful staff and everything needed for business provided. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It would have been value for money!! we really enjoyed our stay on 10 November. Unfortunately I have rated it value for money as poor as I have had two payments for this stay taken out of my bank account. One for £57 and other for £54, I am still waiting for someone to call me to confirm that I will be refunded for £54.00. I was told I would have a call to confirm this on Monday 11th November and I am still waiting. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very comfortable friendly staff would definately return November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team always willing to help The staff at Basildon's Holiday Inn are the best I have experienced anywhere I have stayed. They are attentive to your needs at all times. Well done!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, fantastic staff. I recently stayed with my 2 sons for one night. It was quite late when we arrived and my sons were tired. The reception staff were truly fantastic. Very welcoming and efficient. The boys were given goodie bags and a glass of wine was sent up for me. The room had two king size beds and the boys and I had a good night's sleep (after they'd spent a fair bit of time choosing their pillow firmness from the selection on offer!). The room was very clean and spacious, with a sofa/desk area and small lobby with ample wardrobe space. The bathroom, although on the small side, was well equipped with toiletries and had a powerful shower. Breakfast the next day was excellent. My boys especially enjoyed the make your own pancake machine! Again, the service in the restaurant was excellent. Very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed here before and would not hesitate to stay again. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So noisy Lovley hotel, great food and friendly staff. However trying to get a peaceful nights sleep is a nightmare thanks to all the boy racers in the car park beeping horns and wheel spinning October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend family stay quiet and comfortable From our late arrival after 11pm until our departure 2 days later, all the staff made every effort to make sure all our needs were met. Polite, courteous and helpful are very well deserved descriptions and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our lake view room was especially quiet with a lovely view. Amenities surrounding the hotel were varied and gave ample choice of eateries. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Would definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Very clean and comfortable room, with nearly everything I needed, including iron and ironing board. Staff very helpful. I was disappointed to find I would have to pay (quite a lot) for wifi. This might stop me staying at Holiday Inn again. October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>