Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 392 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

first class

By

July 23, 2016

very good hotel for a short or long stay
very good hotel for a short or long stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear qujohn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W
Read More
Read Less

Great location but beware of drunken night clubbers

By

July 21, 2016

club

The location of the hotel is great, good room sizes and powerful hot showers, but the only downside is the hotel is located right next to a nightclub in the leisure park, so if you have a room facing the car park you will get woken up by drunk people wandering back to their cars, singing, screaming, shouting and playing loud music. You can drown this out a bit by closing the windows but then the room gets too hot and you have to put the noisy air conditioning on. It also doesn't seem to matter where your room is as you are also woken up by drunks returning to their rooms who have no consideration to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to noise from the public. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. sincerely Noreen, W
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

We had a very comfortable stay at the Basildon holiday inn, we found the Staff to be extremely friendly and happy to help, they always had a warm smile whenever we went through reception, The rooms were very clean and tidy , We only stayed for one night on this occasion , but we would definately use Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Deejay 54 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

BP

By

July 18, 2016

excellent service, I would have preferred more staff at reception on check in as there was quite a long wait

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear BevPo Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  Thank you also for the comments regarding your check in and apologize for your wait. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Basildon (near London)

By

July 16, 2016

Hotel is located close to Ford offices in Dagenham and Dunton. Case New Holland is also in the area.
Hotel caters to business guests, but room conditions are poor and do not meet Holiday Inn expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear TMDetroit Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

July 15, 2016

I stay in this hotel about once a week. the staff are delightful and really look after me well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Stadder! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Good stay all round

By

July 13, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay from arriving to leaving, but only used hotel to sleep in as was visiting relatives so went out to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Chaddy2008 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming hotel, bedrooms are dated.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Very friendly staff on arrival, modern looking hotel until you get to the room, this is where the modern stops!
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

In regelmässigen Abständen

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Ich war ja nun schon sehr oft in diesem Hotel und kann auch jetzt nichts negatives berichten.
Das Personal hat wie auch die letzten male Ihre Arbeit mit Bravur erledigt.

Besten Dank dafür

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi Randolf 74 Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Noreen,W
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly and comfortable

By

July 04, 2016

club

Friendly receptionist on arrival and departure. Free upgrade to executive room on arrival very welcoming, with comfortable bed and water in room. Breakfast was delicious! Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Foxsie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Foxie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Basildon

By

June 27, 2016

A nice stay in a nice hotel - staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
JamesD9999 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointed

By

June 26, 2016

After a very busy day and in the knowledge of an early departure the next morning I checked in with the expectation of a relaxing night.
How wrong I was. At about 2100 the noise from the nearby nightclub started and continued till 0430.
Whilst I understand that this is not a business owned by the hotel, it did keep me awake and resulted in me getting 2 hours sleep.
The fire alarms went off at 0300 but since I was awake anyway this was not a major issue and I did appreciate the letter put through the door of very guest apologising for the disturbance.
The staff when I arrived were great, the rom was great but the disturbance was not acceptable and I certainly would not want to stay there again as a result.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear very disappointed of Yorkshire Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise from the Festival park, and the fire alarm . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less