• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BASINGSTOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No dogs allowed except Assistance Dogs. No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stonehenge
Distance From Hotel:38.0MI
Attraction:
Newbury Race Course
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Winchester Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Birdworld
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free of charge on site car parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the Holiday Inn Basingstoke, a Friendly Welcoming Hotel with Air-conditioned Guest Rooms and a Dedicated Conference Centre

Turn off the M3 motorway to reach Holiday Inn Basingstoke. We're 35 miles from London Heathrow Airport and 2 miles from Basingstoke train station. Wireless Internet is provided in our public areas.

Companies at the Viables, Daneshill and Chineham business parks are all within 4 miles of Holiday Inn Basingstoke. The professional
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Basingstoke, a Friendly Welcoming Hotel with Air-conditioned Guest Rooms and a Dedicated Conference Centre

Turn off the M3 motorway to reach Holiday Inn Basingstoke. We're 35 miles from London Heathrow Airport and 2 miles from Basingstoke train station. Wireless Internet is provided in our public areas.

Companies at the Viables, Daneshill and Chineham business parks are all within 4 miles of Holiday Inn Basingstoke. The professional Academy Conference Centre host is on hand to help you stage events for up to 150 in our smart meeting rooms.

Let your hair down at nearby Thorpe Park and LEGOLAND theme parks or visit a range of exciting local attractions. Our modern Traders restaurant serves hearty British dishes

View Less
Features
LEGOLAND Windsor and Thorpe Park can be reached from the hotel.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Convenient location, close to motorway but far enough away. Clean and tidy hotel, welcoming staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I regularly stay at this hotel and always find the staff extremely helpful. This week was no exception and after getting stranded late in the evening at a train station with no taxis and limited phone reception I phoned the hotel to see if they could help. I spoke to Alena who was extremely helpful, she contacted a number of taxi firms arranged a taxi quickly and then phoned me back to confirm the details. Thank you very much for helping me! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars to everything! Incredible staff! I just recently stayed at this holiday inn for two weeks. The staff was so accomadating and welcoming. By the end of our two weeks it was like we were staying good bye to family. The food was always freshly prepared and delicious. The rooms were spacious and house keeping was great with keeping everything so clean. The only bad thing was the location. We were without a car so we had to taxi or take a train (which is a short 5 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel staff was always booking our taxis and they arrived within 10 minutes. Regardless to the location; I would highly reccomend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay one night stay to attend wedding in area, hotel of good standard and very helpful staff. good nights sleep in comfy bed June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, but the hotel needs an overhaul I've stayed here many times now and it's always the same. The staff are good - friendly and attentive - and the hotel is always clean, but it's all getting a bit tatty through age and is in need of an overhaul (please - a power socket within 15 feet of the bed!). The food is good although if you're solo then the bar is a more convivial place to sit than the restaurant. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service was a joke Both dinner and breakfast service was shocking Main course for dinner took nearly 50 min to arrive on the table and there was only 8 other guest in the restaurant. Breakfast ordered a poached egg nothing more and 25 min later nothing I'm not one for moaning but you would expect a better service from the holiday inn June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good easily accessible and comfortable hotel We enjoyed a two night stay at Holiday Inn Padworth. As one of us has walking difficulties a ground floor room just a short walk from reception was a bonus. The large flat car park very near the main door also helps. Excellent double glazing meant we didn.t hear traffic on the nearby A4. Overall a good and easily accessible hotel at a sensible price. We hope to return. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went the extra mile As a priority club member I asked and was given an upgrade. As it was a bank holiday the local taxi firm was closed in the evening and we were given a lift by the receptionist to the local station. She even lent us her own Umbrella!! I wish I could remember her name. Service was fantastic and would definitely stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly staff Can't fault the experience of staying in this hotel May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding visit I booked 3 rooms for two night we all arrived separately but there was no problems in booking in, each room was allocated quickly, not that we needed any help as everything was very well organized but the staff when asked all were very helpful, rooms large and very clean, Excellent breakfast , lots of choice and the waitress was brilliant, would stay here again if in the area May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding stop over Nice large room, comfortable bed. Arrived late and reception staff very helpful with the older members of our party. Excellent breakfast , lots of choice and the waitress was brilliant May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access good b and b Stayed here after after a family wedding. Did not check in until late after the reception, greeted by night porter and quickly checked into our spacious and comfortable room. Started the day well with a comprehensive breakfast choice of which I took full advantage. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grateful thanks I was taken ill whilst working away from home. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to look after me. I am so grateful for the care they gave me. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room Very nice room, spot on staff. Would recommend this Hotel as one to re-visit over and over again. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but room a bit tired Nothing wrong with the bedroom but the bathroom was "tired" and in need of a refurb. Otherwise, a typical Holiday Inn but with a very friendly receptionist who seemed to be working all hours. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & comfortable This hotel surpassed my expectations. It was a convenient place to stay after arriving at Heathrow and wanting two nights accommodation before heading further north. The restaurant (including breakfast) was excellent, staff exceedingly helpful, bed and pillows very comfortable. Highly recommended although probably only convenient for car travelers. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time here, but would return Great check in experience, very pleasant and helpful staff member. Room was just right, room service was excellent. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay There would of been 5 for staff and services, but the night person was not very frendly. Pillow was hard. Otherwise every was excellent. I would to to thank Charlotte for her kindness. I would stay again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the last 12 months. Every member of staff that I have met over this period has been exceptionally welcoming and attentive. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold As Ice! We visited just after Christmas when the hotel was very quiet. The room was very average - just an ordinary, average hotel room with a slightly tired bathroom. But the TV was blaring its advertising loop when we walked in and we couldn't switch it off because the TV remote wouldn't work. That was the first visit to reception: it took 3 people to sort that out. The second visit was for new light bulbs for the bedside lights, which took a further 20 mins to arrive and we had to put in for ourselves (admittedly, not hard). Finally, the third visit should have come at about 1am when I was so cold in bed that I couldn't sleep. The duvet was summer weight and there were no extra blankets to add for warmth but I couldn't face a trek through the corridors at that time, even supposing I could have found someone on duty. So I got up and put all my clothes back on to keep warm. Breakfast was adequate. Does anyone ever check the simple things? January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst holiday in I've stayed in I asked for a queen sized bed they put me in a room with 2 singles pushed together with the seem of the 2 mattresses running straight down the middle, there was only about 15 people in the hotel and they put me in the furthest away room right next to a main train track, the shower wasn't powerful at all, the soap dispenser ran out of soap in the middle of a shower, mould on the edge of the bath, I complained about the queen sized bed and they just stuffed me in the room next door with a double bed, I stay in quite a few holiday inn but I won't be staying in this one again! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was immaculate, clean and comfortable. and lovely and warm. Breakfast was excellent value for money, tasty an plenty, all staff were. very efficient and pleasant. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff are very friendly and the service at the breakfast was first class. We only stayed one night but we would certainly recommend this hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the one night stay We had a good experience. Greeted very nicely and very helpful. Just one gripe was that the lady in the bar area could have been more accommodating, as when we were shown to a dining table near the window my wife requested a move to what just happened to be a larger table away from the draught. The lady appeared put out just to make a minor adjustment so we went to a small table in the bar area. A 30 second job seemed to be just too much even though there was hardly any other customers there. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night & Sunday Morning Brief stay but welcoming staff (and a warm welcome from the fire in the foyer!). A well equipped room, well presented (everything in good condition, clean and tidy). November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated a over priced Rooms look very tired, paint was peeling in the bathroom, location quite a long way out of Reading, overpriced compared to budget hotels that offer a better room for less money. Internet charges are extortionate, you can get a months internet for the price they charge for 24 hours! November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great but I feel cheated I booked a room with a queen bed, Now my understanding of a queen bed is one that a queen mattress is used. What I discovered as soon as I checked in was that the queen bed was actually 2 beds pushed together. I leke to sleep in the middle of the bed and with the 2 mattresses meeting in the middle this wasn't possible. I think I could have saved money by booking a twin room and pushing the beds together and still not compromise on the "quality" of their "queen" bed. I am sad to say that while I would recommend the Holiday Inn Reading West, I would not recommend the queen beds. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two day stay Rolled up on Friday afternoon in the rain. Staff were immediately friendly and helped me get checked in swiftly! Trading a few jokes and smiles I was made very welcome. The room itself was excellent quality, comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom & excellent shower! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looking a little tired Staff were really friendly and helpful. The rates were good. The hotel is very tired looking and really needs to have a good refurb, especially in bathrooms. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful receptionist First impressions matter, and the charm and helpfulness of the receptionist on duty when I arrived was very welcome, after experiencing very different service elsewhere. No hassles with anything, and a good stopover. Only issue: guests without a car get stung by outrageous taxi fares in this part of Berkshire. There is no local competition, so I had to get a taxi firm from Reading - charged £25 to travel six miles .... October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Welcome to Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Basingstoke Enjoy a day at Ascot Racecourse Windsor 25 miles away Explore Windsor Castle 25 miles away Summer Seating Legoland Windsor packages available from £169.00 Sit back & relax on the Watercress Line Steam Railway Visit Winchester & Winchester Cathedral 20 miles away 110 complimentary car parking spaces Explore the mythes of Stonehenge 38 miles away Jane Austen's House Museum 12 miles away
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading