Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure staying here We have stayed here for a two years. It has always been great ~ staff is helpful, rooms are clean and quiet. Only a few minutes from Oxford. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Agreat place to stay Our reservation was to stop at Bowling Green, KY, but the weather was terrible. We had to cancil our room & make new plans in Batesville. Your reservation clerk found us a room that met all of needs. THANK you very much. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience We stayed in the junior suite and it was awesome. Lots of room, two tv sand a huge balcony. We extended our stay as ai came down with strep, sinus ease infection and bronchitis. The front desk helped me find the angel taxi service to take me to the er twice. The taxi company was great. The bar and restaurant was great. Very nice stay! March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Average, Food and service at KEMs was terrible. I was excited about staying at a "full" service Hotel for the first time in years. The room was newish and comfortable. Average in the clean department. But the food and service at the restaurant was the worst I had since my 11 year old cooked breakfast for me. At least when she cooked it was amusing, fun and I got the orange juice I had requested with a little extra on the table. At the Hotel restaurant the service was slow and amateurish. The absolute worst was the food. Over cooked eggs, greasy under cooked hash browns, the toast must have been sitting on the shelf for a few days, the coffee would not even soften it. To top off the start of my day was not getting the orange juice that I ordered. But I did get the stale toast that I didn't order. I would have given the Hotel 3 or 4 stars if not for the restaurant. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice roomy hotel. Was in town for only one night for pleasure and of course we stayed at the Holiday Inn. I travel with my job about 48 weeks out of the year so I'm in hotels most of the time. With that being said the room we had was one of the biggest I've ever been in! Large and roomy with a ceiling fan for an added bonus! The only things that I didn't care about were the pillows and the mattress. I always try to get a king bed and the pillows were standard size or smaller. The mattress was really firm and I prefer a softer sink into mattress. Of course someone else may like a more firm mattress, so you can't please everyone. But I do believe the pillows should match the size of the bed. Next morning we had breakfast which was just fine. Our server, Robert, did an excellent job! He was very friendly and made sure we had what we needed. I don't know why this hotel only gets three and half stars but like I said we were only there for one night. If I had been in town working I wouldn't have wanted to have to pay for breakfast. It's one thing to pay for breakfast one morning but I wouldn't want to for a week. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor, poor customer service and food We were very disappointed in this H.I. We have stayed in several H I and HIE across the country and this was such a surprise how bad the food, the customer service and overall professionalism at this one was. Could not even get help finding another H. I. on our route home. The desk clerk finally gave us a phone number to call for any information. Because of a ice storm on our way we were stuck at this HI for 3 extra nights. Nightmare!! March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good; restaurant horrid I stay in Holiday Inns freq. and found this one to not measure up to the standard. My room was good; no problems (however I request a 1st floor room and got 3rd floor. The breakfast was the worst I've ever experienced. I order French toast; was told after 15" that some ingredients were not available. I then ordered the basic breakfast. The egg was fine; bacon had a strong, stale taste, bisquit delivered without butter or jelly, Hash browns had the same bad greasy odor, taste as the bacon. Another couple outside by the car stated the breakfast was "awful". I did not get a bottle of water; customary for Holiday Inns. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by chuck Very disappointed in our stay with H.I. in Batesville. We have stayed in several H. I. across the country so we know this is not the norm. The room was fine except the furniture was old and in disrepair. The customer service and overall service was bad. No bar tender just the waiter or waitress who new nothing about making a drink. The food was awful. We would have left but we were stuck there for 3 extra days because of a ice storm on our route home. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This hotel is right on the I55 corridor and is very convenient for us. However when we stayed there a little over a year ago the noise from a meeting room party kept us up till after 1:00am. We thought we'd try it again, and the same thing happened this last week. When we called the desk, they said it was a birthday party. There must have been 50 people out in the parking lot playing music out of their cars. If you are a Platinum member, don't expect any extras. When we asked for an upgrade or a bottle of water we were told we'd have to talk to a manager. They weren't available. The hotel was clean and well maintained, but the customer service sure isn't up to IHG standards. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but overpriced for service and staff. The room was nice size, but only one bathroom for a suite. Price was rather high. Even though, the temperature was about 25 degrees, the heat went out in the bedroom and there were no accommodations made to the price, which is essentially unheard of at other hotels I have frequented. I asked for a wash towel and the staff asked me what was I going to do with it. I remarked, "take a bath." February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room The room was big, comfortable, & clean. The only complaint I have is that the hotel does not have a continental breakfast and the prices in the restaurant are outrageous. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring Staff I stopped with my family at this place for an overnight stay during a trip south. Every Holiday Inn I've ever stopped at had a complimentary breakfast; not so this place. That's fine and they can run their business the way they want, but it would have been nice if they'd mentioned it. When we arrived in the room, one of the genius staff had left the air conditioner on. The temperature outside was in the 20s and it took forever for the room to warm up. The in-room coffee maker was broken and apparently had been for awhile because it was full of water. I went to the desk in search of coffee and the girl at the desk told me she'd give me another coffee maker to carry up to my room. When I voiced my complaints about the room, the girl just stared at me and never offered to adjust the sizable bill. The Batesville Holiday Inn is definitely off my list and I won't be recommending it to anyone. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I stayed at this hotel before attending an event the next day at the Batesville Civic Center. The hotel was very nice. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and friendly. The location was great. Many restaurants in the area and located far enough from the highway that I didn't hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely return when I'm in the area again. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor restaurant. This hotel has no comp breakfast, and thats O.K. But, I went into your restaurant and ordered a ham and cheese omlet. She took my order including milk and coffee, it took 15 mins to get the milk and coffee and then about 10 mins later she brought the omlet. I started to eat it and found that the omlet had mushrooms in it and thats not what I asked for, she said that she was sorry and walked away. I then had to find her to pay the bill even though I got something that I didn't eat. Not at all happy. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great Kem's needs work My check-in, room, and check-out were fine. The only complaint was there was no recognition for rewards members. Most Holiday Inns welcome you with a bottle of water at the very least. I was not even thanked for being a rewards member, much less offered a beverage. The hotel restaurant left a lot to be desired. Tuesday night, I ordered a pasta dish. Rather than tell me they WERE OUT of pasta, they let me sit and wait and wait. Someone went out and BOUGHT more pasta. So, an hr after my order, my food came out. If you are out of something, JUST TELL ME, I will change my order. The next morning, I ordered a garden omelet. This was the saddest garden omelet I have ever had at a Kem's. It had almost no vegetables and was topped with a broke in half slice of cheese, it looked like a Kraft single, but melted like a knock-off brand. The worst insult though was the coffee. EVERYWHERE else I have ever had breakfast offers free refills on coffee. My cup was never topped off, and when I asked the waitress to fill up my to-go cup on my way out, she charged me for TWO coffees. I travel for business and I usually stay in a Holiday Inn. I have eaten in many Kem's restaurants in the state. This one is the worst. In summary, stay in the hotel and get all your meals elsewhere. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy, clean and quiet. My husband and I were in Oxford for an Ole Miss football game. The front desk clerk was as polite as he could be upon check in. We didn't dine at the hotel so I can't vouch for the restaurant, but the coffee provided in the room didn't go to waste! This hotel isn't a far drive at all from Ole Miss and what a comfort to return to after a long, chilly day of tailgating and the game. We slept like rocks in our comfy, quiet room! We both agree, we'd stay here again! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NEVER stay at this Holiday Inn Again We are Diamond Members. Staff is not Client Friendly and lack courtesy. The first room smelled Terrible. Second room was just ok. I wi keep driving next time as I know there are better Holiday Inns Down the road a while. Was definitely NOT WORTH THE MONEY. This hotel held a much higher price and was Definitely NOT a VALUE. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience from the management to the house staff - everyone was friendly. I was there for a weeklong conference and the rooms were quiet and the bed was comfortable. Even when my wife slept in the last day and we would be checking out late - I asked for house keeping to not disturb her - they didn't! The only recommendation I have would be to have more water available in the little "store" by the check in. Other than that minor thing - highly recommend this place. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff We had a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice and accommodating. Our daughter is a freshman at Ole Miss and we will be staying here again for sure. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. Had room service from the restaurant and the room service was great! The staff was nice. I will be staying again and would recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't the best I was there on a business trip and had an early morning. The good: The place was clean and nice. Parking was fine. The gym is equipped decently. They have a few treadmills and ellipticals along with a resistance machine. My room was very big and roomy. Bed was comfy. There was also a celiling fan in my room which I thought was rare and nice. The bad: I walked in and the lobby was noticeably hot. I mentioned this to the guy behind the counter and he simply answered "It's just hot in Mississippi". Umm no your AC isn't working properly I thought to myself. I've lived in Mississippi for 34 yrs. So I head to the gym to get my workout in and the gym room is MUCH hotter than the lobby even. I'm talking like 85 degrees. Clearly their AC is broken and no one would fess up. Thankfully my room AC was working. Around 9:30 pm the noise above my room began. It sounded like someone was moving furniture and then doing cannonballs into the floor. I waited a half hour before calling downstairs to complain of the noise. The man who answered at the front desk was polite but pretty much said "We'll look into it but we can't really do anything about it". it is now about 10:45 pm and the noise is only getting worse. I need to sleep and can't. Since the front desk clearly did nothing to assist me, I finally just go to the room above me and knock. About 3 toddlers answer the door and I can see about 3 other kids jumping on beds and laughing. I see their Mom and plead with her to quiten her kids down so I can sleep. She agrees. My point? I should have NEVER had to do this. I asked the front desk to look into the matter and they did nothing. Not cool in my book. I won't be staying there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Only problem in the room was the remote control was not working. Probably just need batteries. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience The girl at check in lied to us about having a functioning pool. We had no hot water the entire stay and were never offered another room to shower in. Finally gave up and left. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to stay I Have Been coming To Batesville Ms. For Many Of years I Have Stayed at Every Hotel/Motel In Batesville Ms. But None Top The Holiday Inn The Staff Was Great The Service Was Great The Food At Kim's Restaurant Was great I Am Looking Forward To Next Year Visit. Keep Up The good work guys I Will Be books My suite Early. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Staff does a great job of ensuring rooms and facilities are clean and in working condition. Beds are a bit hard, but okay. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Very clean and well cared for...will stay there again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, great staff This is a nice hotel, conveniently located for travel. The staffwere very helpful and friendly. Excellent! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE we have stayed in yet! From the gentleman who checked us in on March 1, until our departure the next morning, we were thrilled with this property and location to I55 and restaurants. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The restaurant /bar is lacking. There was no wine(Cabernet). There was only enough Crown Royal for one drink. There was no Drambuie for an after dinner drink. There was no worchestershire streak sauce. The water temp for the shower was difficult to control. I was given the wrong hotel bill on check out. The staff was very friendly. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff We Have Encountered We arrived at the Batevilles Holiday Inn after an extremely long day of work and driving. The place was spotless, both in the public areas and inside the rooms. It was so clean that we asked if it just opened..........only to learn it had been open over two years. We arrived late at night and the young man at the front desk was super pleasant and helpful. After a short night we got up and hit the road, leaving our tablet computer on the desk. To make a long story short, the staff found and secured the tablet, arranged shipping to us the next day and efficiently saved the day from our mistake. Great place, comfortable beds and rooms, clean and well maintained, an A+ staff in appearance, attitude and service. We travel often. This is a great place to stay. March 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>