• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For business on a late booking Call the Crown while traveling and see if you can get a room. The staff gave me a good price on a last minute booking and being an IHG member helped also. Great night sleep, big HD tv. Concierge on the top rooms was excellent. Bar and breakfast in the morning and off I went. I will definitely be staying here again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed and sleep We enjoyed the best sleep on the most comfortable bed in any hotel we have stayed in recently. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything You need and more The room was big and clean. The fitness room was one of the biggest I have seen. The Italian buffet at night was really impressive. The price was not too shabby. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Great Business trip. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel; condusive to business I stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Baton Rouge for a conference and found the hotel to be excellent. The grounds are great with trees giving it a retreat-like atmosphere. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Baton Rouge! October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Creme de la Creme? NO!! When a platinum member checks into a Holiday Inn, they are recognized as being a loyal member, offered a small amenity as a token of appreciation, welcomed by name, even... Crowne Plaza? No. Actually felt as if they were "looking down their nose" at me. The room was a fair room, but not really any better than a run-down HI room... Would I go back? Only if it were the only property available in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY FOR A WHILE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL WITH GIVING ME INFO ABOUT THE CITY AND DIRECTIONS. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED RIGHT OFF OF I-10. THE LOUNGE HAS A VERY COZY FEEL TO IT..... THERE WERE A FEW STAINS ON THE SOFA IN MY ROOM BUT OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING ELSE SEEMED TO BE ON POINT. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent experience. Wonderful food and bars within walking distance. The hotel bar/lounge is wonderful as well. Very clean establishment from the 1st floor to the 5th floor. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conseige room I was not notified that the conseige room was closed. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We were very comfortable and had a pleasant stay. The free wifi was nice, but unsecured - so we were very careful to stay off any websites with sensitive information (banks, credit card accounts, etc.). There was a soccer tournament in the area on Saturday and Sunday (we stayed Saturday - Monday) and there were boys playing in the hall on Saturday night and Sunday morning. Not a big deal and they weren't making noise while we were trying to sleep, but still maybe something the hotel should have checked on? In any case, the bed was comfortable, the AC was cold and the bathroom seemed clean - so this checked all the main boxes! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect stay As usual the stay was amazing. I stay here every chance it get. I highly recommend crown plaza, Baton Rouge. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Lounge and service The concierge lounge and service are just wonderful at this hotel. Enjoy staying at this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work and exercise My stay was overall above average. The room was comfortable and practical. The highlights were the quality of the bed, the size and cleanliness of the gym, and the reliable internet. Areas of improvement were the cleanliness of the bathroom (lots of hair) and the concierge service/knowledge at the front desk. Also, any kind of guide for the television would be appreciated. Overall this was a good, not great stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge Crowne Plaze For the status of a Crowne Plaze over a conventional Holiday Inn, if I stay in Baton Rouge again, I'll take the better hotel at the Holiday Inn. I might even drive to Kenner and stay at the Airport Crowne Plaza for a quieter night. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! The renovations are great! Can't wait to see what you guys do to the concierge level. Mary Jane and her staff are the best of the best!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for just 3 days visiting my 96 year old mother. Wanted a place that was very nice for a good nights sleep. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU game weekend The location is not far from the stadium which makes it convenient and time saving. The staff was friendly and our room was very comfortable. There is a Mexican restaurant in the parking lot so you do not have to drive anywhere for a nice meal. Will stay here again in the future I'm sure. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF The AWESOME staff make this a great hotel to stay. They truly care about the guest and their comfort. The recent renovations has only added to this modern and classy hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean also. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty and great service I will stay again and tell others how nice it was clean good service friendly everyone was September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C A/C unitwas in the room and was terrible! Went on and off all night with lot's of noise. Paid extra for concierge level and still had traffic noise plus the A/C Unit. Very disappointed in this Holiday Inn property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and the service was excellent very nice place to stay met all my needs will stay there again when in the area September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel with great staff giving great service. Seemed like good value relative to nearby hotels. My only problem was a noisy air conditioner unit in my room that kept me awake. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The beauty is on the inside The Crown Plaza Hotel was a jewel. The room and amenities were comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Very good hotel, updated and remodeled some of the interior. Love it! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable, quiet rooms Just a comfortable feeling came over me once I entered my room. The decor was very pleasing. The bathroom was efficiently arranged, but I could have used more lighting there. The bed was comfortable; however, my rating was average for quality of sleep because I have back issues and only my sleep number bed provides the maximum comfort for me. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home! I always stay at this hotel when I am in the Baton Rouge area for work and as usual the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was up to date and clean. Definitely will continue to stay here in the future. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accomodations. Excellent. The renovations including new carpet, drapes and furniture made for an enjoyable stay. I look forward to returning in October, 2014. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Courtesy and professionalism of staff is peerless. Room was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around All pro's No con's I travel extensively in this country and to a lesser extend abroad. I can truly say that the entire staff of the Crowne Plaza, in Baton Rouge, LA, are the best that I have had the pleasure to come in contact with. From the desk clerk to the bellman, the reservation manager, the concierge, the restaurant, and bar employees, everyone does an excellent job to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. Could not ask for better. Thank you Crowne Plaza for all that you do. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff Thanks to Brenda, I look forward to a warm greeting, smile, and outstanding service each time I have the opportunity to eat breakfast at this property. She is phenomenal. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading