• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Overall stay was great! Meeting room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff was very accomodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Had a wonderful dinner in my room. Relaxed on the balcony. Water temperature was perfect for a relaxing hot shower. The breakfast provided was very good with many choices. An overall great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We stayed one night at this hotel. We had checked out of another hotel early because of the conditions of the room. We were looking for a clean hotel with comfortable beds. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My daughter and I ate breakfast and it was fantastic. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One flaw When came in for bed that evening, there was a sheet of paper stating how much I meant to the hotel and staff, and there was one (01) small praline with it. There were three (03) of us staying in the room. How much did I mean to them? :) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff, overall great room The only downside was that the A/C wouldn't kick off at the set temperature. I woke up every morning to 57 degrees on the thermostat. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Night Great Staff Air not working well so it was hot. Restaurant food was bad. Not what you expect at a Crowne Plaza. The fifth floor Plaza Club is great with awesome staff. The staff were great. They did the best they could with what they have to work with. Rooms are clean. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi would not work Was in the phone with wifi support for an hour. It was never resolved. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Employees I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. I could not sleep well with those pillows they were to soft, and wasn't firm enough. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining service Sometimes we felt like the hotel was completely run by trainees. I know that it is very difficult to serve meals to so many people at one time, but the food service from table to table was very efficient and good; it was just that the food was not good. The meals in the dining room were good, but the service was inconsistent and for the most part, indifferent and non-caring. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel Encountered a number of issues staying at this hotel. Bar and restaurant are good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Baton Rouge We were in town for a concert and not sure how to get back and forth to the concert I would have like a little more information from the front desk other than it was $20.00 a person to ride on a bus. We had to almost fight for a seat going and coming. We did enjoy our stay but the mattresses were were hard and made our backs sore. I would have like since we paid the highest prices to the best of it all. Although it was a nice stay I am not sure it was worth what we paid. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angus2008 Have stayed at this property many times. Would recommend this for anyone traveling to Baton Rouge. Concierge staff have been extraordinary. Always courteous and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Environment This was a wonderful experience. Rooms very comfortable and hotel staff very NICE:-) June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is nice the are doing some remodeling now The hotel is nice they are doing some remodeling now so it is a lil noisy at times. The cook Nelson does a great job along with the bar tenders Mollie and Brook are awesome . The ladies on the fifth floor are great too. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Great staff, great location, recommend to visiting guest in the Baton Rouge area June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is very nice and very clean. The staff was there for any need I had. The executive floor has everything you need so you don't have to leave the floor. I will surely be back to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service This is a good older property in Baton Rouge. When I drove up I thought my GPS had taken me to the wrong hotel because the building was so dated and the driveway had cracks. I was pleased to find that the interior, while dated, seemed clean and the staff seemed very friendly. The staff worked with me to modify my reservation to make sure that i had rooms that best fit my needs. One room was in excellent condition and the second looked like housekeeping had not been in yet. Because it was a last minute change, I felt bad voicing any concerns, but the staff was very receptive, flexible, and responsive. I'm not sure if I would stay there again, but I wouldn't discourage others. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Platinum member I was not offered any welcome amenities at check in. The staff gave me a taken room, which I only realized after I had carried all our luggage upstairs. The floor phone did not work so I had to go all they way down again for them to give me a new room. I was not rewarded for my platinum member status. The air conditioning wasn't working either. When we came back the first afternoon the room hadn't been cleaned. I am certainly not coming back to this hotel and I am not recommending it to anybody. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by huh one of the best fitness centers of any hotal I've stayed in. but the internet computer in the business center was very slow June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Experience Overall experience was very good. Large spaces plenty of rooms for meetings and good sound proofing. Enjoyed my experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay. Close to restaurants and shopping and has all the modern amenities to make this a comfortable stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and responsive staff. Had an issue with my bill at check in, but printed out confirmation with room rate and they promptly corrected it so the final bill was accurate. Had breakfast in the hotel. Food was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool. And it's great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. I will stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for planning large conference 500+ I'd give the hotel and catering staff 5+ stars for their excellent service and care during a recent one-day conference I attended. The attendance at this conference was almost 600, Hats off to the catering staff for their excellent service provided for continental breakfast and the served lunch for a group of this number was top quality! The technical staff was spot on as well. The audio visual provided could be seen and heard from any location in the room. The set-up crew did an excellent job as well - the tables were spaced appropriately and allowed for comfortable and easy access between tables. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dining The staff in the dining area were always pleasant and eager to please but they were dreadfully understaffed and as a result the wait time for closing out the bill was far too long as well as getting certain refills or at breakfast getting grilled items ordered. It did not deter from my experience but management should be made aware and staff from other areas of the hotel should be pulled off duties to help when the restaurant is overwhelmed. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff with a great attitude. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. Great staff Rooms are clean and comfortable. My only gripe about the room is that there are no bathroom fans. Pool area looked nice but didn't use. I was disappointed in the restaurant. Overpriced for the food value. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great food and service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. I thought the food was very good in both the restaurant and for our Banquet at the Conference. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would recommend Crowne Plaza to my friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Better training is required for the front desk staff, when I arrived it was difficult for them to find my reservation, and on top of that they gave me the wrong room key to a room that was already occupied. When I had to go back downstairs from the 5th floor, the staff seemed unapologetic about the mix-up and gave me another key nonchalantly. And was not greeted as an IHG Reward Club member. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Check in was not up to Crowne Plaza standards. Front desk staff could not be bothered to call me a cab for an evening out. Instead they gave me the number for me to do it myself. (international call!!!!). I was there on a conference, lots of international guests and friends who meet at conference once per year. Bar closed at midnight. Really poor service. Poor drinks selection, no beer on tap only bottles. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading