• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife an I decided to go to the Angola Prison Rodeo coming from Texas this seemed like a great place to stay! We had a great experience are room was clean an the lady in the breakfast area was very friendly! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The hotel was clean and comfortable we slept great and had a great breakfast. The general manager of this holiday inn needs to show general managers of some of the other ones we stayed in lately how to run things. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Business trip to stay overnight and enjoyed the trip! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T RECOMMEND Room very dark -- whoever did the decorating needs glasses. Dark makes small room look smaller. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice Front desk was not as friendly as usual as I don't think he felt well. No recognition as club member or "treat" as we usually get. Think we are getting spoiled!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and great service It was a very good stay and everyone was very nice and I will stay ther again next time we are down. Thank you Again September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean Very clean & comfortable.. the only issue is being a gold member I ask for a smoking room (always) but almost never do September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant recommendations Front desk gave excellent recommendations on local restaurants for dinner. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with good location This Holiday Inn Express is a great value if you are OK with staying just outside of Baton Rouge. The decor is sort of no frills, but the room and bathroom were clean. The room was very quiet. I would stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay really clean hotel , nice front desk personnel . Only problem I had was internet was slow in the evenings. But 5 star in everything else August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Good Hotel however the front desk staff made it just average. Although they did not seem busy whenever I approached, they acted like they didn't really have time for any of my questions. Even upon check-in it seemed like they didn't really care that I was there and seemed more interested in other things. I wouldn't shy away from this hotel based on their customer service or lack there of, but it could use improvement when that is what a hotel should be about. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Issues Lately the breakfast quality has dropped. The cinnamon rolls were cold and stale. They weren't like that before the new lady started working. It's like she doesn't care. And she has been later about getting items out. And she is slow. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evie court express great hotel great people one complaint is the sheets were rough, but everything else was great great place to stay July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Entire Staff that we interacted with was kind, friendly, helpful and eager to be of assistance. All Holiday Inn personnel that we have encountered, both at Baton Rouge-Port Arthur and elsewhere, were excellent and very cordial. Beds are the most comfortable of all that we have experienced. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Day 2 of a three day drive from AZ to FL, as with day 1 selected a Holiday Inn Express and we were very pleased to see that this hotel was a carbon copy of the hotel we stayed in on day 1 in TX, right down to the room furniture, location of breakfast area and very friendly staff. As with the day 1 location, the room was perfect, quiet and enabled us to rest peacefully after a 13+ hour drive. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I go to Baton Rouge about once a month. This hotel has become my home away from home. The staff are always very nice. clean well keep rooms and common areas. Good location even though across the bridge from Baton Rouge it is not a crowded as Baton Rouge hotels. Any minor issues that have come up over my many stays are addressed in a very prompt manner. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Great..Customer Service Poor The hotel was clean, updated, and conveniently located. However, I had an issue in our room we attended an event at the LSU stadium we checked in unloaded the vehicle and immediately left for the event. We didnt have time to scope over the room, It wasn’t until we returned about 1:30am that we noticed a used bar of soap still in the shower left from a previous guest, I approached the front desk clerk about this and showed him a picture. The response I received was “ I will get with the head housekeeper and address this” and then the response was “ What would you like for me to do”. Well I responded if you were in my place how would you like this handled, He said I will get with the Housekeeper. I told him ok, I will go clean the shower myself. So I went to the store and purchased the cleaning supplies to clean the shower. All I simply wanted was the shower cleaned and the intent was not to get anyone in trouble. I understand that there are multiple task related with the housekeeping duties in the rooms and things get overlooked but I felt the customer service of the hotel was really lacking . May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool full of algae Stay here each year...food awesome... This time closet mirror broken and opened into my room continually. I only stay for the pool...pool full of algae...indoors and stunk baddddd. Nice workout room. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will keep returning I have stayed at a lot of hotels and a lot of Holiday Inns. But this one has any of them beat. The breakfast is something I look forward to because of the time its set out and the quality of the food. Kelsey that works at the front desk is a sweetheart This hotel is ranks above the others. Hats off to the staff. But there is one thing, is there any way to get vending machines on the second and third floors and maybe an extra washer and dryer May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The only issue I had was that I was given a smoking room when I reserved a non smoking room. Other than that, everything was great and the staff was very attentive to my needs. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CLM60 Worse beds ever!!! Mushy, soft and squeeky mattresses. We watched the breakfast host put a yogurt left behind by a guest back in the fridge. Yuck!!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I stay at a lot of HIE hotels for business and haven't had a negative experience. This hotel more than made up for it. The couch was so worn out that you could not sit on it without the cushions sinking into the framework. The thermostat was so poorly placed that you could not read it without a flashlight or a light source and can't say that it worked properly. We arrived at the hotel after midnight on a Friday and left the following morning at around 10 - when we returned to the room at about 3 that afternoon the room had not been cleaned. My wife spoke to someone at the front desk who told her that it wasn't cleaned because we had checked in so late (a first for me and I've traveled for 35 years#. After 2 additional calls we finally were able to get enough towels for the next day - the room remained dirty. I specifically asked that room charges NOT be applied to my corporate card #used to guarantee) but it was charged anyway. We will never stay in this hotel again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and staff were Awesome Thanks Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge (Port Allen). We were treated very well and questions were answered very promptly. Haley (?) and front desk staff were tremendous. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional! Everything about our stay was excellent. The service, cleanliness, appearance, and staff were exceptional. The young lady at the front desk, Kelsey, was courteous, engaging, very willing to help, and always has a smile. She is a treasure! We passed some of the ladies of the custodial staff in the hallway, and they also made sure to ask if we needed anything, and if our stay was pleasant. We will be back. Thank you! April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Room carpet had not been vacuumed when I arrived and the same dirt was there the next day when I returned. There was a cough drop in it's wrapper by the curtain both days. Rest of the room appeared clean, other than the carpet. There is no towel or soap holder in the shower and while I am not OCD, I prefer not to lay my washcloth or soap on the side of the tub while I am showering. The round table used for computing, eating, etc. was SO wobbly that you could not set your coffee on it and not expect to spill it. How has the cleaning lady not noticed this? Maybe because she hasn't vacuumed or emptied the trash in that corner of the room. Nor did she replace the coffee pack that I used the first morning. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, not enough time We arrived late and had to leave early, but were very pleased with our room and the breakfast, as usual. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort bed and room were comfortable the check in experience was excellent February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service This Holiday Inn Express was OUTSTANDING! They have exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The cleanliness in the rooms to the public areas, all were spotless! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop coming from Disney! Enjoyed my family's stay here! Clean room, clean hotel, friendly staff, free breakfast! Limited choices on dining nearby but worth it due to location. Easy to get back on I-10 headed west. Will stay again when in LA. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay!!! We attend all the LSU home games and there is not a better place to stay!! The management, the desk staff, the kitchen staff AND the cleaning staff are ALL above and beyond in friendliness and promptness. Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable!! Morning breakfast is more than substantial!! We've stayed here for the past three (3) years and have become great friends with most of the staff - they are ALL so helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel!! December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading