• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVERALL IT WAS GREAT MAY WANT TO CHANGE THE BREAKFAST MENU. THE BUFFET IS NOT APPEALING AT ALL. MAY NEED TO OFFER A DINNER BUFFET. WE END OUR MEETING LATE AT TIME AND HAVE DRIVE AT NIGHT IN THAT BATON ROUGE TRAFFIC. WOULD BE NICE JUST TO EAT A BUFFET AT THE HOTEL. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Called to reserve at 9:00, was in the room by 9:30. Had me all logged in and everything before I got there. Real nice rooms and staff September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar/pool area Nice common area. My first Holiday Inn stay in a very long time. Used to having free breakfast at hotels, especially on soccer trips where we have to feed a lot of kids in the morning. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Accomodations were excellent We stayed here for a weekend retreat. The banquet rooms that we were in were very nice, and the coffee/water service throughout was very good. Our rooms were also very nice and comfortable - no complaints. We had lunch/dinner in the restaurant and what we ordered was very good. We do wish there had been a little more of a selection. The service was very good each time we ate, and also at the bar. The location was also very convenient - next to interstate, close to restaurants and stores. I would say that our stay was very, very pleasant and we look forward to next year's retreat, which will also be held here. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Every staff member I encountered was always pleasant and asked if I needed anything. Very helpful and lots of smiles. This was my 3rd stay at this particular location and the service is consistent. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Lounge staff Great staff that have always treated me just like family. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff All of the staff at this Holiday Inn bent over backwards to make this an enjoyable stay! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent attentive service The complete experience at this, my favorite hotel is amazing. The front desk staff is professional and very caring and attentive to all ones' needs. The food and beverage operation is also quite special. And don't forget the 3 pools, easy access to baton Rouge, La. I give this hotel 5 stars September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed okay, good breakfast, bad service The complimentary breakfast was good, but the service of the attendant's at the front desk was abysmal when I needed help the most. I informed one worker that the printer wasn't working in the business center, and he said he would "tell them." The printer still wasn't working when I checked it later, and there wasn't even a sign up. Later, my car battery died, and the attendant simply told me they don't have jumper cables. He didn't even offer to contact maintenance. I found the head of maintenance, and he left to see if anyone had one, but he never came back. Finally, a contract worker left to buy jumper cables for me and jumped me off. I won't be staying at this hotel in the future. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff Hotel is located close to easy freeway access, but far enough away that you don't hear freeway noise. Close too several good restaurants and general shopping areas. I stay at many of the major hotel chains, and the staff the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South is as good as I've ever encountered in my many years of travels. They are to be commended for their outstanding service. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older section needs upgrading. If using this hotel and your staying in older section suggest getting room facing courtyard, We were given a room facing the highway and would have had to deal with traffic noise. Security in older section was also lacking. When we returned to our room late in the afternoon found that cleaning staff had left door open. Bathroom to small, unable to open door with bathmat on floor, drain not working in tub and no exhaust vent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Quality accommodations in a convenient location along my travel route. Close to local attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff and better Bloody Mary than I have had in quite a while! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean When booking, I saw that my room would be in an external building, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Yes, some of this property's rooms are located in an external building, with each room having a direct entrance from the parking area, just like older Holiday Inns. No worries though. The room was as clean and updated as you could want. I will certainly book an external room at this property again, with no hesitation. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relax the room was clean and relaxing,theatmosphere of the hotel was nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not great Room AC did not adequately cool and the ice machines were empty. I frequently stay at a competitors properties and the rates are about 20% lower with comparable amenities. The truly bright spot regarding this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They were truly pleasant and accommodating. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Enjoyable visit. I would recommend this property for any of your business or leisure needs. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Rooms I have been attending meetings at this location for several years and always have a great experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Stay Looked nice on the outside. Not so nice once checked in. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attend conference and meetings Very good place for our quarterly conferences. I expect to return four times during the next year. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The comfortable beds The overall stay was excellent. There was a fowl odor coming out of the elelvator to our room. It smelled of wet mildew. The room however did not smell the same. It was cozy and pleasant! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beverages I was part of a state conference and the water provided was less than adequate for half of the people attending. We are in Southern Louisiana and the home of Community Coffee. To walk into the lobby with a pot of coffee greeting the guest with no coffee in it is unthinkable. I would really change how these beverages are given as this was a quarterly meeting. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and good breakfast I stay here often, and have only had good, friendly service and a good stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again To start with my room had a musty smell. The door lock broke and the staff had no clue how to get in the room. After an hour and a half they finally cut the lock off the door. Their maintenance staff was completely clueless how to deal with the situation. The staff is not friendly and are rude. And particular the restaurant staff were extremely rude people. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Staff at front desk not very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This hotel met my needs could use some updating and softer towels. The pool was nice and relaxing for the little time I had. I didn't get to use much of the amenities but the lobby looked nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I explained in the survey. Housekeeping began knocking on our door each morning beginning around 9:30 when check-out wasn't until noon. We had posted the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign in the key slot. Each morning they would come back every 30 to 45 min. Not a good morning either morning nor experience. My wife and I were very very aggravated. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel was quiet and room was clean and nice. Will stay there again! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Tournament Front desk personnel were rude, did not acknowledge us as being IHG members. Clean and comfortable, felt safe. Could have been a great experience front desk employees need further training and people skills. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service all was well at this location. I did not have a lot of time to relax because of the business that I was there for but overall everything was great August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this hotel The room smelled, towels were stained, bathroom is too small, not enough light, didn't feel like it was in a good area. I was not impressed with this Holiday Inn and would not stay there again. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading