• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was clean and comfortable. Could have better toiletries. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I would rate this place pretty high, was on night shift at GP outage and had to sleep days, no problem with noise. Food needs improvement but, hey, it's free. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very friendly staff nice big room great work area. It is well planned and gives you a lot open space. For leisure a big selection of channels on TV October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Loved it! can't wait to come back.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxx October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and frendly staff. I enjoyed my stay while visiting the area. I was a little disappointed in the mattress quality. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Staff My husband and I stayed here in April 2014 and that is why we came back October 2014. We visit the Angola State Prison Rodeo and enjoy the area. Hotel is clean, fresh and the staff is great. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September Holiday Inn Express visit (BR) Hotel is very clean (fairly New) with an attentive staff. Location was very convenient. We plan another visit soon! October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Economical Hotel Choice Nice bed, good price. Internet was erratic at best. Food was typical H-I. Most guests were Oil Field workers. This is a working person's hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and WONDERFUL staff I arrived day after the lower back lot flood; beyond hotel staff control. Parking lot was a little limited, but suffient. I was not greated as a IHG member. Maybe this was due to the slight remodel going on; regrouting tile. Staff was very friendly and helpful during the rest of the stay. I will return for another visit in the future. This was like my 4th stay here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome! my overall experience was grand! The only thing i saw needed improving was the breakfast choices. The pancake machine is awful; the pancakes taste like paste. Maybe getting a wafle maker would suffice. Other than that, my stay was AWESOME!! I will definitely be staying here again. The supervisor Mrs. Lechawn has an unforgettable personality, and she made my stay even more glorious!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review excellent experience all the way around. If I had to have any criticisms, I would have to say that the hotel has soft water in the taps, of which I am not much of a fan. Also, and I find this at just about every hotel I stay at, the public computers in the business center were generally not maintained, are full of sketchy software that people install, and one of them was not connected to the printer. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively close to Georgia Pacific Paper Mill Short travel time to the job site that I was working at. Breakfast buffet was lacking, short of food by 7AM all mornings. The coffee was unpalatable. It tasted strong, bitter and burnt, even on a freshly brewed pot. I would switch coffee brands. My room smelled like someone had smoked in it, and the hotel did a real poor job of covering up the smell of stale cigarette smoke. The clerk offered to switch rooms for me on the second night, due to unavailability, but I did not expect to be there anyways, so he left it as is. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs some help being courtious to GUEST! The front desk staff was very rude when it was time for me to check out and I was about 20 minutes late for check out. The cleaning staff opened and entered my room without knocking. Then the front desk staff called my room 3 times asking when am I leaving or will I be staying longer in 20 minute time span. When I went to take a shower there was a used towel hanging over the tub. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple problems We were in 216- right next the elevator- you hear the elevator, the staff, and guests; upon arrival we didn't have a shower curtain and they skipped our room completely for regular housekeeping. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, safe I frequent this hotel often because it like it and the oricing is reasonable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and convenience Close to Baton Rouge and St. Francisville...also close to other shopping, gas, and restaurants..will stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I was at this location for several months and found the staff friendly and personable. The property was clean and well kept. I recommend this facility especially if you plan to stay for an extended period of time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Clean and comfortable hotel. Restaurants are close by. Internet was a bit slow. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. The staff is great. The beds are nice. Breakfast is good compared to other hotels. The Internet is the worst, but maybe fixed later. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Great cinnamon rolls. We stayed a week and enjoyed the stay even though I requested the top floor months before, when I checked in they did not have it. That is the only con. It was explained they would try, but could not promise. Whomever was above us was very noisy and would walk at 2:00 in the morning. They woke us every morning early. Otherwise everything else was excellent. It really wasn't the hotel fault. We did not complain. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Updated Hotel Overall, this was a good experience as I stayed here a full week. The beds and pillows offered a great night sleep and the room was quiet through the night with no sound ever being heard from the rooms to either side. The only issues with the stay concerned the noise in the morning as either guests would let there doors slam, staff would vacuum the hall every morning before 9:00am, and the other early rising guests talking in the hall could all clearly be heard as the gap under all the doors at the bottom let the noise come right in. I attempted to solve this by putting extra pillows from the bed on the floor against the door (which helped a bit). I was disappointed with the breakfast end time (9:30 am) is too early for people on vacation. As a person who wants to be dressed and ready for breakfast, this means getting up at least by 8:30 a.m. to be ready and believe me, 9:30 a.m is sharp...even if you are eating they close it all down at 9:30 a.m. The selection was nice, the food was alright; hot food not hot enough, cold food not cold enough. None of this would cause me not to stay here again, as the hotel looked newer than others in the area and the price was decent. The staff was exceptionally friendly and concerned about the quality of the stay. I never complained about my issues so they never had an opportunity to fix it, but I didn't think they could...except for maybe the vacuuming. The desk crew was exceptional and I liked the welcome of cold bottled water and choice of snacks at check in. When visiting the area again, I would stay here, if they maintain the rooms and hotel to keep looking as new, updated, and clean as they did. I would also recommend serving breakfast to 10 or 10:30 am...most other chains do this and it is more accommodating to those people staying at the hotel for vacation and would like to sleep in until 930 a.m. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our trip easy! The person who checked us in offered the IHG rewards club to us. We had just stayed in Ruston, LA May 23 and May 24, had 2 rooms for 2 nights, and the person who checked us in did not offer the IHG rewards club to us. Two thumbs up to the Zachary, LA staff for brining their A game and offering the rewards program to us. I must say that I was very impressed with the rooms, the breakfast and the overall appearance of the hotel. The staff was also very nice and even made sure we had towels at the pool. I like the fact that all entries to the rooms are inside and accessed by elevator. This made both trips very easy to travel with my mother, who is elderly and on oxygen. Thank you very much for a great experience at a great price! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Everything was wonderful.Thank You to all the Staff and Management June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA Trip Love this hotel. The breakfast is not what I am used to seeing from a Holiday Inn Express. Very poor selection and no fruit. Do not keep the breakfast bar stocked with food after 9 am period. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent addition to Zachary, LA This young new hotel is an excellent example of Holiday Inn quality and consistency. Particularly impressed with staff responsiveness and friendliness. Get there early or you will be parking way around back. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG Disappointment I've stayed at quite a few IHG Properties and this was easily the worst.. it is located next to a resale shop of sorts, with a blue tarp on the roof. That was the view from our 1st floor room, and reason enough to keep the drapes pulled tightly closed for the entire time we were there. The room was small and very cramped. The internet connection ranged from intermittent to not working at all (as a business traveler, a reliable internet connection is very important). I tried wireless and wired, neither worked reliably. The staff was friendly but lacked training. There was no recognition for being an IHG Rewards Club Member (which doesn't really bother me, but seemed very odd). The next day, I went to the front desk to ask about the internet and could hear people laughing in a back room. There was no bell or buzzer so I opened the front door at least 5 times trying to get someone's attention. It didn't work. I finally used my cell phone to call the front desk (from the front desk) and got someone. We were supposed to stay there for 4 nights but checked out after 1 and moved to another hotel. I'm really glad we did as the next three nights were great and we had a good in Baton Rouge. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA Beancounter Sharlane, sorry if I misspelled your name but she went out of her way to ensure I got a room eventhough the online booking stated the hotel was full. She got on the phone with IHG and made my stay happen I am very greatful HI has such outstanding staff I have many upcoming meetings in the area and will definitely return June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Holiday Inn Express at Baton Rouge North is awesome. The staff is patient and helpful at all times! The cleaning staff should really receive an award! The rooms were extremely clean and the lobby area was quite inviting! I will be visiting this hotel again!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and well kept hotel Very up to date facility with a very knowledgeable staff and comfortable accomodations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Louisiana Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Had purchased a parcel and had it delivered ahead of our arrival. Hotel staff took care of the parcel and I didn't even had to ask for it on arrival. The check-in staff immediately remembered my name and the parcel and handed it over. Would definitely stay there again. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading