• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, but noisy The room was clean, functional and comfortable. My greatest complaint was the cost of the room for a Thursday night, and the fact that my room was located next to the laundry mat, which was very noisy. Both my wife and I was awakened during the night several times by slamming doors on the washer/dryer. My air conditioner was also very noisy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising accommodations We were traveling through the area and by chance decided to stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. We were very pleasantly surprised at how new, fresh, and clean everything was. And the hot breakfast was very good and the dining area had a comfortable atmosphere. As a result of the positive experience, we stayed at another Holiday Inn Express on our way home. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gtrat condition and good breakfast. Well maintained hotel and grounds. Good quality breakfast. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality choice I often go to Gonzales for Business and I usually stay in a different hotel (cheaper). This time, my wife and daughter accompanied me and although the price is a bit more expensive, the quality of stay is higher too. There is a good choice for breakfast and the hotel is spotless. It's a fairly recent build and everything looks new. The most important reason we decided to stay in this hotel was because the rooms don't have a direct access outside. Instead, everyone has to go through the lobby. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great newer hotel I had a very pleasant stay in Gonzales and if I find myself back here, I will stay at the same hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel i have stayed in this year From the check in to the check out the staff was exceptionally professional and friendly. The room was clean, the sheets fresh, the bed comfortable, everything that I needed. Other hotels in this brand should take this hotel as an example of how to take care of the hotel and guests. I stay almost exclusively with this brand and this hotel is by far the best. I have stayed over 100 days in hotels this year and this one is exceptional. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping and for me work. WELL DONE!!!!!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class relax This was a great hotel to stay at, I enjoyed the social event they hosted with free snacks and beer and wine. I was able to sit and relax after a long day with the comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Ill be back. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great layout the design of this HIE is different then any we stay at and we loved it. wish they were all like this one October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay After traveling for business for 39 years and staying in many motels, I can say this is a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, and comfortable, Everything "worked". No problems of any kind. Solid WiFi service and HDTV. Good food at breakfast. If you need a great place to stay in Gonzales, this HI Express is it. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very good. Conveniently located to all of the shopping and restaurants in the area. Great value for the area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The hotel was extremely wonderful. I was able to stay with comfort away from home. The only complaint I had about my whole stay was the bathroom. The hotel was extremely clean, it felt clean and smelled clean. Which is a big deal to me. However the bathroom was not as clean as I would have hoped. The shower, toilet, sink, etc. were extremely clean. The only hang up, there was hair on the floor and in one of my towels, on the first day that I was there. But the following days there was no hair. So my end thought that it was a rare thing. Despite the hair I will definitely stay again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overnight stay Needed a place for an overnight stay, found this location just off the interstate for easy access. What a beautiful hotel!! The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable in every way -- will definitely return to this location on next trip!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel room was nicely furnished and very clean. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, were very friendly and accommodating to any need my wife or I had while staying there. The hallway was quiet and the staff did late cleaning when requested so night workers could sleep during the day undisturbed. All in all, it was a great place to stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel It was fine. Clean and convenient. Just what you want and expect for business travel. This review web site of thiers, however is a piece of junk making me type in lots of useless characters before it will let me exit. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good post LSU game stay This hotel was nice, clean and quite post Death Valley at LSU football. Exactly what a person needs after 250,000 crazy fans September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The beds were soft and comfy. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Well kept and up to date plus a very friendly staff September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms, comfortable. A very clean room and very comfortable. Bed was great. Bathroom shower was one of the best/largest I've seen in hotels. Over all the check-in/check-out was easy and quick. Lots or restaurants to chose from near the hotel. Great hotel for the price! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This property is clean and updated. The staff was very nice and attentive. The breakfast was very good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel! Clean room. Comfortable bedding. Temperature of room gets cold enough to sleep well at night. Breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel! Will definitely be back! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by access limited At certain times of day a gate is closed and only one entrance on a very busy highway is accessible. I wish there was more variety in the breakfast. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean and comfortable. I feel that they want my business at this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio El hotel esta en una zona muy accesible al area que tenia que visitar por motivos de trabajo. Cuenta con un excelente centro comercial y el área de restaurantes es muy buena. La cantidad de canales es muy limitada para un hotel que brinda un buen servicio. Creo que haría falta la contratación de una señal de cable. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy bed and nice pool Had a great evening with my husband. We don't get away without kids very often. From the pool to the breakfast everything was great and clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was clean Everything was going well until this survey. You kept saying inappropriate language in review and there was none, which I am highly offended by. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms we enjoyed as usual. go every year for sveral events and have never been disappointed August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern hotel with great service I had a great experience. The room was very clean. The hotel was well maintained. The breakfasts had lots of choices, amenable to many diet preferences. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Gonzales, Louisiana The romm was clean and spacious, The price was a bit high. The first night I kept waking up because the AC was noisy and the small refrigerator was noisy when it would run. I complained about the noise next morning at the front desk. The AC noise was fixed. But I had asked to unplug the refrigerator which was not done. I was able to unplug it myself after I found the cord was in the compartment next to the refrigerator. Other than the first night lack of sleep, no complaints. The breakfast was really good! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very nice hotel This hotel is a gem in the growing town of Gonzales. It is near to the outlet mall, restaurants and the interstate, not to mention Cabella's. It is a clean, well appointed hotel that offers nice amenities, including pool and well equipped fitness facility, and a full breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I'm never disappointed. Rooms are roomy and very clean. Nicely decorated. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I look forward to visiting again soon. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading