• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work I booked two rooms. One was fine. Room two was not cleaned! dirt, hair and used q-tip on the bathroom floor. carpet not vacuumed. There was shampoo and conditioner, but there was a total of 3 klennex and no q-tips or cotton balls to use. Sunday morning breakfast was severely understaffed. It took forever and the chef should be in the kitchen not trying to figure out how to juggle 5 table on his own. Never got refills of beverages and the scones we ordererfor breakfast came after everyone else had finished eating. Saturday night we called on our way back to the hotel to find out how late the restaurant was open and we were told midnight. We got there at 10:30 and the restaurant informed us that the chef had closed for the night! I let the front dest know and she was shocked. Very disappointing all the way around. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff It will be hard to find a hotel staff as courteous and eager to please as the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge. The rooms were clean. The hotel and breakfast and bar were great. The only things that were not great were the water pressure in the shower and the wifi which kept disconnecting. The rooms and staff were top notch. I would recommend it. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS Its was a wonderful stay. We ordered room service for my grand daughter and she was one happy little girl, which made me a happy grandmother. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ally Would stay here again. Excellent place to stay. Walking distance to many attractions. Staff was great and room was clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service customer service was great however the room was to warm and the shower floor need serious cleaning i'm glad I had slippers September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firendly Staff The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Enjoyed my stay September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Love the hotel and will stay again its a great neigborhood getaway September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service loved the big walk in shower in the bathroom; bed was very comfortable, loved the big tv in the room, staff were very nice, very convenient to my business meeting location September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk attendee Eddie, at the front desk rates 100 points with me. So friendly and explained everything. Smiling and it really felt genuine. Please keep this man and give him a BIG raise! The manager listened to my complaint about the cooling problem and called a maintenance man while I was still checking out. He was very apologetic. I don't have his business card with me at the moment, but I will find it and send it to someone at your customer care center. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite stay in Baton Rouge I travel extensively, and find the Indigo Hotel to be one of the most refreshing places to stay. Well situated in downtown, near restaurants and museums. The hotel has a mascot - Huey the Dog, who will greet you upon arrival. Staff are VERY friendly and professional. This is my new 'go-to' hotel in Baton Rouge. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly hotel in a good spot I travel to Baton rouge on business every few months. This is my favorite hotel. While others have better amenities, what makes this exceptional is the staff. I am always treated with courtesy by folks that seem to genuinely care about their hotel and its guests. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel at a great location, staff was attentive, especially the day shift staff.. Accomodations were clean and very comfortable. I plan on staying at this hotel again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The Indigo in downtown Baton Rouge has the Friendliest professional staff I have ever encountered. Mr. Bill and Josie the were and all of the staff have been outstanding for both of my stays. Will definitely choose the Indigo when ever I am in Baton Rouge. Thank you!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, cozy hotel with nice staff We were very impressed with the hotel overall. Loved the decor and friendliness of staff. Not sure about outside noise issues and noticed tile was "off line" in the bathroom shower. Understand the concept of hardwood floors and felt more "clean" due to them, but noise-wise, not so much. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Saw 2 famous people. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable bed The bed was nice and soft. Room had wood floors and a great view. Would recommend for anyone staying in the downtown area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A refreshing surprise, good food and great staff. For me the mattress could be more firm but still very comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun hotel Rooms are not massive but well designed and clean. Our AC went out but repair failed. When I notified staff, we were quickly given a new room and, without asking, part of rate was comped. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel in downtown BR area. Enjoyed our stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in BR Had to stay a night in downtown Baton Rouge and chose Indigo - Good valet service (pricey), but great service - rooms clean and quiet - though the showers did leak considerably all over the floor despite the mat. Service at the restaurant was very good, though not very busy. Food was standard. Would return in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location We chose this hotel for its location and previous reviews. We were very happy with the hotel as a whole and its location. Just a couple of slightly negative comments: the bathroom had a combination light and fan and the fan was pretty noisy - would have preferred a separate fan switch. Also, the air conditioning unit was on the window wall while the thermostat was on the opposite inner wall. It seemed the room would be freezing while the air was on and then get too hot before it would come on again. Overall, however, a very nice and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean, comfortable rooms This was my first stay at the Hotel Indigo. I was presently pleased to find the room clean, well furnished rooms and extremely good working air condition units in place. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions. I was especially pleased when I drove up and saw the convenient valet parking right in front of the front lobby. The valet staff were also friendly and helpful. My only disappointment during my trip was that after a busy day and a long drive I was actually looking forward to a long soak in a hot bathtub. When I discovered that my room only had a standup shower I was more than a little disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel We give the Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge high marks in all respects, other than food. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic hotel downtown We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. It's a beautiful property in downtown BR. The only thing we were missing was a pool. But then again, in August, it was almost too hot to go outside anyway. Really neat bar area! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great BTR Hotel Hotel staff are fanastic and friendly. Hotel is well maintained and in a great location for work and pleasure in BTR. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I'm Coming Home! To the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Staff, you simply amaze me! Being a native Louisiana Belle, I was eager and excited to come home for my 25th high school reunion. When the Social Committee reserved a block of rooms in your hotel, I had the option to be at a hotel I did not know to be with my fellow classmates OR pick a competitor that I was comfortable with...my gut & heart told me to try HOTEL INDIGO. I'm glad I did! I rushed in from a long day of flights, car rental to 5 o'clock traffic and was graciously greeted by a charming Front Desk Manager. The entrance was clean, the bar was sexy and the elevator was cool. When I walked into my room, I had a corner view that overlooked the Mississippi River. My bed was plush and my bathroom was comfortable. I threw myself together for the evening's event and I can thank the comfort of my weekend home for setting the atmosphere to a lovely weekend! The biggest compliment I have is to Security Rep, Emmitt. He didn't even blink to my request when I needed an escort to the 6th floor of the parking garage after 2am festivities! What a gentleman and so polite! I walked outside Saturday and Sunday mornings for exercise enjoying the riverfront views. What a great location you have! Walking distance to everything, coffee shops, restaurants, bars, history/USS Kidd, exhibits, gambling, entertainment, etc. Hotel Indigo is a safe, clean, sexy hotel. I will return! Many thanks to all who made this a wonderful 25th Reunion for returning Baton Rouge High graduates of 1989!! Truly, Shari Nashville, TN August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Had a great stay again. I love staying here. Just a nice place to stay when on the road. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inhospitable staff It's disappointing that a nicely decorated and pretty comfortable hotel in a great location can be ruined by the staff. If you can look past the unwelcoming nature of the staff, do stay here. My stay here was quite poor. A freely roaming dog in the main lobby attacked my leashed pet and took some time for the staff to restrain. Additionally, walls are thin at this hotel and beds are okay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Night out The hotel was very nice. The only issue that I had was that my reservation was for a King bed, but the bed felt much more like a Queen. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed EVER!! I recently stayed at hotel Indigo in BR. The beds there are so comfortable. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The bar tenders are great! The location of the hotel is very convenient. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place in the place to be in Baton Rouge Used to stay on College but decided to chase some points and went for downtown and the Indigo. Great location and a great staff. Could walk to everything I needed and actually enjoyed the best happy hour pricing in town with $1.50 beers. great start to the night. Cannot imagine how you could go wrong here. Also loved the hotel dog. (cannot remember his name) I will be back July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading