• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Stayed here in order to visit a conference on the campus. Great hotel. Would recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy, comfortable, clean A great deal for the money. Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was outstanding. Would stay here again. My family and I felt safe and at home during our stay. I felt at ease letting my children roam around. Really enjoyed the coffee and lemon water in the lobby each day. Give it a try, you will love it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was my first stay at a Staybridge and I was impressed. It was very close to LSU and was a nice, comfy room. My only 'complaint' is that you could hear hall-way conversations from other guests walking down the hall. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms This hotel was within walking distrance of LSU's football stadium and in fact you can see it from the hotel. The room had a full size kitchen with a fridge, stove and everything you needed. I loved the small den area so you didn't have to sit on your bed to watch TV. I highly recommend! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and homey environment The hotel is beautiful and seemed fairly new. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and homey. The bathrooms were clean and well lit. The beds were really comfortable! Loved the kitchen in the room! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge This is a nice Staybridge located on the campus of LSU. As with most Staybridge Hotels, it was very good. The grounds were unkempt & not very pet friendly but other than that, this is a good hotel. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a great hotel. However I have now stayed in three rooms and the beds in all three have not been comfortable to me. But I am use to my pillow top bed at home so I you like a firm bed you're in luck. The staff have gone above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was issued a room for disabled person although I am not. If however I were it was not at all accommodating. Closet was small my clothes touched the floor, the iron and board took up half of hanging space, no place to place toiletries, paper roll located behind the stool on the right when there was plenty of room to be in front on the left. The bathroom door when open blocked the T.V. Most disabled persons need that door open for access at all times. There was no place to eat except the desk. The carpet in the living area had not been vacumed for several days. What appeared to be a dead bug under the small tables in front of the sofa. The hallways were so cold it was like standing outdoors. Saturday breakfast was not nearly attended to as was the weekly breakfast. Coffee in lobby was cold both times I got a cup, once after dinner and once after breakfast. I will return because I believe with these notes maybe the housekeeping will improve. The weekly breakfast person is top notch and the bar was well stocked all morning. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is an IHG? There is no ice, except in the room refrigerator/freezer, which takes a while to make ice. Though to its credit, it was faster than most freezers. Other than that--even for breakfast--no ice machine exists. Fountain drinks available, but not ice. Verified this with the front desk to make sure I wasn't overlooking it. Maybe that would fly in Europe, but in south Louisiana, it's a failure. Room appeared to be clean, but the blankets were covered in hair (not my own), which is a big turn off. Breakfast was weak. Canned fruit, awful eggs, inedible sausage. And as another guest complained about while I was there, no muffins (except Danish). I'm a breakfast food junkie, and I couldn't eat it. Quite literally the most unappetizing eggs I've ever seen. Awful. Definitely does not compare to other Staybridge or IHG breakfasts. Those aren't usually worth writing home about, but this one is definitely worth a negative mention. Didn't really have a need for service, but the staff was very friendly in passing. Would not recommend. Much better hotels downtown. OK if you're just popping in for a game, as it is near the stadium. But other than that, I would avoid. Still like to IHG, but will not pay for this hotel again. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing friendly service - comfortable bed too! We received excellent service upon check in by Yanni (sorry if I spelled it wrong!!) I loved the fact that dvd's were available at the desk to borrow. Room was very nice also! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I only stayed one night and everything was as it should be for a relaxing stay. Very convenient if you are visiting LSU. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my second stay here. The other two ladies with me was their first stay. We were all pleased with our stay. Great nights sleep. Our only problem is that I booked on line and expected the room to have two queen beds. But we had one Queen and a sofa sleeper. We had to make it work. But I felt bad for the person who slept on the sofa even though she said it was fine. We also enjoyed the morning breakfast to get us started for the day. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an unbelievable price It is said that the south offers hospitality. The stay at this extended stay hotel surpassed all expectations of Southern Hospitality. The staff were friendly and approachable, the hotel offered light dinner on three days of the week, they have free laundry facility. The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The highlight of the stay was the internet service, spectacularly fast and extremely efficient. I would stay on this property every time I come back to the LSU campus. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Disappointed Called hotel before making reservation and was told the standard suite would have a pull out sofa but when I got there it didn't so my son had to sleep on the floor. Went to bed with the thermostat set to 70 and during the night woke up freezing with the room at 65. Turned it up to 80 but the room never warmed up. We froze all night. Turned out there was a switch hidden behind the tv in the bedroom that was set for ac and needed to be switched to heat for the room to heat. The thermostat is in the living room and there is no info to direct you to this switch. The person at the front desk had to come and help find it the next day. After dinner we were washing the dishes and found the disposal did not work so the sink got clogged and filled with water. Couldn't get it unclogged and couldn't get the disposal working. I let the front desk know about all of these issues as they occurred and all I got was an "I'm sorry". Well, for me that doesn't cut it. I paid good money and expect to have a problem free stay and that is far from what I got. That is not what I agreed to pay for when I made the reservation. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean and Comfortable. We visited our college student daughter for Thanksgiving, since her schedule did not allow her to come home for the holiday. We had a 2 bedroom suite for our family, and it was perfect. The location is great, the price was manageable, the staff was pleasant, and the facility was well maintained. We even got to take part in the social hours in the evenings and breakfasts in the mornings. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer Had another fine stay at this property during my trip to Baton Rouge. Rooms are great and my stays here have all been good. This is my new hotel for Baton Rouge visits. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no place like home...but Staybridge I just love the overall experience at this hotel. It is very clean, well kept,pet friendly and the staff is awesome.Super!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay at LSU After a long road trip this was a nice place to stay and relax. The suite was reasonable priced and had everything we needed except ice. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional and went out of their way to help us. There is a restaurant located within close walking distance. The Inn is right on campus. The breakfast has options to please most. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly employees This is the 4th year of staying for every LSU Football home game. Employees always courteous and so helpful.. Love the addition of the pool a couple years ago.. Great tailgating area for our friends and family.. Rooms always clean and the AC works excellent ..if not my family member was moved to a larger room at no extra cost at 1 in the morning.. Breakfast buffet always good. Excellent and convenient for the 1 mile walk to LSU Stadium. Price a little high but worth it for convenience :) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome, like always I travel often and I am always extremely satisfied with Staybridge September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed my recent stay. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Great staff! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as good the second time This as my second stay here and it as just as good as ther first. I ill be returnung to LSU on the 25-26th and tried to book again, unfortunately there ere no rooms avaialble, obviously a lot of people like this motel! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Baton Rough area. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and friendly staff Our experience at Staybridge suites was great and we would recommend the hotel to our friends who visit the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooked the simplest things My overall experience with the Holiday Inn family of hotels is positive but this one left me wondering. Stayed 3 days and had NO room clean up or fresh towels. I was working during my stay and was on the internet at 8:30 and the internet was cutoff because room check out was 10:00. Guess it was assumed I was done. The location to the campus is great and I would consider booking here instead of other hotels in the area but I am at a loss as to why the room was never tidied or towels replaced. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception from front desk I hope this is not a trend. I travel to the area often, and this is the first time choosing this brand. The young man at the front desk seemed to be too busy to recognize my IHG status. My check in felt cold and rushed. I was not even offered so much as a bottle of water. There are some IHG brands/locations that go out of their way to be hospitable to their loyal guests, and this is surely not one of them. I expect more when checking into a brand I am this loyal to. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LSU, clean and spacious I was moving my son into the dorm at LSU and chose this place because of the proximity to campus. I arrived late after a long drive and found out I had a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite. I wished I could stay longer. Everyone had their own TV and bathroom which worked out great. Breakfast the next day was nice. Lots to choose from including waffles. The dining area was big and clean with newspapers and televisions. I will stay again. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and beautiful close to LSU Beds are hard and commodes did not flush properly. Also needs to be sprayed for bugs. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is the first time my husband and myself stayed here. We were in town from New Orleans to see our daughter participate in the Rocketchix Triathlon which was being held at LSU campus. Location of hotel was convenient and close. We also brought along our poodle. Hotel was very accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Didn't get to enjoy all what the hotel had to offer. We would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for small children! We were traveling through Baton Rouge and needed a suite style hotel room to set up two pack 'n play beds for our 2 year old twins. We were easily able to set up the beds in the living room area and put them to bed at their normal time. My husband and I were able to enjoy a movie in the bedroom without disturbing the twins. The staff was awesome, and having a kitchenette in the room was wonderful while wrangling two kids! Our bed was SO comfy and we all 4 slept great! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and professional. We were heading back home, when we stopped at Staybridge. We will stay here again. July 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading