• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay - internet needs improvement The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and the hotel is located well downtown, near the River Centre. The bar is not overly interesting, and there are many other options available nearby. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was very poor. It kept dropping and was slow. For comparison, a street over at the Subway restaurant, there was excellent free wifi available. I was on the 7th floor and possibly they have not attended to the coverage properly. This should be addressed, as internet is important for many professionals that travel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay this place is awesome and the staff is very helpful.love this hotel!!! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Great hotel, great location, awesome staff, dog-friendly. Don't even consider staying anywhere else, this place is fantastic. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance. The room decor and layout was very modern and sleek. The staff was hospitable. And the bar and restaurant had plenty to chose from. I'd recommend it to anyone who visiting the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Short business trip with unexpected experience. This hotel is much different from ordinary chains. Clean, bright and refreshing. From the exterior to the unique interior decor. Modernized and quite pleasant. Great staff including valet who was very helpful with recommendations and directions. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Room wasn't ready hour and a half after check in time. Was put in a different room that wasn't comparable to what was paid for. Bar closed hour earlier than advertised. Terrible experience and won't recommend to anyone. Room was grimy December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, no parking I like staying here, however I find valet parking very inconvenient. I wish that they had some self-parking available. The valets are friendly and courteous, it just easier for me to park myself. The front desk staff is very nice and knowledgeable, and provide excellent service. I dislike the breakfast option at this hotel, I would have liked to have had more “low carb” choices. I am not really into “bistro breakfasts. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very caring and dedicated staff The Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge may be a 'boutique' hotel, and it certainly has an upscale feel, but the staff is as warm and helpful as any great bed and breakfast or family inn. From the receptionist, to the valet, to the bar and restaurant staff, I felt valued and respected. All the basics; cleanliness, amenities, and service, were there. The Louisiana hospitality was the icing on the cake that keep me coming back. Highly recommended. Semper Fi, Mc December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic front desk staff I booked your hotel based on a good experience I had last year when I came to Baton Rogue. This year however my experience was not as good. The front desk staff was not very friendly, attention to detail and follow through was lacking. Each time I approached the desk staff with a question or request they acted as if I was a bother or they were too busy. An example was when the cleaning staff did not put any regular coffee in my room. I asked three different front desk folks and it was not until the forth that I was able to get the coffee. This was not the only poor interaction but an example. Another incident was there was a dog that was allowed to roam the lobby and bar/restaurant. The food in the restaurant was below par. There seemed to be an overall lack of attention to detail by the staff. I probably will not re-book after this experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside to inside, a great experience Pulling up to curb side, from valet to check out, all the staff was great. A pleasure to the eye from the lobby to the room. I felt like I was visiting a very nice home of a friend. Probably the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. I generally do not write reviews, but I was so impressed with our stay that I wanted to share my excitement. If anyone I know wants to stay at a hotel in Baton Rouge, I'll recommend Hotel Indigo. I know I will. Thanks December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by late checkin We had to wait about 1 hour and 30 minutes to check in. We arrived at 3:30 (check in was 3 p.m.) Our rooms weren't ready. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We received a free cocktail for our trouble. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best The hotel was hard to locate. After checking in and we went up to our room we found out someone was already in the room. It was double booked and very embarrassing. The room was VERY small and the beds were only full size and not queen. We were also not able to work the shower well so we had to call maintenance the next day to figure it out. The design of it is terrible. We will think twice before we stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great location. We just needed a place to stay for the night after a wedding. The price was very reasonable, and the room, as well as the entire hotel, was very nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended establishment It was out first time at this hotel, and it will not be our last. Enjoyed it very much. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable Staff and Wonderful Atmosphere I had never been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown until this past weekend for my brother's wedding. The staff was supportive and attentive to not only the bride and groom, but to everyone who possibly needed anything throughout the wedding weekend. The hotel, itself, was modern, yet comfortable. Sleek, yet warm. Corey, at the front desk and Bill, the valet were especially our go-to people throughout the weekend. The housekeeping staff came in after us getting ready and created a serene environment for the bride and groom to return to after their wedding. No one had a single complaint. Can't wait to go there again! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay We enjoyed our brief stay. Bed was comfortable and I fell in love with the pillows. I found it strange that there wasn't a tub, but if you are only staying a night or two that's not really a problem. Our only disappointment was we paid for the "parking package" which was $20 more than the room by itself and when we got our bill they charged us an additional $16 for parking. It wasn't worth me going to try and get it straight...we didn't have time. Overall, it was a good experience! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence The entire staff at this property excelled at customer service with a smile. Bill at Valet parking, Corey at check-in, the food & beverage manager, Ken the bartender, and Housekeeping all combined for an outstanding experience.. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar and guest services Mr. Bill in valet services was AWESOME!. Also the female bartender working the bar on Friday the 1st of November in the day was very good. One more person that was very good was a short male employee with short hair and dark skin working the bar area on the weekend of the 31st, 1st, and 2nd. These 3 employees were very personable and outstanding!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed my wedding guests! My daughter got married in Baton Rouge during football season and the Indigo was the only downtown hotel willing to accommodate my out of town guests by blocking off rooms for the weekend. The hotel staff were helpful in many ways, from greeting my guests to helping with small things that were needed to make their stay comfortable. The staff, from front desk to maids, the bellmen to restaurant and bar, learned the names of my family and friends and were gracious in many ways. I would definitely recommend this hotel for downtown visitors to Baton Rouge. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...can't complain b/c of a few bad apples. Really enjoy staying here. Love the location and the hotel is relaxing and comfortable. The staff is just not consistent. Some have the, "we're gonna make your stay as enjoyable as possible" attitude which should be expected. Others make comments like, "Well, next time you should do this if that's what you wanted" and just seem irritated. But, overall, no big deal. We love the hotel. The bar is great. The rooms are great and it's in a great location. If you can afford the price of course. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing night ! I had the pleasure of staying here on a Saturday night it isint you typical rowdy crowd after a Lsu football game Loud guest in and out all night rooms were amazing and was able to have a greats night rear and wake up to a refreshing breakfast made by the amazing case down stairs I also had time to grab a beer that Evening in the bar the service there was exceptional as well everything this about this place I was satisfied with from the arrival at valet to the farewell greeting I look forward to staying here in the future October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of Hospitality We stayed for the first time weekend of October 19th 2013. Korey checked us in and was most helpful throughout our stay. He genuinely enjoys his job and it shows! Our Room faced convention street on the 5th floor, the view both day and nite was fantastic. Hotel is in a great location for taking in the State capitol ,the Old State Capitol(our favorite). The Downtown area is really nice, family oriented, with many options for Dining within easy walking distance of a block or 2. The bed was comfy,plenty of plush pillows, a few noisy guests till wee hours Friday nite but nothing to get in a fuss about. I had no idea how transformed the B R.. Downtown area has become. I felt safe at all times ,unlike cities we've visited with areas of blight , Baton Rouge has something to be proud of in the downtown area as well as Hotel Indigo. Keep up the good work!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else when in town! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My fiance and I stayed at Hotel Indigo recently and absolutely loved it, from the decor in the room to the downstairs bar and restaurant. All the hotel employees we encountered were professional and friendly, especially the woman who works in the restaurant (breakfast was delicious!) and the valet. When I was charged for parking, after being told it was included in the overall cost, I pointed it out to the woman at the front desk and she immediately refunded the amount. The next time we're in Baton Rouge, this is definitely the place we'll try to stay again. It's close to all the downtown amenities and just a short walk away from the Mississippi River. Can't recommend this place enough! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (esp Bill!), convenient location I really enjoyed my stay last week. The room was very nice (comfortable bed, beautiful wood flooring, color-coordinated décor) and the staff was super. I'd like to give a special 'shout-out' to Bill. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. I appreciated his tips to finding the perfect restaurants for *my* tastes... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge was my final stop in Louisiana before heading home from a long week. Staying at a Hotel Indigo was a nice treat instead of the Holiday Inn Express that I normally stay in. The room was fantastic and the view even better, sadly I was only there one night. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean Atmosphere I stayed 2 days & 1 night at Hotel Indigo and liked every moment. I especially loved the location being right smack in the middle of Downtown Baton Rouge near the Mississippi River, The Convention Center and the Old State Capital. There is a shuttle that takes you to the casinos if interested. There was much to do in the area and I did not get a chance to do it all. I slept very well in the bed and woke up energised and ready to take on the day with great vigor. The room was clean and the decor very refreshing with modern design cues and a large shower.The hotel is not too large and not too small. It was comfortable and very intimate and charming. I look forward to my next visit. SKC. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Had a little trouble with some of the staff, but others (valet) were overly helpful. Forgot my toothbrush and all they had was toothpaste...how random. But they recommended a nearby corner grocery which was very reasonable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great service Rooms are comfortable, staff is excellent, the bar tender and Philip are great assets. They focus on the guest comfort and make you feel good about being there. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and friendliness I enjoyed the staff at the front desk. They were helpful and friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience From the decor, to the bike rental, to the housekeeping staff that helped us out with extra towels and toiletries late at night, everything about the stay was impeccable. Hugely impressed October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading