• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cater food The hotel had food catered in for dinner for their guests. The food was excellent!!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Very comfortable bed, large room, great service, easy check-in/check-out, great variety of breakfast choices October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Set back aways and traffic makes it a bit difficult to get there, but once there..it's an excellent experience!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not perfect The room was clean and comfortable. I like the decor very much. I feel rich when I stay at Holiday Inn without paying the price. The bathroom was a little dusty though and there was an old soap in the soap dish from a previous customer. That was pretty gross. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Signage The staff was very nice, the room was clean. The sign to find the hotel is the worse I have ever seen for one of your properties. I drove past it twice and had to call. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Horrible Bed! I travel extensively for work and sleep in countless hotels. The bed in this hotel was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping on a wood plank. I was really disappointed by the bed because the hotel was really nice, the staff was excellent and the room was beautiful. Everything else at the hotel was great, but I did not rest at all. It was so bad I attempted to move to another hotel but there were no rooms available so I had to stay. Sadly I think this was my first and last stay here... September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, tidy, well equipped We had a comfortable stay at this hotel on our way in and out of the state. It's a very convenient location. The staff is helpful, the rooms are immaculate and very well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. The rooms had a refrigerator and microwave so that was a plus. Our only issue, with both rooms was the A/C unit. It didn't feel like 72 (that's usually cold for us) - it felt like it was warmer. The second room had a box/window unit with controls on the unit - and that one we had to set at 68 to cool it off! The units are also a little noisy. But that happens in most hotels so it's not a deal breaker. I'd definitely go back. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean rooms. Great staff. Welcome reception was great. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, hotel was clean and located in a great area for shopping, dining, etc. I will be staying at this Holiday Inn Express when I visit the Baton Rouge area. Keep up the good work! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Address and GPS Hotel has an address that does not match up with GPS. The actual addresss will put you about 5 miles away if using GPS. They need to find a way to fix this problem. The front desk personnel know about this issue. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would definitely stay again! We stayed in a Exec King Suite. It was apt style. Didn't cost that much more than King Suite. Comfortable quiet, except for the room above us with 3 kids the first morning. Ask for the top floor if you don't have ear plugs. Unless you have very actuve youngbkids who line to run ariund, then adkins for the first floor :)But room was great and excellent value for the money. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa stain During a Dec 2012 stay, I reserved a suite and noticed adult stains, yes ADULT on the sofa as soon as I walked in the room. I immediately notified the front desk and a male associate did a visual confirmation. I was then transferred to a regular room (not suite per reservation). My mother was scheduled for a 5am surgery on what was also her birthday, so we traveled the day before. Assuming the Dec mishap was just that, property being fairly close to the hospital and being a IHG member for 10 years, I chose to stay here again. Upon my arrival, I mentioned the December mishap to the check-in, who immediately recalled the incident. I asked the possibility of making good on that experience by an upgrade and they did so without question. Ironically, I was put in the SAME suite, so naturally the first thing I did was looked at the SAME sofa and yes, the SAME stains where there 8 MONTHS later! I brought the entire pillow to the front desk and showed the attendant, who was in just as much disbelief. With my mom’s situation a priority, I simply could not afford to upset her by moving her to another location. I would not wish this such experience on anyone. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firm, comfortable bed Room, hallways, common areas all were very clean. Staff very friendly and courteous. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value It is in a great location, especially coming from New Orleans, very nice hotel. We loved our room, very spacious for the money. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful customer care The receptionist (Lynn) at the desk was rude and disresptful. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service After a not so pleasant experience at a hotel up the street, I booked a very last minute stay for one night. The staff was warm and welcoming. They got us a room immediately upon hearing of our misfortune. The room was excellent. Would definelty stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Customer Experience The staff at the Baton Rouge East Holiday Inn Express was amazing! I had accidentally left a personal item in my room and they were so helpful in locating it and shipping it back to me at home. The front desk was warm and welcoming when I first came in, and when I left they were friendly and invited me back. Would definitely stay here again! July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again in New Orleans East My family and I were excited as our trip's next stop was New Orleans. We had stayed at HIE along our route through Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Arkansas, Texas and Louisiana. This by far was the WORST of the bunch. The hotel lobby was fine. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. All downhill after that. Everything, from location to cleanliness in room to overall comfort, was downright atrocious. Stains on the curtains, dirty pillow covers, toilet would not flush properly, pool dirty.....We decided to leave and eat the cost of stay after one hour in room. None of my family was comfortable or able to relax. No restaurants (which is not the hotel's fault, but adds to bad situation), neighborhood is suspect as well. Again, front desk lady was great, but the only shining star. Read a review from 4 years ago regarding the ice machine on 3rd floor being broken, STILL IS. Gave 3 out of 5 on breakfast cause we did not even make it through the night. Will never stay at this location again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated We stayed in a king suite. There was way too much furniture in the room and makes the room seem small and over crowded. The carpet seemed old and/or dirty. We always choose Holiday Inn Express whenever possible, but this one did not meet our expectations. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average for HI Express Great Location off road with many restaurants and shopping near. Staff was great. Hotel starting to need repair. Door to back parking lot was very hard to get open. Pillows wore out. Need new ones. Towels getting ragged and need to be replaced. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean location This hotel sets back from the road so a nice quiet location. Many places to eat or stores in area to pick up travel items if needed. Lovely eating area with many options for a quick start to the day with breakfast. Nice beds and a very clean facility. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A very comfortable room layout. This establishment on a regular basis gives me upgraded room. Which is not common at all facilities Thanks June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs a few repairs and a good cleaning The room was very nice in appearance but the floors needed to be vacuumed under the beds really bad and the bathroom door did not close and the fold out sofa bed was really bad. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I arrived past midnight after a 8 hour drive on the start of our vacation with my wife and three kids. We were greeted upon arrival, checked in quickly and went straight to our room. We woke up a few hours later and had a hearty hot breakfast and continued our trip. This hotel was fantastic. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep. Our son is playing for the Louisiana All-Stars Baseball Team in Baton Rouge every weekend. This was the second weekend in a row that was stayed here and the first stay we had a great experience but not this last time. Room had a smell to it. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom door would not close. Way to much light coming in around the door and the air conditioner would not cut back on to cool unless you got up and lower the temperature manually would not cool below 70. The pull-out bed had food in it when we pulled it out and the mattress needs to be replaced as the springs are sticking through. And the folks above us had a dance party all night and giggle girls up and down the hall all night. And the price was 10 dollars over the last weekend which the ladies at the front desk really could not explain except you have floating prices. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location and comfy beds - The food was fantastic (I love the variety) - The location was next to plenty of food and shopping locations - The bed was really comvortable June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet location This hotel was very close to the interstate, but not too close. It was very quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they recognized me as a Priority Club Member with a gift bag of snacks. The breakfast was standard breakfast food, but was fresh and hot. My daughter and I enjoyed the free wi-fi while my son-in-law and grandchildren enjoyed the pool, even though we had just returned from a nearby water park. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will use it again when I return to this area. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Thanks I happened to arrive on a night that the hotel hosted a hamburger and hot dog cookout for all of the guests...it was nice to relax, eat, and stay at the same place...I was made to feel like my business was really appreciated...thank you... This is the second time I've stayed at this property and I'll certainly stay there again... June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a nice place. The beds are very comfortable. I will be back. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fine, services lacking Stayed here for a week while on business. Rooms were comfortable and appeared clean. Staff was very friendly and (mostly) helpful. My complaint is with the services available. There was not a safe available (I was told the manager had the key, and he/she had already gone home for the day). The internet was out for a period of time (at least one evening, do not know whether it was out during daylight hours) and was quite slow during the time it was working. Also, the fire alarm was tested around 8 pm without prior notice. The breakfast was so-so like most hotel breakfasts, but lacked any fruit. I would probably stay here again if I were in the area to get the points, but would not go out of my way to based on my experience. May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading