• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and have always found it to be clean and fresh. The staff are great!!! I’m always happy to see Brandi or Elizabeth behind the desk when I check in. They are always up beat and pleasant. Also, multiple restaurants and stores are nearby. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thoroughly enjoyed staying This hotel was a joy to stay in from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. We were greeted warmly and personally by the hotel clerk upon arrival. Once we got to our suite, we found the room amply furnished and very comfortable. There was zero noise from other rooms or from the hall. Beds were comfy, thermostat easy to control, shower at a nice temperature and pressure. Breakfast held enough choices that each of us were able to find something we liked, and the breakfast staff was attentive to the cleanliness of the bar, something I look for at every hotel where we stay. You just don't want your breakfast in dirty surroundings! The best part of the stay was definitely the staff. From the reception clerk to the lady who refilled the coffee pots, each staff member we encountered was kind, personable, and attentive to any need we expressed. We will definitely choose this hotel if we need to stay in Baton Rouge overnight again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep We needed an overnight accommodation for an early morning surgery. Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located near Our Lady of the Lake Hospital. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff This hotel was very nice, The staff are overly nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge East Nice hotel. Nice staff. Parking is more difficult than it needs to be and it's time to update the breakfast. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, and it is within 10 minutes of everything one would like to see/do while in Baton Rouge. Lovely establishment! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend Clean, neat and good service. We were traveling from Katy, TX to our home north of Orlando, FL. This Inn made a convenient stop-over. We were satisfied with all aspects of this Holiday Inn Express. Wendell - Florida March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were real pleasure to sleep on All employees were very nice and friendly, they seem to enjoy their jobs. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night! I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Great beds. We will stay here again soon. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Filled all my requirements Clean, comfortable, affordable and a professional staff. Thank you for making my stay all it should be. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi I went there to study. No comsistnet wifi service in my room. When I called down for help I received none and was rudely told there was nothing he could do. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go again at future I recommend it, for my coworkers and friends in case of some wants to go to New Orleans or Orlando February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and we went down late. But still got a variety of foods. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I went to bed early due to having an early start next day. Jerk in the next room kept talking on phone too loud, and was annoying. You need better soundproofing between rooms..... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were very accomodating. I was working near by at a stressful job and to return to the hotel was like coming home to a relaxing evening to unwind. Many thanks to the staff and managers to have these people working for them. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room Large room - nice and helful staff - Excellent Brakfast January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff was very friendly and was able to help us with the area. Very clean and comfortable! January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room and staff received all good or better marks. We found the water temperature to be unstaisfactory and the water saver shower head saved so much water that it was difficult to get rinsed off. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome staff....one of my favorite places to stay December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off-putting management I would say my stay was average and what I have come to expect from holiday inn. There were two complaints I had about this stay, the first NO COOKIES!!! There is not much that can beat the smell of fresh baked cookies after a long day on the job. Secondly and more serious the manager at checkout was borderline rude and for lack of a better term off-putting , without going into too much detail my co-worker and I sat for some bacon and OJ and in unison said “that was a different “ anyway all and all it is a great hotel I have stayed there many times without any problems. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service In my 28 years of business travel, I have stayed in countless hotels and Holiday Inns across the USA. I can, without hesitation, say this Holiday Inn is among a small number of, what I will call, the best. The front desk personnel are very friendly. I would like to recognize two by name, Elizabeth and Jessica. They recognize me by name, are very kind, and have upgraded me, when possible, to the junior suite that I prefer, room 436. Some stays at no charge and other times for an extra charge of $10.00. That is fair. Staying in a familiar room every other week, just makes it feel a little more like being home. These small considerations make one feel welcome and appreciated. As far as other services, the breakfast is always excellent. I will always tip the host when the food is hot and served in an environment that is clean and organized..That has always been the case at this Hotel. I am puzzled and disappointed when I see others not recognizing and rewarding the host for his/her efforts. The evening warm cookies in the lobby are also an extra that I have come to enjoy. I could go on and on about this hotel, however will keep it short. Thanks for asking for my feedback. Great job by all the staff, and they can continue to see me darkening the door as long as my travels bring me to Baton Rouge. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Best hotel in Baton Rouge! Clean room comfortable bed friendly staff great location November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay. Treated me and my wife like royalty! Will definitely stay again! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets I stayed there 2 nights. First night the bed sheets were very rough and beat up. It had sandpaper like quality while you layed on it. I requested to have the sheets replaced only to discover that the sheets were replace with dirty sheets. The "clean" sheets and many different stands of hair on them and still had the sandpaper like quality . I stayed at a lot of diff holiday inn expresses before and Baton Rouge location dissapointed me . November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Stay The front desk always has people that are happy to greet you and take care of what you need. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! I had reserved 7 rooms for a group of family and friends. This could have been a nightmare as we arrived at various times. The desk clerk Lynn was so organized. She had each room's reservations printed out with the room keys when my party arrived. I just had to tell her which rooms I needed (3 of them). In less than 5 minutes, I was completely finished with the entire process. She then took the names of the other parties so she could give them their rooms when they arrived. AWESOME!! Also, the various other staff we encountered were very friendly. When we were walking down the hall, the employee vacuuming the hall turned the vacuum off and told us to have a good night (in a friendly voice). We have already made plans to stay again next year when we return to Baton Rouge. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Homecoming 2013 Check In was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly. Quiet off the beaten path so no noticeable highway noise! Breakfast was good - love dat pancake machine! Eggs could be better. Overall, an enjoyable stay and one that I will repeat! Thanks! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We highly recommend this hotel and this is why... We arrived in Baton Rouge exhausted and needing a place to change from our travel clothes into wedding attire for an event in New Orleans. We had a room reserved, but we arrived early. The wonderful lady at your reception desk was an enormous help to us. She let us check in a bit early, which we didn't really expect to be able to do. Every time we entered or left the hotel she was friendly...and she called us by name! That's just unheard of! Our room was spotlessly clean. And it looked just like the picture on the internet. The air conditioning worked well so the room was comfortable during the night, and the bed had the appropriate amount of covers. Beds were very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds in Baton Rouge I travel to Baton Rouge almost every two weeks and I stay at this hotel when I get the chance. The beds are so awesome and I get better sleep than my own bed at home. In fact If I could find out where they get these beds I would buy one for myself. (note to self: check mattress tag next time) Staff is very friendly, the hotel and pool is clean. The only con for this hotel would be the more TV channels. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and big on Hospitality Nice new property in a great location....convienient to everything but far enough off the road to where the noise and traffic are not an issue. The only issue is finding it using GPS and the address as listed however the front desk is aware of this issue and will give you the proper address to use. Each night they had a different food catered - one night was McAlisters, the next Picadilly. This was a nice feature that I have not experienced at other Holiday Inn Express locations. All staff was extremely helpful and friendly - would definately stay here again. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading