• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I love this place and staff and the way I am treated? February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The staff was great, very friendly. I had small issues with the room. My towles were not very fresh and my room was decent. It served the purpose for a quick trip February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Service Restaurant 'staff was GREAT! We needed modification for dinner items and Chef came out to make sure modifications were made. This was very impressive! February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place, rude inconsiderate staff I felt the grounds were nicely maintained and the bar and lounge room was excellent, However the hotel staff was extremely rude and dismissive. It is not uncommon that things go wrong at a hotel however the hotel staff attempted to downplay the problem and did not at all respond in a prompt manor. This being said I was not able to take a shower the morning of my conference presentation. The after hanging up on me without even giving me a chance to explain what happened the rude hotel receptionist sent maintenance to the wrong room. Then I was charged for amenities that were already charged to my room. The internet was so slow i could not even play a simple youtube video at all. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfy beds Great staff. Comfy beds make for a restful evening!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a hotel Hotel staff were very accommodating. Pleasant atmosphere. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel i have been staying here for years and it is still very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room size comfortable The room was a nice size, the bed was somewhat soft. My biggest complaints were that fact that there was not someone available to valet park, nor a bellhop to get our luggage when we arrived & checked in. When we got back to our room after the event we were attending, our keys would not open the door and after 3 times of getting new keys, security had to let us in. This was VERY aggravating!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect site for meeting I had to come in a day early due to the weather, and the hotel accomodated me. The service was great, hotel was perfect for conference. They also provided discounted rates for people attending the conference! Also it is pet friendly!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best service and accomodations The week spent at the Crowne Plaza began with terrible weather. The staff accomodated every guest and their needs above and beyond. As always rooms were great. New lounge and restaurant were five star. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable. Cudoos to the staff who stayed during the weather to make sure no stone was left unturned for the guests. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I was very pleased with all this hotel had to offer. I have and will be a guest here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! Thank You! Everything was great. No complaints, wish it didn't snow. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best fitness center in Baton Rouge! This hotel has the very best gym! It is far above and beyond any gym at any hotel I have ever stayed. I travel every week throughout the US for business and take 3-4 leisure trips US, Europe and/or Asia each year and this hotel has the most well-appointed gym with 5 ellipticals, 7or8 treadmills, stationary bikes, free weights, bosu and swill balls, and weight machines for all major muscle groups. They have a beautiful restaurant onsite with an impressive menu. The staff at the front desk can be slow, but they are very conscientious. The staff up on 5th floor at the executive lounge are wonderful and very accommodating. I truly enjoyed my stay here and will book here again when I return to Baton Rouge later this month. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great Hotel to stay at. They have done some great up grades to their Lobby , bar and restaurant. From management on down everybody is friendly and will help you with anything you need.. They take pride in making it a nice place to say and it shows. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Spot I enjoyed the staying here. love the staff great service January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service Stayed during freezing rain and had to use room service the entire time. They were quick, efficient and super friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great beds. Clean coffee cups and coffee were not available in the rooms each morning. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSBA Conference Excellent Excellent...I though the service and was excellent. Staff was very cordiall and helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb conference facility Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge comes close to "having it all" for a conference. Large meeting areas, comfortable rooms, and attentive staff made for a very pleasurable and worthwhile experience. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The room, restaurant and all of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. The food was very good. But what stood out was the attitude of all of the Staff. It was excellent and every staff member I came in contact with was very helpful and Everyone of the greeted me with a smile and were very courteous. I have stayed here before and it was all ways a Good hotel but this was the best stay here and definitely one of the best anywhere. Thank You January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not acknowledge IHG reward members nor knows customer service The staff at the property does not take care of IHG members. No recognition or anything. I do understand that I am only a base member but every property that I've been to has always taken good care of me. I called the day of my departure that I needed a late checkout and the front desk agent told me that "they don't do late check outs and that if I wanted one I would be charged half day." I have NEVER in my years of traveling have experienced a situation like this. The staff at this property needs to learn more about the customer service side of the hospitality industry. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Awesome hotel and staff. I have found my new hotel for my frequent trips to Baton Rouge! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and comfortable room Some of the nicest staff I have seen in the area. I Worked in Hammond and drover 50 miles to stay here rather than two ICH hotels in Hammond. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, no service! We visited the plaza for a two night stay while attending a convention on premises. We checked in on Friday night. On Saturday, we received no housekeeping services ...we were in the room briefly at 3:30 and noticed the cart was a few doors down. That evening, we called asking for towels and informed the desk that we did not receive service and needed items refreshed. A few towels only were brought. At 7:00 the next morning, we called asking for coffee packets, shampoo, and washcloths explaining again that we did not receive service. The desk rudely told my husband that housekeeping didn't arrive til 8. I called back and politely asked again and was rudely told that she was the only person there and would have to come get it myself. The key cards did not work to open amenities (exec area, etc). Also did not like seeing food service push overflowing salad carts uncovered through crowds of people to buffet area...food should be covered during transport. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed are very comfortable Overall that only complaint that I could have would be noise level in Hallways through out the night but I understand there was a big ball in hotel that particular night, January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Two night stay on Dec. 16 & 17 but long hot water wait Hi - I liked the hotel, the health club, the breakfast restaurant, the bar, and my room very much. The only negative I had was that my wait for hot water was so long (several minutes). I almost thought there wasn't any hot water. However, once it came, it was fine. And, my room was next to the elevators so it wasn't as if it was a long way from the center of the hotel. A strange thing happened to me in the bar. I came in at 5:25 PM and put my lap-top computer on a table on the raised floor part of the lounge area. A well dressed gentleman asked me whether I was with the such and such party. I replied that I was not and he asked me if I would mind moving down below, to one of the other tables. I did so then went to the bar to order a draft beer from the bar tender. She told me she would bring it to me at my table. When she arrived, she told me that the complementary beer and wine service with horsdoevers had just started. So, I guess if I had waited 5 minutes, I could have gotten a free beer. It's not a big deal but the communications were unclear, to say the least. My draft beer was fine. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent workout room (gym) and great staff I was in Baton Rouge for business and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is great and of course I ate too much thank you. The wait staff were friendly and helpful, my coffee never seemed to be empty and the staff kept checking on my table often enough that I never had to seek them out for a napkin or more water. There is a Ninfa's restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and there are other locations that are within walking distance. The front desk people were extremely helpful in explaining how to find certain locations, where to go and see things while I was there, and they always made eye contact. I never felt like a "customer", they made me feel like we were friends (respectful and dutiful). I plan to stay there every time I'm in Baton Rouge and I will recommend it to my friends and company partners. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was comfortable room and great staff and service December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay We had an excellent conference at this facility. The catering staff was efficient and pleasant. However, the facility is showing signs of age and does need some updating. The cost for the airport shuttle also appears to be out of line for a hotel in a town the size of Baton Rouge. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all the way Everything was absolutely perfect! !!!! Couldn't ask for more. Check in was fast and easy. .room large and comfortable. .loved the little balcony. ..great customer service! !!! November 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading