• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service The room was clean, but that was the only positive thing about the hotel. Upon check in, person at the front desk acted like I was bothering him. The valet service was very confusing and they couldn't tell me how long it takes to get the car back. I had called in to reserve a fridge for my room, but when I arrived and saw none, I was rudely told they didn't have any more refrigerators. The contemporary decor of the room is not cozy or relaxing in any way whatsoever. Somewhere between crazy art, the hard wood floors, and the boxy furniture...I couldn't sleep well. Without the bed, the room could pass for an office space. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice staff! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The furnishings were very unique and pretty and the bed was extremely comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, terrible service I checked in under two different reservations .. Because of this I emphasized to the front desk that I wanted to keep the same room for 2 nights, not be woken in the morning, and for my key card to work for both nights. I was awoken 3 different times in the morning despite having a do not disturb sign on the door. My key card did not work beginning at 1200pm the next day. Futher, I had to ask 4 times to have the room cleaned the next day. My room was not cleaned until after 5pm the next day despite several ventures out of the hotel in which we asked for the room to be cleaned specifically. This was the worst customer service I've ever received at an IHG property. Also, terrible water pressure. Positives: Great bar/bartender (Milo); Great valet service and attendant (Bill); Great bed. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay for a short time! Very clean and workers were very friendly and honest........ they turned in my husbands shoes to the hotels "lost and found" and we were able to pick them up the next day! THANK YOU! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel was so refreshing. The decor, layout and that they take pets for a small fee is wonderful. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Business/Pleasure Visit This is truly a wonderful hotel. This was our 4th visit and it's always like coming home. The staff is a delight and provide wonderful service. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Don't change a thing! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellant, shuttle very accommodating Staff was kind, tried very hard to be accommodating, and shuttle did it's be to be available. The only complaint I have is that in an area where little is available to eat after 10 p.m. the hotel had no room service or food after 10 p.m. either. To find anything to eat after 10 p.m. you had to go out of the hotel and there was no where to order delivery from. This is very hard on guest who work or travel late. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but a bit pricy! Very good location. It's still kind of pricy for downtown Baton Rouge. Amenities were nice, but felt like something was still missing. Parking rate per night is high as well ($16 per night plus tax). Probably would stay there for a lower rate. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience, poor restaurant service Front desk staff is good but Restaurant staff is exactly otherwise. Very delayed room service and not keen to give even cutlery. Being a priority gold customer also not offered any benefits. Was just given a room that's it. Shuttle service is good but does not help to buy groceries or anything. Not worth for stay here for a longer duration. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Everyone at the hotel made us feel very comfortable and made sure all our needs were taken care of. The front desk went out of their way to make sure we got the rooms with the views we were looking for as well as handling the shuttle service for us to get to and from the River Center for the Apollo Ball. I had my brother and friends staying with me at the hotel and they bragged about the decor and the friendly employees. There were 2 incidents where we went down to the bar after the Apollo Ball and the bartender was so busy talking to a young lady at the bar, he didn't notice that we were sitting at a table wanting a drink. We had to go up to bar to get the drinkk and then he took so long showing off shaking up a martini for us so that she could see his "Skills" that it was very annoying. Also, the next day at breakfast, the server was so slow in taking the order and seemed like he didn't know what he was doing. a January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, beautiful, so comfy! The staff was refreshing! Everyone was helpful, and kind , and they have an adorable dog! Pet friendly, fantastic beds, great food, wonderful skin and hair care products, and did I mention the beds! Great deal! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Recently my girlfriend and I reserved a room to ring in the new year. From the first call we made to verify check in, to when we walked out the door to get in our car, our experience was superb. From the hospitality, to the quality of the room, left me being a very happy customer. We had reserved a single King room, and upon arrival we were informed that they couldnt grant us our single king, which left me waiting for them to say a double queen. They didnt though.. We were tolf that we have been upgraded to a King Executive, which was a pleasant suprise. Once in the room, we were awestruck! Very clean, and absolutely amazing! I will definately book there again! January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisey. Our room was very comfortable but small. No microwave, and the noise in the hallways lasted until 2:30. If u Ike the sound of trains, you will here one blow once or twice during the night. Overall the room was comfortable and bathroom was lovely except no tub. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Baton Rouge Nice hotel located in downtown Baton Rouge, however my particular room was quaint. Not too much of an inconvenience for my short stay, but definitely would not have suited my needs during a longer stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Bar Morgan, the bartender, literally gave "...where everybody knows your name" a refresh. The work crowd dropping by before going home were showing her new pics of the kids, and we business travelers only had to order once--she nailed it after that. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel / Excellent Staff The hotel is in a great location downtown a block from the levee walk and the Mississippi River. It is close to many of the historical attractions available downtown. Our hotel room (206) offered great views of the river and bridge without any street noise. The bed provided for a comfortable night's sleep, and all of the amenities expected were provided - internet, Aveda amenities, cable TV, and robes. The hotel provided one amenity that was unexpected, but quite enjoyable during our stay - bicycles. There were bicycles available for guest use, and Jeremy at the front desk told us that the levee walk was paved down to LSU, so we rode the bikes around downtown and down to LSU. It was a nice way to spend an afternoon. The valet and front desk staff were all very helpful and efficient. They provided good information about the local area and were quick when we needed assistance. The only negative about our stay was that the housekeeping did not properly service / clean our room by providing clean glasses and towels; however, the bed was made and the trash receptacles were emptied. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needed a place to stay in the downtown Baton Rouge area. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff GREAT SERVICE!! We had to split the bill, and staff was very accommodating with this. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in BR I travel a lot (a lot!) and have rarely enjoyed a hotel stay as much as I enjoyed the Indigo. The hotel was bright and clean. The staff genuinely friendly and the topper was the free bikes available in the lobby. What an awesome touch and a great way to see your beautiful city. I'll be back. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about my stay here, except that the only option for parking is valet. I would prefer if there was a self park option available. I really enjoy the Hotel Indigo line of hotels. They even have bikes to borrow, November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This is an excellent choice in downtown. Easy to check in and out and rooms are contemporary and comfortable. The bistro is top notich for a late snack or meal and breakfast. Friendly staff add to the experience. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience I'Ve Ever Had! The Best Hotel Ive been to in Baton Rouge. I truly believe they are number one and Ive been to different places in Baton Rouge. No one has the great service that Indigo does. It was an all around different exerience. The people are so lovely and inviting; Very caring and genuin people. I recommend anyone staying in Baton Rouge to stay at the hotel Indigo or you're missing out. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Room was small but immaculate with wonderful bathroom. Pillows and beds were very comfortable and we had a great night's rest even with the "street noise" below. Room service was excellent and very reasonable! Staff was pleasant although not pushy. Stayed twice within a two week period and was not recognized as a Priority Club member either time until I asked....then had to ask again for the coupons. Would definitely stay there again because of location. Was a "tad" pricey compared to other hotels in BTR but I do plan on returning. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Service Oriented Staff From the moment Bill picked us up in the shuttle at the airport until we departed we experienced true hospitality. Should we come back to the area we certainly would return to this hotel. It has a unique character and the stay was enjoyable. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you really read this! This is an absolutely fantastic hotel...am a world wide traveler and things do NOT get much better than this! Excellent personal service (they remembered my name each day!), wonderful rooms, excellent bar, wonderful location....now for the bad - the restaurant was way under-staffed and the food was barely ok. However, given the location, this is NOT a drawback because there are excellent Baton Rouge eateries just across the street and several within a block! I have are recommendation for you Mr Indigo - keep everything the way it is and contract for food and room service with the Baton Rouge Grill across the street....turn the current restaurant area into a bigger bar (with big screen TV for the LSU crowd!!) and let the folks who do food best, do it for you too!!! We will be back and its the only place we will stay in dwntwn BR, so I really hope you are listening and reading this!!!! bc October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service were top notch. Would recommend to others. Would not hesitate to stay there again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but staff needs training Very nice room and restaurant was very affordable, unlike many hotels. My only issue was the staff, especially in the restaurant, seemed untrained. It took some time before anyone waited on me and then the waitress had no pad or pen, and so got the order only half right. She took my entree order but didn't ask if I wanted anything to drink. And did the same thing at the next table. At another meal I was passed by at least three employees before anyone actually waited on me. It seemed they were more interested in trying to train the "new guy". Unfortunately that was a case of the blind leading the blind. Overall I would probably stay there again if the circumstances were the same. I was attending a conference within a block of the hotel and most meals were part of the conference. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This was a very nice modern hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by everything. The rooms were just really well laid out and decorated. The bathroom was really nice, especially the big spa like shower. I also really liked the desk area, how it was integrated with the dresser and the flat screen tv was hanging up on the wall which allowed more space for everything. As far as the staff, everyone was very courteous and attentive. They really made me feel special, like I was at a much more expensive hotel. One example is when I arrived in town at the airport, the shuttle was not going to be available for a while to pick me up, so they sent a cab to get me on their dime. The food at the hotel was amazing. Definitely check out the chicken salad sandwich on toasted croissant and the King breakfast sandwich, also on a croissant. The area was very nice and there were plenty of things to do and check out, all in walking distance. Great view of the Mississippi River. I had a really great time here during my 4 day stay. Thanks Hotel Indigo! I will definitely be looking out now for their other locations. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! I loved Hotel Indigo!!! The staff was so accommodating and the room was gorgeous!!! I never knew this brand existed and I am so glad that I found it. Now, I will try to stay there every time I come to Baton Rouge. And if I don't, I will definitely make it there to visit the Hotel Bar!!! The bartenders there are superb and great mixologist!! Overall great stay!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations - Downtown Baton Rouge I highly recommend this hotel, especially if your business is downtown. It is very nicely appointed, comfortable, and the service is excellent. There are several very good restaurants in walking distance. When booking your room, ensure you get the right contact information and book your room directly with the hotel or Indigo website and not an internet service. For example, I was quoted a $50 per night higher rate using a generic travel website. There is also an excellent government rate. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderfully comfortable bed We were greeted by Wild Bill at the MOST convenient curb to the front door I have ever experienced - WONDERFUL!! Wild Bill really set the tone to our experience. He is wonderfully pleasant and knowledgeable - from knowing the meaning of our first names, restaurant/location suggestions, listing amenities, and attaining whatever we asked for. The room was the perfect size - BEDS WERE WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE!! All staff very friendly. I do suggest a magnifying mirror, preferably affixed to the bathroom wall, for us ladies who cannot see well for doing makeup :O) The only negative - the bartender at happy hour with long dreds and kangol cap was terribly SLOW - he doesn't prioritize order of customers well - we had to wait, wait, wait for our one and only drink, with him telling us 3x to "hang on," waiting on customers who came in after us - 'cause they wanted beer. The bar was not that busy - AND a second bartender was working!! But he was knowledgeable about different drinks and nice. September 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading