• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't even spend the night The photo of this hotel is misleading because it doesn't show that many of the rooms are exterior entrance. This wouldn't have been bad but he hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood and it didn't make me feel safe that there was a sign in the parking lot that said the hotel was not responsible for theft. The room itself appeared to be nice enough, but when I took a shower, I found a wad of hair stuck to the shower wall. As I was trying to grab a towel to get the heck out of there, I noticed some greasy substance smeared on the bathroom wall. I immediately packed up my family (just 3 hours after we had checked in) and we checked out. The desk clerk didn't ask why we were leaving without spending the night, but I told him anyway. He apologized, but didn't offer to make it right. In fairness, I would not have taken another room even if he would've offered. I had seen enough and couldn't get out of there fast enough. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality We felt so welcomed during our stay, all the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We could not ask for a better place to of had our Veterans meeting. This was our first time at this Holiday Inn, very impressed with the gardening and overall looks of the inside. Very pleasant stay. Thank you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friedly Staff Great for a older property. Internet was horrible at least the area that I was staying in. The newer part was great. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price for a quick trip A weekend get away to play some softball. Was pleased with the stay and would recommend this to others. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Training meeting Had trouble checking in at 2 PM, Couldn't get into conference room early even though it was not in use. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, good value My son and I stayed at this property, we attended a bowling tournament. Location was great , close to everything. Service was great , nice pool, and a family atmosphere.....will come back most definite, for summer . A lot of things to see in this area.... March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinfortable bed and pillows I cannot begin to tell you how well I slept. The mattress and all eight pillows puut me in lala land. I slept like a puppy. I did not want to get up for workshops. It was lovely. If ever you are selling those pillows/mattresses, please let me know. Thanks. Is there a contest where I can win some? Thanks. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth a 4 star rating. I asked for an inside room - was given an outside room next to the highway. The noise level was unacceptable. People were using the pool at all hours or standing outside having loud conversations in the middle of the night. But worst of all - I asked for a NON smoking room. In fact must have a non smoking room for health reasons. While the room may have been non smoking standing outside my door smoking was NOT acceptable. Will NOT ever stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was average It was an average stay. Not great, not bad. My biggest question is, out to the right of this Survey it basically tells me things that I can and Cannot mention in this review. Why? (I'm sure that this will probably be deleted) March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I checked into the hotel on a road trip from Florida to Texas...my child and I were placed in a room where door opened to parking lot...I did not feel safe in this hotel. Also, the television did not work, it would not turn on and I reported it and was told maintenance would come by to fix it but no maintenance man ever came by. Also, the room appeared very old and worn, but a couple of bugs flying around. This did not appear at all what I expected a Holiday Inn to look like....for a moment, I wondered if Holiday Inn bought a small run down hotel and changed it to their name. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After staying in Murfeesborough, TN Holiday Inn Express, I was disappointed with my stay in Baton Rouge LA. It was noisy, the refrigerator did not work, The room was cramped, etc. It appeared clean at least but the beds were not comfortable. I would not go back there again. It seemed pricey even with a military discount for what you got. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service great location and always great service at this location. I try to stay here as often as I can when in the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dear Associates, Each time we have stayed at your facility we have received breakfast buffet vouchers. We were extremely disappointed to learn that this excellent perk has been eliminated. Please review this situation. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat room. Comfortable and southing. I really liked Moses, was top notch in his smiles and get it done style. All the staff that I came in contact with were very willing to accomodate any need that you had. I was in a group of over two hundred and everything was spot on. This is the second time we had our conference at Holiday Inn South. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great friendly staff from the front desk to the staff at the restuarant. A little older hotel, but very clean and comfortable March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Hotel was great. Excellant location, and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here when I return. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations for Area hotel The Front Desk Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and helpful with recommendations. This hotel was much more well kept on the interior lobby and guest room than the pictures portray. The guest room was equipped with everything one would need to make the stay comfortable, it was updated with new furniture and lamps etc. The bathroom is very tight, but over the room was impeccably clean and quiet. There is security on premises and hotel is located convienently right off of the I-12 minutes from activities. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel stay; comfortable and easy location Never having been to Baton Rouge and seeing it as a "network" of highways and congestion, we were pleasantly surprised as to how easy it was to locate and "live at" this Holiday Inn. Comfort and cleanliness, great, knowledgeable, and friendly staff, as well a filling and excellent breakfast (so many choices!). This is a gem of a Holiday Inn. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past six months. I always use the fitness center. Each time, the equipment does not work properly or one machine (elliptical) is broken. I enjoyed my stays overall each time, except now they no longer offer a complimentary breakfast for frequent guests. As a grad student driving 2 hours from another city, this was a really big PERK to staying at this hotel. The management informed me, that this PERK has stopped. I now have to pay for a mediocre breakfast. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC/Heating Unit in our Room Our room temperature was very comfortable when we entered our room after going through registration. Later that night we attempted to cool the room more then it was when we entered it but were not able to get the temperature down more then what it was when we first got there. We did not call the Front Desk with this problem as the temperature was not unbearable, we continued our stay with the same temperature it had been when we fist entered our room. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just needs attention This hotel was really a very nice hotel when we checked in. However when we were instructed on how to get to our rooms by driving around the back of the building, I was somewhat irritated. The fact that what seems to be the majority of the rooms are located outside and never the less on the second floor with no elevator, I was shocked that these hotels even still existed. This is something that should be made very clear when reserving the room, I would not have stayed here knowing that and as there were several of us, all girls staying in separate rooms. There were no ice machines that were working the doors did not close you had to slam them, I had to use the clothes hanger with the clips to keep the blackout drapes closed so that others walking on the walkway outside could not see in my room. The A.M. shift at this hotel, from front desk to the restaurant were all very professional with uniforms and nametags, the bar staff was non attentive as we had to get up and walk around the bar to get her attention while she was texting on her phone so that we could place an order. I only stay in Holiday Inn's as I work at one, and this was nothing that I ever expected from this brand. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on-line reservation Upon checkout, I was informed that I could not receive a receipt because I had booked the room with points. I did not intend to do this. After looking over my reservation, I realized that there are pull-downs that I did not notice and therefore I booked the room on points unintentionally. On business trips, I never book with points. I only do so on personal trips. This is the second time I do this. That is frustrating to me. There should be notices on the reservation form that highlights how you are booking.... February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I again had a great stay at this location. Friendly staff and comfortable room. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunity for a GOOD nights sleep I had an appointment at Children's Hospital in New Orleans for my 3 month old son. I previously booked rooms that were available from the all-star game, mardi gras and valentine's day weekend. I nor my family got any sleep due to noise, door slamming and overall comfort. My baby was awaken seems like every 25-30 minutes making him very cranky. Because of lack of proper rest we could not continue our travel back home causing us to stop in Baton Rouge where we were introduced to Holiday Inn. I honestly do not remember going to sleep I was just that comfortable. And for 1 night since the whole weekend my little baby actually slept....like a baby. Thank you Holiday Inn. I will be booking with you in the future and recommending you to friends and relatives. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maximum quiteness in an urban setting The relaxed atmosphere and the very comfortable bed allowed me to get some much needed rest. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baton rouge Jan 29 I was not thrilled for my first night's stay as it was the coldest day in Baton Rouge and we froze the entire night because the heater did not work. I stayed another night because finally after calling the front desk a couple of times they came and replaced the heater. From there it was a pretty decent stay with friendly staff and courteous services such as the room service. Overall I give my experience a 5, but only because I do not like freezing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a conference and a good nights sleep Conference rooms clean, adequate in size and well staffed. rooms close by and very comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Super Staff We did not have time to eat there so I can't rate the food, but our room was very nice, spotless clean, and very comfortable. We had read some of the reviews and two or three were not so flattering but we found the hotel met our expectations and we were well pleased and we have stayed at many, many hotels throughout the country. Their staff, especially the night clerk, Chandler, were very nice and so very helpful. We didn't get the name of the night clerk that releived Chandler, but she, too, could not have been nicer and more helpful. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visitor Stayed here for the first time and the hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending good places to eat. If you are in Baton Rouge, this is the place to stay. My only complaint was that the pillows were not very comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,very clean room,very clean and comfortable bed overall the hotel and staff was great , I would definitely recommend to a friend , but if you are a light sleeper like my self , I would not recommend you get an outside room facing the interstate. February 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading